RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/19/2010 20:05:35
Revised and expanded to cover the six and half seasons of the show.
Note: I was involved with this book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Magic Box
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/19/2010 19:55:39
If magic is your thing then this is the book you need. All sorts of new qualities for your witch, wizard or mad scientist. Spells from the fist six season of Buffy and revised sheets for magic using characters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Magic Box
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by Hamilton R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2010 05:19:03
Buffy TVS RPG is exactly what it says it is in the description above.

Now, since I rate things based on money vs. value, I would like to say that this book is a must-have IF you are really into playing characters for the Buffyverse. The layout of the book is superb: it goes beyond the limit of what is expected in a game book. The material, however, is where this book falls short. For 20 dollars, you get exactly what you pay for, and no more. If you don't like Buffy TVS and you want to get this game to see what the Uni-system is all about, then it's an OK purchase.

The Uni-system would be good to play any game genre with, but this book only covers material for BTVS. This is a weakness. It is not a good thing for this book. Buy this book for Buffy, not for a generic system to play. At 20 dollars, it is too expensive to also spend hours tweaking it for your own personal use with other genres.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Slayer's Handbook
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2010 12:50:42
Excellent source book for the Buffy RPG. Stats for more creatures and more information about Slayers. Set mostly during the WB run of the show.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slayer's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armageddon the End Times
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2010 12:48:54
The ultimate expression of the Classic Unisystem game line. Use it as a future for your WitchCraft games, or as source material for WitchCraft and All Flesh Must Be Eaten. Far improved over the poorly edited 1st Edition, this could be C.J. Carella's finest work and that is saying something.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon the End Times
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Odyssey Prime
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2010 12:14:22
Odyssey Prime is a fantastic premise that was perfect for the time. What if all your d20 (and Unisystem) worlds were connected? One part Armageddon: The End Times, one part Conspiracy X and one part Stargate SG1, the Odyssey Prime Mission was to "seek out new life and new worlds, and get to them before ours blows up!". Some examples were given of various d20 products from many publishers on how link in their product to this one. Pluses: Great use of the d20 system to do a variety of things (military, tech and magic). Built in excuse to use all your d20 books in one game. Minues: Lacked product support since the line was delayed. Still a fun game

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Odyssey Prime
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Dean B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2010 17:16:12
Liked the history and character types for this game, I think it be very nice for people to try out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2010 13:03:33
Great game. One of the best resources for using unisystem in any setting. This too me is what WOD tried to do.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2010 13:00:39
This game is awesome. One of my favorite applications of cinematic unisystem. While the game is set in Victorian England it could be used for a lot of different applications. The magic system is one of the best for a cinematic feel. Its great to find a game where players can play all manor of supernatural and strange character types (mages, vampires, ect) while still being balanced.

Although I picked up and printed out the entire book if the book comes out in print I'm picking it up too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armageddon the End Times
by Diogo S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2010 20:46:07
Great setting, also this edition covered all the problems of the first edition (like missing text, repeated paragraphs and reference page to non-existent pages).
Also, a GREAT SETTING.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon the End Times
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enemies Archived
by Diogo S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2010 20:44:29
An essential book for anyone playing Armageddon. Each monster has a text helping the GM how to create encounters plus a lot of really, really nasty monsters (the eating bullet comes to mind).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enemies Archived
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2009 08:31:53
The unisystem mechanics work very well for a super hero based gamed. I am looking forward to seeing the final product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by William H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2009 12:11:20
The Revised Core Rulebook is a fully realized RPG in a single volume. The supplemental materials in other products are just that, supplemental. The core mechanic is 1d10 + Stat + Skill +Difficulty Mods for 8+, human stats run 1-6. The game mechanics are tailored well to the style of play; fast, furious, and cinematic. Further, compatibility with the Angel RPG means that more of the buffyverse is available. Sadly, Eden no longer is developing new material for either line. That said, the game is clearly written, simple to play, has both template and custom-build options for character generation, and addresses strongly the needs of running a game that feels like the Buffyverse. There is one hitch, which I found as a player: The GM rolls no dice. That's right, it takes the approach that the GM doesn't roll to hit, the player rolls to dodge, instead. The combat mechanics work quite well, in part because of this, and in part in spite of this. Combat is fast, brutal, and works well both in narrative mode and with minis. Should you go on to expand with the other books in the Buffy line, the tone is consistent. You can also expand with Angel, Army of Darkness, and Terra Primate easily, or with Full Unisystem games as well. • Bottom line: Best licensed game I've played.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fields of Blood: The Book of War
by Cameron S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2009 18:09:23
I bought this book at the current DriveThru price of USD7.50 and at that price it was very good value for money. Having now read through it I think USD10-15 would in fact be reasonable.

I bought this book for a specific purpose - I run a fantasy rpg PBP ( http://rpol.net/game.cgi?gi=33805&date=1254758160 ) and as it grows I had a need for a system to help me run the politics and larger combats which take place in the background.

I spent a while reading reviews of many systems and eventually settled on this for several reasons:
a. It contains BOTH resource management and mass combat in one book
b. The resource management scales down to fairly small settlements which is what I need - not huge empires
c. It has a strong medieval feel
d. The rules, although they are d20-based, are clearly-explained and were easy to adapt to the system I am using (Dragon Warriors)
e. Price is reasonable - some of the games I looked at weigh in at USD40 just for one part of the system
f. The rules for mass combat do not require masses of miniatures or cards - and there are even optional simplified rules for determining the result of a combat without playing it out in detailed.

Once I bought the product I was pleased at its depth, presentation and layout. Although some of the rules are fairly detailed, there are always lots of examples which help clarify everything.

Another handy feature is that the authors take pains to point out certain rules and multiplier factors which can be tweaked to give the game a different flavour or pace.

The only reason that I don't give this 5 stars is that I have not yet playtested the combat part of the rules, which are about 2/3 of the book - however I have run some experiments and they seem to fit in nicely.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fields of Blood: The Book of War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Angel Corebook
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2009 12:06:37
Eden's captures the feel of the TV show perfectly and like the show is much better than it's more famous sister. What makes this game shine in additiion to the wonderful Cinematic Unisystem Rules are the demon creation rules. Now any sort of demon can be created for use in your game.

Play it as is or as any type of modern supernatural horror drama.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Angel Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 128 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG