RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
Dungeonscape (3e)
Dungeonscape (3e)
$29.95 $14.99









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fate Core System
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2014 12:22:10
I have been running Fate Core for a year now, and have done everything from steampunk to medieval fantasy. It is a very clear system that is INCREDIBLY easy to adjust to your liking (such as converting to 2d6 instead of fudge dice, adding magic as stunts, adapting it to an Attrubute-Skill type system, etc.). It truly is generic, but requires a little bit of work on the part of the GM to make it fit the genre or to simply redo the system but keep base mechanics. All-in-all, it is a great system.

Likes:
>Easy to adjust to liking from lethality, to skills, to using attributes, etc.
>Very character driven, which is a nice change of pace from more "numbers driven" generic systems like GURPS
>Can be minimized and maximized as a system, making it able to range from rules lite to rules heavy

Dislikes:
>Requires a bit of adjusting before playing, especially if you are not quite as fond of the dice mechanics as others

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by John C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2014 05:17:22
If you've owned a cat, you've wondered what the hell it is they do all day and night. Neil Gaiman has touched on the role cats play in defending our homes (The Price), now this game takes that idea and runs with it, screaming, into the night.

The quality of this product is outstanding. Art is excellent throughout, layout is clean and easy on the eye - as you'd expect from an Evil Hate FATE product. You've got the Parliament of Cats (an idea so wonderful it's worth the price of admission alone), feline sorcery (from which we learn just why it is we find those dead birds and mice around our houses). You've got a complete setting and starter scenario. And all in 48 pages. It really shows just how powerful and flexible the FATE system is that you can pack this much stuff into such a small package without compromising on, well, anything.

Oh and us humans? We're merely burdens.

Long and short, this is a 48-page gem. If you're supporting this on Patreon you've got a few pages of extra content that flesh a couple of things out: some sources of inspiration from literature, film, and TV; some random tables for generating everything from your cat itself through to the scenario you're going to play (and the fantastic "What stupid thing did my Burden do _now_?" table which includes entries like "Adopted a Stray Dog (that turned out to be evil)" and "Shared Personal Info Online"). Nice touch about the add-on? Page numbering continues straight from this product here.

Apparently, Evil Hat are working to bring this one to print and it might even get expanded further.

When my current 13th Age game comes to an end, I'm running this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fate System Toolkit
by Drew N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2014 09:25:05
Loads of good ideas for creating custom FATE mechanics and settings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate System Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dresden Files RPG: Our World KINDLE/NOOK Editions
by Devon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2014 09:49:23
First off, I want to say that I'm thrilled that they decided to put out an epub version of the book. I love epub books. The format is very versatile and minimal, perfect for viewing on almost any device at the table. That said, I think a bit more care should have been put into creating this one.

This review is only for the epub version of the book. I have a NOOK HD+ and I loaded this epub onto it to use at the table while playing. I loaded the book on and started to scroll through the book to preview what was in it. The book seemed to have all the material I'd seen in my friend's physical book, but I was baffled why they didn't include any stats for the monsters in it. And then, I realized they did, but my NOOK was only showing about half the stat block.

I opened the book in Calibre and saw that all the stat blocks are included and showing up completely in Calibre, but for some reason, not on my NOOK. Wondering what was happening, I decided to open up the epub file and take a look at the files to figure out what was going on.

The tag soup I found is a mess, but seems to work so I don't think that's a reason to rate this product low. What is a reason is that there are TABLE tags used for the stat blocks. It's the TABLE tags that are preventing the text in the stat blocks to be visible on my NOOK since they prevent the reflowing of the text. I am in the process of replacing all the TABLE tags with DIV tags in the file in the hopes that will allow me to use this product as I want to use it. All the information I want seems to be there, but it's really inaccessible on my NOOK at this time.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG: Our World KINDLE/NOOK Editions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for letting us know. I\'ve passed it along.
Our eBook specialist says he\'s going to just go ahead and re-do both books (we\'ll update them here so everyone who\'s previously purchased will get the updates) without tables. That\'s a lot of work, so it\'s a few months out, but wanted to let you know. Thanks again.
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Lolita V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2014 07:17:27
I grabbed my copy of The Secrets of Cats as soon as I saw it on Drive Thru RPG, the cover and title convinced me I had to read this before I even noticed it was an official Fate Core world by Evil Hat Productions. The Secrets of cats offers a fun and original setting for Fate Core and I am sure I’ll be testing this setting as it sounds like a fun setting for a Fate campaign.

This Fate world book has a different build-up and order of chapters then Venture City and it’s obvious it’s written by a different author, but that was part of the fun. Just like Venture City I would recommend reading the Fate Core book first to get a feel for the system, as this book doesn’t contain explanations of basic Fate concepts.

The Secrets of Cats is an original setting where instead of humans or humanoids the players play cats and most of the NPC’s are sentient animals as well. Humans play a very different role in this world, they are called Burdens and their cats protect them from all kind of magical and weird things that are out there. I thought it was such a fun an dgreat idea to have the players play cats and it add a very different dynamic to this setting and gives it a very original feel!

This book contains chapters that deal with character creation, an example setting and some example NPC’s. Beside that there is also a unique magic system that can be adapted to other settings as well and the magic is very different from what I’ve seen so far in fate, but I really liked it. I did think the magic system was a bit comlicated and would have liked a few more pages about it. Also the example story gives you enough materials to function as a one shot standalone campaign, but can also be sued as the start of a longer running campaign and there are even tips on how the expand the setting, complicate things a bit or to use it as start of a longer campaign. I thought this was a nice addition as I usually prefer running longer campaigns and this book gave enough building blocks to give you a sense of what dangers or story plots to throw in such a campaign.

I would’ve liked to see some more examples for possible compels or aspects as I am noticing I find that one of the more difficult parts of fate. On the other hand there where a lot of premade stunts, the stunts where very diverse and ordered by Skill and I think any player could have enough possible stunts to choose from if using this book only, but they also give a good idea of how to come up with your own stunts.

To conclude: I was hooked the first time I heard of this setting and I love the original idea of having the players play cats instead of humanoids. It adds a nice flavour to the game and combined with the example setting and an unique magic system this book provides a lot of material to get your started with your own campaign. All in all this sounds like a fun setting and I can’t wait to play a campaign in this world!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fate Core System
by Jeff A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 13:50:50
Am I allowed to just say "Awesome"?

Ok,

The Good:
~A truly unique view of gaming, a simple streamlined rules system that ACTUALLY gets out of the way of play (unless you actually want it to). Absolute flexibility, utter and complete COOPERATIVE control over the entire game.
~Super-simple, Super-flexible rule system, that is VERY easy to learn and run.
~Very well presented, I noticed only a very few minor grammatical errors, and no major presentation flaws.

The Bad:
~Well.... I guess the "in-game" examples could have been pulled from multiple genres (throughout) to give a BIT more breadth of how the various systems work...

The Ugly:
~Jargon. People, seriously! There are (really) basically 3 main parts to the rules system, but to introduce the game to my group I had to type up a 3 PAGE crib sheet so they'd understand what the hell I was talking about... YEESH!! (and the sad part of that is that in *several* places they talk about having dropped a bit of jargon here or there because "maybe it was a bit much".... Oi!)
~I will also note this - if you have a group of "jerks" this game could be a real nightmare to run.... If party members really just like to jockey for attention and "play pranks" on fellow players, unfortunately this game would be an absolute gold mine... no diamond mine for them (so GM's beware)

The rest of the story:
~This system really lends itself to pretty much all manner of gaming (pick-up, casual, serious, and long-term). It also would be a fairly easy translation of any other system to this one... ignore stats, (if you want to) break skills down to types or "meta-groups", and the rest is just aspects, stunts, and extras.... very little work would need to be done, and you get to play a super-simple game designed for PLAYING!
~I didn't much care for the art... but I'm not really an art critic so maybe that's just me...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by John F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2014 18:33:41
I got a copy and immediately read through it. (Note: this is not something I do often - I still haven't read through all of the books I got when Core came out!) It looks like great fun for a lighthearted story, but I can also visualize a longer-term campaign dealing with serious and dark issues as well. I'm happy to be a supporter and I'm definitely going to get a print copy when it comes out. The setting has sparked my interest in running Fate for my friends and I look forward to seeing additional game supplements from Mr. Bellingham and Evil Hat.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/04/2014 08:18:48
Originally published at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2014/09/04/tabletop-review-the-sec-
rets-of-cats-fate-core-system/

It’s been a good year for Evil Hat Productions and Cat based RPGs. Atomic Robo: The Roleplaying Game is one of the best new titles of 2014 and by far my favorite use of the Fate Core System so far. Meanwhile, 2014 has also been the year of RPG with cat based protagonists. Cathulhu for Chaosium’s Call of Cthulhu was remixed and released as a supplement. We’ve also seen Call of Catthulhu Deluxe get released (although I am still waiting on my physical box set of the game!) which is a more newcomer/family friendly game that Cathulhu. Heck, earlier this month Strays (which uses the Fate Accelerated Engine) was funded over at Kickstarter. So if you’re in the mood for taking on the role of an animal trying to stop nefarious types and creepy crawlies, you’re got a lot of options right now.

The Secrets of Cats was crowdfunded via Patreon which is crowdfunding along the lines of regular payments ala NPR or PBS rather than a single lump sum in the way one funds on Kickstarter or Indiegogo. Currently Evil Hat has 644 patreons, which means they’re bringing in a little over $2,500 per Patreon release if you just use the minimum suggest amount of four dollars. Now I bring this up only because if that is all Evil Hat raised for The Secrets of Cats I am SHOCKED, because the art alone is some of the best I’ve seen in a RPG this year and the writing is pretty top notch too. So although this is currently a “Pay What You Want” piece that you can get for free if you choose to be a skinflint, this fifty-two page supplement for Fate Core really does deserve to have a MSRP of at least twice the suggested rate because it’s that fantastic.

Let me get the praise for the art of the way right now. The wonderful cartoon designs of Crystal Frasier really made this piece come to life for me. It’s cartoony and yet dark at the same time. I felt the book gave off a modern, friendlier Ralph Bakshi meets Cartoon Network style and the art alone will make you want to throw money at Evil Hat for this supplement – even if you don’t own the core Fate Core System book. I normally try to avoid making any reference to the name of a specific creator or artist in a review because I’m critiquing the body of work rather than a specific person, but the art in The Secrets of Cats is some of the best and most original I’ve seen in a RPG all year and I will be shocked and horribly dismayed if this isn’t on our short list for the “Best Art” award come the end of the year. So yes, buy this thing just for the art and then go back and get the Fate Core System handbook. It’s that good.

So let’s talk about the meat of the supplement now. As this is a supplement, you will need the core rulebook for Fate. Make sure it is Fate Core and NOT Fate Accelerated as they are two slightly different systems ala AD&D 2e and Basic D&D. You can still make The Secrets of Cats work with Fate Accelerated but it does take some work on the part of the GM. The supplement does assume you already have Fate Core and are familiar with the both the rules and jargon of the game, so if you pick this up without it, you might find some (well, a lot) of the text in the character creation section to be gobblygook.

Part 1 is “The Duty of Cats” which serves an introduction to the supplement’s concepts and themes. In like most games with animal protagonists, the cats in The Secrets of Cats are actually protecting the world, and specifically humans, whom they call “burdens” from the secret evils that lurk in the shadows. Spirits, dark fae, boogeymen and other fiendish thingies are all real, but mankind (burdenkind?) are oblivious to. There is also the concept of sapient animals, which follows Descartian philosophy. It’s odd that the text states that sapient thought can vary wildly between species. Some (humans, cats, crows and raven) are almost all sapient but then dogs, squirrels and mice are mostly instinctual. I would have liked some insight as to why those species were chosen as examples of each, but I didn’t get it. The good thing is that is someone REALLY wants to play a chicken hawk or a gerbil, they pretty much can with this supplement. Examples of sapient owls, bats and rabbits are given in the text, but remember – the game is primarily about cats, even though I like the option of a rabbit protagonist. You also learn that cat based magic relies heavily on sacrificing other life forms. This might squick some people out and I’m sure the Jack Chick type people of the world will point at this aspect as proof that “RPGS AM SATAN WORSHIP,” but it makes sense in the context of the game and why cats sometimes kill things without eating them. Of course, there’s no correlation for how an herbivore would use magic, but this is The Secrets of Cats after all. Perhaps if this does well enough, we’ll get an additional supplement for other species.

Part 2 is “The Naming of Cats” and it is purely character creation. Again, newcomers might be a little lost here, especially if this is their first exposure to Fate, but people who have played any other version of the game will plow right through this as it is almost instinctual. Making a cat character is very similar to a regular Fate character except The Secrets of Cats> has its own magic system and some slight modifications. The section gives you some reminders on cats and how they are not human, so they see and hear things differently, can’t read and are easily distracted. You have to pick your High Concept (personality), your Trouble (character flaw) and your Burden (Human or humans you protect). You pick your skills, each with a rating of +4 to +0. If you are new to Fate each + in your skill is an automatic success. So if you have a +3 in Investigate and you need five successes for a specific action. You only need to get two more +s from your die roll. If you have a +0 in Investigate, well, you’re in for a harder time as you only get four dice to roll. It’s not impossible though!

You have four types of magic: Warding, Seeking, Naming and Shaping. They’re all pretty self-explanatory and you can learn more than one sphere of magic. However, you can only master a single sphere. Master of a sphere get some exclusives stunts and spells, so it’s worth doing at some point. You don’t HAVE to do it at character creation time. Stunts are essentially your special abilities and talents. You get three regular stunts relating to your non-magic skills and another three magic stunts. So your character is pretty well rounded from the start. There is no discussion on character advancement in this supplement so I have to assume it is the same as in regular Fate Core.

Part 3 is “Silver Ford” and it’s the campaign setting for this supplement. Silver Ford is a small tourist resort town in Maine which happens to have more than its fair share of ghosts. This section is really short, details some story seeds and primary locations for the town, but really, it’s just window dressing for Part 4.

Part 4 is “Black Silver” and it is both the adventure and the majority of this supplement’s page count. The adventure is about a vengeful old ghost who is awakened when some stupid kids go into its abandoned silver mine and steal nuggets from its corpse. The ghosts ends up taking control of the albino rat colony in the mine and…becomes something unpleasant. The cats of the town must discover what is behind the strange occurrences in Silver Ford and how to shut them down. It’s a pretty straight forward adventure. It’s somewhat linear and definitely comes across a bit hand-holding, but honestly, that’s how first adventures for a setting/system SHOULD be. It lets the PCs and GM alike learn the mechanics of the game without having to tax themselves too much. The cast and crew of “Black Silver” are a lot of fun and many of you might decide to set further adventures in this location instead of making it a one-shot. If that is the case you’ll be happy to know there are some extra story seeds and dangling threads at the end of the adventure to let you do just that. There are found in Part 5 – “Threats and Complications.”

Overall,The Secrets of Cats is fantastic and left me wanting more, even though I probably won’t get it. The concept is a fun one, even if we’re being hit with a deluge of cat oriented RPGs this year and the artwork really makes this supplement stand out. I do wish there was a little more substance here as there is a lot more than can be done with the ideas presented here. As a freebie, this is a no-brainer. However I do have to strongly suggest that you throw SOME money towards Evil Hat (and not just because they’re local to the Washington D.C. area as well) because it’s that well done. I’m looking forward to seeing what else comes from Evil Hat’s Patreon project because if the other releases are half as good as this one, they’ve got a winning formula other companies are going to start duplicating.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Duncan U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2014 19:53:28
I'm not usually one to buy a PDF role play game; especially on the back of an email notification for a game system that I have never played before, but...I love this supplement. The system is quick and simple and looks very playable; the abilities and descriptions of powers are both amusing and thought provoking. The artwork is fantastic, bringing to life the mysterious feel of magic wielding felines and the world of challenges that they face. The writing is slick and the characters introduced so far are compelling and I just want to meet them all for real. Please make more supplements and bring out a hard-back version because I am hooked (the cats demand nothing less).

=^•.•^=

On a more serious note, I will now not be able to look at my 15 year old ginger queen in quite the same way ever again (I am sorry that I am a burden to you Alderney and I am grateful for your protection).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Daniel M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2014 13:36:09
Some 10 years ago I wrote a small rpg called "Meet the Katze" for the wedding of two gamer friends who love cats. You played sentient cats that fight for territory, protect their humans, and had many adventures. It used a ball of wool with knots instead of dice. ;-)

Anyways, here I can learn how to do this setting correctly, and with Fate!
I love the general idea, I love all the small little things that just are "so cat", I love the implementation of the rules, I love "The Secrets of Cats".

A wonderful little game that I'll definitely play with my kids ...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Venture City Stories • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Lolita V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2014 08:30:54
As soon as I came across Venture City, I knew I had to give it a try. After reading Fate Core and the Fate Toolkit I was interested in reading about some different settings, so I can learn the system better and learn more about the possibilities. Also while I love building my own setting, there are times when you just don't have the time or energy to make your own setting and this book is perfect for those instances.

For such a short book Venture City is full of information. Basically it's whole setting with a premade possible campaign, premade NPC's, organizations, aspects, superpowers and possible PC's. It gives you everything you need to start playing a campaign with almost no preparation except reading this book, but on the other hand also hands you the tools to make the setting your own. I liked the build-up of this book, first some general chapters about the setting and possible issues then factions, places and people followed by character creation and superpowers and it ends with some sample characters. Interwoven in each chapter there are pieces for the premade session.

It's a pretty short and easy read and still gives you a lot of materials to work with. I especially liked the part about superpowers and how they show a simple system for this by basically seeing superpowers as something build up from multiple stunts and then with a drawback and something extra. It gave a nice dynamic and the explanation is clear enough so you can easily start making your own superpowers.

I didn't expect much from the setting itself, I mean a city with multiple factions and superpowers for sale just didn't sound like my idea of a fun setting. But during reading I actually found myself liking the setting more than expected and I might actually use this setting for a possible campaign or one-shot or maybe use some elements from this book. I actually liked the idea of having a campaign take place in and around one major city. I also liked the urban fantasy feel this setting gave me and the feel reminded me a bit of some urban fantasy books I read.

One minpoint from this book is the fact that to me it seemed a bit short. There are some instances and corporations, but for a long running campaign it feels like you need more. I just couldn't see how you could use this setting for a long running campaign, but then again this seems to be a problem I have more often. I can think of begin settings, but always wonder if there's enough material for a long campaign, so maybe that's just me. Also I think that if you want to use this setting as a basis you just have to add a few of your own ideas and use this as a basis.

To conclude: this book is a great supplement to Fate. You do need to have read the Fate Core book before starting this as it doesn't explain the rules of the system. Venture City offers a nice setting, premade campaign and some premade NPC's and PC ideas. Or you can use this book as building blocks for your own campaign, think up your own story and add your own ideas. All in all a great book and I am looking forward to read the other settings these authors will come up with!

Review originally posted on Lola's Reviews: http://lolasreviews.com/review-venture-city-by-brian-engard--
and-tazio-bettin/

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Venture City Stories • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by William W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2014 22:25:07
Confession first,

When I first heard about this project, I was quite skeptical. The idea sounded odd to me. However, being the Fate junkie that I am, I gave it a try. I have to say I am quite pleased I decided to buy this book. The art is whimsical and top notch and really adds to the atmosphere and flavor of the book. Of course, considering you are playing magical cats some of the skills are different as well as a few other rules. One other thing is that while the cover says that it is for Fate Core, and it is, having or being familiar with Fate Accelerated will help as the Approaches from Fate Accelerated are used for spirits. Speaking of spirits, that section is I would have to say the weakest of the book. I'd really liked to have seen more on them and other adversaries for the cats. Perhaps there is more to come. I certainly hope so. The Secrets of Cats deserves to be expanded on and get at the very least another book or more.

William

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Shervyn v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2014 22:20:12
One of the strengths of the Fate Core is its ability to let the players and the GM create pretty much any world they can imagine. But years of playing in one fantasy setting or another can make it hard to break out of that mold decisively. The Secret of Cats let's you do that easily. But more than that, it is a fun and evocative setting that is much darker than you'd think.

Throw in some amazing art and it is well worth the $4 suggested price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by richard m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2014 19:57:27
"The Secrets of Cats" is a very fun imaginative setting, something Fate Core can always use more of. I love the artwork, it adds to the whole Don Bluth/Secret of NIMH vibe of the book. There aren't much as far as new mechanics go but Fate Core is so solid you won't miss the lack of fancy sub-systems.

Definitely worth the suggested price of $4.00 but if you're not sure you can always download it free and see for yourself (just remember to come back and pay later).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fate Core System
by James L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2014 13:43:14
Another one of those "rules-light" and yet still 300+ pages games.

Pluses:
There is a large amount of advice for both playing and running the game, which I'll admit is nice.
The layout is very clean and easy to read
PDF is free

Minuses:
The constant notes on the sides to see another page; for a FATE newbie I'm trying to read and understand this thing, and all I can see are these "hey hey over here, go flip to this other page, NOW!"
Despite being 300+ pages, there's still a lot that's not covered (magic, monsters, etc.)
Some of the artwork is pretty ridiculous

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 170 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG