RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Uncommon Ground - Oiled Shale
Uncommon Ground - Oiled Shale
$2.79









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
#30 More Manuals of Improvement (PFRPG)
by Trev W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2013 04:03:56
This is the good stuff. A type of add-on book that can lead to completely reconsidering magic items in your setting. Getting away from blandness, the tomes and manuals offer bonuses, but require study, sometimes lengthy study over an adventurer’s career for multiple tiers of granted bonuses and abilities. They allow bonuses and the shaping of a character that has collected any of these magical books (and meets the pre-reqs to unlock the higher abilities). They are confined to specific areas, and there is no “get better overall” book. By default, they are for one use, so no passing them around the party so that everyone has the same bonuses. A DM could of course change this as need be.

A dm can pass these along to a heroic player that has earned a special type of bonus by defeating a specific foe or dungeon. These manuals could be used to improve a character in an area a player is focusing upon and to be perfectly tailored loot, or, they could be used to ensure some players are a little more skilled for something coming up ahead (then spread a few of these into the loot for a party).

I would just go 4/5 stars for a well executed product, but I especially liked some of the books, and the fluff and bonuses that go with them. Examples of the books that I liked are:
Ride Out! Which even summons a docile mount and of course improves riding abilities.

Tapping into your Life Energy, which sounds very much like a self help book, but boosts ki points and grants really powerful bonuses to ki users.

Lastly, There Goes Your Sword, which is naturally about disarming and grants some massive bonuses with expert study.

For gunslinger players, there is The Way of the Gun (which reminds me of a chapter in Lone Wolf and Cub), there are also books for spellcasters and druids. Mostly though, it is highly useful for melee classes and skill users looking for a specific edge.

With added humour, nice illustrations and well-thought out items to grant bonuses, I give this product 5/5.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
#30 More Manuals of Improvement (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
1001 Spells (PFRPG)
by Samuel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 19:51:31
This is an excellent resource for spells; not only for pathfinders but for other game types as well. It's easy to use, well laid out, and is easy to translate into other tabletop rpgs. Is it worth the $20 price tag? I'm not sure, I bought it while it was on sale. But I've definitely enough use out of it to justify the purchase.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1001 Spells (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
10 Anti-Paladin Magic Items (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 06:05:02
An Endzeitgeist.com review

This supplement is 11 pages long, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD, 2 pages of advertisement, leaving us with 6 pages of content, so let's take a look, shall we?



We kick this pdf off with 2 new weapon qualities - spiteful and tormenting. And yes, they are as pleasant as they sound: Spiteful weaponry allows you to 3/day as an immediate action use touch of corruption plus his cruelty class feature on foes that hit him/her -provided, of course, the character still has uses left. Tormenting weapons can hamper foes with pain if they are hit (thankfully with a scaling save-DC) and antipaladins actually can draw strength from the pain they thus inflict for a temporary buff.



The first full-blown item, like two others, actually comes in multiple versions (lesser, greater, superior), adding to the value of the pdf. The first item in question would be the Boots of the Craven, which take the unutilized cowardliness of anti-paladins and allow these guys to catch others and drag them with them to their doom or move with foes - which per se is cool, though "get a direct bead on someone" is an expression I don't know and dictionaries yielded nothing but those definitions I already knew, so I assume there's a typo here - not a crucial one, mind you, but it's there.



The second item coming in multiple versions would be the bracers of vile tactics, which allow you to e.g. not provoke AoOs when using dirty trick and make the penalties gained via the maneuver last longer, use dirty trick as part of regular attacks or, in the case of the superior version, forego smite bonus damage for +1/2 foregone damage to CMB when using dirty trick. I'm not sure, though, how long this bonus lasts. While the item specifies that the effects of smite evil return to normal in the following round, nothing is said about how long the bonus to dirty tricks lasts.



The third item coming in multiple qualities would be the Tabard of Malicious Metamagic, which allows the anti-paladin in question to prepare chaotic and evil spells at a lower metamagic level adjustment and the improved versions net access to metamagic feats only usable for chaotic/evil spells. There is also a pair of gauntlets, which only works on a target that meets special conditions, but makes it possible for antipaladins to take these targets hostage and teleport them away/execute them - nasty indeed. Also rather evil - a helmet that allows the character to 3/day use touch of corruption and/or cruelties. Rings of Betrayal are also nasty - these rings come in pairs and seem to be rings of shield other - until the antipalaldin wearing one activates them and forces an undismissable shield other effect on the target - oh, and the ring turns cursed. Gleefully evil.



The final regular item would be the Vestments of Ill Repute, which net an anti-paladin neat bonuses every time they perform dishonorable attacks - and yes, these are rather well-defined. The pdf also provides us Harnskarr "The Vicious Storm" - a legacy weapon that not only was created by the legendary weapon smith Iron Star Illith for usage in the Coliseum Morpheuon and provides a variety of really nasty enchantments that will make the foes of the wielder rue the day they crossed him/her.



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are less tight than I've come to expect from Rite Publishing - I e.g. noticed an instance of a "who" or a similar sentence fragment missing and some wordings could have been slightly more precise. Layout adheres to RiP's 2-column, full-color standard and features some disturbing, awesome artworks. The pdf comes fully bookmarked - two thumbs up for that.



Anti-paladins haven't gotten as much as I would have liked and the 8 new magical items (more with all the varieties) and 2 new qualities (3 if you count the legacy weapon's Deed Breaker-metal) make for nice content for a more than fair price - some rather deadly tools to make the do-gooders despair. My final verdict will clock in at a final verdict of 4 stars for a cool collection of items with some minor rough edges.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Anti-Paladin Magic Items (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Whitney M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2013 19:51:32
The Demolished Ones Review
Perfectly controlled explosion or scattered rubble?

Summary

A deep mystery game, which keeps you on your toes throughout the campaign, with dangers from within and without.

This product has a unique take on FATE's quick character generation, which provides a blank slate approach to that encourages immersion in its rich thematic element.

The rules within are a great entry product to the FATE system, the uncluttered approach and slow building up of mechanics suits newcomers well.

For those who enjoy mysteries, twists, and cinematic play, the ending of this product is both fulfilling and unexpected.


A mystery in FATE? I would typically be uninspired by this sort of thing. It is not that you could not run an investigation using this lighter rules system, rather that the system does not explicitly support it like systems such as Gumshoe. However, I'm pleased to be disproved by The Demolished Ones by Brian England and Rite Publishing. This setting creates a compelling cinematic Victorian-themed Noir mystery by playing to FATE's strength, character backgrounds, by making who your characters are the true mystery.



This product has a clean two-column layout with unobtrusive background art inlaid. The evocative art sprinkled throughout the book meshes well with the gaslamp aesthetic as well as the black-and-white format. The handouts in particular are well-executed. The whole thing comes to 88 pages which is packed with to-the-point content and an accessible brevity.



The base mechanics follow the same sort of lighter bent, much like the recently released FATE Core. Resolution, for those unfamiliar, is based on rolling 4 fudge dice, which have blanks, plusses, and minuses, yielding a result of -4 to +4 biased toward +0. This is added to a skill value, which is then compared against a difficulty. Beyond this mechanic, the true engine of the game is FATE points and aspects. FATE points are an economy which rewards accepting poor choices based on aspects which describe character background or unfortunate circumstances. These are then spent to allow PCs to influence the plot at times of their choosing based on character background or fortuitous circumstances. This product provides a clean, uncluttered, and nicely brief explanation of the rules, and the light mechanics seem to fit well with the setting.


The flavor of this product is reflected in mechanics through the Stress tracks (here Health and Composure), Skills (Engineering, Science, Slight of Hand), the use of aspects to reflect temporary and permanent Gear, and some especially powerful aspects that can have special features at extra cost. However, the real innovation is how characters are made. This game is about discovering the mystery of yourself, and using a re-imagining of the on-the-fly character generation to build, rebuild, and perhaps destroy who you thought you were, all based on progression in the plot. This is where the mystery lies, and is reflected eloquently in how you build your character as you move along.


As a mystery is the key to this neat campaign, I feel the need to avoid spoiling the fun. In broad strokes, the story is broken into a three act structure. The players have leeway, but there is definite structure and a sequence to the game. Character development is key, but there is a narrative and a progression to the game which makes it compelling. This product's plot does require a bit of trust from the players, things could go awry if they are not expecting some twists or the GM to alter aspects of their character. That said, it is worth these concessions to keep the mystique of the game. Speaking of twists, they are numerous and like any good thriller or investigation novel, the biggest come at the dramatic conclusion.


Overall, the tightness of the narrative is reminiscent of other great games and novels of self-discovery, notably Aletheia, another great mystery game. This is a well-thought out product which targets a particular play style and is incredibly accessible, the kind of game which could bring in new players that are huge mystery fans. I'm left with the lingering impression that with the right type of group, this could be the kind of campaign which can help shape a very memorable experience.

Original Review here:
http://agameofwhits.blogspot.com/2013/09/the-demolished--
ones-review.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Pathways #29 (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2013 04:26:38
An Endzeitgeist.com review

This installment of Rite Publishing's e-zine is 47 pages long, 1 page front cover, 11 pages of content, 1 page ToC,1 page SRD leaving us with 34 pages of content, so let's take a look, shall we?

As always, we kick off this issue with David Paul's editorial, which muses on the nature of rulership this time around, providing some interesting venues to pursue and develop - what separates problematic realms from good ones? All in all, a great call for PCs to get involved, to become politic in the context of a campaign.

This issue's template from Rite Publishing's overlord Steven D. Russell would be the CR+2 hiveskin creature, which comes with a sample CR 5 disenchanter (lovingly rendered on the cover by Dennis Darmody) - and yes, these creatures can share senses with members of their swarm, making for superb spies...

At EL 8, Creighton Broadhurst also has some new fodder for us - an encounetr where ogres try to blackmail the PCs into handing over money or they'll hang their hostage, one unfortunate warrior. A nice moral dilemma with a lot of rules-oomph added - round by round breakdown of the hanging, holding up the hostage etc. - all's covered! All in all, an awesome encounter!

Elton Robb also has some uncommon options for you, to be precise, two new races: The Dolphs and the Makos - and if the nomenclature was not hint enough, both are aquatic races: Dolphs get +2 Dex and Int, -2 Wis, can survive for 10 x Con-point minutes out of water and move at a base speed of 30 ft. there, can hold their breath 6x Con-mod rounds, get a swim speed of 30 ft and +4 to diplomacy to gather information and Knowledge (History and Local) become class skills for you. For 1 RP (if you play with them), they can add +10 ft. to swim speed and they can use locate object at will as a psi-like ability - which is a tad bit weird since the default assumption of DSP's psionics is transparency between spellcasting and psionics. Furthermore, locate object is usually not found among psion/wilder powers. The second new racek, Makos, are hybridized human/mako sharks and get +2 Str and Cha, -2 Con that gain the aquatic subtype and may fly into a +2 Con + Str, -2 AC frenzy when taking damage. Unfortunately, the race fails to specify what kind of action flying into a frenzy is. Also suboptimal: Makos get a swim speed of 10 ft., but also the +10 ft. enhancement to said speed (though this time sans the RP-information-strange...). Worse, I'm not sure whether the 10 ft. enhancement has already been included in the base swim speed of either race. Mako also get the scent special quality when in water. I like the ideas behind these races, but both fall a bit flat on the rules-wording side. They also represent one major missed chance: With Cerulean Seas by Alluria Publishing being THE superb resource for underwater adventuring, why don't we get information on depth tolerance, buoyancy etc.? The lack of these pieces of information unfortunately further limits the usability of these new races.

Now next up, we get a sneak peek at Ashford, the plague-ridden village from Raging Swan Press' Village Backdrop series -which is btw. an awesome supplement. The rumor-table is a bit small font-wise for my tastes, but at 2 bucks, getting the full pdf should be no problem for anyone.

Steven D. Russell also provides a sneak peek - the second that takes a look at facets from teh upcoming, highly anticipated Questhaven campaign setting, this time spotlighting the Great Church of the Pantheon and the organization "Orphans of the Ecumenical Commandments" - tying in with the editorial, these individuals seek to unify the world not by conquest, but by agreements. Written in lavish in-character prose, this article drips flavor and style and also comes with a healing-focused paladin-archetype that comes with a mercy that allows you to put prisoners into suspended animation and generally, the archetype can be considered a constructive force of the law and integrity. Really neat, also due to a concise code of conduct provided!

We also get 21 questions with Rite Publishing's Steven D. Russell ina cool interview that covers quite a bit of ground and end this issue with a vast array of reviews of your truly, only featuring the cream of the crop, i.e. reviews of really good products.

Conclusion:
Editing and formatting are very good, there are no particularly significant glitches herein. Layout adheres to Rite Publishing's two-column full color standard and the pdf comes with a gorgeous cover artwork. The pdf also comes fully bookmarked for your convenience and - it's FREE!

This installment provides some awesome content and some that is a bit problematic: While I love Creighton Broadhurst's encounter and the sneak-peek of Questhaven (especially the latter being pure awesomeness), I also feel that the aquatic races are SO close to being sheer awesomeness and yet miss the mark by a margin. Still, this being essentially FREE, I don't see myself complaining - this is well-worth your space on the HD, clocking in at 4.5 stars, rounded down to 4 for the purpose of this platform.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #29 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
#30 More Manuals of Improvement (PFRPG)
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/07/2013 11:21:53
Do you tend to cast an eye over the bookshelves whenever you enter a room? Start sprinkling a few of these tomes around any place your characters visit and you will soon find them always checking out the books anywhere they go.

'Manuals of Improvement' are no mere self-help books. Any character who puts in some study time gains a small magical bonus related to the topic of the manual he's been reading. Some are of use to anybody, others will suit characters of a particular class.

Melnor, the Second Class Sage of Questhaven, has compiled his own notes to go with each Manual presented here. Each also has a description of its appearance, assessment of its worth and full details of the benefits gained by careful study. These benefits are divided into elementary, advanced and expert categories with more profound benefits available to the more experienced and knowledgeable (i.e. higher level) characters. The requirements for manufacture are also included.

The areas you can study - should you come across the right manual! - include climbing, blind fighting, and the delightfully entitled "Field Splenectomies and Other Surgeries Your Opponent Does Not Want" as well as magic, swimming, thief skills and combat tricks.

Definitely worth a look, there's something for just about everyone here.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
#30 More Manuals of Improvement (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Convergent Paths: Fey Archetypes (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2013 05:52:59
An Endzeitgeist.com review

The second installment of Rite Publishing's Convergent Paths-series is 16 pages long, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD and 2 pages of advertisement, leaving us with 11 pages of content - so let's take a look, shall we?



Following the direction established in the first issue, we once again have the class options provided herein framed by a well-written narrative - and honestly, I do really enjoy these. If you read as many crunch-heavy supplements as I do, you're welcoming supplements that don't read like an EULA. Just wanted to for once acknowledge this, as the narrative also roots the content in a thematic context and, from experience, I know that my players prefer it like this - fluff accompanying their crunch. That out of the way, let's take a look at the Faerie Knight, a cavalier archetype.



The challenge of these cavaliers is less reliable that the base challenge - the damage to challenged targets only scales up to +10, but depending on the level of the faerie knight, bonus damage equal to +1d3 (up to +6d3) is added to damage - nice way to represent a more chaotic version of the class feature. Faerie Knights also add the fey creature template to their mount, but thankfully not at once, instead improving over the levels. The mount is intelligent and requires gold to be replaced once it dies. The faerie knight does lose banner, greater banner and tactician for all this gained power via the mount though, and while it doesn't require Handle Animal, it has its own mind - which can be quite interesting. Not needing expert trainer, the knight also gets a bonus to social interactions with fey. At higher levels, the faerie knight may send his mount to the realm of the fey to procure assistance from the fey - though frivolous use will have repercussions...



Monks may now opt to become so-called Laughing Men - who get Bluff, Diplomacy and Knowledge (nature) as additional class skills. Laughing Men get a new array of feats to sue with bonus feats in lieu of their regular ones and also replace flurry of blows with the option to make feints, intimidates and wild empathy checks at -5 as part of a full-attack action, allowing the archetype to later even make a second check with an additional -3 penalty and at 15th level, even a third one at -7. Furthermore, he can use ki to roll social skill checks twice, taking the better result. When using this ability, the laughing man doesn't even have to speak the language of those s/he taunts and may use said options versus plants, animals and vermin, treating them as if they were not mindless. He also becomes harder to demoralize/influence, gets the wild empathy class feature of the druid. By the way - the words of the Laughing Man are just as efficient as sticks and stones and may break your bones! As part of the flurry of words, the laughing man may use words as ranged unarmored strikes with a 5 foot range increment.



Instead of purity of body, at fifth level laughing men may use wis-mod for bluff, diplomacy, intimidate and wild empathy, but need to expend their swift action to do so - which becomes relevant when learning to feint/demoralize etc. - 3 foes at once. Plus, laughing men may divide this ability between feints and demoralization attempts Starting at 15th level, he may make three of these skill checks versus one foe - when succeeding in 3 bluffs/intimidates/wild empathy, laughing men may opt to negate the effects of all successes for one unique effect depending on the skill employed.



The third archetype herein would be the masquerade reveler - for the barbarian! And be forewarned - these revelers are nothing for players shying from the task of additional book-keeping. But oh boy is it worth it - instead of regular rage, revelers create so-called masks, which consist of 4 evolution points. For the purpose of which evolutions qualify, the reveler counts as biped humanoid with arms and legs. At each barbarian level, the reveler gets another masque, providing quite some versatility. Type of ability, effective levels - all of the complex questions such a system will perpetuate, are addressed - kudos! I did try to find an instance of less than precise rules-language and found none.



The abilities the reveler gets at later levels further enhance the awesome concept of masks.

After these archetypes, we are introduced to feats of the fey,7 to be more precise: Faerie Knights may improve their whimsical challenge by expending a second use of it to maximize the d3s involved. And if you really want to get nasty, you can take another feat, that allows all allies to also get these maximized d3s when you utilize the former feat. OUCH! Three of the feats make up for a feat-tree of the Sidhe style, which adds additional benefits to those feinting or intimidating successfully at a base level. The two follow-up feats allow you to make demoralized opponents provoke AoOs from your allies or further penalize foes you feinted. Revelers may spend 3 rounds of masquerade to change masks in combat. With the second feat, you can get a bonus after using the change of masks for the second time in combat.



The pdf also provides us a new sample creature, the CR 7 Gancanagh. that secretes a new drug (provided as well!) and may exude an aura of selective silence while plying his socially based, mindbending abilities. The fey also comes with cool signature weaknesses and a bond with one of its possessions that makes for good adventure hooks/smart fighting-rewards. Speaking of adventure hooks - 3 sample ones are provided.



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any glitches. Layout adheres to RiP's 2-column full color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. Special mention deserves the gorgeous cover by Kevin Ksottam as well as the neat artworks herein - two pieces in particular I haven't seen before and apart from one classic stock art image (which fits in nicely, though), they are rather impressive.



This is, at least to my knowledge, author Mark Seifter's first PFRPG-product and it is promising indeed - the whimsical challenge class feature and its feat-expansions rock - though honestly, the fey mount feels bland. Yet another pet-archetype? Come on! There's nothing wrong here, but think about it - getting a horse that can change into equipment /buffs (yes, can be found in mythology!) would have imho been so much cooler than getting a strong, slightly more useful mount.

The laughing man suffers most from these archetypes:

On a concept-level, it lacks a loosening of the lawful alignment restriction and honestly, basing it wholly on demoralize and feinting has been done before as well - not in this combination, granted, but still. Beyond that, the archetype is even more MAD (multiple attribute dependant) than a regular monk - who already has it worse than any other class: Requiring cha for the signature skills and Int for skill ranks, this archetype imho requires a realignment of cha-based skills to wis or wis-based powers to cha as well as increased skills per level. Furthermore, I'm not sold on the massive skill-based usage - 3 rolls to get a unique effect at high levels? Ok, that is MUCH leeway to roll bad once and waste a lot of other potential benefits. Additionally, the unlimited use of unarmed strikes at range is VERY powerful and should have some kind of cap. Also: The fluff concept of paradoxes/words are weapons is simply not that well integrated mechanics-wise. At this point, I was rather disappointed.

And then - BAM! The Reveler. O.M.G. This one is so GLORIOUS. Seriously, this archetype ranks among my favorite for the barbarian - in ANY publication. The supplemental feats range from cool to a tad bit on the weak side and the new creature once again can be considered a winner.



Author Mark Seifter definitely has potential - there is nothing terribly wrong with the first archetype and while the laughing man fails rather miserably at what it sets out to do, the reveler makes more than up for this by its pure unadulterated awesomeness. The supplemental content and prose suffusing the pdf also do their share in making this pdf a well-worth purchase for you, if not a perfect one. The Reveler alone is worth the fair asking price and hence, I'll settle for a final verdict of 4 stars and remain in anticipation of the author's next offering.


Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Convergent Paths: Fey Archetypes (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2013 21:58:27
I was supplied with a reviewer's copy of this material, and I work with the publisher Adventureaweek.com. I have no professional attachment to Brian Engard, Steve Russell or Rite Publishing. I strive to keep my reviews unbiased, and presented from the voice of a fellow gamer.

The Demolished Ones, by Brian Engard, from Rite Publishing. The book weighs in at 94 pages, with an incredible cover from Hugo Solis. Interior art goes again to Mr. Solis's talented skills, gracing the feel of the art throughout this book. Following a dual column approach, with editing and formatting being of high caliber as come to be expected from Rite Publishing. Fully bookmarked (though not linked on the TOC page, although the TOC page is more intended for a printed concept than the bookmarks), with nested bookmarks throughout. So, that really covers the basics, doesn't it? The stuff that lets you what to expect in regards to the framework....so lets get to the fun stuff, shall we?

First off, and it has to be stated, right up front, I have never played a single game of Fate, ever. Before this book I had never even looked at the system. So how could my opinion of this product be worth anything right? Simple, the book taught me how to play. Yep, by the time I was done reading the intro to the storyline and drooling like a fanboy I was scouring through the pages teaching me in an extremely easy method to learn the basics of the system. Now, seriously, I learned a full system in a matter of a chapter within this book, OK, granted, there are always more things to learn about any system, but there is ENOUGH here to be able to play this storyline. And that is what matters. Turn sequence, character creation, character actions, and turn resolutions....all there. No, I am not going to get into how to play the system here in this review, that is not the intention of this review. Just well enough to say, this product handles, with ease, making sure than anyone could jump on board and enjoy this product.

And what exactly are we looking at here? What is the storyline the players are in store for? We can do this one of two ways, I can walk you through the story and ruins it for those sneaky players who troll for reviews. Or I can tell you what they can learn for themselves, without ruining the interwoven layered story. I'm going for option 2, trust me, it is worth to not give away anything to those looking to play this one.

The players awaken in a room, with no clue who they are, who the other people in the room with them are, and why there is a dead body. They have no memories of how they got there, if they are connected to each other, if they might be the responsible party for the body, or victims themselves. A phone call bringing a warning that the authorities are on the way puts everything into movement, and from there on the story is driven by the actions of the players as they piece together their fractured memories and lives. All is not as might appear for the players, as there are forces moving behind the scenes pulling strings to manipulate their lives and actions.

Hearkening to the feel and spirit of the distinct inspiration of the movie The Dark City this storyline brings forth the excellence of the neo-gothic feel of this movie. Working better described as a Victoriana Era piece perhaps, but feeling to my personal taste as very gothic. As well as the feel of the world being more below the surface than what can be “seen”. Whereas the game has an elite group of “adversaries” (known as The Masters) for the players character's to deal with within the setting for the storyline, the more direct Mr. Tock is everything you could ever hope for with a villain, and then some. Bringing to the table a bit of the classic concept of manipulating the world around him treating those involved at pieces on a chess board as he moves his “pawns” throughout the story, all the while attempting to better his own status amongst his peers.

Supported with a handful of excellent player handouts, from fliers with notes scrawled on them to torn articles from the local newspaper. I love the addition of these handouts, and really help to make sure that immersion into tho storyline is better for your players. And yes, it includes its own 1 page character sheet to make easier for players to manage their characters.

The world created here within this setting, within the city “under the dome” (spoilers, lol) does an excellent job of bringing to life several various locations throughout the city for the players to explore as they work their way through this storyline. And to that, it should be pointed out, that the storyline does a very good job of staying out of its own way, in that it is sandbox enough to allow for enough free roaming, while leading more then enough direct for purpose.

So, wrapping this up, using a scale of 1-5, with a 5 being the highest rating I can apply to this, I have no option but to give it a 6, flat out. I loved this product. There is so much Win here that it sold me, entirely. Not only does this product do an excellent job of teaching me a new game (handled with ease without making me feel like a noob), but delivering with a killer of a mystery for a twisted storyline. I can easily see this being used not just for a tabletop session with friends, but with the most minimal of effort to turn this into a live action evening with friends who have never roleplayed before, introducing this story much like a Murder Mystery Party night, over even a convention event.

This is an excellent storyline, and yes, I have gone out of the way to avoid referring to it as an adventure, as this feels more to me as a storyline. Shortly after reading through my review copy I jumped on the chance to get a print copy, adding to this to my shelf of personal favorites. And will more than likely be adding to this to my Top 10 list for the year of 2013 at the end of the year.

Well done Mr. Engard, well done indeed!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Roger H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2013 10:49:02
The Demolished ones a game review

( a FREE review previously published at www.trooperx.com )


by


Trooper X and The Order of the Raven Gaming Group


( R.J. Huntman, Roger Huntman, Leo, Chip and The Grumpy Old Wyrm)We were provided a complimentary review prior to the game's release but accepted no fee or other product compensation for this review.


As the Trooper always says we are a fair reviewer This week we reviewed a game coming out on Aug 22 called The Demolished Ones. It is powered by the Fate system. The five member team and myself put the game through its grueling paces before coming to our final conclusions.


The Money BENCHMARK

First off I would like to explain the cost formulae for a game. A game is entertainment. The most common source of entertainment, here, is the cost of a two hour movie ticket which rates 6.00. So after buying the dice for 6.00 I’m expecting to get at least 2 hours of investment out of the dice alone. The book is about twenty five dollars. This means that the product needs to entertain me for eight more hours.as a module.


We played the first session for four hours. The group was not fans of learning a new system and learning to use the new dice was an added non-incentive. The Order even brought a backup game in case the game was a stinker. The group did have fun and agreed to play out the adventure at out next meeting after having experienced the first session of game play. In total it looks to be forth 3-4 sessions ( at four hours a piece) of real good role playing. The fact that it is a game system, however allows the gamemaster to continue on with more adventures using this world as a springboard.

Positives


-This product is a game book and a module. At twelve dollars that is quite the deal. The game will easily provide more entertainment than cost. This is a steal!


-Absolutely gorgeous art. The art is exactly matched to the theme of the words and descriptions that are in the book. There is little to no skip in flavor from one book chapter to the next.

-Concept. The wake up in a room with no memory is true to role playing which is far more cultured as a concept to propel a group to play a role yet leave them a challenge as others help define their character. This is not a Roll the dice dungeon crawl kudos.


-Fate tokens are a neutral piece since the game says you can use anything then there is no significant investment. Since I already had pokerchips we used them. Beware of using edible things like Hersheys kisses…..some players have no restraint.


-Exchange order or initiative. The judge decides initially. This allows the judge to use common sense rather than a mechanic. This system recommends the judge make a decision rather than use a mechanic. I love when a system allows the judge to weave a story rather than argue with a munchkin over some absurd mechanic.


Comments


“Action was fast paced”


“Loved the Adventure’s atmosphere”


“promotes ROLE play and I like the ability to help others determine their characteristics”


“I like how the skills develop from the choices you make”


“Building a character through playing, very nice”








Negatives


-Fate dice, I’m not a fan of non-standard dice. I do not like investing money on extra game books or other gaming equipment.


- Room descriptions were not very clearly boxed off preventing a gamemaster from playing the game on the fly.


Comments


- “I couldn’t start off with a character concept”


- “I didn’t like the lack of control over my character’s set up”



Overall score

The overall score of this product is a solid Four Stakes out of five.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Pathways #29 (PFRPG)
by L. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2013 21:03:58
The "Lurking Ogres" is a good groop for me to use. My NPC tend to be similar, sisne I creat them. This is a bit more variety of feats, actrions, weapons...
Ashford is a good "stand-in" for Nulb in my campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #29 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Mark K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2013 18:40:54
Please note, this review was originally published on www.thepathfinderchronicles.com. I was provided a complimentary pdf copy of the book to review by the Publisher.

A second review on a Rite Publishing product for the week. It is the review I have most been looking forward to so there was the chance that it could disappoint me horridly. I pay close attention to Rite's publishing schedule and I had my eye on this little number because it offered two things that interest me. First, it is the FATE system that powers this game, and all I knew about the game was that it largely has the players start as amnesiacs.

Let me address the amnesiac issue first. This interests me because as far as RPG's go one of the biggest tropes you can find is the amnesiac. It is normally the sign of a lazy GM who just cannot be bothered working up a reasonable backstory for their players. On reading the first couple of pages of this book I realise that this book does start out with the amnesia trope immediately. No apologies for its presence so it looks like I will have to read the full book to find the whys and wherefore a of this. I am lead to believe that the players actually start with a blank character sheet too! What madness is this?

This is definitely FATE but not exactly as I know it which is through FATE Core. There are minor variations to the Core rules but there is little to suggest that you cannot adapt this to the Core book and when I run it that is exactly what I will be doing. This book is a weird mix between module and full game system. Certainly all the rules are here should you want to run this as an ongoing setting although I will mention that the advancement rules are very light on and seemingly added as an afterthought.

So, to the module itself. What is it about? Well, it is about a group of characters that wake up in a room in a Victorian England style setting and soon realise that none of you remember who they are. The rest of the module is all about finding the truth of what has happened to the characters and why. It is called the Demolished Ones in part because the players have all had their memories wiped. Their sense of self demolished. The module traces their discovery of themselves and discoveries of secrets, in part. To protect the module I can not really go too much more into the story of the module and In fact I have said all I will about the actual content. This game really relies on the players not knowing anything about what is going on in the city.

So how can you tell if you will like this module? Let me say that if you like movies like The Matrix, Dark City, Sixth Sense, Fight Club and the twists that happen in them then you will love this game. The style of this module is one that builds the players up from the initial scene and then at the end of the first Act changes things up. The whole game the players will be investigating and seeking to keep ahead of the game to find out that next snippet of information because in this game, like no other, truth is power.

As a GM I read this book and went from intrigued, to impressed, to confused, to in awe and then finally a mixture of all of these with a healthy dose of shock. This module is exceptionally well written, well presented and very well thought out. Throughout the module there are sidebars that contain stats for important NPCs and other important information for the module at that point in time. I became a little bewildered when in Chapter 4 they repeated all this information again but then I thought it was a great idea. In essence you can just use what is near the bits in the module or if you have it in PDF you could print out the section of all the stats you need through the whole game and beyond.

What else can I tell you about this? Well I can tell you that there has been only one other module/game that has had me this impressed. As I was reading this it just built this feeling in me as I was reading it. A feeling like you are touching greatness of some form. I have not seen the build up to a product from Rite Publishing before like it has been with this. For example, I have for the past couple of weeks had a purpose made Demolished Ones background wallpaper on my mac and there have been a lot of updates along the way. It was so worth them taking this route as they have here one of the finest role playing products I have ever had the pleasure of reading.

I will answer one criticism that was levelled at this game and that is it was annoying how they had to buy new dice for this game. Well, I am here to tell you that you don't have to. As long as you have d6 you can play this game. The Fudge dice that they talk about are dice that contain 2 + symbols, 2 - symbols and 2 blank faces. If you are not keen to pick this module up because you have to pick up new dice get it anyway and use your d6 so that 1 or 2 stand for a -, 3 or 4 are the blank sides and 5 or 6 are treated as the + symbols.

As the GM, right up to the final pages of the module and into Chapter 4 I was still having my mind reel at some of this information. I am telling you right now that if you are a FATE GM you must get this game. If you have not got FATE Core, get it from Evil Hat Productions (it is pay what you want) and then buy this. NOW. If you are in Gencon, seek the book out. It is being released there. I think again that this is something I want to have a physical copy of and it is the game that I will be introducing to my in person players.

So I have no hesitation. This book is brilliant. The content, fantastic. The game is just so good that you must have it. I give five out of five amnesiacs for this Rite Publishing gem and I seriously suggest you buy it. What are you doing still reading? Get out there and buy it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Morgan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2013 13:22:20
Disclaimer: A complementary copy of this product was provided for review purposes.

This game's basic premise is that the characters wake up with no memories to something terrible, something vaguely familiar, but also something out of place. That sense of unease follows through the story as they unravel the mystery. They will experience the power of knowledge, as well as the price and horror that comes with it.

In this game is a setting, a story and all of the system that you will need to play. It is a Fate-based game, but even people familiar with Fate should go over this variation of the system to cover some of the subtle differences. In addition to the minor changes, there are some significant additions to the basic Fate foundation that give this game a great deal of it's flavor.

This is your official spoiler warning. If you are going to be a player in this game, you would do yourself a service by not reading any further. If this sounds pretty good so far (hopefully it does, because this is a good game) and you want to play, find a kindly GM and direct them here in hopes that they will be inspired to acquire and run this game for you.

To really discuss this game, secrets are going to have to be divulged. As mentioned previously, this is a game of memories and mysteries. Even more than that, this is a game of truth and lies. I've already lied to you: the setting is only known as the City to those within that don't know the truth; to everyone else, which is a small group, it is known as the Dome.

Have you seen Dark City? If the answer is "no", do yourself a favor and watch that movie. Now that everyone has seen it, if you liked that it and thought that there was some amazing ideas that would be great in a game, then this game has been written for you. While it isn't just Dark City, the game, it has certainly been heavily influenced by that work with some changes, such as the inclusion of horror elements and the price of power and knowledge. I'm getting a little ahead of myself.

There are changes to the basic Fate formula in The Demolished Ones. To begin with, your character is a blank slate, no Aspects, no skills, no stunts. Nothing. These, along with your memories are developed during play. Characters will have flashbacks that initially give some insight into who they think they are, along with an associated Persona Aspect and related skill.

Eventually, they will get more sinister memories about who they really are, which is a terrible individual. Unlike the previous suggestions, these come from the GM, not the player, and reveal truths about the setting and the character. Nearly everyone in the Dome is living as a part of some inhuman experiment towards unknown ends. Those that start to learn the truth, of which the players will be some, gain power because of that.

They will gain Aspects and skills like the previous memories, but these Aspects can be used to fundamentally change the world within the Dome. Through these True Aspects, these characters can perform superhuman feats, influence and bend the will of those around them who do not have True Aspects, or even shape their surroundings. All of these come at a cost - mental consequences are just the beginning. These powers rely on embracing their darker nature and utilizing the power that it gives them. Eventually there will only be the darkness and they will simply be a monster.

True Aspects are also more difficult to resist when compelled. Doing so is resisting a fundamental part of your nature; it is one of the only truths to your existence to rely on. However, by doing so for long enough, you can change your stars. You can become a different person. In this noir setting, it may not rain every day after all.

The story itself is presented as three acts, with the first two acts being a relatively well scripted mystery with enough hook to get the players moving in the right direction. In the first act the groundwork of the mystery is laid as the players regain their "memories", though there is the unshakable feeling that nothing quite adds up. Act 2 introduces their actual memories and begins to fill in the blanks. The players will ultimately be caught in the middle of a struggle for the fate of the Dome. Finally, Act 3 will has the players doing whatever it is they want. They will have the information and the tools to profoundly affect the setting. For better, or worse.

There is a lot to like about this game and it definitely uses the basic framework of Fate to its advantage as the story unfolds. The way that memories, Aspects and skills work together is elegant. It is worth mentioning that mental stress and consequences are going to be a headache as the game proceeds and the more monstrous elements appear.

The layout of the book is clean and easy to follow, though with one small, but at times glaring, issue: the font used for titles has virtually indistinguishable capital "C" and "G". While a minor distraction and easy to sort out, it's distracting from an otherwise very pleasant flow of the text. All of the art maintains the moodiness of the setting. It tends towards high contrast use of dark and light, and has a Victorian noir sense about it. There are a few pieces that are distinctly not Victorian, which gives a feeling that they do not fit. Naturally, this supports the concept of the story and the setting of it being amiss and out of place.

One thing to be wary of is that this may not be a great fit for all players. Not everyone is willing to cede so much control of their character, nor will everyone be pleased about what could be termed a bait-and-switch. On the other hand, this can be a great introduction to Fate. It introduces the core concepts slowly and shows how the various pieces (character background, Aspects and skills) can all be linked together.

The Demolished Ones offers a unique game and premise that is certainly worth looking into for those interested in Fate, and those looking to do some new things with Fate.

This review was originally posted at http://pandagaminggrove.blogspot.com/

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Secrets of Adventuring (PFRPG)
by Trev W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2013 22:09:16
I generally review truly excellent products, or terrible tomes that should not be. This, is most certainly the former. There is a lot in the 226 pages of The Secrets of Adventuring, and I will try to cover a lot of it.

The material inside, the plentiful archetypes and options, is intended for the Pathfinder system. The nine chapters first involve the divine channeling, luckbringer and the taskshaper chapters. From this follow the tactical archetypes, then four chapters on the gunslinger, inquisitor, magus and oracle and a final chapter on combat maneuvers, a difficult topic and one discouraged by the PF system.

The channeling chapter opens with a short story, and it is weighty and long chapter with plenty of options. It is mainly about clerics and divine magic, and right off the bat adds a new base class: the divine channeler. It is a risky choice to open a text with a variant cleric class, as clerics aren’t considered the most exciting of classes, but the channeler looks to be able to fill their role quite well. Some new feats are provided for this class and other divine channeling classes. Then we arrive at domain channeling, and the offensive combat, charm and out of combat options for a channeller. I was intrigued, and the special abilities have a lot of flavor, like Sun’s Kiss, and Song of Confusion and It’s a trap to weaken enemies with paranoia. This shows that through the options of this book, it isn’t all about DPS, which I heartily approve of as a DM and player.

As I continue through and into the various concepts and class variants, I can’t help but notice the number of new feats in this tome. There are plentiful, and I think most would be worthy in a game. Some might be difficult to use or get a lot of use out of, as in the feat Family man. This gives a bonus to interacting with children, but I think it should also grant a bonus to interacting with mothers of a community, in that you are known as a good sort, trusted, and a decent person in the community. Any of these fluff feats could be altered to fit with a game.

To the luckbringer, and this reminds me of the 3.5 Scoundrel book. Here it is a class all on its own, and quite new. It seems a sort of rogue variant, but it has a range of special abilities, good saves and a nice skill list. The special abilities are where the luckbringer shines, allowing a player to mess with a roll for their advantage and to be able to make a roll to avoid a crit. These are just a sample, and a lot of thought has gone into the luckbringer. Rather than provide a range of luck feats as per 3.5, this makes a lucky character that is simple to use (and simply lucky), you don’t have to use feats to unlock special abilities (although there are luck feats added, and archetypes). Being able to cause dead griffons to fall from the sky and cause damage to enemies is a fantastic special ability. Top marks for the luckbringer! May Griffons rain from the skies.

This book also has a number of neat magic items hidden amongst its pages. I do like the auspicious sword, which could be a perfect quest item for low level adventurers, or as a part of a larger campaign set piece (find the Eight Luck Swords of Legend). There is a lot of items and spells waiting to be thrown into games here.

The taskshaper is not what I expected. It is a body warping class, which is all about the beast shape change shape, moving around abilities and mimicry. Quite an interesting class, and the feats take this class into the heavy and powerful role. Growing in size or causing deformity with a touch. I haven’t tested this class, so I am not sure if it is OP, but it looks exciting. Like the luckbringer, a lot of work went into this, but it is also acknowledged the taskshaper has a lot of bookkeeping.

This review is already lengthy, but I will say that the number of archetype variants in here is astounding. The peltast provides a good variant fighter focused on throwing weapons, the pious sentinel is a variant cleric that mixed with bardic abilities. The war scholar presents a monk that is better at attacking and combat maneuvers than the standard monk, they can even temporarily get a damage bonus. Just what the monk needs. PF has needed a book like this for a long time.

I also liked the new options in the secrets of combat maneuvers, and it is good to see garrotting make a return. Tiring options and dirty tricks are good ideas to include if a game has a lot of combat between humanoids.

With all these merits, it makes the mediocre background art of the cover a strange inclusion. The half-lizardfolk harpy is pretty good, with a mixed look of coy and murderous, but the adventurers behind that look cheap and computer produced. With the cover being so important for any text, it is a bit odd to see a lack of polish there.

In the interior, there are a range of pictured used by varied artists, including the use of historical art pieces. It generally fits together well, and the black and white or blue and white pictures give the text an old AD&D feel. Some will dislike this, those that are used to newer art, but I found it charming, appropriate, and pleasantly quaint.

I give this product 4/5, on account of excellent class variant and new class material, a lot of options, plenty of depth for settings, new magic items and spells, but a discouraging cover.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Adventuring (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Trev W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2013 22:07:24
Let’s get into the review of The Demolished Ones by Brian Engard.

The first thing, and always great in importance, is the front cover. We have a suicide, in between the heads of two investigators, male and female (good to see equal representation, top marks there), a backdrop of cultists, one sporting a billy club and a grim top-hat man looming over them. This has my attention; the details are crisp and the woman, judging by her expressive eye, seems sorrowful. The blood from the next of the hanged victim/suicide cuts through the browns and greys on the cover. It is a good start, and yes, I am impressed (always a good early sign).

Inside we find the publishing info, but also a charming dedication of Brian to his wife. Great partners assist their partner in expression.

The Table of contents presents five chapters, a map, five handouts and another copy of the character sheet. Checking over the handouts first, I love the care that has gone into them. Pen and paper gaming has long put a lot of past effort into these little tidbits for the players to hold, and it is good to see this practice continuing after being quiet for a number of years.

Page 1 and 2 sets up the situation the player is in as the game starts. It does this by posing a series of questions to draw players in, and immediately there is a mystery to solve and questions to be asked.
Chapter 1 gets into the rule system. It seems easy to grasp, it is not a terribly complex system (which works, since mystery games should be about the mystery, story, interviewing and investigation, and not complex rules systems). I like the shifting ladder of success for making checks, and it reminds me of Fudge (don’t know the fudge and systems like them until you have tried it).

The breakdown of the four core actions was really logical, and I think new players would benefit from this clear presentation of what is possible—overcome, create or discover advantage, attack and defend.
Chapter 2, character creation. The game doesn’t have hp, it has health and composure. Everyone loves a variant sanity system, and damage leads to “taking consequences”. Where is my healer? That sounds scary.

Moving on we arrive at the skill list, and they are well named. It is good to see some new names for various types of skills, like rapport, but alas “stealth” finds its way in and something more original is not chosen.

Skills are introduced in an interesting way, in that the skills are chosen but awakening with no memory, they are steadily unlocked through scenes. I like this as an introductory mechanic. It can allow someone to grow into the character that starts without memories, and they build what they want from the ground up, but won’t be able to do everything.
From skills there are also some supernatural abilities, but I am not going to ruin those, suffice to say I think they can be well-used to move along scenes or get an advantage.

Chapter 3 is on the setting, the story, the map, scenes and acts. It is extremely clear. I like encountering good writing that won’t trip up players or the gm.

There is exploration, the chance to fight police, the mysterious Jacks, and sanity checks (as a Cthulhu player I like to see those, ha ha!).
I don’t want to reveal too much more of what is in the adventure, but it gets grim, creepy and a bit twisted.

The third act is also left open-ended and up to the players. Top marks for avoiding railroad and giving the space and story to set something up for each game group, but for the players to make the call on where to go for act 3.

Chapter 4 adds more info on key characters, their abilities, broad factions and locations.

Chapter 5 talks about the setting of the Victorian world and noir-ness. Of course this story is inspired by H.P. Lovecraft and it discusses the meanings behind the story. Nicely cerebral, without going overboard. I sense strong editing.

The fillable character sheet of the demolished ones (fillable on your pdf reader that is, paper sheets are usually fillable) was compact, a little creepy in fitting with the setting and perfectly does the job. I also like it when the character sheet of a system indicates this will not take ten hours of book study to understand. It looks simple, even welcoming. There are not twenty boxes.

I truly like this product, I look forward to running it, I couldn’t identify any major flaws (even the art is good) as it is clear, creepy and intriguing. I’m giving it a max score, as some products do deserve this, and saying it is worth the coin (and it doesn't even cost much).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to do a review of our product.
Pathways #29 (PFRPG)
by Yamil G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2013 06:26:14
Dolphs. Did they really have to discuss the sexuality of Dolphs?? How the hell does that contribute to anything to a campaign. Except to promote something the author felt they needed to . Yeah, I know it's free. And before the detractors jump in here with accusations of "bigotry" and what not. Consider what you're defending when you do.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #29 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 793 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Rite Publishing
Rite Publishing
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (356)
 Hottest Titles

Gossamer Worlds: Tetsujin Shogunate (Diceless)

01.Gossamer Worlds: Tetsujin Shogunate (Diceless)
02.Magus of the Jade Oath (PFRPG)
03.Gossamer Worlds: The Nightmare Kingdom (Diceless)
04.Fantastic Maps - Iconic Island
05.Convergent Paths: Clerics of the Cloth (PFRPG)
06.Addendum: Blessings & Curses (Diceless)
07.Gossamer Worlds: Empyrea (Diceless)
08.Gossamer Worlds: Brokeworld (Diceless)
09.Fantastic Maps - Merchantman
10.Fantastic Maps - Iconic Town
11.Fantastic Maps - Trader's Warf
12.Lords of Gossamer & Shadow (Diceless)
13.Fantastic Maps: The Ruined Library
14.In The Company of Fey: A 1st-20th level Player Character Racial Class (PFRPG)
15.Fantastic Maps: The Low River
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG