RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Tome of Horrors Revised
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2016 01:06:46

An excellent call back, and wonderfully updated, this tome brings you many creatures and beasts. A testament to this book is its heavy use by Pathfinder in their early days to vary encounters and menace players by including these dastardly foes. If you like monsters, and you play some variant of 3rd edition D&D (including Pathfinder), you owe it to yourself to pick up this book and see all of the interesting and vile creatures within. It is a perfect blend of classic and modern sensibilities, which is something that Necromancer Games is well known for.

5 out of 5 Stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of Horrors Revised
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ancient Kingdoms: Mesopotamia
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2016 15:15:54

Quite the disappointment. I'd heard good things about this as a setting, but it's only 1/4th poorly-edited setting material, with its game rules not power-balanced anywhere near where a sensible or typical 3.5 campaign would be (in my view). One canonically bad edit: the map doesn't contain half the cities described, and half the cities on the map aren't described. Two regions are given random encounter tables - but why? Again, one of them isn't even labeled on the map, although its general vicinity is alluded to in the text. Why those regions and not any of the many others? The book is heinously inconsistent; in just three paragraphs about the legal systems of Mesopotamia it manages to completely contradict itself. Editing matters!

The remaining 3/4ths is an adventure which at least tries to lay out a sandbox. It fails for classical 3e statblock bloat reasons. For example, the nominal homebase gets one page of description. The faction most commonly met there, who presumably will be the source of most social interactions, still has more space allocated to statblocks and combat statistics than description and hooks. The next faction, the Brotherhood of Kalab, gets three pages: half a page of art, a third of a page of description, a quarter-page of adventure hooks, and 2 pages of detailed combat statistics.

Any setting influenced by the real world that doesn't provide a bibliography or suggested readings loses a star in my book, dropping this from POOR to outright BAD. They allude to so many things in their setting, but leave me to start from scratch when I want to better understand the history to bring them into my campaign.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Kingdoms: Mesopotamia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Lost City of Barakus
by Jesse H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2015 02:41:57

Perfect. I tried buying this from Frog God games, received a pdf file that couldn't be opened, then emailed them twice for a refund or replacement. Nothing. Bought this again from a second (forgotten) source only to find that Dropbox and nook couldn't find the chapter pages. How can I run such a finely detailed adventure without being able to quickly flip from page to page? Also, I couldn't select the text to copy the stats for NPCs, monsters, etc... for reference during the encounters. Out of sheer desperation, I bought this YET AGAIN right here. Everything is perfect. I am so relieved and grateful. Hence my positive review. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lost City of Barakus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Mother of All Treasure Tables
by Stephane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2013 01:51:48

My point of view: Where are the rules that have been used to make that pre-tired treasured, I want that rules. I dislike this book but it’s the best pre-tired treasured book than an ever seen.

Bad point: This is absolutely not a treasure table than de tilt of the book says it, that’s pre-tired treasured agreement with description.

Good point: Good treasure with good description, usable in many situations. Classified by -10 po / 50po / 100 / 500 / 1000 / 5000 / 10 000 / 30 000 / 50 000 / 100 000 and + So usable in many moment.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Mother of All Treasure Tables
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Mother of All Encounter Tables
by Stephane R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2013 01:36:22

I found this book very useful for my party. Good point for my: This is exactly why we can think of it, big encounter table. Classified by climate and terrain, it is a point of view that I appreciate. That is not classified by levels, why player should always fall on monsters of their levels. I love this idea. The Nonmonster Encounters are a very great idea.

Bad point: The Caravan tables are not ended, my player can barter with a merchant of beer, but for example, the weapons Caravan, we did not know what type of weapons he have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mother of All Encounter Tables
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DM's Library Package
by Larry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2013 09:01:48

Can't believe they still never fixed the "mother of all encounter tables" that I mentioned in my previous review, and even personally emailed them about the errors. They've got various numbering errors. Such as the table that lists a roll as 095-034. Clearly it was supposed to be 095-134. However the next encounter line is 035 and it continues on that way up to the 000. So if you roll anything between 035 and 095 (001-1000) then there are multiple results. Fix/update this. After all this time and multiple notices that this happened, quit ignoring it and fix it, and update it!!!!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DM's Library Package
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Crucible of Freya
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2013 15:20:25

This is an outstanding module, simple and fun to run. The web enhancements make it an even better value (and at $3.50 I feel like I'm a thief!) The PDF is fantastic. Despite earlier comments, I had no issues with the PDF. I use Preview on my mac and all the text is clear and easy to read, even the text in the gray boxes. Don't let earlier comments on the quality of the PDF affect your buying decision. This is a great product and a great PDF!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crucible of Freya
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tome Of Horrors II
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2012 19:54:29

In invaluable gaming resource to have.

Yours sincerely

David Culliford Xandegar’s Adventure Realm Xandegar@gmail.com ABN: 83472476977 https://www.facebook.com/XandegarsAdventureRealm



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome Of Horrors II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rappan Athuk Reloaded
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2012 13:11:43

The Good: Huge, High Production Values, Detailed Descriptions, Deadly.

The Bad: The Appendix with Major NPC's is a pain especially with a huge PDF.

This is a classic Necromancer product with strong writing, deadly encounters and great art. The Orcus focus is great and the difficult encounters are just what you want from Necromancer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk Reloaded
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rappan Athuk Reloaded
by Blaine S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2011 22:44:35

This is, without question, one of the finest and deadliest modules of 3rd edition dungeon. You don't explore Rappan Athuk. You survive it! You don't just look for treasure, you look for signs you're still breathing! Reloaded takes what was great about its predecessor, turns on the amp up to 11 and doesn't stop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk
by Phillip C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2011 15:19:46

Fun for our party, we integrated it easily into our campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rappan Athuk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tome of Horrors Revised
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2011 10:56:50

Great book! Any DM needs it. I was happy to find it at Drive Thru RPG for such a great price. Everything considered it is a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of Horrors Revised
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Lost City of Barakus
by Max N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2010 17:24:52

If you have not heard of this book, you are missing out.

This book contains a huge amount of information on the City above Barakus, and has a very large "sandbox" kind of feel. It does take some GM prep to have a good idea of what happens with which subquests where, but the PCs do not have to anything in "1 true way." I recomend this for starting a new game with new players, as the book is good for describing a new place / culture to PCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lost City of Barakus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Mother of All Encounter Tables
by Roger G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2010 13:58:08

Lot's of good charts for those impromptu encounters.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mother of All Encounter Tables
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Vault of Larin Karr
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2010 00:15:26

The Vault of Larin Karr is a great product. It is the quintessential sandbox campaign setting, with every single location (above and underground) connecting together with a loose story tying them all into one awesome adventure module. A great model of what a real sandbox campaign should look like! Check it out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Vault of Larin Karr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG