RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
by Jesse E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2015 09:11:55
I already owned the print version of this product, and really enjoyed it. I bought the PDF so that I could cut and paste the description of certain powers into a handout to give to my players for use in character creation. Unfortunately, the publisher has put very strict DRM security permissions on the PDF so I couldn't do that. Since I only bought the PDF for that reason, I have wasted my money. I won't buy any more PDFs from this publisher again.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: City Map - FREE
by craig s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2015 04:18:18
This is a Great! Map, I would love to see more of the individual parts of it such as the towns, villages and detailed buildings ect..

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: City Map - FREE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HELLAS: Sample Characters
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 13:22:01
On the one hand this is much more detailed and gives more characters than expected. Paintings of them too. However some of them seem a little odd, if not weird.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Sample Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HELLAS: Quick Start Rules
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 13:17:59
It uses the system from Atlantis, with a few tweeks. It is a game in which characters either go along with destiny or defy it to carry our gods designs. It can go on though sons and grandsons etc. of the characters to complete the job. Good color artwork, well written. I like the fact that it gives partial success and failure as well as full ones. .

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Quick Start Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age Quickstart Rules
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 13:04:18
It uses basically the same system as the rules in Hellas, with a few minor differences. I do like the fact that you do have partial failures and partial successes as well as the full ones. It gives much more leeway to the GM. The artwork was very good..

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: the Second Age Quickstart Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2015 11:10:09
It is a great product with a very simple base system, life-path character creation (akin to say, Burning Wheel), freeform magic, and it is mythology based. I thought that this would honestly bean amazing RPG, and it is, but there is a daunting amount of systems that both the players and GM need to keep track of. Generally, I prefer to play rules-lite games, with a stripped down house-rule of 5e and Fate being the norm at my table. This system, while the base of it is simple, piles what I feel is way to much onto the game and bogs it down. Furthermore, there are also a few typos that I found while creating a character, a few missing entries in the index (such as Fate, so I had to spend a while looking for that rule), as well as somewhat confusing bookmarking, but all of these are small gripes and can be relatively easily fixed with errata or an update to the pdf.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: the Second Age
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age
by Martin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2015 07:58:51
Absolutely wonderful game. Exactly the right combination of attributes, races, and skills with a relatively lightweight combat system I've always been looking for, And of the many Sword & Sorcery games I've seen, this is one of the few that actually has rules that constantly encourage players to really play like Sword & Sorcery heroes instead of just being a generic RPG without nonhuman characters and evil magic and calling it a day.
This game shows very well how even very traditional Sword & Sorcery can have great nonhuman characters, they are just rather different from dwarves, elves, and orcs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Theragraphica
by Martin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2015 07:54:28
One of my favorite monster books I've ever come across. Plenty of original creatures I've not seen before anywhere that are also actually really interesting and quite cool. Barely anything truly bland or goofy in this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Theragraphica
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: Geographica
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2015 07:41:56
I love the "Atlantis: The Second Age" system. I just bought the Geographica today and have not yet had the pleasure of digging deep in the book but skimming through it, I am very pleased. I was using my old 'Atlantis the lost world' book for the world and advesaries and I am happy to have the updated version. My next must get will be the Theragraphica.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Geographica
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HELLAS: Worlds of Sun and Stone 2nd Edition
by Luke W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2014 17:10:36
Hellas is a wonderful mash up of Greek mythic fantasy and space opera. This is not a far future version of mythic Greece. It is instead a translation of Greek mythic fantasy into a technological advanced interstellar setting.

The book is a weighty tome and complete. There is a detailed setting chapter, extensive bestiary and equipment chapters, full treatment of the Gods and interesting ideas regarding space travel, "hyperspace" etc. PCs are created using a life path system similar to that in Pendragon, which results in storied and powerful heroes right out of the box, pursuing their destiny whilst striving to avoid their fate.

The system uses a single d20 and, though of medium complexity, is fast and easy to use in play. There is also consideration given to supporting the GM to make their job easier.

If you love Greek myths but want a fresh take on them or also love space opera as well, then this RPG for you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Worlds of Sun and Stone 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: Theragraphica
by Luke W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2014 19:21:42
Theragraphica is the monster book for Atlantis: The Second Age. It is not only a book of monsters though. It is a book of myths, legends, and horror stories from around the world; of things that will make you afraid of the dark (and the light to be honest) and that will test your sanity.

As the final book in the Atlantean trilogy, Theragraphica shows just how much Khepera has done to forge its own RPG to achieve an “all you will ever need” sword and sorcery RPG. Theragraphica contains so much detail and inspiration that it feels like it likely never be exhausted, much like Geographica in respect to the setting. It also provides a comprehensive toolkit for the GM in creating threats and monster for his or her PCs to face.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Theragraphica
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map
by Luke W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 20:40:46
This free product contains a large beautifully painted world map, as well as a PDF containing a gazetteer of the world and 8 further detailed maps. The map is gorgeous and evokes the feeling of the setting by its very appearance.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: The Second Age Premium World Map
by Luke W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 17:34:01
This contains all the PDFs in "ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map" as well as 14 layered PDF maps, each showing a continent in the Atlantis world in more detail.

The maps are all as beautiful as the world map and done by the same cartographer/artist. The layers include: key and frame, continent names, nation names, city names, city icons, sea names, borders, roads, grid, outline and even the map itself. This presents you with a huge variety so you can tailor the maps to exactly what you want, from a detailed map for game reference to an in-game handout.

There are a few technical issues with the maps. I found that they wouldn't open with Adobe Acrobat X. They work fine on Foxit Reader. Also, the Eria map is missing. Hopefully, Khepera add this soon.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: The Second Age Premium World Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: Atman Sounds of the Soul
by Luke W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 16:56:36
Atman Sounds of the Soul is a soundtrack for Atlantis with a playtime of just over 30 minutes. The quality is higher than expected for music created specifically for a tabletop RPG, and a number of the songs stand up against even big movie scores. The style is appropriate for Atlantis drawing on instruments that invoke the antediluvian age. I currently have this in a playlist with soundtracks from 13th Warrior, Spartacus, Rome, 13 Assassins, Conan the Barbarian and Austin Wintory's Journey, and it fits well. All in all, I applaud Khepera for attempting to provide Atlantis support beyond the usual fare.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Atman Sounds of the Soul
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: Action Deck
by Luke W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2014 21:24:16
Another optional yet deluxe play aid, the Action Deck allows for a new layer of mechanical play to add more variety in play and also provide inspiration for genre appropriate actions and plot developments. The cards are less cluttered than their Hellas equivalents making them more manageable.

Though usable in any Atlantis game, these cards will really spice up demo and con play.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Action Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG