RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Unorthodox Witches
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/19/2012 15:43:58

EDITED TO ADD: I am revising my review


Original text: A lot of different types of witches built from the d20 rules. A few new ideas and a lot recycled art.
If you are looking for new ideas for witches, wizards or other types of spellcasters. Buy only if you are really into spellcasters.


New Text: After going over this book again there is actually quite a bit more for you money. 55+ pages, and plenty of classes, there is a lot here that can use right out of the box or combine for something new. The key word that I was forgetting here was "Unorthodox" and these certainly fit. While I see this primarily as a GMs tool, there is likely to be a class in here that you will want to try if you are into witches. Just because it is called a Beguiler or Crescent flyer, doesn't matter, that is just to separate them all out from each other.


There is something good here if you like arcane classes. Or any class with a bit of mystery to it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Witches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Sorcerers
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/25/2012 19:38:58

Some good ideas with varying levels of success. Would have liked to have seen some more variety myself, but all in all not bad.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Sorcerers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Archer Feats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/09/2012 08:58:44

My youngest son loves to play archers. So this was a no-brainer really.


This collection of 18 (not just 17!) feats really help highlight what a good archer should be able to do.
What is good? Well I like the names, feats (and often times spells) don't have evocative names. Not so here, "Ring the Bell", "Until You see the Whites of their Eyes" are cool sounding and you want to take them as feats! The sound more like super-powers really. They are though what feats should be, something extra special you can do that others can't because of your training.


There are several here my son has used including his favorite at lower levels, Instill Arrow.
Obviously there is a bias her towards elves and rangers, but since he is a half-elven Ranger/Bard he is perfect for this book, or it is perfect for him.


The art is above the normal standards of The Le books, which is nice. Really in a book like this I would prefer to see old woodcuts of archers. I think it adds to the feel that the feats are adding to the game, no need for "cartoony" art (of which there is only one piece and it is not really that bad).


The feats work, and they work well. What more do you need?
Printer and screen versions. Works great with 3.x and Pathfinder. Some even look like they would work well in D&D4 (but I have not tried).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Archer Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ARTIFACTS: Ducks of Ultimate Doom
by Pete F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2011 15:33:20

Superb


The vampire ducks had me chortling for days



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ARTIFACTS: Ducks of Ultimate Doom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

UNORTHODOX Fighters
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/29/2011 16:14:25

More variations on the fighter archetype from The Le Games.
If you like fighters and want to do something new with them then this is a good book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX Fighters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

UNORTHODOX Clerics
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/29/2011 16:12:19

If you are familar with The Le Games then this is one of their books for Clerics. Different kinds of builds and ideas on playing a cleric that might (or not) be part of the cleric class.


If you like clerics then this is a good book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX Clerics
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Bard Spells
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/09/2011 08:06:23

If you know The Le Games, then you know what you have here. 17 new spells for Bards. Quality varies, but all are solid. IF you are really into bards then this is a good choice but there are other options for the price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
17 Bard Spells
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Rogue Feats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2011 22:21:33

As with all the "17 Feats" titles from The Le Games, you get 17 feats for a particular class. This time Rogue feats. If you are playing a rogue then these could be very helpful/interesting. For d20 3.x era.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Rogue Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Monk Feats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2011 22:15:27

Exactly what it says on the tin. 17 new feats for your d20 3.x monk.
The art is light, and the text is too the point. You are getting a lot, but if you are playing a monk and want more variety then it is a good deal.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Monk Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VIKINGS (rpg)
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2010 19:24:01

The authors know their stuff and express it in d20 rules by some mechanical changes that are worth a look in themselves.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
VIKINGS (rpg)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VIKINGS (rpg)
by Spencer H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2010 00:56:05

I have only come back to gaming after a 10-year break, but having downloaded several products from RPGNow I am pretty impressed with this product.


It pretty much has everything needed to run a Viking-centered campaign, either historical or more mythological. There are 6 new character classes, a runic magic system, lots of animals and monsters, and an extensive amount of background on the mythology and history of Scandinavia during the Viking age. (This last is perhaps not surprising as it was written by a Scandinavian gamer.)


I have not read all of it yet as it is some 230 pages long, and it is dense with information.


There is also a good amount of artwork in it, which nicely matches the subject matter.


The one minor bump is that the product is 15 separate PDF files. I would have found it convenient to have a table of contents page with hyperlinks to the various sections, but that is a very minor annoyance compared to the overall quality of the content.


I got this product to add some Viking elements to my "Post-Roman" / Dark Ages setting I am working on, but some part of me is tempted to run a Viking scenario from the inspiration this product has given me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pimp My Paladin
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2010 12:31:17

Like many of the book from The Le Games, this one is small and cheap. I bought it since I like to play Paladins. It has some interesting ideas, but all in all it is just so-so. IF you play d20/D&D Paladins and are looking for something new, then this is 4 bucks well spent. But there is not much here for others. Art work is mostly stock.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pimp My Paladin
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VIKINGS (rpg)
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2010 00:34:37

I've only just started reading Vikings, but am impressed by the author's thoroughness and familiarity with the norse setting. What I was looking for was a book of source materials so that I could flesh out my non-d20 norse setting, and I got exactly that and more from Vidar Solaas' well researched and historically-based book.


As well as several norse-specific character classes there are typical monsters, new spells, typical skills & feats, equipment and the lot - everything and more than I was looking for.


It's all got a wonderfully gritty and down-to-earth feel to it and I'm looking forward to getting through it and adapting it to my Dragon Warriors Legend setting. I chose this book over two others with similar content simply because it was the cheapest of the three. Without having seen the others, I suspect I made the right choice!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
VIKINGS (rpg)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Plants
by Mario P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2010 12:17:26

It's always hard to find cool stuff for rangers and druids, and this book really delivers on that front. The plants are all interesting and unique, and each is adorned with cool backstory and functional adventure hooks.


Frankly, one of the best "17 [insert noun here]" supplements I've seen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Plants
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Modern Cheerleaders
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2009 19:41:51

A fun take on something familiar. I probably won't use it as is but it has given me some great ideas. Maybe a gymnast.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Modern Cheerleaders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 204 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG