Advanced Search >

Strange Magic 2 Kickstarter Preview (PFRPG + 5e)
Quick Preview
/gs_flipbook/flip.php?xml=/demo_xml/187732.xml&w=500&h=354
Full‑size Preview
http://watermark3.rpgnow.com/pdf_previews/187732-sample.pdf

Strange Magic 2 Kickstarter Preview (PFRPG + 5e)

ADD TO WISHLIST >
Watermarked PDF
$
Suggested Price $6.99

I've got sequelitis, and the only prescription is more Strange Magic!

 

This preview .PDF shows off the magic systems to be expanded in Strange Magic 2. A link to the campaign can be found on the table of contents page. While Strange Magic 2 will support both Pathfinder and 5th edition, this preview document is only Pathfinder rules.

Herbalism - Effectively druidic chaos magic, herbalism is powered by random herb rolls separated by biomes. Everything needed to play an herbalist to 20th level in the desert is included.

Cartomancy - Fortune telling meets deckbuilding with cartomancy. You can play up to 5th level with what's here, and all 20+ feats are included because I wanted to show them off.

Onmyodo - Onmyodo, or traditional Japanese spellcasting is a tripartate combo of a shikigami pet (a kami spirit bound to origami paper), no-save talisman magic, and magic involving petitioning the spirits of the earth for aid. All abilities with no level restriction have been included.

 
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (0)
Discussions (3)
Customer avatar
Bradley C August 10, 2016 7:40 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Kickstarter's over, folks! I'll leave this preview up for you to enjoy, though.
Customer avatar
Joe P August 08, 2016 8:05 am UTC
PURCHASER
Is there some sort of legal issue that prevents you from including a link to the kickstarter here...or in the email you sent that led us here?
Customer avatar
Bradley C August 08, 2016 8:09 am UTC
PUBLISHER
While it's not part of the actual contract I signed with OneBookShelf, this storefront hobbles all tools given to publishers such that they can't use them to direct folks to any URL that is out of their system. This is basically a universal feature among storefronts, as the storefronts all generally have the same stuff, so traffic is one of the few variables that can actually be manipulated to maintain a unique identity.

Anywho, if you google "Strange Magic 2 Kickstarter", you can find me. There's also a direct link inside the .PDF itself.
Customer avatar
Joe P August 08, 2016 8:27 am UTC
PURCHASER
I found ya...and backed. Wish I'd gotten in on the original back in the day, but I'll have this one!
Customer avatar
Bradley C August 08, 2016 8:28 am UTC
PUBLISHER
There's nothing stopping you from grabbing a copy of the original. I put it on sale a couple of times a year because it always does well as a Deal of the Day. If you've picked up the preview, you'll be in my mailing list for the next time that goes down.
Customer avatar
Bradley C August 08, 2016 8:29 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Right, also! If you're a hardcover sort of guy, the Kickstarter's offering 20% off on the .PDFs with at-cost-to-print physical books. They're addons. The Deal of the Day, whenever it triggers, will be a better deal for .PDF, but my Kickstarter deals blow everything else out of the water if you want actual books.
Customer avatar
Bradley C July 10, 2016 2:37 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
The suggested price is in place for tax purposes. Please don't feel any obligation to put cash down on this one. It is for a Kickstarter, after all.
Customer avatar
Theodore P July 19, 2016 7:54 am UTC
PURCHASER
Cool, thought it was weird that you would charge money for a Preview PDF
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!













Product Information
Author(s)
Artist(s)
Rule System(s)
Pages
45
Publisher Stock #
IJG108
File Size:
16.58 MB
Format
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Information
Watermarked PDF
Adobe DRM-protected PDF
These eBooks are protected by Adobe's Digital Rights Management (DRM) technology. To use them, you must activate your Adobe Reader software. Click here for more details.

Watermarked PDF

These eBooks are digitally watermarked to signify that you are the owner. A small message is added to the bottom of each page of the document containing your name and the order number of your eBook purchase.

Warning: If any books bearing your information are found being distributed illegally, then your account will be suspended and legal action may be taken against you.

Here is a sample of a page from a watermarked book:

File Last Updated:
July 10, 2016
This title was added to our catalog on July 10, 2016.