RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Jan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2012 03:04:41
This game introduced me to the whole Unisystem series of which I now own quite a few products. I was never happy playing WOD games, I considered them too much like superhero games instead of gritty, dark urban fantasy. For me Witchcraft was what I was looking for. I liked the fact that I did not have to roll handfulls of dice, its a personal preference. I liked the dark grim setting, with a slight hint of Cthulhu esque horror. The fluff pieces in the book give a really nice feel for the setting.

If you are not a fan of WOD, but want something in the line of urban fantasy, you will probably be happy with Witchcraft.

After getting Witchcraft for free, I went on to buy all the expansions (starting with Mystery codex), which I consider useful additions to the main rules.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Book of Archetypes 2
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 12:04:49
Pre-generated archetypes for AFMBE, but usable in any Eden Unisystem game. Players can use these as starting points for characters. Zombie/Game Masters can use them as pre-gens, NPCs or anything they set their mind too. Over 30 archetypes in each book plus new qualities and drawbacks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Archetypes 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Book of Archetypes
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 12:04:36
Pre-generated archetypes for AFMBE, but usable in any Eden Unisystem game. Players can use these as starting points for characters. Zombie/Game Masters can use them as pre-gens, NPCs or anything they set their mind too. Over 30 archetypes in each book plus new qualities and drawbacks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Atlas of the Walking Dead
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 12:00:01
Part Monster Manual, part scholarly overview of the myths of the world. Full of creatures including some I had never heard of (and that is saying something!) A must have for any of the Dead Worlds or any of Eden's other games. If you are a Zombie Master then you need this book. If you play horror games then is one of the best works on various zombies you can buy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas of the Walking Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Worlds of the Dead: A Collection of Deadworlds
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:53:44
a collection of smaller "Dead Worlds" that don't have enough material for their own books. Great for a starting idea, fleshing out an game of your own or adding to one of the other Dead Worlds from the other books. Since it is also 100% compatible with Eden's other games, they can be added to those as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds of the Dead: A Collection of Deadworlds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

One of the Living
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:49:17
One of the Living is something akin to a "Players Handbook" for AFMBE. The focus is more on new skills, qualities and drawbacks for the characters; not so much for the zombies. Though there is plenty of Zombie Master only information. In particular is how to run long campaigns instead of the one shots that AFMBE are really good at. A must have for any AFMBE fan.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the Living
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ARRGH! Thar Be Zombies!
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:37:01
I'll admit I am not a fan of pirates. I enjoy the recent round of pirate movies, but that is the exception rather than the rule. What makes this book so good is that pirates and zombie just seem to go together well. And while I may not be a fan of pirates I am a fan of ghost ships crewed by zombies. So I use this in a modern WitchCraft game instead. The ship to ship battle rules are great and provide an extra layer when using them with All Tomorrow's Zombies. The voodoo in this book is a short hand version of the Vodun from WitchCraft, but still nice to have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ARRGH! Thar Be Zombies!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeons & Zombies
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:31:53
Dungeons and Zombies brings D&D to the Classic Unisystem fold. There are rules for using more WitchCraft like magic in your AFMBE game. This book covers all the tropes including many new races such as elves, dwarves, halflings and orcs. High Fantast, Low Fantasy. King Arthur and Lord of the Rings-style play. Combine it with WitchCraft to get a full range of magical abilities. Combine with Terra Primate for tons of new adventure ideas and races. Combine with Enter the Zombie for more Far East fantasy. And of course use the AFMBE-Revised appendix to converst any d20 information you need. Far more flexible than most d20 based fantasy games. Really well written and one of my favorite Dead World books from Eden.
I'd give this one 6 stars if I could.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons & Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zombie Smackdown
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:25:55
I was not sure what to think about this one. But I am glad I got it. I am not a fan of Professional Wrestling, but the mix of wrestling and zombies is too cool to pass up. Plus there are plenty of good rules for matches and even Luchador wrestlers. You can do your Santo-inspired character justice.
Compatible with all of Eden's Classic Unisystem games.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Smackdown
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fistful o' Zombies
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:22:34
where the Quick and the Dead are often the same thing. Plenty of new character archetypes for a wild west game. Whether the wild west of Clint Eastwood or Gene Autry. New qualities and drawbacks and plenty of weapons from the time. I use this along with other Victorian era games. The gem though in this one is the conversion notes between the original Deadlands game and AFMBE.
Compatible with all of Eden's Classic Unisystem games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fistful o' Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enter the Zombie
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:18:46
Kung Fu action theatre at's its best. Emulate the action from Enter to Dragon to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon to the latest John Wu film to Big Trouble in Little China. There is more though too. Expanded Chi powers, role-playing in mytho-historical Japan and China or the streets of Hong Kong and San Francisco. Plenty of options for characters, players and Zombie Masters.
Compatible with all of Eden's Classic Unisystem line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enter the Zombie
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Conspiracy X 2.0
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/27/2012 09:57:37
One of my all time favorite shows is the X-Files. It was a fantastic myth of everything that made for good TV in the 90s. Sure it went on a little too long, but when it was good it was the best thing on TV.

So it should be no surprise that I enjoy similar themed games. I like Alternity Dark Matter and The Unexplained, but my favorite has been Eden Studios' Conspiracy X.

ConX (as it is called) comes in three different editions. There is the original rules, a GURPS version and the newest Unisystem version which makes system-wise compatible with WitchCraft RPG (but still not thematically compatible). I have all three, but I prefer this newest Unisystem version, not just for the system, but it brings ConX out of the paranoid 90s and into the post millennial, post-9/11 world.

So what is ConX about? Well the basic system is Classic Unisystem so the same as AFMBE, WitchCraft and Armageddon.
The premise is that the U.S. Government has been in contact with three different alien races over the last few decades and how they have all these various plans for the world. In addition to all of this there are rival government agencies and all sorts of unrelated (or related) weirdness going on. The focus is much more psychic powers and MKULTRA than the magic and covens of WitchCraft.

Con X 2.0 also has rules for more equipment, weapons, and governmental agencies. The coolest mechanic in the game though has to be the Pulling Strings one. Very useful when working through the myriad of governmental bodies you will need to deal with. These alone make it worth the price if you play any other Classic Unisystem game.

Ok, so my love for the WitchCraft RPG is well known and well documented. Creating a WitchCraft world of adventures, situations or even meta-plots of my own are nearly second nature to me.
But I also like Conspiracy X. A lot. The games are not really thematically compatible and both have very different points of view on magic, gods, monsters and the like.

If you like conspiracies and the X-Files, Con X is your game. If you want to run a paranormal game, but don't want to get bogged down in myths, legends and want your magic to be somewhat more controlled then Con X is your game.

Here is another way to look at it. You are a character in a Modern Paranormal game. Suddenly a glowing figure appears before you. What is this creature? If you say Alien, then play ConX. If you say Demon, then play WitchCraft. Both games can be used for horror, ConX is dark sci-fi, WitchCraft is dark fantasy.

ConX is great fun and one of the best "Conspiracy" games out there.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conspiracy X 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ghosts of Albion
by Clay C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2012 01:07:51
I must first say that I was skeptical of the unisystem coming into the purchase of this game as I am a D20 enthusiast! After finishing the Ghosts Of Albion I have become a fan of the Cinematic Unisystem! Very simple but not dumb downed---very effective! What about the Ghosts of Albion itself? Information is found within the book quite easily...in essence, this book is very accessible and is a simple read. Those looking for heavy numbers crunching will be disappointed though. If your looking for a smooth and easy ride this game and system are for you!! I highly recommend it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Waking Dead
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2012 12:56:25
It is very insiteful on the world of living and undead. The fact of two supernatural entities using us to get to thier goals is almost spooky.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Waking Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pulp Zombies
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/12/2012 14:12:48
A "Zombie world" for the All Flesh Must Be Eaten game. This one focuses on the two-fisted action adventures of the 1930s.
A special emphasis is given on the mystical side of the pulps and of course Nazi Zombies.

Even if you are not a fan of this era, there is a lot of good crunch that you can add to your AFMBE, WitchCraft, Armageddon or Conspiracy X game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG