RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
'The Broken Coin Inn'
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2015 12:21:34
Much better than other free products. Full descriptions, clear maps, and easy to modify for your own game. There is a bonus in adding the thieves guild in the basement. This could be modified to make the basement a home for your adventurers. The NPCs are fully explained and easy to work into many different types of adventures. Very pleased.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
'The Broken Coin Inn'
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

'The Cozy Hearth Inn'
by Harvey P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2014 23:52:53
Decent add to any fantasy game and maybe a few other sorts .. considering Dark Heresy myself ... liked it ;)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
'The Cozy Hearth Inn'
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

'SF Maps-demo'
by Will B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2014 06:50:56
I love good art work, it can make or break any product, as surly as bad editing. The SF map demo from the Forge, is a cool idea. It's a great product, but it only suffers slightly because of the generic nature of the ship in question. The Forge can not use any copyrighted ships that are so iconic to Space Opera gaming. Would it be great to see a X-wing, or a Scout vessels from Traveller, you bet, but sadly that will not happen. However, as inspiration for you own galactic adventures in a huge universe of possibilities, you really can't go wrong with this product from The Forge. Do more please....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
'SF Maps-demo'
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ygrons' Bridge
by Greg A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 08:37:13
Ygrons' Bridge, like all the The Forge products, is beautifully illustrated. I started using the Instant Locations by The Forge and this is the first PDF I purchased with setting information. It did not disappoint. My only complaint is that I can not find the publisher's website.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ygrons' Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 1.
by Frizzle C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2014 10:17:08
Waste of my money, the drawings are shabby black and white sketches. From the cover I was expecting some lovely detailed full-colour pictures which would be very immersive. Rubbish, I've had a lot more for the same price from DTRPG.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 1.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tactical maps - 'Brigands' Den
by Ettrick R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2014 00:19:46
The Brigands' Den amazed me when I opened the file. The map is well-rendered and appropriately-scaled for the adventure. I especially like the split-level representation allowing a portion of the space (and the dwellers thereof) to be within earshot without being in sight. You may have a game designed around stealth, trap-evasion,

The NPC thugs, with predetermined combat style arrive with an established presence and reputation. I would even wager they have more personality than some GMs would/could portray without supplements.

Having picked this up as a scenario for others I would Overlord, I'm tempted to work out a plot and mechanic to play a solo game in this setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical maps - 'Brigands' Den
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

'Battle Drones’
by Colin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2014 16:14:20
This is an outstanding product. Every image in here is extremely well-done and of high quality. One of the best yet, far better than "Mechs and Robots" which had a more 'steampunk/fantasy' feel to them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
'Battle Drones’
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Magic Items 06
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:22:36
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 06
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Magic Items 05
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:22:19
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 05
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Magic Items 04
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:21:38
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 04
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Magic Items 02
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:21:09
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 02
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Magic Items 01
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:20:30
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 01
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Firearms!
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 09:55:09
This was a very useful selection of pieces that were well formatted and worked well as spot art, for places where we just needed to fill some white space in the layout.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Firearms!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

'Secrets of the Reich - Bunker LP-45'
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/06/2014 10:05:52
Whether you are running a game set during World War Two or one somewhat later investigating the remains of the Third Reich, this provides an atmospheric briefing pack and setting for an investigation/adventure... although you will have to decide what the Nazis were really up to! Indeed, it need not be WW2 and the Nazis, as the only identifiable stamp on the handouts says 'United States of America' although to anyone with an eye for documents they are clearly intended to date to the 1940s.

There's plenty of scope for people running Weird War or Achtung! Chtulhu games to incorporate this, but there is potential for any game to make use of this if running a 20th century or contemporary game... whilst there are hints of Things That Should Not Be it doesn't necessarily mean that they are real.

The material comes in two parts. There is a Player section with handouts that might form a briefing pack for operatives being tasked with a mission to investigate the bunker and the old castle under whose ruins it is to be found - local area map, photos, plans and space for briefing notes to be added (if you type them in using the Comments feature on your PDF, Courier Standard or Times New Roman fonts are the best fit).

The Game Master section provides more copious maps and plans with added detail, like the dungeons under the castle ruins and (vitally important) the locations of minefields around the castle, plus where checkpoints and machine gun nests are if you are running a game set when the bunker is in use.

Just looking through this is enough to set ideas rolling...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
'Secrets of the Reich - Bunker LP-45'
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Doors
by Micah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2014 09:00:51
Don't get me wrong these doors are interesting and creative, but there are only 5 of them. They can be placed in any campaign to challenge pc's though.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Doors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 118 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG