RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fields of Blood: The Book of War
by Eric H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2012 19:53:15
Fields of Blood is a book for the 'old' D&D 3.5 system, but it can work with Pathfinder very well. The book covers running a realm and fighting battles in d20, and it handles it very well. The rules for realms are clear and concise, offering a multitude of different styles of government and cultures that can be combined to produce a wide number of potential societies. You are given a number of options for things like resources (you need to stay solvent somehow, after all), guilds (thieves, wizards, etc) and the things they can do for you, temples that can bless your land in a variety of ways, and more.

The bigger part of the book is given over to mass combat. It gives you a system to raise and improve troops for yourself in a wide variety -- foot and horse and other sorts of cavalry, air troops, missile troops, specialists like combat engineers, monsters, etc. It also provides a system of mass combat that is among the better done in D&D, making combats exciting and quick and allowing for PCs to affect what happens.

The book ends with a few new prestige classes and spells, as well as guidelines on how a great many spells and magical items can be used to affect a realm's prosperity or the result of a battle.

It's an amazing value for the price, and if you want to run campaigns that involve ruling realms or warfare, you'll be happy that you got this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fields of Blood: The Book of War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2012 05:41:31
This is a Unisystem game, the same rule set that powers All Flesh Must Be Eaten. And WitchCraft is free! If you think you might run All Flesh one day, stop reading this and download WitchCraft right now. Before Eden Studios wises up and starts charging you for it.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2012 02:56:22
The game mechanics are serviceable. The character generation bears great similarity to GURPS, but in a much slimmer package. It is a very traditional task resolution system that runs smoothly, but lacks pizzaz. I would rate the crunch at 3 out of 5 stars.

Everything else about the game is top-notch. The art is right on the money. The other aspects of the visual presentation (layout, graphic design) are even better. And the writing is some of the most entertaining you will find in a core rulebook. This is a fun book to read, even if you never get a chance to play. If you're planning to run anything that has a heavy dose of zombies, this is a must-buy.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Waking Dead
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2012 13:58:35
An Excellent game kit for AFMBE--double specially for the price.

The only problem I had with it was the graphics. The graphics were good but printing it out will cost a lot of black ink (it was in B/W).

I would have preferred a more printable version.

But, still, I'd hghly recommend it. It'll read well on a Kindle or Nook or whatever else you might have (I don't have one).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Waking Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Jan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2012 03:04:41
This game introduced me to the whole Unisystem series of which I now own quite a few products. I was never happy playing WOD games, I considered them too much like superhero games instead of gritty, dark urban fantasy. For me Witchcraft was what I was looking for. I liked the fact that I did not have to roll handfulls of dice, its a personal preference. I liked the dark grim setting, with a slight hint of Cthulhu esque horror. The fluff pieces in the book give a really nice feel for the setting.

If you are not a fan of WOD, but want something in the line of urban fantasy, you will probably be happy with Witchcraft.

After getting Witchcraft for free, I went on to buy all the expansions (starting with Mystery codex), which I consider useful additions to the main rules.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Book of Archetypes 2
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 12:04:49
Pre-generated archetypes for AFMBE, but usable in any Eden Unisystem game. Players can use these as starting points for characters. Zombie/Game Masters can use them as pre-gens, NPCs or anything they set their mind too. Over 30 archetypes in each book plus new qualities and drawbacks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Archetypes 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Book of Archetypes
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 12:04:36
Pre-generated archetypes for AFMBE, but usable in any Eden Unisystem game. Players can use these as starting points for characters. Zombie/Game Masters can use them as pre-gens, NPCs or anything they set their mind too. Over 30 archetypes in each book plus new qualities and drawbacks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Atlas of the Walking Dead
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 12:00:01
Part Monster Manual, part scholarly overview of the myths of the world. Full of creatures including some I had never heard of (and that is saying something!) A must have for any of the Dead Worlds or any of Eden's other games. If you are a Zombie Master then you need this book. If you play horror games then is one of the best works on various zombies you can buy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas of the Walking Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Worlds of the Dead: A Collection of Deadworlds
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:53:44
a collection of smaller "Dead Worlds" that don't have enough material for their own books. Great for a starting idea, fleshing out an game of your own or adding to one of the other Dead Worlds from the other books. Since it is also 100% compatible with Eden's other games, they can be added to those as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds of the Dead: A Collection of Deadworlds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

One of the Living
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:49:17
One of the Living is something akin to a "Players Handbook" for AFMBE. The focus is more on new skills, qualities and drawbacks for the characters; not so much for the zombies. Though there is plenty of Zombie Master only information. In particular is how to run long campaigns instead of the one shots that AFMBE are really good at. A must have for any AFMBE fan.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the Living
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ARRGH! Thar Be Zombies!
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:37:01
I'll admit I am not a fan of pirates. I enjoy the recent round of pirate movies, but that is the exception rather than the rule. What makes this book so good is that pirates and zombie just seem to go together well. And while I may not be a fan of pirates I am a fan of ghost ships crewed by zombies. So I use this in a modern WitchCraft game instead. The ship to ship battle rules are great and provide an extra layer when using them with All Tomorrow's Zombies. The voodoo in this book is a short hand version of the Vodun from WitchCraft, but still nice to have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ARRGH! Thar Be Zombies!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeons & Zombies
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:31:53
Dungeons and Zombies brings D&D to the Classic Unisystem fold. There are rules for using more WitchCraft like magic in your AFMBE game. This book covers all the tropes including many new races such as elves, dwarves, halflings and orcs. High Fantast, Low Fantasy. King Arthur and Lord of the Rings-style play. Combine it with WitchCraft to get a full range of magical abilities. Combine with Terra Primate for tons of new adventure ideas and races. Combine with Enter the Zombie for more Far East fantasy. And of course use the AFMBE-Revised appendix to converst any d20 information you need. Far more flexible than most d20 based fantasy games. Really well written and one of my favorite Dead World books from Eden.
I'd give this one 6 stars if I could.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons & Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zombie Smackdown
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:25:55
I was not sure what to think about this one. But I am glad I got it. I am not a fan of Professional Wrestling, but the mix of wrestling and zombies is too cool to pass up. Plus there are plenty of good rules for matches and even Luchador wrestlers. You can do your Santo-inspired character justice.
Compatible with all of Eden's Classic Unisystem games.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Smackdown
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fistful o' Zombies
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:22:34
where the Quick and the Dead are often the same thing. Plenty of new character archetypes for a wild west game. Whether the wild west of Clint Eastwood or Gene Autry. New qualities and drawbacks and plenty of weapons from the time. I use this along with other Victorian era games. The gem though in this one is the conversion notes between the original Deadlands game and AFMBE.
Compatible with all of Eden's Classic Unisystem games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fistful o' Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enter the Zombie
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2012 11:18:46
Kung Fu action theatre at's its best. Emulate the action from Enter to Dragon to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon to the latest John Wu film to Big Trouble in Little China. There is more though too. Expanded Chi powers, role-playing in mytho-historical Japan and China or the streets of Hong Kong and San Francisco. Plenty of options for characters, players and Zombie Masters.
Compatible with all of Eden's Classic Unisystem line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enter the Zombie
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 127 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG