RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Handbook: Ki Powers (for 5e)
by Kris L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2016 14:04:47

This is a great product for anyone that enjoys monks. The new feats that are introduced are really well done. Thr magic iteks are something i am immediately intergratinginto my world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Handbook: Ki Powers (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Saffron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2016 10:35:01

Thank the Maker! New Orbs for my Arcanists!!


I absolutely love little books such as these. The ability to give my players something that they haven't seen before, something they have to experiment with and discover.... well, thats priceless to me. And ORBS! The most underrated of the Magical implements! This will be a fun surprise for a very unlucky Enchanter in my next game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Saffron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2016 10:31:25

Loved it!


For only $2.00 you get a wonderful little book that has far reaching potential. As a long-time Dungeon Master of a loyal group of gamers, we have seen all of the standard treasures. Its great to throw the players something truly unkown to them. That sense of discovery, renewed!


As a side note to potential DMs out there: Use the Ring of Detect Invisibility! A villian in one of my tales had it, and was able to surprise the Trickster Rogue of our group. THEN, after she claimed the Ring for herself, she noticed all of the invisible creatures moving across the rooftops of the villiage.... a great lead into the next quest!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Arms & Armors (for 5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2016 21:44:27

Great backgrounds for the items. A number have downsides which offset their utility or higher "cool factor".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Arms & Armors (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Arms & Armors (for 5e)
by Steve F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 21:47:07

This product is a well written source of new magic items for use with 5th Edition.


I feel the items are fairly well balanced and could be used to add some variety to any campaign. Some items have a good background information provided that could be modified to fit personal needs. But, the background provided is at least a start.


Full Disclosure: I was awarded a free copy of this product in a random Facebook contest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2016 18:32:21

If you're like me then you quickly get tired of the standard items and like to mix things up. Whether you are looking to bolster a NPC or give your players soemthing new I think there are some good wrinkles in the items to make things exciting without breaking anything. Have to say I enjoy the artwork too. Not fully painted splash page stuff, but cool and within the formatting of the book. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Deck of Many Treasures (for 5e)
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2016 14:34:17

This is good material, and the price is more than fair. The Deck of Many Treasures would make an awesome reward for low/mid level characters. The Deck allows its owner to gain a random (and usually) temporary effect that is paired with a "mischief" effect that adds a "risk/reward" element. The permanent effects are interesting, and if you use the optional rule stating that those cards can only be used once it would be fair I think. Just don't draw the 'ransom ware' card as it will apparently ruin your day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Deck of Many Treasures (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Deck of Many Treasures (for 5e)
by Thomas T. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 14:43:12

Sorry. A review is not possible at this time since some moron ended up sending ransom ware to my computer that ended up costing us our computers, government related files, only copy written works that were in process, and all files we had, including this item and everything obtained from RPG Now. Maybe once I get to look at a new copy of this item later. By the way, it is my persoal opinion based upon this experience and the loss of personal life or death documents that can never be replaced that such scum as create and put software such as ransom ware out should be broken up so bad they can never again use any computer anywhere and then put away in prison fore ever. No possibility of parole, release or human contact and may they live forever, horribly and in continual excruciating screaming pain that doubles in intensity daily and with no relief ever. The same goes for whosoever helps spread this stuff and any cops who do not go after such scum vigerously.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by Martin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2016 11:27:26

Lots of cool ideas in this PDF. The one caveat is that some of the shields are very powerful, especially if you hand out any of the "Legendary" versions to your players.


The AC bonuses go from +1 to +3... Given that an unmagical shield is already +2, a +3 magic shield would yield a +5 AC bonus in total. This is almost game breaking given that the AC ranges in 5th edition are much more narrow than prior editions. If you use some of these in your game, consider using only the magical effects or powers and not giving the extra AC buff with them.


This advice really applies to any armor, shields or other magic item variants you might find in a supplement like this one. If the item has a cool power, no need to amp it up with an AC buff as well since that can potentially lead to adverse combat imbalances.


This book is a solid offering for a couple bucks and can generate additional ideas in the DM's mind.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by CP N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2016 18:09:53

There are a good many shields listed which I could see using in my own campaigns. I also appreciated the professional, sleek design of the pdf which will help in printing without having a lot of wasted colored ink.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Ryan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2016 12:35:44

There is a good variety of Orbs here. I like that they range from minimal additions to highly effective, given the situation. I like the tie in of the Infinity items, a common theme the writer uses in his other products. My favorite Orb is the Necro Orb, which would be a fun item to throw to any player that is running a dark or evil PC. Overall, well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by Ryan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2016 12:31:11

There are a good variety of shields and abilities they possess. I appreciate that not all of them have the standard +2 bonus, as their abilities stand in place of it. In most cases, they can be more fun or better than the AC boost. There are also some shields that allow the DM to have fun at the players expense, while still being beneficial to the player. Overall, I really like this product, and will definitely throw some of these items at my players to see how they like them.




Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Lars C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2016 00:42:57

This supplement comes with eighteen orbs ranging from weak but useful to potent items. The first twelve entries are mostly barebones and not tied to any campaign background. The last six orbs share a common background and motief of use, you might need to do a rewrite of the background to better suit your world. You can decide to drop one of the orbs into most campaigns as an odd or unique reward and watch how your players get the most use out of it. I do applaud the creativity of the author but a word of caution: do not expect to be able to use every item in this product, they are quirky and most are niche usage. If you are feeling very tight on your budget, leave this on your wish list and suggest it as a gift on your birthday.


Disclaimer, I volunteered to do this review on an advance copy but I do not know the author.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Lars C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2016 22:40:39

This supplement comes with eighteen rings ranging from weak but useful to potent but cursed. Most are interesting but not game breaking in utility or power. If you want to have rings available for your players that they won't instantly know from having read the DMG these are a solid option.


They are written campaign agnostic, take the game mechanic and apply a backstory fitting with your campaign.


Disclaimer, I volunteered to do this review on an advance copy but I do not know the author.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by chris o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2016 12:26:32

some very interesting idea's i look forward to field testing them out in my games. definitly a fan of the infinity idea.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 203 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG