RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
UNORTHODOX Orthodox: Menage' Trois
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2008 22:12:34

As I have come to expect from LeGames this product is insanity raised to an artform :-) 5 thumbs up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX Orthodox: Menage' Trois
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
"5 thumbs up!" -- Duuudddee... that's creepy.
50 Cent Modern Feats
by Tom B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2008 08:03:10

Surprisingly useful for 50 cents. Feats are well thought out and give a bit of depth to characters at the same time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Cent Modern Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

50 Cent Feats
by Nadine S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2008 12:08:22

For 50 cents you can't complain much. The product is kind of hit and miss, though. Some of the feats seem exceptionally useful, others feel redundant, and a few are just too overpowering to allow in a normal game. I like that the writer provides game mechanic opportunities that allow players to gain additional feats by sacrificing elsewhere. For example, some feats allow a ranger to sacrifice a favored enemy in order to take the feat. That seems to be a sensible option.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Cent Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coupons & Feats 2
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2008 17:19:08

A great way to get people to see your coupons and get a free product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coupons & Feats 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

UNORTHODOX MODERN Goths
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2007 08:49:03

A must have addition, no self respecting GM should be without it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNORTHODOX MODERN Goths
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Modern Cheerleaders
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2007 08:48:03

Too cool, you get allot for just a couple of bucks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Modern Cheerleaders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Action Maneuvers
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2007 15:24:00

While it may have been intended more for d20 Modern, my gaming group made use of this product for our D&D game, and it certainly livened things up at the table, including getting a neophyte player much more interested in combat, both when it was her turn and when it wasn't.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Action Maneuvers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Personal Artifacts
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:59:58

Ok this is a MUST HAVE purchase in my opinion. Want to give your characters that extra special something but not OVER do it? Want to put them on a quest to DESTROY an item they have found? This is an essential book. Basically these are great "end of dungeon" items. Very imaginative and something that you really can't create using the D&D creation system. Probably the best thing about the book is that the items are powerful but not excessively so. They are PERFECT for lower level characters but not the hum-drum of, "yipee a +2 sword" as a final quest reward. One of the other great things about the items is that it lists the method by which it can be destroyed--which can be a whole other campaign series on it's own. Trust me, this book rocks. I have purchased several works by Tay Lay and while I like them all, I really think this is the best yet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Personal Artifacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Wondrous Items
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:54:58

Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Wondrous Items
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Magic Gloves
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:54:35

Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Gloves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Magic Cloaks
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:54:21

Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Cloaks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Magic Rings
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:53:56

Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Rings
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

17 Magic Bracers
by Nathan C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/28/2007 10:25:40

LeGames certainly feels that you can never have too many magic items to choose from. Unfortunately, the popular magic slots such as the ring fingers and wielding hands are usually filled. So LeGames has created 17 (really 25) magical items that are built for a little used slot, your forearms.

17 Magic Bracers is a short 17 page PDF that contains a range of magical bracers that expands the use of the device, which normally acts as a simple armor enhancement for those whom can not wear strong armor. 17 Magic Bracers. LeGames has always done a wonderful job of offering a broad range within their products and there is no exception here. Items consist of minor all the way to artifact and there are deadly ones as much as there are beneficial ones.

For the Player Several bracers really caught my eye and would be quite beneficial to sneak in at midlevel character creation. The Bracelet of Second Life grants the wearer a second chance on life if they are knocked below 0 hp. I also fancy carrying manacles as a player, and the Manacles of Loyalty are pretty cool to have. If you have one of those DMs who likes to through NPCs at you whom backstab the party, slap these on him. Once someone makes an oath they are cursed if they break it.

For the DM The items inside the book all seem to be very much in line with similar magical items of the same cost. Skipping to the ed of the book, are several synergy artifacts that grant extra powers when combined with each other. The Shadow Breaker items scale in power along with their synergy and their varied descriptions (life, hate, etc) can create a nice little side quest for the game.

The Iron Word Magical Bracers provides a wide assortment of magical treats for your players. Though there are not a ton of minor ones, there are a number of mid to high level ones that an experienced party will enjoy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Bracers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Broken: The Memory of Solaris
by Bo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2007 16:36:18

This is a powerful setting. The broken up remains of a planet and people desperately relying on magic to survive. Its definitely a situation in need of heroes! This is a difficult setting to work with and the author presents a deep and thorough portrayal of challenges, places, survivors and new magic.

If you want something very different for your group to explore this is a good choice. Its packed with writing and gives a DM a lot to think about. The rules for replenishing air and survival in the void would make an interesting addition to any planar adventure. I found it a good balance of playability and physics, after all magic enables the impossible. I think DMs who want background for truly strange locations will enjoy this setting.

Doesn't the DM need an answer for what could happen after everything blows up ? :)

Perhaps vital magics to your plot line have survived the great cataclysm and must be retrieved from the inky bleakness of void? Perhaps your high level mage is approached by displaced survivors from Broken who want to create an escape portal for their families or a battleship for conquest?

It's a rich description and a great option to have if your own setting really, really, goes KaBoom!

My chief criticism of the piece is that it isn't bookmarked and the author may have tried to do too much. Its a one man show with great writing and inspired but perhaps over ambitious art work. The cover is great but some of the internal art is amateurish. These flaws are not crucial but I think they mar a great PDF. I hope the product life will allow this to be addressed with a revision.

This has many different options from the standard little town or regular city. The setting could be adapted to many genres (some posters seemed interested in resurrecting Spell Jammer). Broken would make an admirable alternate universe setting, where something went drastically wrong. It would make a good source for refugees in need of rescue or even a cruel punishment plane created by a fickle deity. It might be a ruin the characters survive or a retreat for a powerful demigod who hates people. The core value is there and the work is very original.

In an overcrowded PDF marketplace this is a gem with some rough edges - but certainly a gem.

Sigurd



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Broken: The Memory of Solaris
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unorthodox Paladins
by Nathan C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/08/2007 00:00:00

There are a lot of great oxymoron in the universe: virtual reality, old news, living dead, Microsoft Works and my personal favorite, military intelligence. But I never have I heard of a better ironic phrase than Unorthodox Paladin. The 101 page PDF by Le Games engages its readers with six new paladin alterations that are built to be quite different from your typical Paladin and succeed at the task as only Le Games can. Though some of the class builds delve into focused fighter category, many are recognizable as paladin offshoots.

The PDF is well bookmarked and categorized. It contains six paladin classes and 2 prestige classes. There are also 4 short stories, 9 artifacts and six paladin spells. The core classes each have some type of alignment requirement, similar to a paladin, but many are quite different than the lawful good you would expect. The only class that requires a lawful good alignment is the Echo Paladin, the others range depending on their flavor of the class.
Adujicator- Paladin of Nature Echo Paladin- Paladin of Music Fist of God- Paladin of Smackdown Order of the Barbed Cross- Paladin of Punishment Righteous Paladin ? Paladin of Spreading the Gospel Vigil Knight- Knightly Paladin. The artifacts, most of which are gems called Baubles and Urus, all fit well into the Paladin mold. The least attractive part of the book for me are the short stories which I always feel are out of place in a short supplement. The stories do encompass the spirit of the book but it feels like there are one too many.

For the Player There is a paladin for every flavor. If you never liked that lawful good restriction or the spells, there is something for you in Unorthodox Paladin. My tastes tend to move towards the Adujicator and Order of the Barbed Cross because of their anti-hero paladin designs. I especially liked the spell resistance ability of the Adjuicator and the Iron Conviction ability of the Order.

For the Dungeon Master Reward that lawful good or trying to do the right thing PC in the party with one of the Azariel artifacts. They are synergy weapons that reward good aligned characters specifically.

The Iron Word Outside of speculation about 4e, Paladins are the most talked about d20 subject on the net. If you are not happy with the current build or alignment restrictions, many of the classes in Unorthodox Paladins have enough similar abilities and different requirements to fit your palette. Though the stories are a bit weighty the actual material is good. The artifacts towards the end, though powerful, feel as if the writer put a bit of thought into them as opposed to just being tacked on.
<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: - enough of a difference in the classes to make the book worthwhile

  • nice flavor makes the classes more than a color swap
  • the initial artwork for the class is nice<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: - don't like some of the raunchier artwork in the publication
  • the short stories were too many and too long
  • the artifacts are true artifacts, use with caution <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unorthodox Paladins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 209 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG