RPGNow.com
Recherche
 Info Editeur













Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
Werewolf Poker Deck: The Wild West
par Arthur D. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/23/2018 06:43:31

Today I received my Werewolf: the Wild West Poker Deck from DriveThruRPG.com. The original cards from 1997 were over-sized poker-deck cards designed to promote the (then) upcoming Werewolf: the Wild West tabletop RPG.

I had the original set, but they were ruined by water damage and I had to throw them away years ago.

Fortunately, White Wolf has re-released the cards through DTRPG, so I decided to check them out.

Physically speaking, the cards and box are pretty standard to any other playing cards (though the box is designed with a sort of extra flap of cardboard inside that keeps the deck a bit more secure within it. As the original cards were the same ratio, there's no strangeness to the images (Though due to the packaging differences, the box has some differences.) The deck not only includes the usual (52 cards, with two jokers), but also rules on playing a few variations of poker, and the promo card announcing the upcoming W:tWW as well. It's a bit amusing seeing the promotion for "Werewolf: the Wild West, available in June 1997.." Also, the box artwork is recreated (as best as they can) with the original artwork, meaning that the back contains the original UPC, ISBN, Stock #, and even the White Wolf Game Studio logo with the 7735 Park North Blvd address. XD

My only real issue is that the artwork seems a bit muddy/faded/blurry. This could be from the scanning/transfer process, or this is just how the original files looked and represent how they looked originally too.

I'd love to see an "updated" version of the deck with some contemporary artwork done up, as well as not having the "Werewolf: the Wild West Poker Deck" on the backs... heck, even just removing "Poker Deck" would be nice... but as this is a recreation of the original product, it's likely more for those seeking to reclaim something they once had, rather than a product for folks new to the scene.

Over-all, it's decent and I hope that at some point they can find a way of printing cards on tarrot-card dimensions so that we can get a re-issue of the Mage: The Ascension Tarrot deck made too.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Werewolf Poker Deck: The Wild West
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Mind's Eye Theatre Prop Deck
par Christian S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/20/2018 13:11:55

Sadly thos card deck isn't compatible with the actual Mind Eyes Theatre game (MET - The Masquerade). So you can only use some blood and willpower cards.

If there is an updated versiuon of it, i would buy it at once.



Classement:
[2 sur 5 étoiles!]
Mind's Eye Theatre Prop Deck
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Fear and Loathing `77
par John M. S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/16/2018 05:17:15

I very rarely give 5 stars. It was warranted this time. I don't play Sabbat as I find the sect to be a bit irritating, however I thoroughly enjoyed this adventure setting and plot. It has threat, pursuit and action as you might expect. And it has some great antagonists. To read my full review, you can check it out on my site HERE



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Fear and Loathing `77
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Vault Resources: Substitute Logos for Vampire
par Henrik K. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/15/2018 11:55:40

I find these logos to be very nice! I thought my novels' covers would be rather bland without being able to use very many logos, but then I came upon this pack, and I just had to get it! I love them, very good quality!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Vault Resources: Substitute Logos for Vampire
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Beckett’s Vampire Folio 1: Carna’s ReBellion
par Carrie K. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/13/2018 19:42:53

Of course, the best way to use this is in conjunction with Beckett's Jyhad Diary. If not, it can still be used as a statistic (and small bio) update for the various characters throughout the series' many suppliments.

As for the book itself, it does a good job with the material and is worth the low price.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Beckett’s Vampire Folio 1:  Carna’s ReBellion
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

MrGone's Vampire the Masquerade Third Edition 1-Page Character Sheets
par Dori E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/09/2018 16:07:32

Every character sheet designed by Mr. Gone are amazing. The fact they are interactive makes keeping an electronic version of your character extremely easily. Hope he makes character sheets for some of the newer storyteller vault clanbooks that have been released.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
MrGone's Vampire the Masquerade Third Edition 1-Page Character Sheets
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Bloodline Cambridge A Daytona By Night Supplement
par Jay W. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/08/2018 21:15:11

This book is amzing! I love the concept I look forward to using it in one of my games.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Bloodline Cambridge A Daytona By Night Supplement
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Seasons of Fear: Mont Saint-Michel by Night
par Josh H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/07/2018 21:25:16

This book is worth every penny you pay for it! The layout is clean, and the art is fantastic. From a game runners perspective this is an awesome setting for a Dark Ages came with a focus on religion and close personal horror. I actually had meant to write a review a long time ago on this because I was solidly impressed. I'm a big fan of the Cainite Heresy elements in the Dark Ages setting and I think this book takes that concept and runs full-tilt with that concept. This is 57 pages of amazing content.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Seasons of Fear: Mont Saint-Michel by Night
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Clanbook: Ghiberti
par Josh H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/07/2018 21:20:04

Well written and great layout, but the Bloodline/Clan doesn't do much for me. I think the major legacies for Kindred of the Ebony Kingdom have a lot of resonance to them, and this Giovanni offshoot has interesting elements to them, but I feel like they are missing a spark of something that is hard to nail down. Much of my academic work was focused on the region of Africa they are predominant in, so it may simply be that I don't see the richness I would like from this little book.

That said, the price is great and I could be wrong. The writing is solidly written. As a guideline for how to use these templates, it is fantastic. As a book I would recommend it doesn't quite have a certain je nais se quoi. C'est la vie.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clanbook: Ghiberti
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Missoula by Night
par Josh H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/07/2018 21:13:33

I'd forgotten I'd purchased this book until this evening. I pulled this up and gave it a solid read. The quality of the layout is fantastic. The content is interesting, and though I know nothing about the city I was engaged with the details provided. It's a short, but well crafted city book and there isn't much more one could ask. If you are interested in this book, you should buy it.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Missoula by Night
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Clanbook: Blood Brothers
par Josh H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/07/2018 21:10:24

I'm a fan of the Blood Brothers and have been for about twenty years. When I first got into Hellblazer (John Constantine) I was amused to discover they were inspired by a scene from that comic. This is a good treatment of the Blood Brothers in the Victorian Era. When I get a chance to run a Victorian Age game I'll likely pull this out and have some fun with it. The price is right, and that helps me leave any minor critiques to myself. It's worth your time to support.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clanbook: Blood Brothers
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Gehenna - The Final Night (Time of Judgment Act 1 of 3)
par ariel w. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/05/2018 18:09:44

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Gehenna - The Final Night (Time of Judgment Act 1 of 3)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Emerald Valley by Night
par Darryl J. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/03/2018 05:12:21

Being from Eugene, I was excited to see this book, nice to see some of the old places introduced to a wider audience. The emphasis on humanity instead of a violent sect conflict was nice to read. All of the characters had good hooks to either make the Emerald Valley a starting point or destination in a campaign. Really enjoyed those new merit & flaws. They are not tied to the setting and could easily fit into any location. All of them are more focused on encouraging roleplaying opportunities to help provide hooks and motivations for a character.

Only 4 stars as I agree some editing wold benefit this document. This is a strong showing, with much potential just could use a little tightening in a few places.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Emerald Valley by Night
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Just wanted to say "thank you" for your kind words.
101 Plot Ideas
par Derek G. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/02/2018 12:52:23

This is just a list of brief ideas, many of them not plots but just characters, scenes, or rumors.

Potentially useful for someone just looking for raw inspiration, but not enough to step right into planning events for a session or chronicle.



Classement:
[1 sur 5 étoiles!]
101 Plot Ideas
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Elder Discipline Compilation
par John M. S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/02/2018 05:27:36

This is a brilliant resource for many new Elder level disciplines. I would say some I would be inclined to use with caution as they may be game breaking if handled improperly, but otherwise, no complaints from me. I have a more detailed review on my website HERE if that is of any interest to you



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Elder Discipline Compilation
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Affichage 1 de 15 (sur 1830 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Prochain >>] 
0 article
 Derniers Produits
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG