RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Jester Dragon's Bag of Beans
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2018 03:33:09

If you are running a fun game, full of potential, this is the right item to give your PCs, but will they trust you enough to use them? Jester Dragon has given you 100 potential seeds (no pun intended) to add to your game or send your players off on new adventures. Favs include 50, 51 which I want to see as a module, and 70. These are excellent paths to create your own campaign, with a randomness that is both attractive and interesting. And you can't beat the price, Jester Dragon is practically giving it away.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Bag of Beans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Bag of Beans
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2018 15:57:18

The Bag of Beans has a ton of really great, creative magical effects. These are things totally outside of the mundane that will keep your players guessing. This publication also features really fun and evocative illustrations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Spells: Lizardfolk
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2018 07:17:24

These are some great utilitarian (with the potential for creative use in combat) spells with a lizardfolk flair. I can't wait to summon a brontosaurus :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Spells: Lizardfolk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Lizardfolk: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:42:00

In a recent game I came across a lizardfolk. I knew what they looked like from the picture in the Monster Manual, but I really wish we had had these tokens then. They are so well made and I am sure would have increased immersion in that game session. Next time I'll be ready.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lizardfolk: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dwarves: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:38:58

If you are into total game immersion and you play with dwarves, get these tokens and avatars. The are really well made and fun to play with. My favorite is the dwarven champion. Worth the money, for sure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarves: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Human Troops: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:35:36

I play a lot of virtual games and nobody likes to be represented by something they are not on the computer screen for all to see. This solves that problem and they of course help with game immersion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Human Troops: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CQB: Futuristic Skirmish Miniatures Rules
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:32:00

There is so much good information in this book. The content seems all encompassing and some of it even feels like bonus material, like the ship designs. They are fantastic! You can tell a lot of hard work was put into it. Definately worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CQB: Futuristic Skirmish Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
by thomas m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2018 16:51:16

Having now read through the rules and watching playthroughs of the game, I can say this is quickly becoming a top favorite of the various skirmish wargames I have purchased over the years. I love the setting and the Norse Saga feel to the game, which is brought about my several unique mechanics inlcuding the wyrd die, Runes, etc. Also something I very much like, it would be very easy to adapt these rule for an RPGlite campaign. There are rules for dismounting riders! This is so cool, and I have yet to see another wargame with mechanics for it. Rules for seigecraft, thematic magic and spells and a great and expanding bestiary. Ragnarok: Age of Wolves has newly inspired me to tackle new and unfinished projects, including a great many unpainted vikings, and a slew of other minis suitable for gaming in "The North". Thank you to Clint Staples and Skirmisher Publishing for producing such a great and unique game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:24:31

An excellent resource for a scenario or setting that deals with ancient seafaring, including a number of ancient ships of Mediterranean and Viking Style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:22:28

Quite a varied selection of clip art, all in good resolution, everything from crowd or street scenes to fanciful illustrations of giants, a pair of jousters, and a forested swamp. Excellent for accent pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:18:31

A fine clip art suitable for chapter headings, or as accent pieces: illustrations of townsfolk, plate armored mercenaries or soldiers, as well as weapons. All the files are good resolution.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2018 13:10:59

Another great installment to Skirmisher's Vintage Stock Art series. If you're putting together a publication involving ships or boats you'll find this to be an indispensible resource. As always, the images are high resolution although this publication doesn't seem to have multiple copies of the same images in different file formats, so you may need to do a little tinkering with them depending on how you are setting up the documents you use them in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2018 19:42:08

Another great resource in Skirmisher's "Vintage Stock Art" line. This one even contains images of weapons and armor, as well as images that would make good chapter headers! As with the first volume, the images are high resolution and come in a variety of formats for easy use in your own publication.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2018 19:32:57

This is an excellent resource for anyone looking to enhance their self-published, homebrew, or micro-budget game project with some great art. The images are high resolution and most come in multiple formats so you don't have to be a Photoshop wiz to get them to work in your preferred document.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2018 23:05:16

Reading through Ragnarok: Age of Wolves was super easy, the flavor and philosophy of Viking battle got me excited to play. Easily the easiest game to set up, the mechanics serve the story and the fun, not points values or complicated sheets, it just has a well layed out creation system for heroes and fighters that you can create your armies from. While the book gives you stats for soldiers and heroes, it also gives you the stats/equipment/info to create your own followers, soldiers, and heroes with abilities like Fire Lash or transformations, spells, and even Runes to affect play.

Combat works in phases, movement, charges, spells and missles, evasion, standard procedure, with easy conflict resolution, and clear dice rolls determining effect/result of actions taken but with a chance for your opponent and you to change up the odds with bonus dice earned in the rolling of wyrd.

This book also includes a lot of options to really feel Northern combat. From burning great halls, to ice covered terrain, the only thing missing were the longboats, and I hope that's be in the next book.

Pick this up and start your own saga soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 412 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG