RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Shane W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2017 10:54:14

This is by far one of my favourite versions of old school roleplaying. I currently use a different system for fantasy gaming, however I have started to use a few house rules within it. The funny thing is all the house rules are taken directly from White Box! The book is well written, laid out really nicely. I can't wait to run it straight up by the book (which will be after the current campaign ends).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Angela W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2017 11:24:41

I loved this book. I will be playing White Box in the near future because of this book. Other more Modern rpg's are a hot mess compaired with the simple elegance of White Box. Buy this book,some pencils and notebook paper along with gragh paper and some dice and never spend anothner $ on rpg's.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizard's Scroll - Issue 1
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2017 16:32:33

An awesome 'zine. Great content. Professional layout with high quality art. Well work the $2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizard's Scroll - Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Wizard's Scroll - Issue 1
by Sophia B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2017 04:10:40
  • TWS is a must-buy for fans of Swords & Wizardry. Great value for money. 50+ pages for USD $2.99 (PDF) or USD $4.99 (print + PDF). I’m exhilarated that I bought it.
  • The guys behind this made good use of artwork and layout. The zine is easy to read and the drawings lighten it up.
  • TWS has a gimmick: you can decode a secret message hidden in the booklet.
  • Different authors give the zine a well-rounded tone. “A ‘zine written by fans, for fans of Swords & Wizardry!” lives up to its word.

I’m impressed by TWS. And I hope you’ll be, too!

Full article: http://dieheart.net/tws-1/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box Referee Screen
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2017 19:25:21

This is great reference screen for a terrific game. The Pay What You Want price tag is nice too. It's minimalist design and portrait layout panels have just right information and aren't cluttered with unnecessary information the black & white artwork is nice and easy on the printer too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box Referee Screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2017 19:11:38

I have read or purchased a lot of OSR retro clones and most of them are great in their own right, but they always have a few design and rule modifications that don't sit well with me personally. White Box: Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game is one of the best. I enjoy the layout, design and delivery of the rules/options and I have often felt that the Thief class percentile abilities always needed to be a simpler d6 mechanic. This is the White Box OSR game I have patiently waited for. even the prices for a print copies are excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2016 15:52:03

White Box, as assembled by Charlie Mason, is an awesome gaming tool! I am an old gamer, and i have been playing the game since 1975. i started with the original white box and have tried the game in all its incarnations. But i still love the old rules, and i'm a huge fan of the OSR movement. Sure the game is easy to learn and play, and nastalgic, but it is primarily a tribute to those facets of the game that got us hooked in the first place.

Waying in at 170 pages, White Box would be a prize at $10.00, but its free! You need to download this game and play it! The book is laid-out well, and is an improvement on other editions of the game. The Will McAusland art is beautiful and evocative. Sure it's from his clip-art packs, but it looks great and was thoughtfully placed within this book.

The print-on-demand copy of this book is excelently constructed, sturdy and ready for rough use at the table. At less than $6.00 for the soft cover I plan to get multiple copies and hand them out to my players. Spread the love! Lulu also has different covers availible. I got the Stefan Poag cover and it looks great!

GET THIS GAME AND PLAY THE HELL OUT OF IT!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2016 07:39:19

I love this book. I got the print on demand and the quality is great.

This is my favorite of all the retro-clones!

https://youtu.be/uO1XIkGOHwc



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG