RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Free_map#4
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 13:01:28

A nicely made Dungeon entrance for use with any RPG Fantasy games. Easy to use and best of all was free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free_map#4
by joseph f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2016 18:54:31

This is a beautiful map. As much as I appreciate the functionality of grids, I think it would ruin this aesthetic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#3
by Shadow C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 14:21:36

Just enough to help get me started on a story for my group and saved me some time on map creation.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free_map#3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

\'Secrets of the Reich_1_2_3 [BUNDLE]
by Jan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 11:33:27

I really like the "Secrets of the Reich" Series, even though the naming and formatting here is not really consistent.
If you are into well done plans this one is for you.
I intended to use these for "Achtung Cthulhu" but have been using them for other scenarios like "Star Wars", too.


The only thing that would make them better, would be the option to turn of the background and decorative stuff, so I as a game master can just print the plans without the smudges, fake paperclips and so on.
Sometime stuff like this is unnecessary for the campaign and some of us want to age or alter the plans ourselfs.
Lucky there is Photoshop, but just having the option would make it much less labour intensive.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
\'Secrets of the Reich_1_2_3 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Page fillers - future
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2016 05:48:43

This collection contains eleven scifi themed b/w-drawings. The quality of the drawings allows usage as a front cover, as “water mark” style background picture as well as the page filler use the product title points to.


The scifi-skull that is prominently featured in the advertisement for the product is my favorite, but that might has something to do with me being found of “Warhammer 40k “ and “DarkHeresy”.


While the price is a little higher than those of similar products of The Forge Studious, the number of pictures “bundled” into this set justifies this.


I use artwork from the Forge Studios in both my non-profit projects and commercial products, and I have never been disappointed with what I have bought so far. The license agreement this pictures are sold under grants repeated use and enough freedom in altering the artwork, and the format they are provided in is easy to edit (with the right tools).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Page fillers - future
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Broken Coin Inn
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 17:16:38

Nice sketch and hand-drawn floorplans, although it would be nice to have a version of the floorplans that could be printed at figure scale.


The inn is easily usable as is, taking some of the descriptive text and making up whatever other details you like. But there's also a situation and background here if you want it. It's not complicated but it's something to work with depending on the interests of your PCs, and the names and personalities included will be a nice head start for that. That said, it could use some proofreading.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Cozy Hearth Inn
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:46:52

Nice sketch and hand-drawn maps with plenty of detail. I would have also liked separate .png files of the maps for printing at different sizes. But maps and descriptions of inns are always useful and this is nicely done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cozy Hearth Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crooked Wheel street - DEMO
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:14:43

Contains a neighborhood map and very nice sketches of 7 buildings, as well as one page of description of Bek's Alehouse and one page of maps of the Alehouse. Stats for Bek and the locks and security are D20 but the layout, maps, sketches, and descriptions are useful for any fantasy game that might visit a tavern... which is to say any fantasy game. It's an unusual tavern layout, too, only semi-enclosed and not the standard generic tavern. It's apparent that the descriptions of the other buildings (in the full paid product, not here) interlock so together they should seed some story ideas and encounters as well, although that doesn't reduce the utility of this piece on its own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crooked Wheel street - DEMO
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Common places - free map#4
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:06:22

It's not obvious from the listing, but this map includes the areas from free maps #1, 2, and 3. Looks like there will eventually be some additional material to the left side of this map too. It's a nice town map though, certainly usable if you are willing to assign identities to the buildings as needed. And can't beat the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Common places - free map#4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Cozy Hearth Inn
by Justin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2015 13:26:12

Detailed description of an inn with a simple encounter. Descriptive information of the interior with maps. Includes details on 4 NPCs, 1 with stats and stats for 1 monster.
Great little addition that can fit into any campaign or town of DMs choosing and can easily be tweaked to fit your needs.
Looking for more like this to add to my campaign settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cozy Hearth Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Cozy Hearth Inn
by John R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2015 16:10:22

I'm excited to use this in my next session. I think it will expand my story and town dramatically.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
by John R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2015 16:08:41

This is a very good story hook/twist. I haven't used this yet, but I'm excited to put this to use.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 3.
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 19:50:47

I love the Essential Fantasy Geography books. I've used many maps already in my current campaign. I like showing the players what their characters see. Even though the art is B&W, they are still excellent visual aids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 3.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 2.
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 19:50:22

I love the Essential Fantasy Geography books. I've used many maps already in my current campaign. I like showing the players what their characters see. Even though the art is B&W, they are still excellent visual aids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 2.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 1.
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 19:49:41

I love the Essential Fantasy Geography books. I've used many maps already in my current campaign. I like showing the players what their characters see. Even though the art is B&W, they are still excellent visual aids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 1.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 136 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG