RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Pathfinder - Super Retro Sourcebook Vol. 1
by Matthew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2017 22:14:52

Grammar and Spelling aside, this is a hillarious and fun sourcebook for gaming material. My heart hopes for a Vol. 2!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder - Super Retro Sourcebook Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Grounds Presents: Hybrid Class - Blade-Siren
by Caleb F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2017 15:21:32

This book is certainly something interesting to consider. The spell list is sensible, the feats could be applied in an interesting manner. However, there are a few faults to this particular work. The grammer and spelling leaves some things to be desired, the rage powers are an odd choice, but thankfully balanced by their heavy circumstances, the special abilities are lacking indicators (like Sp, Su, Ex) and the Shadow-Guard Archetype does not have any actual specification as to what spell list they should use as opposed to the Blade Siren's list.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Grounds Presents: Hybrid Class - Blade-Siren
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pathfinder - Super Retro Sourcebook Vol. 1
by Caleb F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2017 14:51:56

A solid choice if you feel like running your players through a nostaliga-filled campaign from back when gaming was a little bit simpler. Overall, not a bad sourcebook if you can get past the spelling and grammar errors.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder - Super Retro Sourcebook Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Grounds Presents: Hybrid Class - Blade-Siren
by Lin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2017 06:30:36

1.There is a lot of unclear or loose description in the book. For example, The Shadow-Guard archetype is not limited to the blade-siren spell list, so what list should he use? 2.Some clsss features are too weak, but some clsss features are too powerful. And the class gain a similar rage ability in high level, but this class is not suitable for rage ability, it's too inharmonic with it's style! 3.Basically, almost every clsss feature should have a special abilities category, eg. Sp, Su, Ex. but in this book I did not see.

Unless there is a better revision later, or I do not recommend buying this book at the moment.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Grounds Presents: Hybrid Class - Blade-Siren
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Grounds Presents: Hybrid Class - Blade-Siren
by emily l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 11:15:34

I purchased this book because I am new to the game and thought it would be an amazing source book to an awesome looking class and I personally was not disappointed. I found the writing to be informative and entertaining at the same time. I didn't find any of the issues in previous reviews personally and love my copy. The layout was great and I found the new feats to be a great addition. The Art work was a really good addition and I found the overall flow of the book to be of great quality. I didn't find any of the issues stating in the other review and I even looked for them. Spelling, grammar, and creativity all five stars in my book. Worth the buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Grounds Presents: Hybrid Class - Blade-Siren
by BM M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2017 21:39:29

I bought this product on a whim hoping that it would provide a decent interpretation of the iconic bladesinger. Instead I purchased, what seems to me, an unfinished and highly incoherent product. I had to stop reading once I realized the class receives barbarian rage powers not to mention the odd BaB progression and grammar mistakes. My only wish would be to receive a refund. I know that's unlikely so in an attempt to prevent others from making the same mistake consider this message fair warning.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Warsong - Core
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 11:54:19

I'm as excited about this game as i have been about anything that i've seen come out in the past ten years. I love the flexability of character creation. reading the fluff is a little chewy but that is any game until you learn the terminology and world over all its an awesome game, and I'll pop back in here to add more when we have had time to dice out a few more sessions



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warsong - Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Warsong - Core
by Jordon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2016 02:06:31

This is the book that got me back into tabletop RPG's after 10 years of being away. If you're only going to buy 1 book, make it this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warsong - Core
by Dominic L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2016 21:21:38

Having played a beta version of the game, I've been very excited to recieve a full version of the core rules. I really like the in-depth character creation process, and there is a good variety of options with the Fated. The Quirk system and the use of Mana Points also excite me, and I look forward to building some characters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warsong - Core
by Trevor S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2016 14:26:39

I've had but nothing but great ideas come to mind from this core book, As a local DM to a group I host, this is definitely a sure fire way to get things going into a whole other motion of knowing how to love any type of pen and dice game. Well worded, well described details on every aspect of the matter. Very beautifully played upon the the lore its based off of, every page makes you want to keep on going to know the whole book by heart. Good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warsong - Core
by Steven C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2016 13:53:48

We had the opportunity to play a playtest/beta version of Warsong at a local Free RPG Day event earlier this year. We had a blast playing through the short campaign. The world where it is set is compelling and interesting, and left us wanting to know more. The game has a fantasy setting, but don't let that fool you - this is not a rehash of the same fantasy settings we've played in other games. The combat mechanics are also very unique. It really feels like you have the ability to control your character in combat, both on offense and defense, rather than always being at the mercy of dice rolls. This game was a ton of fun, without being overly complicated. It's definitely a welcome addition to our home game library, and we can't wait to see more releases from the author!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG