RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Mother of All Treasure Tables
by Stephane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2013 01:51:48
My point of view:
Where are the rules that have been used to make that pre-tired treasured, I want that rules.
I dislike this book but it’s the best pre-tired treasured book than an ever seen.

Bad point:
This is absolutely not a treasure table than de tilt of the book says it, that’s pre-tired treasured agreement with description.

Good point:
Good treasure with good description, usable in many situations.
Classified by -10 po / 50po / 100 / 500 / 1000 / 5000 / 10 000 / 30 000 / 50 000 / 100 000 and +
So usable in many moment.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Mother of All Treasure Tables
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Mother of All Encounter Tables
by Stephane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2013 01:36:22
I found this book very useful for my party.
Good point for my:
This is exactly why we can think of it, big encounter table.
Classified by climate and terrain, it is a point of view that I appreciate.
That is not classified by levels, why player should always fall on monsters of their levels. I love this idea.
The Nonmonster Encounters are a very great idea.

Bad point:
The Caravan tables are not ended, my player can barter with a merchant of beer, but for example, the weapons Caravan, we did not know what type of weapons he have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mother of All Encounter Tables
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DM's Library Package
by Larry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2013 09:01:48
Can't believe they still never fixed the "mother of all encounter tables" that I mentioned in my previous review, and even personally emailed them about the errors. They've got various numbering errors. Such as the table that lists a roll as 095-034. Clearly it was supposed to be 095-134. However the next encounter line is 035 and it continues on that way up to the 000. So if you roll anything between 035 and 095 (001-1000) then there are multiple results. Fix/update this. After all this time and multiple notices that this happened, quit ignoring it and fix it, and update it!!!!

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DM's Library Package
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Crucible of Freya
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2013 15:20:25
This is an outstanding module, simple and fun to run. The web enhancements make it an even better value (and at $3.50 I feel like I'm a thief!)
The PDF is fantastic. Despite earlier comments, I had no issues with the PDF. I use Preview on my mac and all the text is clear and easy to read, even the text in the gray boxes. Don't let earlier comments on the quality of the PDF affect your buying decision. This is a great product and a great PDF!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crucible of Freya
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tome Of Horrors II
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2012 19:54:29
In invaluable gaming resource to have.

Yours sincerely

David Culliford
Xandegar’s Adventure Realm
Xandegar@gmail.com
ABN: 83472476977
https://www.facebook.com/XandegarsAdventureRealm

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome Of Horrors II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Rappan Athuk Reloaded
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2012 13:11:43
The Good: Huge, High Production Values, Detailed Descriptions, Deadly.

The Bad: The Appendix with Major NPC's is a pain especially with a huge PDF.

This is a classic Necromancer product with strong writing, deadly encounters and great art. The Orcus focus is great and the difficult encounters are just what you want from Necromancer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk Reloaded
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Rappan Athuk Reloaded
by Blaine S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2011 22:44:35
This is, without question, one of the finest and deadliest modules of 3rd edition dungeon. You don't explore Rappan Athuk. You survive it! You don't just look for treasure, you look for signs you're still breathing! Reloaded takes what was great about its predecessor, turns on the amp up to 11 and doesn't stop.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Rappan Athuk
by Phillip C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2011 15:19:46
Fun for our party, we integrated it easily into our campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tome of Horrors Revised
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2011 10:56:50
Great book! Any DM needs it. I was happy to find it at Drive Thru RPG for such a great price. Everything considered it is a must have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of Horrors Revised
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Lost City of Barakus
by Max N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2010 17:24:52
If you have not heard of this book, you are missing out.

This book contains a huge amount of information on the City above Barakus, and has a very large "sandbox" kind of feel. It does take some GM prep to have a good idea of what happens with which subquests where, but the PCs do not have to anything in "1 true way." I recomend this for starting a new game with new players, as the book is good for describing a new place / culture to PCs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lost City of Barakus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Mother of All Encounter Tables
by Roger G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2010 13:58:08
Lot's of good charts for those impromptu encounters.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mother of All Encounter Tables
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Vault of Larin Karr
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2010 00:15:26
The Vault of Larin Karr is a great product. It is the quintessential sandbox campaign setting, with every single location (above and underground) connecting together with a loose story tying them all into one awesome adventure module. A great model of what a real sandbox campaign should look like! Check it out!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Vault of Larin Karr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Crucible of Freya
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2010 00:08:18
This is definitely my favorite low-level adventure that I have ever read. Once it starts, it doesn't stop...and the climax is a battle of epic proportions beyond anything a 2nd level group could possibly imagine.

Don't leave home without it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crucible of Freya
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Rappan Athuk Reloaded
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2010 00:05:32
Possibly the greatest dungeon of all time. Just sayin'.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk Reloaded
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tomb of Abysthor
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2010 00:00:22
Even though it's D&D 3.0 and you need to do some stat and treasure converting, it's probably one of the best dungeon modules I've ever seen. Absolutely wonderful. Get it if you don't have it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Abysthor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 70 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG