RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Exchange
by Lars G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2015 17:55:01

Also works WITHOUT Interface Zero. We used the Cyberpunk rules from "Daring Tales of the sprawl". Took us (GM and two PCs) about 4 hours to finish it and we enjoyed every minute of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Exchange
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
by Jose V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2015 11:19:38

This book is lush and beautiful. The layout is superb, the mechanics are well-thought-out, the setting is just friggin' amazing, and I feel like I more than got my money's worth with the sheer volume of information in this book.

I haven't run it yet, but I'm definitely going to. I can't believe I missed out on this for so long - I can't wait to throw my players into this spectacular world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Phoenix: The Terrible Valley of Static
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2015 23:59:33

I really like this supplement. Its very short (only 21 pages, including the cover) and its mostly fluff. But what excellent fluff and the rules that go with it are excellent.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Phoenix: The Terrible Valley of Static
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Japan: Empire of the Setting Sun
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/06/2015 07:06:43

SIX POINT SUMMARY:

  • Some of the stuff, like geisha sexbots and the bioforms just seem really creepy, but not out of place.

  • While I get the need to keep word count down, the lack of any game mechanics married to the Savage Tales makes them less user friendly than I, as a Savage Worlds GM, would like. Two of them essentially removing player control of their characters, especially with one of them being for the bulk of the adventure, gives me pause. That can be kind of a huge turnoff for a lot of players.

  • Virtually no wasted space. Double columns of text on the pages, densely packed. Don't let the page count fool you...there's a lot of info here, including great setting elements like the virtual afterlife.

  • The amusing and insightful "commentary" for in character message board/social media-like chatter continues, and I almost always love these asides. They add extra context and flavor for the text and they continue to be just the right length and frequency to get the point across without overstaying their welcome.

  • I want to run a mission that takes the party into the heart of the Fukushima power plant.

  • Some great mechanical tidbits, with multiple Edges and the Second Skin armor really standing out. Ancestral Zeek, Ghost in the Machine, Mask Master and Merciful are all big standouts to me.

I would say this is worth picking up if you're an Interface Zero fan, even if you aren't running a game in Japan (individuals and organizations can travel, after all, and some of the setting elements are entirely too cool to not use). It's certainly not essential, and it's not without its flaws, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

For my full review, please visit http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2015/03/tommys-take-interface-zero-20-japan.html



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Japan: Empire of the Setting Sun
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero
by francesco b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2015 20:05:25

Alot of great ideas. I don't use the setting, but I do use many of the modifications and additions to the rules.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
by Gui S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 12:43:51

This is one of the best sourcebooks i've had in my possession. The background lore is flavorful, very complete and never feels boring, It provides clean and easy to use rules for hacking, cyberware and even psionic powers. The gear lists are as useful as their descriptions are flavorful and fun. The section on randomly generating adventures is particularly useful and creative.

A definite must-have if you're planning on doing a Cyberpunk campaign, even if you're not using Savage Worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0 GM screen
by Steven J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 14:20:05

Not bad, I liked the art and layout. two minor points that would have made it better. If the font was a tad bigger, this old school gamers eyes aren't what they once were. and I would liked it have seen the world map from the book included so that it could have been printed as one of the player facing panels.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0 GM screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Potato
by rasmus h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 22:53:50

One of the best things about this adventure is how sandboxy it is, and how it fits into all of the towns in and off world. Want to throw something random and high octane after your group, making their wheels guy shine, then show a Hot Potato after them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Potato
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Exchange
by rasmus h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 22:47:46

Do your players think that they control the world, and no the other way around? Then play "The Exchange" with them and get the laugh of the century as the plot unfolds around them.

While the description says 4-6 hours are there inspiration to at least 12 hours if all things go well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Exchange
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Delivery
by rasmus h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 22:41:48

One of the best items ever, the "Cyber-restraint" is introduced in this adventure, a gismo that surely are going to inspire many an adventure.

While the plot written in the product only will fill out a single night of session (4-5 hours) are there more than enough material between the lines to plan your whole adventure on. Best 1.50 that I have ever spent on an adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Delivery
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Real Estate
by rasmus h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 22:37:28

A perfect scenario to start your cyperpunk adventures out with, and can likewise be used between jobs or simply when the GM thinks that things need a little bit more action, because there are never enough of that in IZ 2.0 (Danger danger! Sarcasm detected!)

One of the few adventures that I really are looking forward to play with my group, knowing that it are going to be just as fun for me to present to them as for them to play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Real Estate
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0: Player's Guide
by rasmus h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2014 09:46:45

One of the best cyberpunk systems that I have had my hands on to date! Their hacking rules are amazingly easy to understand, and allows you to do a myriad of things without getting too overpowered, while still living up to all the f's in Savage Worlds FFF.

Another really really strong force about this system is the tone of the lore. Normally when you pull up a source book like this (do note that while the world chapters ain´t included in this PDF are there still a lovely introduction to the world) is the tone heavy and dusty, it being like reading up date found from a old history book found in a dusty basement, or more fittingly, like an olden tome from an old crypt. But in Interface Zero do they go with the flow, each and every piece of lore being written like it was taken down from a blog instead of written in a book, really giving the feeling of being drawn into the setting. That a lot of the darker themes are only hinted at and never fully proven is another ace since GMs for once can choose themselves which pieces of lore that they want into their stories.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0: Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Potato
by Niall M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 03:07:37

A frantic scramble to offload hot goods before they get you killed. Classic cyberpunk stuff. Awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Potato
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Package
by Todd C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2014 21:50:57

Ran it twice with different groups. Pretty fun both times. Pretty fun but not amazing. That's not a ding it is great for the size and price for sure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Package
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Drip by Bloody Drip
by Nathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2014 14:53:25

This adventure is a great example of how to use the Savage Worlds system to its fullest. Some of the greatness with Savage Worlds system is its more cinematic features: Social Conflicts, Dramatic Tasks, Chases etc.

This Adventure includes: 2 Dramatic Tasks, 1 social conflict, 1 Chase (possible), Exploration and Exciting Encounters.

For the GM that wants to play gridded combat encounters (minis) can do so but for those who like 'roleplaying' their combat as well this adventure is perfectly setup for that.

Megan, does an awesome job of explaining the overall story/arc of the adventure but i just wanted to confirm that it is indeed an outstanding adventure + a great way to use all of the Savage Worlds more cinematic features.

Even if you didn't want to run it, it is a great example of how Savage Worlds adventures should be written. Lots of flavor and change-up of encounter types.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Drip by Bloody Drip
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 145 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG