RPGNow.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info
Golem P5
Golem P5
$3.25 $2.24













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Magic Box
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2009 09:09:26

Much like the Slayers Handbook, which focused on slayers this book takes a character type and expands it - namely practitioners of magic. Presents the usual mix of character and setting options with a focus on magic. Also presents new archetypes. Not strictly necessary, but well worth the money if you have interest in expanding magic in your Buffy game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Magic Box
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Slayer's Handbook
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2009 09:01:34

An extension of the BtVS RPG that introduces new player options and archetypes, and generally expands your game. Is it absolutely necessary? Not really, you can play without it, but is very well done and the options presented are solid in my opinion. I think it's well worth having.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Slayer's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monster Smackdown
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2009 08:51:00

This extension of the Buffy RPG is essentially a monster manual, and a really good one at that. It does a nice job explaining the nature of the monsters and how they fit into the Buffyverse. I also like the fact that they included monsters not seen on the show so you have a little something to surprise players with. Very well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Smackdown
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2009 08:41:50

I like Buffy, you like Buffy, we all like Buffy. On TV anyway, but what about the roleplaying game? It's really pretty good, which surprised me a little as I've got little to no faith in "media tie-in" products. This game does a great job handling the Buffyverse material and turning it into a playable setting. I didn't read any of the character write-ups from the show that I thought seemed to not fit. It does use Eden's Uni-System so if you don't like the Uni-System you may not like this product. I strangely have no particular feelings about the Uni-System which is wierd as I usually have pretty strong feelings about mechanics. I think of it the same way I think of later D&D editions - it's there and it works, but I'm neither overly excited or under excited by it. Overall this is an excellent TV based RPG, and it can be used as a somewhat generic (it will still obey the metaphysics of the Buffyverse) monster hunting game if you want to ignore Buffy and friends.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Marcus G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2009 15:50:34

I've had this PDF on my hard drive for some time and have just never gotten around to taking a look at it. The PDF is original digital, so it's a perfect copy. Unfortunately there are no bookmarks and it is locked so that you cannot add any. Otherwise, it's flawless.

The system is very simple and to the point. It does not get bothered about the fine specifics of combat; just covers what you need to know and moves on. The magic system is similarly simple.

It seems to approach witchcraft from a viewpoint closer to reality (than Awakening), in that the mages are just people and not children of gods or the like. They are just gifted with the ability to shape aspects of reality. The dangerous nature of the magic is also an improvement over Awakening.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ghosts of Albion
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2009 12:56:54

Containing a wealth of rules for any type of Urban Fantasy campaign GoA is an excellent product. It provides a retooled and expanded magic system and rules for playing ghosts, Fae, Vampire etc. The Victorian background is well researched and supported but is not necessary. Ghosts of Albion is a wonderul product that is flexible enough to be used for anything from sword and sorcery to more mondern urban fantasy campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monster Smackdown
by William V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2009 16:57:24

Marvelous addition to the BtVS RPG collection! A great resource for adding beasties to gaming sessions!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Smackdown
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by William V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2009 16:55:20

For fans (whether casual or completely mad) of the seven season long show, Eden has done an amazing job creating an easy-to-learn, fun d10-based ruleset that replicates the action-packed excitement of the programme. The text is delightful to read and entertaining in its own right and explains the mechanics in terms accessible to not only adults but children too. The core mechanic has a marked resemblance to the d20 system (i.e. die roll plus various modifiers to determine success or failure), but are thankfully less intricate. The text is sprinkled with wonderful quotes from the show and illustrated amply with images of the cast and other colourful characters which made the show a world-wide sensation. For people who crave a very detailed, tactical simulation, they may be disappointed by the BtVS RPG, as it instead promises quick-flowing play and does not deal with the combat minutiae taken up by other rulesystems, like d20. Character creation is painless and there are plenty of options to make this a favorite at your gaming table.

5/5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Terra Primate
by Jim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2009 20:07:25

A great resource for those that like to build their own campaign settings. A solid ruleset and enough flexibility let you do nearly any type of game... just so long as it involves super intelligent apes. I'm not sure how it would hold up as a long term game, but definatelly worth using for a short campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Primate
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Terra Primate
by Jim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2009 20:06:59

A great resource for those that like to build their own campaign settings. A solid ruleset and enough flexibility let you do nearly any type of game... just so long as it involves super intelligent apes. I'm not sure how it would hold up as a long term game, but definatelly worth using for a short campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Nathan O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2008 16:03:58

This is a great game of Eden studios.

the PDF is well don and it's 7.34 mb

get this game it's great



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armageddon: Armed Force
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2008 20:35:11

Truly an excellent suplement that can be used in any Unisystem game with military situations whether it be modern of futuristic. The environment survival rules are well concieved and have application to any games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon: Armed Force
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bodyguard of Lies 2: Mokolé
by julien M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2008 12:39:49

can't download. I try to understand what is happening



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bodyguard of Lies 2: Mokolé
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mystery Codex
by William K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2008 15:05:17

A great supplement for the Witchcraft RPG (as well as being useful for almost any other of Edens games). A definite must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery Codex
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
by Cameron N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2008 18:41:17

An excellent sustem for simulating the feel of the zombie movies of the past and present, overall I think George Romero would be proud.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 156 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG