RPGNow.com
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Little Orc Wars: Lizardfolk Warriors (Cardstock CharactersTM)
by Roberto d. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2017 17:01:54

I just got this latest Skirmisher Army pack, along with the other three armies of Humans, Orcs and Dwarves, but this is may favorite of the four. I always liked using lizard men and their ilk as baddies in my campaigns, and this one with Lizards riding Lizards just hit me right! I love how all these armies have various faction. options for printing and a blank shield for your own emblem concept. I haven't used them for little orc wars itself yet, but just got a pack ready, printed on normal paper and glue sticked to foam core since my printer can't handle card stock, and my PCs are about to get ambushed by raptor riding "clever girls." Look the high quality art and coloring, keep it up Skirmisher!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Orc Wars: Lizardfolk Warriors (Cardstock CharactersTM)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Orc Wars: Human Troopers (Cardstock CharactersTM)
by Roberto d. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 18:04:35

Great card stock set! I just got these, along with the other three armies of Lizards, Dwarves, and Orcs. They work great on cardstock, or as I have to do from printer liabilities normal paper printed and glue sticked onto foam cor or card stock. They work great with both Little Orc Wars and just normal Table top D&D and RPGs. Always of a fan of your art and products, thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Orc Wars: Human Troopers (Cardstock CharactersTM)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Orc Wars: Orc Raiders (Cardstock CharactersTM)
by Roberto d. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 18:02:48

Nice one Skirmisher! I just got this, along with the other three little armies of Human, Lizard (with a lizard on lizard mount card!) and Dwarf. Great art and I like the faction shield designs and especially the blank one of each type to design as I please. One idea, since I'm not a great, or even good, but passable artist is maybe just the shield designs in a seperate square to print and glue on. The insturctions and cut lines are easy to follow, and the look is awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Orc Wars: Orc Raiders (Cardstock CharactersTM)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Orc Wars: Dwarf Soldiery (Cardstock CharactersTM)
by Roberto d. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 17:59:11

Just got this, in my latest card stock purchase, and it's great! I love that there are different shield types and a blank one that you can design over, either after printing or in Photoshop. My printer doesn't handle thicker card stock but I just print these on normal paper and cut and gluestick them to card or foam stock. I always love the art and colors of Skirmisher cards, and goat riders are a great addition to any army 8)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Orc Wars: Dwarf Soldiery (Cardstock CharactersTM)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Quantum Flux: Unique Superscience Artifacts
by Frank S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2017 02:36:44

Perhaps the most important thing about this Resource is that it was (for me) LOTS of fun to read. It's the same kind of fun you experience when you read a new novel from a favourite author or discover a new author who will become a favourite. Having read the Quantum Flux makes me want to rush out and start a new pencil and paper table-top campaign just to use some of the ideas. Unfortunately it's been years since World of Warcraft ate my RPG group. I hates you Blizzard, hates you forever.... hiss.

OK, that aside, this is a nicely put together, well formatted PDF. It is easy (and fun) to read. The images are appropriate and help set (and enhance) the mood for the text. There are no (as far as I could see) formatting errors, or problems with images displaying.

Quantum Flux delivers on the promise that no item description is a one-liner. Every item comes with a well written description that often contains multiple plot hooks. There is an enormous variety of Arfefacts ranging the hand held and potent to building and enormously potent. This is not just another Role playing resource containing an endless list of pointless variation of similar items with different traits. The Artefact descriptions include histories that evoke and enhance the atmosphere of the intending setting (Mutant Future), anchoring the artefact deep in the imagination of the reader.

Many of the Artefacts come with defects or flaws or features that should at least be described as 'making life more complicated'. These 'features' will undoubtedly add depth and excitement to game play, and should lead Players to treat nice, shiny loot with a bit more caution and respect.

All of this detail still leaves (and I think encourages) plenty of room for the ML/DM/Referee/GM to add his own strange twists to any of the items, so the descriptions are by no means straitjackets for the individual's imagination.

Amongst all the different Artefacts described it is hard to pick favourites. There are a handful that stand out as inspired, and perhaps a little more disturbing, than the rest. “Joe’s Diner/Hell’s Kitchen” should make you think twice before stepping into some random greasy spoon diner. The 'Lab Master' seems helpful and generous at first but on re-reading the description you have to wonder what the AI's real intentions and long term plans are. The Ice Fountain is just a wonderful example of technology running amok. The various dinosaur and pet-related Artefacts are fun too, and threaten to explode with Role-Playing opportunity.

My only complaint is that the use of Imperial measurements is a bit jarring but I understand that this is the standard that the publisher uses.

I think anyone wanting to add some excitement to their Mutant Future (or any similar campaign setting) should definitely get a copy of Quantum Flux, and possibly start bugging the author and publisher for a Volume 2.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quantum Flux: Unique Superscience Artifacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Player's Guide to the Aegean (BASH Fantasy)
by Wilfredo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2017 15:46:35

This is the Basic Action Super Heroes role-playing game version of Skirmisher Publishing’s “Aegean” Greek-mythology inspired setting. BASH is well-known for being flexible yet simple to use, so applying it (the original setting had no rules mechanics of its own) makes sense.

In this setting, not only are the gods, heroes and monsters of myth real, but a great cataclysm changed history: its now the 6th century AD and their influence still permeates the World. This allows the players to interact with the legends while still having the options of modern fantasy.

The book includes maps to all the Mediterranean Lands which is very handy for planning campaigns. It is also full of art that invokes classical styles very well.

Then it describes the various cultures of the setting, including how to build appropriate characters for each. The Non-Human races section includes both typical fantasy races such as Dwarves and Elves, and also original ones based on monsters such as Antaeus or Arachne. There are a couple of new Advantages such as Alchemy as well.

Overall, the book does its intended job very well: you can use all of its material as-is, or borrow ideas for your own Fantasy campaigns. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Guide to the Aegean (BASH Fantasy)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Player's Guide to the Aegean (BASH Fantasy)
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2017 17:38:08

A very well written handbook that provides a wealth of detail and background for creating interesting characters for the Kos setting using the BASH Fantasy system. I liked the obvious effort put into creating a historical fantasy flavour for players while still working in several of the standard and well-loved fantasy races (orcs and elves for example). It also presents players with some different races that I thought were cool options. The Cynocephalians for example; who wouldn't want to play a sword wielding, jackal-headed warrior? The Arachnaean and Centaurian races round this out with two other options to create some further diversity amongst PCs. There is effort made to give each of these races a back story as opposed to just making them a block of stats. I really liked how everything has a very ancient feel flavoured by Greek mythology, which ties directly to the equally well written and developed Swords of Kos campaign setting (check it out). Although this is called a player's handbook, there is a lot of rich stuff here for the GM as well. The races and information in the book give GMs ready made social and historical material with which to populate and add depth to their campaign. Even if the races aren't chosen by players, they could easily be used to present interesting encounters and adventure hooks. Extremely fairly priced, this is a real bargain. Hats off to the boys and girls at Skirmisher for another quality product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Krampusnacht: Night of the Krampus! (BASH)
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:46:47

Very cool adventure with the real "Bad Santa". Recommended to anyone who wants a little different Christmas story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Krampusnacht: Night of the Krampus! (BASH)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:45:21

Awesome campaign setting with strong world building elements. Great for heroic fantasy. Very fairly priced as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Men & Monsters of Ethiopia: An RPG Sourcebook for 5th Edition
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:43:25

Good supplement with cool monsters. I would recommend this to GMs and players who are looking for something different and interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Men & Monsters of Ethiopia: An RPG Sourcebook for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

City Builder: A Guide to Designing Communities
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:41:29

Another winner from Skirmisher. A great resource for GMs who are looking to create memorable world and environment for their players. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Builder: A Guide to Designing Communities
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Oddities for a Wizard's Library
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:39:53

All of the "Oddities" offerings from Skirmisher are awesome. They give GM's great ideas for random strangeness, intrigue and adventure that can be injected into a game campaign/setting. With some tweaking the oddities could even be adapted to an array of RPG settings. Great for plot and adventure hooks as well. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Wizard's Library
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Oddities for a Wasteland
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:39:21

All of the "Oddities" offerings from Skirmisher are awesome. They give GM's great ideas for random strangeness, intrigue and adventure that can be injected into a game campaign/setting. With some tweaking the oddities could even be adapted to an array of RPG settings. Great for plot and adventure hooks as well. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Oddities for a Thieves' Guild
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:38:37

All of the "Oddities" offerings from Skirmisher are awesome. They give GM's great ideas for random strangeness, intrigue and adventure that can be injected into a game campaign/setting. With some tweaking the oddities could even be adapted to an array of RPG settings. Great for plot and adventure hooks as well. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Thieves' Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Oddities for a Creepy Old House
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2017 20:36:25

All of the "Oddities" offerings from Skirmisher are awesome. They give GM's great ideas for random strangenessa dn intrigue that can be injected into a game campaign. With some tweaking the oddities could even be adapted to an array of RPG settings. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Creepy Old House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 320 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG