RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CG-Textures Vol 4
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2012 15:10:02
Another nice collection of high quality seamless tiles for use in RPG mapping projects at a great price. I plan on importing these into Campaign Cartographer 3 as fill styles. I highly recommend these to folks like me who like to do their own cartography for their RPG games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Textures Vol 4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Textures Man Made & Sci-Fi Vol 3
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 23:38:53
A nice collection of high quality seamless tiles for use in RPG mapping projects at a great price. I plan on importing these into Campaign Cartographer 3 as fill styles. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Textures Man Made & Sci-Fi Vol 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Textures Man Made & Sci-Fi Vol 2
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 23:38:31
A nice collection of high quality seamless tiles for use in RPG mapping projects at a great price. I plan on importing these into Campaign Cartographer 3 as fill styles. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Textures Man Made & Sci-Fi Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Textures Dungeons & Caves Vol 1
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 23:38:09
A nice collection of high quality seamless tiles for use in RPG mapping projects at a great price. I plan on importing these into Campaign Cartographer 3 as fill styles. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Textures Dungeons & Caves Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Textures Vol 1
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2012 00:37:11
The tiles look absolutely amazing - no complaint there and I'm sure these would be infinitely useful in a variety of projects. Unfortunately, the hosting service used to host these ZIP files (FreakShare) for download makes you wait ten minutes plus in a countdown to even get to a download link, you then have to enter two words via Captcha as a verification (which you may have to do a couple of times because the words are often illegible), wait a couple minutes more before the download starts, and then FreakShare slows the download speed down to a crawl deliberately in hopes that you will get frustrated and pay them a ridiculously high fee for membership to download the files faster. It took me 50 minutes just to get the first file on the first page, so there is no way to download all of these unless you have days of free time to spare doing this. Yeah, I know, what did you pay for it and all, but still this hosting service is not ideal for files of this size and in this quantity. FreakShare is godawful. Hopefully another alternative can be found for hosting.
But the tiles are high quality and look very nice, what I've seen anyway.
UPDATE: By the fourth file, FreakShare stopped allowing me access to the files altogether saying "no download server available" (after wasting my time waiting through a ten minute countdown to get to a download link). The current delivery system make this just not worth the time and effort with FreakShare as the download host.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Textures Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and liking our textures. First of all i would like to say that i am on the lookout for a couple of other hosts to put the free files on but sadly most have a 2,10,25, 50MB or some other limit on it, others have a total size limit or ask the downloader to write a review about something first / try to sell you something long term. Second, the files are huge and at a current 4.78GB of what i have uploaded its not even 5% of the current library, looking at the future i will need to find a host willing to put up 200+ GB worth of graphic files and it is simply not possible to upload that amount to DrivethruRPG.com in a zip file or my own website / FTP or i would end up paying for everyone who downloads the library for free, if this news then gets up to some texture forums, it would get ugly....fast. The Subscription version for DrivethruRPG users and affiliates might include limited FTP usage in the future and i will get more file-hosts when uploading permits it but you can always either get the DVD or Pay for the downloads either at the host or at our own FTP, the amount of textures you get at a high quality for its price is unrivaled. I know that it's not a totally free solution but current imposed internet limits just don't permit it with these high quality files.
Combat Tiles Set 1 Extra: Elevator Room
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2012 10:15:23
This tile set is visually gripping and very useful for modern and sci-fi games. Cobra games makes a good product and it has convinced me to buy some of their other offerings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Tiles Set 1 Extra: Elevator Room
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Combat Tiles Set 1 Extra: Elevator Room
by Cor H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2011 13:53:41
It is a fun room to use in a game.
As a gamemaster I use it to keep the players on there toes

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Stock Art Vol 3
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2011 13:30:44
This is an art product, and as we all know, de gustibus non est disputandum, but I really think that for a small price you get a very good product. For a small publishing company such things are great, and I`m looking forward to next things I can get from Cobra Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Stock Art Vol 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Stock Art Vol 1
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2011 13:30:40
This is an art product, and as we all know, de gustibus non est disputandum, but I really think that for a small price you get a very good product. For a small publishing company such things are great, and I`m looking forward to next things I can get from Cobra Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Stock Art Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Stock Art Vol 2
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2011 13:30:36
This is an art product, and as we all know, de gustibus non est disputandum, but I really think that for a small price you get a very good product. For a small publishing company such things are great, and I`m looking forward to next things I can get from Cobra Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Stock Art Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Stock Art Vol 6
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2011 13:30:32
This is an art product, and as we all know, de gustibus non est disputandum, but I really think that for a small price you get a very good product. For a small publishing company such things are great, and I`m looking forward to next things I can get from Cobra Games.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Stock Art Vol 6
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Stock Art Vol 5
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2011 13:30:27
This is an art product, and as we all know, de gustibus non est disputandum, but I really think that for a small price you get a very good product. For a small publishing company such things are great, and I`m looking forward to next things I can get from Cobra Games.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Stock Art Vol 5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CG-Stock Art Vol 7
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2011 13:30:21
This is an art product, and as we all know, de gustibus non est disputandum, but I really think that for a small price you get a very good product. For a small publishing company such things are great, and I`m looking forward to next things I can get from Cobra Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CG-Stock Art Vol 7
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Combat Tiles Set 1 Extra: Elevator Room
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/05/2011 06:54:14
Originally posted at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2011/08/05/the-gazetteer-volume-i--
issue-v/

This is a nice little idea for a theme map and the price isn’t something you can complain about either. Cobra Games is literally giving away a map of an elevator that can be used in just about any campaign except for a fantasy based one.

The map isn’t very big, but that makes sense as it is an elevator. How often have you seen a large and roomy one of those, eh? The map comes with two versions of the elevator room, one light and one dark and these can be used in a few different ways, like to designate the time of day, different floors of the building and…yeah, that’s about it. At least there is a variant, right?

Each version of the map also comes with six interchangeable 2×2 squares that you can cut out to use for the elevator chamber. This is a very nice idea, but the map gives no indication of what these are or what the various chambers can/should represent or even that this is what they are for. Common sense will lead you to this conclusion, but the map is very user unfriendly when it comes to first time gamers or younger folk.

An elevator map is a good idea as modern era campaigns will encounter elevators sooner rather than later. Still it’s a thumbs in the middle here as the map is free, but it’s also not laid out very well.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Tiles Set 1 Extra: Elevator Room
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Hi, thanks for the review. I have now added a brief description about what you can do with the loose tiles that come with the room.
Combat Stats-D12 Core Rules
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2008 18:02:29
Solid system for being free, but I have my concerns about charging a franchising fee for a new, unproven system... Still, I'm sure a lot of gamers simply looking for new and interesting systems to play will be thankful that a seemingly solid system is offered at no cost.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Stats-D12 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG