RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by German R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2016 10:05:44

I will definitely use more than one of these shields in my campaigns are crafted and thoughtful , I have to try them in practice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Spectacular Shields (for 5e)
by Bennett L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2016 09:40:36

Each shield seems really unique and I could seriously see myself throwing one or two of these in my future campaigns :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Zorthax S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2016 13:23:03

These items are quite fun, not for everybody though. They are suprisingly well-balanced, and I can definetly see myself giving these to my players. But again, these might have a bit too much personality for some. I would definetely recommend this book to anyone looking to add a pinch of spice to their campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Wes B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2016 11:31:13

A great collection of weapons for any campaign!


The author has erred on the side of caution while balancing some, but all in all your characters should feel happy to recieve any of these at the appropriate tier of play.


The one thing that the designer might consider if updating or releasing new content is that if an item requires a bonus action for an ability, that bonus action is competing with every other bonus action the character has available. Don't be afraid to up the rider damage on some of these weapons, make them so players will want to use them!


My favorite weapon is the Bow of Accuracy listed in the preview. 10/10! It's modular in that you can insert it into not just one tier of play, but 3 and the "magical ability" of marking is not only flavorful but something a character would want to use! I imagine the bow turning an arrow fired from it into some obnoxious glow-stick color and really illuminating the marked target by sticking into the flesh/armor/clothing of the monster/person. Love it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Wes B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2016 11:15:59

Forewarning: I won my copy of this pdf in a reddit giveaway.


A very creative document! I enjoy how each ring has a specific flavor attached to it, and the DM's Secret portion is a very nice touch (though it adds extra book keeping).


Some of the secrets are especially harsh on the player though, and I would recommend DMs looking to implement some of these items to tone down some of the penalties. Wording's such as "can't be removed" need to have an "unless x, y, or z" clause.


I have minor reservations regarding the balance of specific rings in relation to their rarity, whether or not they require attunement, and how powerful their effects are compared to the previous two criteria. I feel many are overclassified in rarity as many effects are sometimes very minor when considering the appropriate level the ring should be given out if sticking to the Tier/level system. That being said, I would have liked to see attunement requirements attached to more of them. Rings tend to allow "free bonuses" and allowing multiple items with no attunement requirements can upset the intended balance of 5e's bounded accuracy and low numbers game.


YMMV, but if you are looking to use the content here to just copy/paste into your home table setting, I think you might be upset with some of the balance issues.


All in all, for a price tag of $2 this is a great buy if you are a DM who is tired of the DMG magic items and want's something a little more flavorful.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Mike D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2016 10:43:54

Great set of rings! No game breaking wierd mechanics. Very nice flavor for the DM to use. Some have lifespans, curses and special synergies. I like it! I'll be using them in my games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Wayne J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 22:03:29

Check out the preview, you're basically getting two of the rings for free, lol. If you find those interesting, you'll find the ebook worth your money. This latest 5E release from The Le Games, much like the EA: Magical Weapons, will give you ideas for making your own rings, even if you don't use any from within its pages. If you are looking for a ring to drop into your campaign to furrow the brows of the players that have memorized the DMG, look no further.


Aside from needing a little more refined editting, the only negative thing I have to say is the formatting is a smidge different from the last ebook. Looking forward to the next one!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Wayne J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 21:25:39

If you are interested in making your magical weapons more magical, you ought to pick up this little ebook. I've been following the creative talent (author, not artists) for a while now and these magic weapons will serve as inspiration for any you might create, if you don't choose to use the ones he's provided within. For the most part I find them balanced and a cut above the plain vanilla, +1 bow, etc. I gave the ebook 4 out of 5 stars, not due to any failings, just as a motivator to keep improving.


If you'd like a taste of what is in this book, check out the preview or look for some of the multitude of items that he has posted in a few of the 5E D&D Facebook groups.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2016 19:14:12

Magic items with enough personality that you can think not just about the type of character that would have these items but about the type person who would have them. My only significant negative is that for a couple of the items the mechanics seemed perhaps a tiny bit over-complicated. But even with that in mind, I'm very comfortable giving the book a 5 star rating and it was well worth my $2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Travis P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2016 10:01:44

Excellent content, Minor errors.


Beyond the errors, specifically being the wordings of the effect of the tyger whip(which seems to convey a tripled reach at all times, which seems a tad over powered for an item of the listed quality) and the whistler's issue on bonus actions (i personally would have continued on as though it were the same actiopn)


Other than my gripes and small creative differences, this addition from The LE has everything i have come to expect. Items that maintain uniqueness without becoming overpowered, or just plain weird. A bunch of Easter eggs and pop culture references as well( but i won't spoil any of those, if you don't get it at first.)


All in all, I'd say well done, yet again, to Sir LE.


-Honest as always,
The Laughing Man



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Jorge T. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 16:13:29

Nice Art, and some really good stuff.
The Bow of accuraccy seems a bit off in terms of rarity(+1 bow is uncommon, +1 bow of accuracy is also +1, and uncommon)
But to be fair, rarity in weapons in the DMG is kinda weird also, so is really a minor stuff.


LOVED the wand of flowers xD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Bo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:43:28

There is a lot to like in these 6 pages. Very usable items, full of flavour.


The Le Games has experience making item books and DMs and Players will both find cool stuff. I deducted a star because I think every PDF should have an index.


This is a nice pdf if you want something to stand out in your treasure hoard. I counted 16 inventive items.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
A very fair point. We\'ve updated the pdf to include bookmarks! Thank you for the suggestion!
17 Magic Weapons
by Giovanni B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2013 11:44:56

a simple add to the magic weapons set. Simple doesn't means inutile or not well done. Every new weapon's ability in this product is a nice option for players and GM. is up to them to use it in the right manner.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Broken: The Lost Moon
by Devin E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2013 15:23:57

I rarely write reviews, mostly due to a lack of available time. I had to write one for this product, however.


This was bad. Just truly awful. You get what you pay for, and in this case that axiom is well and true.


The idea is an original one, but it's rather poorly executed. The layout is somewhat haphazard, and the prestige classes look like they weren't thought through for very long at all. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors, and this doesn't help the book either. Last and definitely least is the artwork. Everything in this book looks like it was drawn or painted by an enthusiastic twelve-year-old that posted her work on Deviant Art for everyone at her Junior High School to see. I'm fairly positive most of the images graced a refrigerator door or two in the past so that proud parents could see them. I'm sure some heart was put into the drawings and what not, but they were poorly executed at best.


I would suggest that someone replace the pictures with cosplay photos of persons throughout the realm. Simple editing techniques can remove the backgrounds, and the images could be turned gray scale, sepia toned or whatever the author desires. I'd also suggest an independent proof-reader look it over. I know it's a free product, but the intent of free products is to bring in interest to the main products. This will have the opposite effect.


Best of luck to whoever is in charge of this dog.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Broken: The Lost Moon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Witches
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/19/2012 15:43:58

EDITED TO ADD: I am revising my review


Original text: A lot of different types of witches built from the d20 rules. A few new ideas and a lot recycled art.
If you are looking for new ideas for witches, wizards or other types of spellcasters. Buy only if you are really into spellcasters.


New Text: After going over this book again there is actually quite a bit more for you money. 55+ pages, and plenty of classes, there is a lot here that can use right out of the box or combine for something new. The key word that I was forgetting here was "Unorthodox" and these certainly fit. While I see this primarily as a GMs tool, there is likely to be a class in here that you will want to try if you are into witches. Just because it is called a Beguiler or Crescent flyer, doesn't matter, that is just to separate them all out from each other.


There is something good here if you like arcane classes. Or any class with a bit of mystery to it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Witches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 203 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG