RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos











Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
Grimm's Cybertales
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/01/2016 14:51:04

Good rules for stress and dealing with stress in the Cyberpunk or related RPG systems. Also a few other add ons for other things that will keep your PCs guessing.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Grimm's Cybertales
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Mecha Press 0
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/01/2016 14:49:35

There are not enough anime/mecha based regular magazines out there. This was one of the best ones available.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Mecha Press 0
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Night's Edge
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/01/2016 14:48:34

When you just have to have those vampires and werewolves in your Cyberpunk games. After all of these years, it is still a much better story than Twilight.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Night's Edge
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Remember Me
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/01/2016 14:46:45

A rather different departure for an adventure in the Cyberpunk universe. You don't come across too many modules that forces PCs to run characters with not just multiple personailities, but memories as well. A few surprises, and concepts that could be borrowed for other adventures as well.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Remember Me
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Sub-Attica
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/01/2016 14:45:13

An interesting take on an underwater adventure in the Cyberpunk universe. A few surprises, and concepts that could be borrowed for other adventures as well.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Sub-Attica
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/30/2016 15:10:51

I am really impressed with someone taking advantage of digital distribution and the features it allows, like keeping it up to date, making corrections as they are discovered.

I do wish they would split the vehicle stats from the rules, so corrects to one does not mean updating the whole thing, but it is still better than having to buy a new book (even pdf) every few years.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Character Compendium
von Ismael A. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 08/13/2016 00:57:22

If I could only pick one Heavy Gear book to ever rear/use to run a game/present to others to present the virtues of the game, this would be it.

While the outward appeal of Heavy Gear is giant robots, the real soul of the game comes from the excellent writing, the interwoven factions and personalities, and the way that the NPCs come alive, from teh lowliest servitor and explorer to the mighty world leaders that underscore the excellently laid out setting and plot.

And this setting is heavy on metaplot, but I very much do not mind that.

But this book is a web of interpersonal interactions that span continents, nations, war zones, and generations. You get a sense of the rich past, the march of history, and the depth of the people that live in a setting that feels alive.

The core book for Heavy Gear is necessary to play the game, of course. But this book is amazingly necessary to get the whole of Heavy Gear, of Terra Nova, and of the various conflcits and political intrigue that set this game apart from every other giant robot game you might have already tried.

If I could give this book 7 stars, I would.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Character Compendium
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Life on Terra Nova 2nd Edition
von Ismael A. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/08/2016 16:23:47

This is an excellent resource that highlights Terra Nova as a setting perfectly, giving it the breadth and depth necessary to make it feel alive. With this book, you a game master can impart to their players an amazing world of intrigue and giant robots, full of vibrant personalities and a rich history. This book, despite being from the second edition of the game, is absolutely vital to running a Heavy Gear game, and should be required reading for every game master, and perhaps as well for every player.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Life on Terra Nova 2nd Edition
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
von Nick A. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 01/30/2016 05:09:27

Loved it! Especially Jovian Chronicles! Overall a very balanced RPG. I love mechs and when I heard that the beta was been offered free I just could not resist.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

CORE Command Big Nasty Aliens
von Petr P. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/20/2015 13:52:04

Core Command - Big Nasty Aliens

Is it easy to understand? BNA is a game supplement for Silhouette Core Rules, published mid-2000s. It is a dated RPG system, so this is a dated supplement for that system. However, it does do what it was designed to do: give you more aliens and story additions to play Core Command. Yes, it is easy to understand.

Is it fun to play? BNA provides background information that is only hinted at in Silhouette Core Rulebook and Core Command Player's Handbook. It is fun to play only if you have these books already.

Is it worth the money? Paying over $5.00 for a dated, unsupported supplement or core rulebook is a bit pricey, but not unreasonable at $7.00 or less (if you play Silhouette Core or the RPG in-question).



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
CORE Command Big Nasty Aliens
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
von Rafael G. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 04/04/2015 23:13:23

Awesome title, a must for any Heavy Gear Blitz player. New rules really a step up from DP9. Can't wait to see what comes next.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Heavy Gear Miniature Rules 2nd Edition
von Robin S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/04/2015 21:21:28

An extremely poor quality scan. Blurry text that can barely be zoomed in on, no bookmarks, and streaking in the images. I could've produced a better result by scanning my own physical copy of the book. Very disappointing considering the price of the PDF. This isn't some new title with fresh content and graphical layout, but a dated, defunct wargame. Without an improvement to the PDF, the price is ridiculous.



Wertung:
[1 von 5 Sternen!]
Heavy Gear Miniature Rules 2nd Edition
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
von Stefano V. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/04/2015 05:30:46

If really find that the product was extremely well made and excellently rendered and prepared (with all the due inevitable problems arising from heavily detailed colour splash-pages and comic-styled illustration).

From the "Tabletop Miniature Wargame" point of view I feel it condensated very well all the various nuances of the Combat System; especially for the use of customized troops and vehicles (I found very useful the many details about Earth-based Armed Forces, as the older products of the line that I owned were seriously lacking about Hover-Tanks and G.R.E.L. Clone-Troopers).

Even more excellent were the various Background parts about the various factions; the ones native of the "Terranova Homeworld" were very well written, with a rich and detailed history; the Timeline Flowchart was concise, yet rich of details and allowed the pinpointing of "Focal Events" in the Gameworld, to recreate pivotal moments of the History as "Epic Battles".

Exceeding even this the "Black Talon" section was interesting, cleverly written in a almost-novelization manner and full of interesting tidbits about the "Liberati Freedom Fighters" that compounded the short, yet fulfilling, section of the "Caprice Homeworld".

Although short and concise, the sections about Earth and the other Colonies and their detailed (or hypothethical) whereabouts were anyway very interesting and detailing what were only lesser footnotes of the Gameworld Background in the older material that I collected in 20 years of following the Dream-Pod9 line of products.

As "Icing on the Cake" the two Polar-View Maps of the "Terranova Homeworld" and the "Equatorial Map" were extremely useful, well made, rendered in a precise manner and also very Print-Friendly even in large formats.

I think that this is a well-rounded product on-spot with the HIGHEST expectations of the best standards of quality offered both by DrivethruRPG and Dream-Pod9 in ALL of his possible edges.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Jovian Chronicles RPG 2nd Edition Player's Handbook
von Ben B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/18/2015 04:13:05

A previous review spoke of poor quality, but a new version must have been posted since then. I had an index and high quality images unlike that complaint, so the issues have been fixed and it was a great value for the twelve bucks I paid for it. Looking forward to introducing my group to some Mecha action.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Jovian Chronicles RPG 2nd Edition Player's Handbook
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Beta Rules
von Rafael G. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/24/2014 13:32:22

This product was well scanned. It's very nice that you guys took the time to get it right. I only wish that I could have it in full screen mode, but maybe I can and it falls on the fact that I'm not that tech savvy. But it's an excellent choice and scan. The book is the best, and the game is a must for everyone.

Enjoy Brother G



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Beta Rules
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 158 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG