RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
by Wayne J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 22:03:29

Check out the preview, you're basically getting two of the rings for free, lol. If you find those interesting, you'll find the ebook worth your money. This latest 5E release from The Le Games, much like the EA: Magical Weapons, will give you ideas for making your own rings, even if you don't use any from within its pages. If you are looking for a ring to drop into your campaign to furrow the brows of the players that have memorized the DMG, look no further.

Aside from needing a little more refined editting, the only negative thing I have to say is the formatting is a smidge different from the last ebook. Looking forward to the next one!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Rings of Power (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Wayne J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 21:25:39

If you are interested in making your magical weapons more magical, you ought to pick up this little ebook. I've been following the creative talent (author, not artists) for a while now and these magic weapons will serve as inspiration for any you might create, if you don't choose to use the ones he's provided within. For the most part I find them balanced and a cut above the plain vanilla, +1 bow, etc. I gave the ebook 4 out of 5 stars, not due to any failings, just as a motivator to keep improving.

If you'd like a taste of what is in this book, check out the preview or look for some of the multitude of items that he has posted in a few of the 5E D&D Facebook groups.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2016 19:14:12

Magic items with enough personality that you can think not just about the type of character that would have these items but about the type person who would have them. My only significant negative is that for a couple of the items the mechanics seemed perhaps a tiny bit over-complicated. But even with that in mind, I'm very comfortable giving the book a 5 star rating and it was well worth my $2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Travis P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2016 10:01:44

Excellent content, Minor errors.

Beyond the errors, specifically being the wordings of the effect of the tyger whip(which seems to convey a tripled reach at all times, which seems a tad over powered for an item of the listed quality) and the whistler's issue on bonus actions (i personally would have continued on as though it were the same actiopn)

Other than my gripes and small creative differences, this addition from The LE has everything i have come to expect. Items that maintain uniqueness without becoming overpowered, or just plain weird. A bunch of Easter eggs and pop culture references as well( but i won't spoil any of those, if you don't get it at first.)

All in all, I'd say well done, yet again, to Sir LE.

-Honest as always, The Laughing Man



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Jorge T. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 16:13:29

Nice Art, and some really good stuff. The Bow of accuraccy seems a bit off in terms of rarity(+1 bow is uncommon, +1 bow of accuracy is also +1, and uncommon) But to be fair, rarity in weapons in the DMG is kinda weird also, so is really a minor stuff.

LOVED the wand of flowers xD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Enchanted Armory: Magical Weapons (for 5e)
by Bo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:43:28

There is a lot to like in these 6 pages. Very usable items, full of flavour.

The Le Games has experience making item books and DMs and Players will both find cool stuff. I deducted a star because I think every PDF should have an index.

This is a nice pdf if you want something to stand out in your treasure hoard. I counted 16 inventive items.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
A very fair point. We\'ve updated the pdf to include bookmarks! Thank you for the suggestion!
17 Magic Weapons
by Giovanni B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2013 11:44:56

a simple add to the magic weapons set. Simple doesn't means inutile or not well done. Every new weapon's ability in this product is a nice option for players and GM. is up to them to use it in the right manner.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Broken: The Lost Moon
by Devin E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2013 15:23:57

I rarely write reviews, mostly due to a lack of available time. I had to write one for this product, however.

This was bad. Just truly awful. You get what you pay for, and in this case that axiom is well and true.

The idea is an original one, but it's rather poorly executed. The layout is somewhat haphazard, and the prestige classes look like they weren't thought through for very long at all. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors, and this doesn't help the book either. Last and definitely least is the artwork. Everything in this book looks like it was drawn or painted by an enthusiastic twelve-year-old that posted her work on Deviant Art for everyone at her Junior High School to see. I'm fairly positive most of the images graced a refrigerator door or two in the past so that proud parents could see them. I'm sure some heart was put into the drawings and what not, but they were poorly executed at best.

I would suggest that someone replace the pictures with cosplay photos of persons throughout the realm. Simple editing techniques can remove the backgrounds, and the images could be turned gray scale, sepia toned or whatever the author desires. I'd also suggest an independent proof-reader look it over. I know it's a free product, but the intent of free products is to bring in interest to the main products. This will have the opposite effect.

Best of luck to whoever is in charge of this dog.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Broken: The Lost Moon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Unorthodox Witches
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/19/2012 15:43:58

EDITED TO ADD: I am revising my review

Original text: A lot of different types of witches built from the d20 rules. A few new ideas and a lot recycled art. If you are looking for new ideas for witches, wizards or other types of spellcasters. Buy only if you are really into spellcasters.

New Text: After going over this book again there is actually quite a bit more for you money. 55+ pages, and plenty of classes, there is a lot here that can use right out of the box or combine for something new. The key word that I was forgetting here was "Unorthodox" and these certainly fit. While I see this primarily as a GMs tool, there is likely to be a class in here that you will want to try if you are into witches. Just because it is called a Beguiler or Crescent flyer, doesn't matter, that is just to separate them all out from each other.

There is something good here if you like arcane classes. Or any class with a bit of mystery to it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Witches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Unorthodox Sorcerers
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/25/2012 19:38:58

Some good ideas with varying levels of success. Would have liked to have seen some more variety myself, but all in all not bad.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Sorcerers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
17 Archer Feats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/09/2012 08:58:44

My youngest son loves to play archers. So this was a no-brainer really.

This collection of 18 (not just 17!) feats really help highlight what a good archer should be able to do. What is good? Well I like the names, feats (and often times spells) don't have evocative names. Not so here, "Ring the Bell", "Until You see the Whites of their Eyes" are cool sounding and you want to take them as feats! The sound more like super-powers really. They are though what feats should be, something extra special you can do that others can't because of your training.

There are several here my son has used including his favorite at lower levels, Instill Arrow. Obviously there is a bias her towards elves and rangers, but since he is a half-elven Ranger/Bard he is perfect for this book, or it is perfect for him.

The art is above the normal standards of The Le books, which is nice. Really in a book like this I would prefer to see old woodcuts of archers. I think it adds to the feel that the feats are adding to the game, no need for "cartoony" art (of which there is only one piece and it is not really that bad).

The feats work, and they work well. What more do you need? Printer and screen versions. Works great with 3.x and Pathfinder. Some even look like they would work well in D&D4 (but I have not tried).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Archer Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
ARTIFACTS: Ducks of Ultimate Doom
by Pete F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2011 15:33:20

Superb

The vampire ducks had me chortling for days



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ARTIFACTS: Ducks of Ultimate Doom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
UNORTHODOX Fighters
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/29/2011 16:14:25

More variations on the fighter archetype from The Le Games. If you like fighters and want to do something new with them then this is a good book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX Fighters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
UNORTHODOX Clerics
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/29/2011 16:12:19

If you are familar with The Le Games then this is one of their books for Clerics. Different kinds of builds and ideas on playing a cleric that might (or not) be part of the cleric class.

If you like clerics then this is a good book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX Clerics
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
17 Bard Spells
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/09/2011 08:06:23

If you know The Le Games, then you know what you have here. 17 new spells for Bards. Quality varies, but all are solid. IF you are really into bards then this is a good choice but there are other options for the price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
17 Bard Spells
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 212 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG