RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Handbook: Ranger Feats (for 5e)
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2016 06:38:56

Another well written and highly usable publication by this writer! Just love his work and this did even more to add to his already great reputation. There is something in here for anyone looking to add to the somewhat but not totally lack luster Ranger presented in the Players Handbook.


Well Done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Handbook: Ranger Feats (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Sniper (for 5e)
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2016 06:24:44

To be honest, I can't fault this. The writer has gone to great lengths to ensure the contents are workable to all tastes and that there is something for everyone within.


Well worth the money spent and looking forward to seeing more :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Sniper (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Archetypes: Spartans (for 5e)
by paul c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2016 18:03:54

My Review. I think the Spartan class as a whole is very well made and would be something fun to run as a story or even just a character. The Spartan Archetype for Fighters seems Weaker as you don't get as much as just rolling up a Spartan Class but i feel that its fine if you think it as a more modern take on Spartans.


Personally i feel like the Spartan races should include the other Warrior races like Half-Orcs, Dragonborn, Dwarfs not just humans i understand for a history point why humans but i think it shouldn't be labeled as only humans. I do agree it should stay as a DM option.


All in All i like what i saw. The Small selection of Magic Items for the Spartans gives you a taste of what you could make for your Spartan magic item line and would be interesting to see more from other DMs. Maybe some that are easter eggs to Actual History Weapons.


4.5/5 Everything was great i could see myself using this for a theme campaign.


-DM Paul



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Archetypes: Spartans (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Sniper (for 5e)
by Sasha W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2016 22:15:13

Very Well written, Good description of items. Great ideas on weapons / ammunition / buffs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Sniper (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Handbook: Ki Powers (for 5e)
by Kris L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2016 14:04:47

This is a great product for anyone that enjoys monks. The new feats that are introduced are really well done. Thr magic iteks are something i am immediately intergratinginto my world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Handbook: Ki Powers (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Saffron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2016 10:35:01

Thank the Maker! New Orbs for my Arcanists!!


I absolutely love little books such as these. The ability to give my players something that they haven't seen before, something they have to experiment with and discover.... well, thats priceless to me. And ORBS! The most underrated of the Magical implements! This will be a fun surprise for a very unlucky Enchanter in my next game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Saffron B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2016 10:31:25

Loved it!


For only $2.00 you get a wonderful little book that has far reaching potential. As a long-time Dungeon Master of a loyal group of gamers, we have seen all of the standard treasures. Its great to throw the players something truly unkown to them. That sense of discovery, renewed!


As a side note to potential DMs out there: Use the Ring of Detect Invisibility! A villian in one of my tales had it, and was able to surprise the Trickster Rogue of our group. THEN, after she claimed the Ring for herself, she noticed all of the invisible creatures moving across the rooftops of the villiage.... a great lead into the next quest!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Arms & Armors (for 5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2016 21:44:27

Great backgrounds for the items. A number have downsides which offset their utility or higher "cool factor".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Arms & Armors (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Arms & Armors (for 5e)
by Steve F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 21:47:07

This product is a well written source of new magic items for use with 5th Edition.


I feel the items are fairly well balanced and could be used to add some variety to any campaign. Some items have a good background information provided that could be modified to fit personal needs. But, the background provided is at least a start.


Full Disclosure: I was awarded a free copy of this product in a random Facebook contest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2016 18:32:21

If you're like me then you quickly get tired of the standard items and like to mix things up. Whether you are looking to bolster a NPC or give your players soemthing new I think there are some good wrinkles in the items to make things exciting without breaking anything. Have to say I enjoy the artwork too. Not fully painted splash page stuff, but cool and within the formatting of the book. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Deck of Many Treasures (for 5e)
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2016 14:34:17

This is good material, and the price is more than fair. The Deck of Many Treasures would make an awesome reward for low/mid level characters. The Deck allows its owner to gain a random (and usually) temporary effect that is paired with a "mischief" effect that adds a "risk/reward" element. The permanent effects are interesting, and if you use the optional rule stating that those cards can only be used once it would be fair I think. Just don't draw the 'ransom ware' card as it will apparently ruin your day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Deck of Many Treasures (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Deck of Many Treasures (for 5e)
by Thomas T. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 14:43:12

Sorry. A review is not possible at this time since some moron ended up sending ransom ware to my computer that ended up costing us our computers, government related files, only copy written works that were in process, and all files we had, including this item and everything obtained from RPG Now. Maybe once I get to look at a new copy of this item later. By the way, it is my persoal opinion based upon this experience and the loss of personal life or death documents that can never be replaced that such scum as create and put software such as ransom ware out should be broken up so bad they can never again use any computer anywhere and then put away in prison fore ever. No possibility of parole, release or human contact and may they live forever, horribly and in continual excruciating screaming pain that doubles in intensity daily and with no relief ever. The same goes for whosoever helps spread this stuff and any cops who do not go after such scum vigerously.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by Martin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2016 11:27:26

Lots of cool ideas in this PDF. The one caveat is that some of the shields are very powerful, especially if you hand out any of the "Legendary" versions to your players.


The AC bonuses go from +1 to +3... Given that an unmagical shield is already +2, a +3 magic shield would yield a +5 AC bonus in total. This is almost game breaking given that the AC ranges in 5th edition are much more narrow than prior editions. If you use some of these in your game, consider using only the magical effects or powers and not giving the extra AC buff with them.


This advice really applies to any armor, shields or other magic item variants you might find in a supplement like this one. If the item has a cool power, no need to amp it up with an AC buff as well since that can potentially lead to adverse combat imbalances.


This book is a solid offering for a couple bucks and can generate additional ideas in the DM's mind.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by CP N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2016 18:09:53

There are a good many shields listed which I could see using in my own campaigns. I also appreciated the professional, sleek design of the pdf which will help in printing without having a lot of wasted colored ink.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
by Ryan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2016 12:35:44

There is a good variety of Orbs here. I like that they range from minimal additions to highly effective, given the situation. I like the tie in of the Infinity items, a common theme the writer uses in his other products. My favorite Orb is the Necro Orb, which would be a fun item to throw to any player that is running a dark or evil PC. Overall, well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Orbs of Oblivion (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 207 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG