RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Interface Zero 2.0 Action Deck
by Rafael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2014 07:45:27
Great deck, high quality, but... a little disappointed due to the lack of a box for the cards. How am I supposed to fetch all of them and make sure all the cards are there? I would pay a little more for having a box. Other than that the quality of the cards is VERY nice, especially for Joker, J Q and K.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0 Action Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Sir, thank you for your review! I wanted to have tuck boxes, but DTRPG doesn\'t have that option for cards when I upload the files. That said, you can find cases for the cards on DTRPG. I forget exactly where it is.
Interface Zero 1.0
by Keith (. T. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2013 15:58:46
Interface Zero is the goto book for cyberpunk savagery. It has detailed history, equipment, characters, and setting information for this dystopian future. The authors do an excellent job of drawing you into the setting with a writing style that's engaging and informative. The system does a great job of shoehorning cyber into Savage Worlds via a method that is clean and elegant.

The only negative I have is the amount of history presented up front. It's great stuff but it took a while to get through.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 1.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0 Character Creation Beta test
by francesco b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2013 15:10:28
Showing alot of promise. I have to say the rules look pretty solid, although the background fluff seems a little stiff or forced. They throw alot of "ami"'s at you. Of course it has some rough spots, but if the finished product is this good I will be satisfied and would recommend to buy. Seems headed to be a solid, if not spectacular entry into SW.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0 Character Creation Beta test
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0 Character Creation Beta test
by Ryan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2013 20:52:54
The Char Creation beta test has piqued my interest in the full I0 setting.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile Takeover
by Sean H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/24/2013 10:13:57
Cyberpunks, interested in how the other half lives (and works)? Hostile Takeover is a resource to allow you to play characters working for the megacorporations who rule the world in the near, dark future. Both as a guide for corporate-based games and as a resource for building and playing the corporations, Hostile Takeover is a useful and amusing resource.

Hostile Takeover is a Savage Worlds/Interface Zero source book on working for the mega-corporation from GunMetal Games. It is divided into two parts:

• The New Employee Orientation Handbook, which is the players’ section with options for characters (including new edges and flaws) and the new rules that affect them, such as the sweet expense account rules and a short catalog of toys to be purchased with such.
• The Policy and Procedure Manual, which is the game master’s section including advice on running a corporate game, mood, and a discussion of how to build interesting corporations using trapping along with seven example corporations.

Both sections have in-world commentary by former and current employees of the mysterious company which provide some amusing insights.

While a campaign framework is provided in Hostile Takeover it is only that, a framework, considerable work will be needed to expand it into a playable campaign. That being said, there are some useful tools here. There is a good amount of advice and general tools that could be applied to any cyberpunk/megacorporate setting but possibly not enough to justify buying it if you do not play Interface Zero/Savage Worlds.

Disclosure: As a featured reviewer for RPGNow/DriveThroughRPG, I received my copy of this product for free from the publisher for the purpose of this review.

Note: Read more reviews and other gaming articles at my journal https://seaofstarsrpg.wordpress.com/

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile Takeover
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero Hacking 2.0
by Radosław G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2013 09:34:03
I have mixed feelings about this. I could write more but follwing should be enough: It's cheap but incomplete however what is there is mostly good.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero Hacking 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero Hacking 2.0
by Guy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2013 16:53:55
Hmmm...although very aggressively priced I was a little disappointed with this product. It purports to present a full relaunch of the IZ netrunning rules but in fact falls short mostly as it was never finished. What you get is an admittedly intriguing alternative to some of the netrunning rules concertraing mostly on introduction of the 'Power Globe' device as a unique netrunner tool, and removing the universal hacker powers formerly considered the norm for all TAP equipped citizens. What you don't get is the much hinted at exxtended rules for avatar based hacking, leaving at least this prospective GM of the system suspended between options. I am advised that the reason this was not completed was that the IZ 2.0 rule set will provide the full version and as a supporter of the Kickstarter project I anticipate this greatly. As it is though, I do not feel this product added a great deal for me at this stage and if i decide to run the system before IZ2.0 emerges I'll use the rules pretty much as-is or with the downloadable 1.5 variant you can find elsewhere.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero Game Masters Screen
by Guy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2013 16:47:18
This is rich and essential resource for any GM of the IZ manfiestation of the Savage Worlds system, puttingall the key information you might want in a glance. Produced as a high quality pdf with a swathe of excellent artwork for the 'player-facing' part of the screen and a wealth of handy tables and help-alongs for the gamesmaster, I recommend this heartily as and aid to swift access of essential stuff that will stop that all too irritating action hiatus that comes from having to fidn something in the rules.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero Game Masters Screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 1.0
by Will L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2013 10:01:36
I really love the Savage Worlds system and I've been really wanting to get into a cyberpunk setting. It's also really nice that you have two options to run and play with this book. You can either just stick to the Savage Worlds rules or you can use the Interface Zero rules. Note, Interface Zero rules, death especially, REALLY HARD. The GM section is also really very helpful. I've personally never GM'd before but this book lays everything out for vets and n00bs alike. Have fun runners ;)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 1.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Road Rage: Life in the Fast Lane
by chris m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2012 13:01:39
Great supplement, good chase rules and great inspiration for racing campaigns! Good art of the jump bikes too!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Road Rage: Life in the Fast Lane
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Road Rage: Life in the Fast Lane
by William W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2012 14:43:28
Everything you need to run a Jump Bike Racing campaign or add a racing element to your current campaign. The Jump Bike racing rules are sort of a hybrid between Chases and Dramatic Tasks from SWD core rules. I think they do a good job of making races feel significant and substantial, all the while keeping the rules Fast, Furious, and Fun like you expect from Savage Worlds. On top of that you've got new Occupations, Edges, Gear, sample tracks, a way to generate your own random tracks, and even some NPCs to fill them with. I can't think of single thing that's missing. Good product. 5/5!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
San Francisco: The Ruins by the Bay
by Evyn M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2012 20:34:09
Not written by a local, There is so much more to the 9 counties than just SF. Otherwise not bad.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
San Francisco: The Ruins by the Bay
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Yaurcoan Empire
by 2 G. 1 M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/20/2012 00:51:48
The Yaurcoan Empire sourcebook is a fantastic resource for Totems of the Dead, especially if you want an Incan themed game. If I can put my historian hat on a for a moment, The Yaurcoan Empire won’t get you through a class on the Inca, as the Empire presented in the book is a mash up of the Incan Empire around the time of its “discovery” by Pizarro. I like to think of the Yaurcoan Empire as a bit of alternate history with the assumption that the Spanish never showed up…and it has Pterosaur riding warriors and Pleistocene animals wandering around (like Terror Birds). This, to me, makes it incredibly awesome!

The book itself is short but sweet, covering all sorts of material without bogging the reader down in minutiae. There is at least one adventure seed per page, and I’m not exaggerating about that. There is a part that covers the history, religion, and culture of the Yaurcoan Empire and its subject people. Like the Incas, the Yaurcoa dominate a bunch of local tribes, some of whom resent the dominance and others who are busily assimilating, as well as many shades of gray in between the extremes. The religion section is interesting and really illustrates this cosmopolitan atmosphere.

The Gazetteer section is also incredibly informative and useful for a GM who is going to run a game set in the cities of the Empire. Each city comes complete with a sentence or two of history, some cultural differences highlighted, and a little news (adventure seed!). The places are wonderfully thought out, and yet tease you with a lack of detail begging to be filled in! The entire book is written with an eye for tantalizing your imagination with ways to bridge gaps between short bursts of inspirational prose. There are neat details like a mention that there are hidden valleys in the mountains containing monsters, treasure, secret estates, and ancient ruins. They even mention a couple of peoples from the distant past (one a race of giants that still inhabit some of the valleys) to help you flavor your own ruins.

There is only a page of new crunch in here, which definitively shows that it’s more of a GM’s book than one for players. The new edges and equipment is still pretty cool, though. In the GM’s section of the book there are stats and backgrounds for a few major characters mentioned in the current events of the Empire, which does a really good job of showing you how to build a character from a similar background. Each description has a few good story hooks in it, too. There are two pages of “secrets,” which are really just adventure seeds, and they add a lot of ideas!

The bestiary section is really cool, too, which is really a feature of this line (the GM’s Guide has a massive bestiary). It has the stats you would need to run the adventure at the end of the book. The adventure is only a page, and would require a little bit of exposition on the GM’s part. It does a solid job of giving someone a good kick start to the two-fisted nature of the game.

Overall, if you like Totems of the Dead, pick up The Yaurcoan Empire. It’d be six dollars well spent, as at the very least it will keep you inspired to do something. The best praise I can heap on The Yaurcoan Empire is that it screams to be played. The entire time you read it as a GM your head will spin with ideas to run a game set in the Empire itself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Yaurcoan Empire
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hostile Takeover
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2012 04:16:17
For more discussion about Savage Worlds and other RPG's please visit my blog at http://solaceofsavagery.wordpress.com

Hostile Takeover is a 41 page supplement for Gun Metal Games excellent cyberpunk setting, Interface Zero. The book focuses on adding elements of corporate intrigue, politics, policy and power plays to a campaign. It is divided into two sections – the first is designated as “The New Employee Handbook” for players, and the second is titled “The Policy and Procedure Manual” for Gamemaster’s.

The player’s section is written as if it were a manual for a new hire at a corporation. It contains information for understanding the setting and has advice for using the standard Savage Worlds mechanics in a way that is stylistically consistent with the genre. There are also new Hindrances and Edges for players to choose from that reinforce the setting (I got a kick out of the “Non Disclosure Agreement” hindrance).

The GM’s section, as you’d expect, has a lot of advice for introducing corporate play into Interface Zero. Early on it talks about avoiding turning your game into an office simulator, which I found interesting and helpful since, to me, that seems the quickest way to kill the fun factor of the setting. There are entries on running different types of corporate style games, as well as a detailed section on creating unique companies that have a sense of character. There is also an excellent chapter called “Murder in the Board Room” that shows you how to use common Savage Worlds mechanics (chases, mass battles, etc..) in new ways that emulate different facets of the genre (like using the mass battle rules to resolve a corporate takeover). This approach is very creative and keeps with the classic Savage Worlds idea of trappings. The book is end capped with a list of common NPC’s that your player’s are likely to encounter in an office environment.

This is a cool book and a pretty neat idea. On the surface, the prospect of role playing in an office sounds painfully dull. This book had the challenge of refuting that idea and it does so quite well. Presentation, like all Gun Metal Games releases, is stellar. Layout is well done and the whole book is very polished. This title is well dressed, ready for business and bleeding cool.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile Takeover
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero Game Masters Screen
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/07/2012 13:08:51
Interface Zero GM Screen for Savage Worlds by Gunmetal Games

Remarkable Art and on the practical side, the screen gives the GM all the useful charts to keep the action moving and the hacking nerve wracking.

Art: Nothing communicates a setting better than excellent art. For me, strong visuals like these keep me in the groove of the game.

A quick recap of the charts:

First Page: The Shoot and Move Charts
Attacking Options and Modifiers
Skills / Derived Stats / Range Modifiers / Non-lethal Combat / Movement
Stealth Rules / Modifiers

Second Page: IZ Interactions and Network Hacking
Allied Personality / NPC Initial Reaction / Calling in Favors / Test of Wills /
Zeek Fatigue
Public Access Network / Home Access Network
Corporate Access Network / Government Access / Military Access Network

Third Page: IZ Trauma, Damage, and Healing
Cybertrauma / Biotrauma / Fire Damage / Radiation / Encumbrance
Gritty Damage / Shaken / Incapacitation / Injury Table / Natural Healing


This is a useful product done well and the price can't be beat.

The Savage Troll
rptroll.blogspot.com

Note: This review was excerpted from a blog review: http://rptroll.blogspot.com/2012/03/interface-zero-gm-screen-
-for-savage.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero Game Masters Screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 124 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG