RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
17 Rogue Feats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2011 22:21:33

As with all the "17 Feats" titles from The Le Games, you get 17 feats for a particular class. This time Rogue feats. If you are playing a rogue then these could be very helpful/interesting. For d20 3.x era.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Rogue Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Monk Feats
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2011 22:15:27

Exactly what it says on the tin. 17 new feats for your d20 3.x monk. The art is light, and the text is too the point. You are getting a lot, but if you are playing a monk and want more variety then it is a good deal.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Monk Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VIKINGS (rpg)
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2010 19:24:01

The authors know their stuff and express it in d20 rules by some mechanical changes that are worth a look in themselves.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
VIKINGS (rpg)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VIKINGS (rpg)
by Spencer H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2010 00:56:05

I have only come back to gaming after a 10-year break, but having downloaded several products from RPGNow I am pretty impressed with this product.

It pretty much has everything needed to run a Viking-centered campaign, either historical or more mythological. There are 6 new character classes, a runic magic system, lots of animals and monsters, and an extensive amount of background on the mythology and history of Scandinavia during the Viking age. (This last is perhaps not surprising as it was written by a Scandinavian gamer.)

I have not read all of it yet as it is some 230 pages long, and it is dense with information.

There is also a good amount of artwork in it, which nicely matches the subject matter.

The one minor bump is that the product is 15 separate PDF files. I would have found it convenient to have a table of contents page with hyperlinks to the various sections, but that is a very minor annoyance compared to the overall quality of the content.

I got this product to add some Viking elements to my "Post-Roman" / Dark Ages setting I am working on, but some part of me is tempted to run a Viking scenario from the inspiration this product has given me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pimp My Paladin
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2010 12:31:17

Like many of the book from The Le Games, this one is small and cheap. I bought it since I like to play Paladins. It has some interesting ideas, but all in all it is just so-so. IF you play d20/D&D Paladins and are looking for something new, then this is 4 bucks well spent. But there is not much here for others. Art work is mostly stock.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pimp My Paladin
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VIKINGS (rpg)
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2010 00:34:37

I've only just started reading Vikings, but am impressed by the author's thoroughness and familiarity with the norse setting. What I was looking for was a book of source materials so that I could flesh out my non-d20 norse setting, and I got exactly that and more from Vidar Solaas' well researched and historically-based book.

As well as several norse-specific character classes there are typical monsters, new spells, typical skills & feats, equipment and the lot - everything and more than I was looking for.

It's all got a wonderfully gritty and down-to-earth feel to it and I'm looking forward to getting through it and adapting it to my Dragon Warriors Legend setting. I chose this book over two others with similar content simply because it was the cheapest of the three. Without having seen the others, I suspect I made the right choice!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
VIKINGS (rpg)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Plants
by Mario P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2010 12:17:26

It's always hard to find cool stuff for rangers and druids, and this book really delivers on that front. The plants are all interesting and unique, and each is adorned with cool backstory and functional adventure hooks.

Frankly, one of the best "17 [insert noun here]" supplements I've seen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Plants
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Modern Cheerleaders
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2009 19:41:51

A fun take on something familiar. I probably won't use it as is but it has given me some great ideas. Maybe a gymnast.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Modern Cheerleaders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coupons & Feats
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2009 15:48:26

Look you dummies, if you want me to buy things from you, give me coupons!

And if you want me to download your coupon book, give me a taste of what you write! Something small but useful like feats if you're writing 3e stuff. So I will know what I'm buying and want to buy it because of the coupons.

It's not rocket science!

So pretty much I am rating this one five stars not because the feats are brilliant or the coupons either (though they're both perfectly fine), but because every publisher should come out with coupon books exactly like this one every month, forever, the end. Also.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coupons & Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coupons & Feats
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2009 15:47:42

Look you dummies, if you want me to buy things from you, give me coupons!

And if you want me to download your coupon book, give me a taste of what you write! Something small but useful like feats if you're writing 3e stuff

It's not rocket science!

So pretty much I am rating this one five stars not because the feats are brilliant or the coupons either (though they're both perfectly fine), but because every publisher should come out with coupon books exactly like this one every month, forever, the end. Also.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coupons & Artifacts
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2009 15:14:50

Quick little reference download of other items of interest. Good way to see what else is out there.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Coupons & Artifacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Magic Weapons
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2009 14:39:30

I liked the weapons in this D20 module. There were some items of interest that I will be adding to my next campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Orthodox
by Jeff R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2008 08:54:19

This has got to be one of the best d20 supplements I have never paid for. It's almost as funny as the look on the faces of Magic:the Gathering (aka "Gamer Crack") players when they hear there's a new deck out... but unlike M:tG, I would be prepared to pay ten times the amount this cost me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Orthodox
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Sorcerers
by RAISTLIN W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2008 12:42:33

Some very good ideas here, and some of these character classes can actually be used as-is. Most books of alternate/prestige classes are badly unbalanced, but if anything these sorcerers are slightly lower than average with very strong abilities in one or two areas. Specialists are slightly harder to GM but have a lot of storytelling potential.

The best of the lot are the Numeromantic Sorcerer, who starts out mostly as a depowered version of the class but rapidly gains some fascinating abilities; the Immanent Heresiarch, a worshipper of human potential who seeks to destroy the gods; and the Follower of the Sixfold Septateuch, a millennarian cultist with powers over mathematical dimensions.

These classes are pretty arcane, and possibly suited more for an "intellectual fantasy" campaign (like Planescape) than rough-and-tumble sword-and-sorcery.

The extras aren't as impressive as the main text. There are two short stories leading the book which aren't bad but whose presence doesn't make much sense. The magic items are another set of Baubles and Urus, additional varieties of the same magic item type in most Unorthodox books. The selection of spells is strange -- many of them are very unimpressive, and one of them amounts to a date-rape spell.

Extras or not, though, the main thrust of the book is its character classes, and those are useful and have great campaign potential.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Sorcerers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

UNORTHODOX MODERN Goths
by RAISTLIN W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2008 12:33:06

Unorthodox Modern Goths appears to be mostly the type of meta-joke that's popular in gaming circles, combined with some (sometimes really hot, but consistently G-rated) photographic artwork of the subject matter subculture. So what actually matters is how much you chuckle while reading it, and that's four out of five stars for a couple of big laughs and multiple giggles.

I'm not sure anyone could use this except in a joke game (gaining the ability to swim better through body piercing?) and d20 Modern is way too rules-intensive for comedy. It does, however, call to mind some possibilities for interesting characters if it is treated as a catalog of character traits rather than a gaming supplement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX MODERN Goths
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 212 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG