Advanced Search >

Metamorphosis Alpha RPG Preview
Quick Preview
/gs_flipbook/flip.php?xml=/demo_xml/128570.xml&w=500&h=325

Metamorphosis Alpha RPG Preview

ADD TO WISHLIST >
PDF
$0.00

This book is a preview of the upcoming Metamorphosis Alpha Roleplaying Game, including the Introduction and first two chapters of the book. Read an overview of the starship Warden and learn the basic game mechanics of the new System 26 rules!


Metamorphosis Alpha was the very first science-fiction roleplaying game, designed by James M. Ward and published in 1976. After many incarnations, Signal Fire Studios is proud to soon present a new version of the game for both existing fans and those who’ve never before explored the twisted decks of the Warden. The new product line uses a new set of roleplaying game rules designed by award-winning game designer Jamie Chambers that allows both new and veteran players to quickly jump into the action aboard the Warden! Players will be able to take on the role of primitive human (mutated or not), animal, or plant fighting for survival or trying to unlock the many secrets hidden within the starship.


 
 Customers who bought this title also purchased
Reviews (1)
Discussions (6)
Customer avatar
Jamie C June 27, 2015 2:27 am UTC
PUBLISHER
If anyone hasn't seen it yet, the digital edition of this game is available! http://drivethrurpg.com/product/151040/Metamorphosis-Alpha-Roleplaying-Game?affiliate_id=65127
Customer avatar
Jamie C January 30, 2015 5:52 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
Updated files as of January 30, 2015 in anticipation of the second-quarter 2015 release of the full gamebook! The update includes an important core gameplay adjustment to match what will be in the final product. Thanks to everyone who's checked out the preview so far!
Customer avatar
david K February 25, 2015 12:58 am UTC
PURCHASER
I have been looking forward to this for months. I am so glad to see a more immediate release date. I still have my 1978 copy and can hardly wait to see the changes.
Customer avatar
Henry M April 29, 2014 8:48 pm UTC
PURCHASER
Wow. Has it really been almost 40 years? I missed the intervening iterations of the game, but the original was great fun and the source of several of my classic gaming memories. Checking out the preview, it looks like a great update to an old classic. Really looking forward to this!
Customer avatar
Herb D April 25, 2014 9:44 pm UTC
PURCHASER
Very helpful! I run a Call of Cthulu game every Christmas, as well as a rare Morrow Project game. This shall be a great game aid for both!
Customer avatar
April 18, 2014 1:51 am UTC
PURCHASER
Sweet.
Customer avatar
Jamie C April 15, 2014 9:06 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
Important to note that this preview is NOT the final version of even these early chapters, which will still be subject to review and modification all the way up until we go to press!
Customer avatar
david K April 15, 2014 10:15 pm UTC
PURCHASER
Jamie,

how close are you to completing this? I've been waiting for what seems like forever.

Cheers,
David K
Customer avatar
Jamie C April 16, 2014 6:59 am UTC
PUBLISHER
David,

Yes, the product is definitely late but in the final stages now. The book has 9 chapters plus the introductory adventure. Currently the Introduction and Chapters 1-7 are complete in layout with art, needing only final editorial revision and a few pieces of spot art added. Chapters 8 and 9 need some content revision and the adventure needs to be rewritten from the playtest draft to the formal version to be used in the book. I'm going to revise the final production schedule to get a solid idea of when the book will be press ready right away, both for Kickstarter backers, pre-order customers, and anyone else interested in the game. Thanks!
Customer avatar
Joe H May 17, 2014 12:44 am UTC
PURCHASER
How do we get in line for the final? It looked like the KS was closed. Is there a waiting list? Thx!
Customer avatar
Jamie C May 22, 2014 3:50 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
We'll have the eBook/PDF version right here on DTRPG, naturally — but if you want to pre-order a physical book (which will include a free PDF as well) you can do so at signalfirestudios (DOT) com (slash) product=metamorphosis-alpha-rpg-pre-order and you'll be right there.
Customer avatar
Anthony S June 28, 2015 8:15 am UTC
Have you considered a Savage Worlds treatment for MA?
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!













Product Information
Rule System(s)
Pages
16
Publisher Stock #
SGL0001
File Size:
10.14 MB
Format
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
January 30, 2015
This title was added to our catalog on April 15, 2014.
Publisher Info
Signal Fire Studios
Publisher Average Rating