RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gossamer Worlds: The Otherlands (Diceless)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/22/2015 03:21:06

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This installment of the evocative Gossamer Worlds-series clocks in at 18 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, leaving us with 16 pages of content, so let’s take a look!

So, we begin this installment of the Gossamer Worlds-series with a warning - the theories herein are considered heresy by the established Lords and Ladies. You see, among the vast plethora of worlds and realities accessible, or so goes the hypothesis herein, there are some that may be considered...semi-sentient. Or at least "alive" in the broadest sense that the reality grows...like a plant...or a tumor. From a seed of contact, a chrysalis springs, ultimately leaving only a husk reality behind - or so goes the hypothesis.

You see, the otherlands constitute a kind of template, a kind of change - the reality does not overwrite completely a given world, but changes it into something creepily uncanny. The pdf uses a combination of "fey" and "alien" to describe the phenomenon and I am inclined to concur. Denizen-wise, we receive information on a few of them - the shining ones, which may or may not be the origin of fey myth; the Umbra-touched scattered ones and the hungry ones, which may be the origin of ours fear of giants, man-eating ogres and the like. The most powerful agents of the otherlands, though, remain the emissaries - we receive the full stats of such a being, the disturbing lady featured on the old cover. Finally, following the theme of otherness, doppelgängers are covered - spirits that may assume the guises of others, further cementing the theme of something subtly wrong with reality.

From Tír na nÓg to the underworld, some examples are provided herein as well and, as always, we conclude this brief sojourn into the weird with a list of the world's properties and advice on how to use it.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I noticed no significant glitches. Layout adheres to Rite Publishing’s beautiful 2-column full-color standard for LoGaS and the pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. Artwork consists of glorious full-color pieces that are absolutely gorgeous to behold.

Matt Banach's Otherlands resonate with me - you see, neither jump-scares (which just startle), nor more traditional horror tends to do it for me. I'm not afraid irl of physical confrontation, nor of accidents, flights, water...you get the idea. The imagery of a raindrop falling in reverse, vanishing in the clouds? That's the stuff my nightmares are made of I still consider Koji Suzuki's Edge to be one of the creepiest books ever - what if Pi stops behaving like it ought to? ...You may now resume laughing at me, but to me, this wrongness is the stuff of my nightmares.

Otherlands taps into this type of uncanny wrongness and does so in a great way...but at the same time, I think it does not follow through with its awesome concept - so, you have this invading reality...where are the modifications on how powers, perhaps even Umbra and Eidolon, work? Dissolutions of a Lords'/Lady's powers? Essentially, this book provides a seed from which one can craft more and it does so admirably. At the same time, it falls short in that it does not provide a concise means to have these effects provide mechanical repercussions beyond the inspired fluff.

My final verdict, hence, will clock in at 4 stars - a conceptually awesome pdf that "only" manages to be good on its own and needs the reader to come fully into its own.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gossamer Worlds: The Otherlands (Diceless)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pathways #54 (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/21/2015 04:18:13

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This installment of Rite Publishing's Pathways clocks in at 41 pages, 1 page front cover, 12 pages advertisement, 1 page ToC, 1 page SRD, leaving us with 26 pages of content, so let's take a look!

I usually don't do free books anymore, but since a patreon asked me to cover the current Pathways, here we go.

After Dave Paul's well-written editorial, we begin with Rite Publishing's mastermind Steven D. Russell providing a new template, this time around the CR+2 dread phantom armor template, which is, in the tradition of templates with the "dread" prefix, an actually badass, properly deadly version of the concept featured, including a dread curse to negate armor and equipment-based bonuses...OUCH!

One of the most prolific and constantly high-quality-delivering freelancers out there, Mike Welham, has a collection of truly unique items up his sleeve: magical snow-globes. Whether strange snowmen or avalanches, the copious array of unique effects that always transcend being paltry spells in cans render this item category interesting indeed: A well-crafted and truly fun article.

Dave Paul's subterranean spells receive a second showcase in this pdf, but this time around, Creighton Broadhurst's table does warrant special and more in-depth mention: There is a massive potion-generator allowing a GM to create a huge array of different means for GMs to create all kinds of odd and diverse alchemical potions, including mechanically relevant options alongside those that are...cosmetic, but interesting. An inspired collection of tables here and one followed up with 20 things to loot from a wizard's body.

Andrew Marlowe also has some new material for us with Winter's Chosen - an article containing 9 new feats for the chosen of winter - including a cool-down, short-range breath weapon. While the former is a bit OP in some campaigns, this chapter still is inspired...why? Well, there are, for example, feats which utilize a specific weapon enchantment, which allow you to perform additional attacks with unique effects, but at the cost of suspending the item's enchantment for some time - I haven't seen that one before and actually enjoyed it! Oh, and the flavor was great...so yes, I'm using these for my NPCs... Oh, and the chapter also sports new equipment tricks and 3 wondrous item tricks - cool! (...get it?...Sorry, will punch myself later...)

Next up would be none other than Adam Meyers, the man behind Drop Dead Studios, the man who crafted the legendary Spheres of Power-system with a cool interview that you should read...and then, we close the issue, as always, with a best-of of my own reviews and the Path Less Traveled-comic by Jacob Blackmon.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are good - while I noticed some minor hiccups, none were too serious. Layout adheres to Rite Publishing's two-column full-color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. The pdf's cover art is awesome.

This installment of Pathways, while briefer than its predecessor, does have some truly neat features - whether the template, Creighton's potion-generator, Mike's snowglobes or Andrew's feats - each of the components warrants downloading this one...after all, know what? This one is FREE. It costs zilch, nothing - and it is damn well worth each MB on your HD. Seeing that there's literally nothing to lose in checking this out, my final verdict will clock in at 5 stars + seal of approval.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #54 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Lost in Dream (Fiction)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/18/2015 02:45:03

An Endzeitgeist.com review

I'm going to deviate a bit from my usual standard here, since Lost in Dream is a fiction book - at 273 pages, 1 page front cover, 3 pages of editorial 1 page ToC, 1 page author bio, 1 page back cover, this one leaves 266 pages of content, so what do we get here?

Before I dive in: This review was moved up my review-queue as a prioritized review at the request of my patreons.

This being a fiction review, I am going to deviate in one crucial point from my usual shtick as a reviewer - I will not tell you explicitly what the story is about. Instead, I will try to give you a general idea and analyze the respective characters and plot according to my skills. Lost in Dream, first and foremost, is a novel set in the Dreamlands also shared by the legendary Coliseum Morpheuon; and yes, I purposefully evoked the Dreamlands here, not the Plane of Dreams - this is, very much in its tone and originality, a novel seeking to evoke the sheer wonder and grotesquery of H.P. Lovecraft's legendary story - and it actually succeeds in this endeavor for the most part; unlike it, though, we begin in medias res in the company of a man called Rube (probably not coincidentally named akin to the famous Cartoonist...) and his daughter, as they're standing aboard a vessel of the dread Denizens of Leng, watching a titanic sea monster gobble up telepathic whales...but as so often in dreams, things are not as they seem.

You see, one of the big strengths of this novel lies in the way that the prose, by omission and misdirection, manages to captivate the fleeting, opaque and unstable nature of dream itself - without, surprisingly, becoming annoying. An example: Rube's daughter (and no, that's not a SPOILER - it's the first chapter...), isn't with him, his initial conversation a lull, a phantom conjured forth by reality, more so than perception in general, being fluid.

Which brings me to a second and most important point concerning this novel: Lost in Dream is a gaming novel...and it isn't. You know what they say, the old maxim, that authors should not play RPGs too much to avoid them and their rules creeping into the subject matter, limiting the perspective. (Exceptions to the rule exist - Clinton J. Boomer's novels, for example - though even he deviates in his writing from RPG-y rules and utilize his own setting instead...)

This is and is not true I tend to agree with this notion, mainly due to my intense dislike for most novels, whether they're published for the Forgotten realms, Pathfinder or any other such established setting. Most, not all, mind you. The dislike for this type of novel usually stems from two components: 1) If you're writing for a game system, even implicitly, you're expected to adhere to the system's limitations and as such, e.g. Vancian casting and similar limitations need to be taken into account. 2) While such limitations make for great gaming, in most novels, they fail pretty hard to evoke a sense of tension that drives forth the plot. Similar observations can be made regarding creatures and characters. Ultimately, it is a "damned if you do, damned if you don't"-Catch 22 situation....which brings this rambling excursion full circle.

If you're familiar with the way in which the fluid reality of the realm of dreams is handled in game, you'll also realize several important key factors. For one, the limitations, by virtue of the power of dreams, hopes etc. to shape reality and fuel the narrative, are less pronounced. Secondly, their singular focus and obsessions, in this book, Rube's search for his daughter, becomes less a one-note character motivation and takes on another dimension, one that ultimately shapes the very journey from the shackles of the dread Denizens of Leng to the inevitable conclusion.

Beyond these, one should not be remiss to mention "Jax", the blue-skinned fellow traveler that shakes Rube out of his initial contemplation. Where Rube is the straight man, Jax takes the role of the planes-wise mentor...and it is more often than not that his dialog made me smile: Beyond the scathing sarcasm employed by the good man, his utilization of time-honored insiders like the adored "berk" made me conjure up fond memories of Planescape and all the adventures embarked upon in that context.

The onomatopoeia utilized in the planar slang of Jax does its fair share to entertain the readers, while also cementing the basic feeling of uncanny estrangement (more in an Entfremdung-kind of way, if you're familiar with the literary concept) that is also mirrored by his oscillation between high-brow sentence structures and less refined minor profanities, always creating a picture of someone not 100% used to thinking and speaking as we do...and hitting a stride regarding my own personal predilections.

Which also brings me, personally, to the biggest surprise regarding this novel: You see, gaming novels, particularly those straying deep into the weird and fantastical, tend to lose on one end of the spectrum: Either the threat falls apart and becomes unbelievable, as the heroes nuke the fridge (like Dresden Files' Changes threw the whole premise of any balance or credible threat of...anything to Harry out...) while maintaining the high fantasy aspect. Or, personal, deeply human components take the upper hand and ultimately make you consider them respective protagonists unsympathetic by virtue of them not "getting their act together" when so much's at stake. In a minor way, Rube does fall into the latter category in a minor way...but then again, it is his humanity, the theme of his obsession, his quest, which ultimately fuels the plot of Lost in Dream.

On a character-perspective, the respective protagonists are solid and do their job of serving as a means for identification well; the true value of this book, though, does lie in its absolutely exquisite and inspired world-building, which does render the overall experience of this book rather pleasant. Now, I do know how this sounds, when ultimately, it shouldn't: This is not 2312's plodding and detailed world-building and neither does it feature bland characters that are only tangentially there to justify the world-building: The protagonists very much remain crucial - once again, also thanks to the unique set-up and world provided. If the world is shaped by desires and dreams, one should expect the reality to adhere to them and their fictions - it is thus in a positive way, somewhat akin to Silent Hill 2's narrative, that one can analyze components of the novel as to their respective actions regarding the protagonists...though here, discrepancies are not only existent, they make sense: After all, this is a collective narrative of a reality, not one tailor-made to punish one character.

If all of this sounds too high-brow of an analysis or too plodding, I should not be remiss to mention that this book's overall plot pretty much is a tour-de-force, making this a page-turner, if you will: There is action galore and the pondering I embarked upon above do not represent the focus of the book - they are merely a product of it. It is very much possible to read this as a straight, fun and extremely creative action-laden narrative, should you choose to - though you'd miss out some of the more subtle components of the subtext.

On the formal side, the book comes with a pdf-version, a kindle-version and an epub-version; I used the former to read it and its bookmarks and one-column standard made it easy to read.

Ultimately, this novel is a great read, though one that made me wish it took a bit more time here and there, dived deeper into the psychological ramifications of dreaming and their effect on world, had sported a slight bit more subtle symbolism - but then again, I am a difficult audience to say the least. This book still can be considered an excellent read and a furious debut for author Matt Banach. My final verdict will clock in at 4.5 stars, rounded up to 5.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost in Dream (Fiction)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pathways #53 (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/18/2015 02:40:37

An Endzeitgeist.com review

The 53rd installment of Pathways, Rite Publishing's free e-zine, clocks in at 53 pages, 1 page front cover, 2 pages of ToC, 12 pages of advertisement, 1 page of SRD, leaving us with 37 pages of content, so let's take a look!

Note: I usually don't review free material any more, but was explicitly asked to take a look at the current Pathways-issues by one of my patreons.

As has become the tradition with Pathways, we begin with Dave Paul's editorial before moving on to the template of this month. This time around, Steven D. Russell Provides basically a creature that is a living execution-machine - including lethal hangman's noose! These constructs are nasty. Nice template!

Creighton Broadhurst, master of Raging Swan Press, does have some material for us as well - two small, yet inspired dressing tables of things you can find in a dusty crypt or a vampire's lair for two damn cool little articles.

Jonathan McAnulty provides something glorious 11 traits particularly suited for dark fantasy/horror gameplay - and all of them transcend the power you'd expect from a trait or feat for that matter...but pays for this power with a well-crafted drawback, marrying mechanical coolness with high-concept ideas: from surviving a massacre to being born into a cursed family, this article made my black heart thump in anticipation.

The next thing you'll see is a thing of beauty: Stat-block wizard Justin Sluder returns with the lavishly-crafted CR 23 divine resilient centaur mageknight Aliltus, who, following the tradition of Faces of the Tarnished Souk, does sport a CR 8 and 16 built as well - and yes, I want to inflict this guy on my players!

We also return to Elton Robb's Leviathan Archipelago to visit to Karnak, Island of the Archosaurus, home to two cultures, that of Sebek-Ka and that of a pharaonic culture...what are Sebek-ka? Humanoid crocodiles that gain +2 Str and Wis, -2 Int, a swim speed, a bite attack for 1d6 (which should specify it's primary, for nitpickers...) and they gain +1 to atk versus tiny or smaller creatures. They also may reroll Will-saves. Over all, a solid race that also comes, fully Cerulean Seas-compatible, with racial buoyancy and depth tolerance-info...neat! It should also be noted that Elton Robb's writing has improved further from the last article in the series...so kudos!

Beyond this cool article, we have a spell showcase drawn from Dave Paul's excellent 101 Subterranean Spells and an informative interview with David Silver, master Ponyfinder himself.

The pdf concludes, as always, with a showcase of reviews by yours truly as well as the Path Less Traveled.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are good - while I noticed some minor hiccups, none were too serious. Layout adheres to Rite Publishing's two-column full-color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. The pdf's cover art is awesome.

I'm a big fan of Pathways - monthly, FREE - what more can one ask for? Indeed, even one little component of this installment alone can warrant downloading this neat, free magazine, which I suggest you do immediately. My own favorites this time around would be, surprise, Justin's centaur and Jonathan's awesome drawback-laden horror-options. Since this is FREE and has some glorious pieces, I'll rate this 5 stars + seal of approval.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #53 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gossamer Options: Characters (Diceless)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/14/2015 04:05:40

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This MASSIVE book for Lords of Gossamer and Shadows clocks in at 73 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 1 page advertisement, leaving us with a colossal 69 pages of content, so let's take a look!

What began as a reverse design based on the art that was available via the deck funded via LoGaS' KS soon became this massive book - and oh boy. But let me begin differently: What's the one thing you need to crunch in LoGaS, the one thing that takes time out of your GM's day that does not pertain weaving the most awesome stories you can conceive? Yes, that would be statblocks for NPCs. While significantly simpler than in PFRPG (or 13th Age if you want to run NPCs with PC-rules against them as opposed to monster statblocks...), LoGaS still requires some work - well, this book takes that work from your shoulders and provided a 100-point, 200-point and 300-point iteration for each and every character featured within - of whom there are, just fyi,30.

Yes, 30. And know what? They deserve being called characters regarding their general concepts. The very first one is a self-aware harvest robot (KKND 2, anyone?) and, from strange nomads of the stairs to characters born to inhuman trysts or characters made into the ultimate weapon of destruction, with an all-consuming rage within. What about nigh perfect hunters, strange dragon riders or strange creatures sprung from worlds of pure magic, where constant forms constantly disintegrate and re-assemble? Perhaps an intelligence agent, fiercely loyal to her world-spanning empire, would be more to your liking?

Perhaps your PCs need help - then introduce them to Seleca Crane, righteous slayer of gods or the mysterious Swan Queen or perhaps a former black ops operative from earth? Or another one, a circus artist stranded on the Grand Stairs? What I'm trying to get at with this enumeration is that the concepts covered are pretty broad. At the same time, though, they do sport imho two relatively unpleasant tendencies: For one, their fluff-angles, usually something I absolutely adore in LoGaS-supplements, are simply not that awesome - the prose is nice, sure, but it falls way flat of e.g. Matt Banach's penmanship. Secondly, the builds themselves feel less imaginative and even a bit restricted - to me, the beauty of LoGaS lies within the fluidity of the concepts, particularly Umbra and Eidolon - there is a lot they can be, not much that they have to be. The characters herein feature, implicitly and explicitly, a more monolithic vision of both concepts, which, while certainly not reduced to a basic good/evil-dichotomy, falls short of the true draw of the very fundamentals existing in LoGaS.

Thirdly, the builds themselves and the way their points are used may be relatively diverse...but more often than not, they boil down to "I have awesome weapons, armor, etc." - which would not be as big an issue, had the Gossamer Worlds series not demonstrated with superb panache what kind of awesome things you can actually do here.

There are a lot of NPCs in here, spanning a wide diversity of occupations and ideologies. Better yet, the pdf provides ample advice on how to make compelling NPCs for LoGaS yourself - step by step, point by point, from concept to execution - which is a section new GMs in particular will certainly appreciate.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are good - though I noticed some grammatical/punctuation issues here- more than what I've come to expect from Rite Publishing. Layout adheres to LoGaS two-column full-color standard with one neat full color artwork per character provided. These are awesome, though some of them are slightly pixelated. The pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience.

Author Mark Knights, with development from Christopher Kindred and Steven D. Russell, provides an interesting collection of NPCs in this massive book, one which, while falling short of LoGaS massive potential, still can be considered to be a worthwhile look. After all, this is "Pay what you want" - you can literally get this, digest it and then pay what you think it's worth.

And personally, the statblocks of the ample characters alone and the time they spare me do warrant downloading this alone, even though I probably won't use them as written - the respective concepts do not resonate with me as strongly as those depicted time and again in e.g. the Gossamer Worlds or Threats-series.

This is still me complaining at a high level, though: The concepts of the respective NPCs herein are imaginative enough to jumpstart the imagination. The very hard to beat price point is what ultimately makes me look past the rough edges and minor flaws this exhibits. Hence, my final verdict will clock in at 3.5 stars, rounded up to 4 for the purpose of this platform due to its PWYW-status.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gossamer Options: Characters (Diceless)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gossamer Options: Characters (Diceless)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/14/2015 04:05:03

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This MASSIVE book for Lords of Gossamer and Shadows clocks in at 73 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 1 page advertisement, leaving us with a colossal 69 pages of content, so let's take a look!

What began as a reverse design based on the art that was available via the deck funded via LoGaS' KS soon became this massive book - and oh boy. But let me begin differently: What's the one thing you need to crunch in LoGaS, the one thing that takes time out of your GM's day that does not pertain weaving the most awesome stories you can conceive? Yes, that would be statblocks for NPCs. While significantly simpler than in PFRPG (or 13th Age if you want to run NPCs with PC-rules against them as opposed to monster statblocks...), LoGaS still requires some work - well, this book takes that work from your shoulders and provided a 100-point, 200-point and 300-point iteration for each and every character featured within - of whom there are, just fyi,30.

Yes, 30. And know what? They deserve being called characters regarding their general concepts. The very first one is a self-aware harvest robot (KKND 2, anyone?) and, from strange nomads of the stairs to characters born to inhuman trysts or characters made into the ultimate weapon of destruction, with an all-consuming rage within. What about nigh perfect hunters, strange dragon riders or strange creatures sprung from worlds of pure magic, where constant forms constantly disintegrate and re-assemble? Perhaps an intelligence agent, fiercely loyal to her world-spanning empire, would be more to your liking?

Perhaps your PCs need help - then introduce them to Seleca Crane, righteous slayer of gods or the mysterious Swan Queen or perhaps a former black ops operative from earth? Or another one, a circus artist stranded on the Grand Stairs? What I'm trying to get at with this enumeration is that the concepts covered are pretty broad. At the same time, though, they do sport imho two relatively unpleasant tendencies: For one, their fluff-angles, usually something I absolutely adore in LoGaS-supplements, are simply not that awesome - the prose is nice, sure, but it falls way flat of e.g. Matt Banach's penmanship. Secondly, the builds themselves feel less imaginative and even a bit restricted - to me, the beauty of LoGaS lies within the fluidity of the concepts, particularly Umbra and Eidolon - there is a lot they can be, not much that they have to be. The characters herein feature, implicitly and explicitly, a more monolithic vision of both concepts, which, while certainly not reduced to a basic good/evil-dichotomy, falls short of the true draw of the very fundamentals existing in LoGaS.

Thirdly, the builds themselves and the way their points are used may be relatively diverse...but more often than not, they boil down to "I have awesome weapons, armor, etc." - which would not be as big an issue, had the Gossamer Worlds series not demonstrated with superb panache what kind of awesome things you can actually do here.

There are a lot of NPCs in here, spanning a wide diversity of occupations and ideologies. Better yet, the pdf provides ample advice on how to make compelling NPCs for LoGaS yourself - step by step, point by point, from concept to execution - which is a section new GMs in particular will certainly appreciate.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are good - though I noticed some grammatical/punctuation issues here- more than what I've come to expect from Rite Publishing. Layout adheres to LoGaS two-column full-color standard with one neat full color artwork per character provided. These are awesome, though some of them are slightly pixelated. The pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience.

Author Mark Knights, with development from Christopher Kindred and Steven D. Russell, provides an interesting collection of NPCs in this massive book, one which, while falling short of LoGaS massive potential, still can be considered to be a worthwhile look. After all, this is "Pay what you want" - you can literally get this, digest it and then pay what you think it's worth.

And personally, the statblocks of the ample characters alone and the time they spare me do warrant downloading this alone, even though I probably won't use them as written - the respective concepts do not resonate with me as strongly as those depicted time and again in e.g. the Gossamer Worlds or Threats-series.

This is still me complaining at a high level, though: The concepts of the respective NPCs herein are imaginative enough to jumpstart the imagination. The very hard to beat price point is what ultimately makes me look past the rough edges and minor flaws this exhibits. Hence, my final verdict will clock in at 3.5 stars, rounded up to 4 for the purpose of this platform due to its PWYW-status.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gossamer Options: Characters (Diceless)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Martial Arts Guidebook (PFRPG)
by Trev W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2015 19:22:16

There have been many products, both for D&D and Pathfinder, that have attempted to develop more rules, classes and feats for playing martial artists in roleplaying. Often they have been focused on one class, and with martial arts one thinks of the monk, but one could go further beyond options for the monk. With new technique rules fighting options could be given to all melee and warrior classes. Rite Publishing have made the attempt of adding a lot more martial art options to Pathfinder, and I will be discussing how well they did below.

The key option is the technique. These aren’t purely feats, but they can be taken as feats. The designers have been very intelligent, and techniques can be bought and spent a variety of ways. Yes, they can be taken as feats, but you also gain and use them as ki abilities or utilise them through grit. There are many options to use them and this means you don’t have to pay the feat tax, you can get them other ways. This means all these new techniques are open to not only monks and fighters, but paladins, ninjas, gunslingers and even magus as well.

On the techniques they are highly varied but bound around certain themes. Options to regain ki are very useful, as is trip attacks with ANY melee weapon flowing on from normal attacks. The Flying Axe Beak attack, whereupon you charge and throw your weapon and can stagger the opponent has great usability. There are also new debuff options like ‘Humble the Mountain’, allowing you to force a fort save and the potential to weaken your opponent in melee with a whole new type of debuff.

There is a school of Zweihander techniques, giving many new options to the old greatsword fighter. In giving options to cover some of their weaknesses (like being surrounded and their low AC being punctured profusely), the powerful attack technique to allow a free sunder attempt as you make a normal attack upon an opponent with a reach weapon is an exciting change of pace. The book consistently does this, shaking up combat by giving you new combo capabilities.

Nestled in all of these rules and techniques is plenty of context, information on monasteries and fighting associations, and fluff to add these schools and their taught techniques straight into your game. Surprisingly what is also presented are ready-made NPCs that use these techniques and represent their style, along with magic items tailored to groups and information to help these new resources and options to merge into any fantasy setting. There is a lot that is crammed into this product, but it is given space to develop and to make sense.

With so much to offer a DM would need to consider what they will use from this product. You could add a few schools and styles, limit the techniques to just a few suitable to your game, or you could go all out and add everything and all of these new styles and the highly varied new techniques. If you do so combat will never be the same again, it will not be a boring slog as there will be so many new options in combat and different ways a warrior can approach defeating their opponents. It will enrich your game, you simply have to choose how much.

5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Guidebook (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

10 Kingdom Seeds: Hills (PFRPG)
by Trev W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2015 18:08:02

These "seeds" are settlements on the go. Need a name of a settlement, the government info and demographics, along with a few sites within detailed and some rumours and adventure ideas? All of that is provided and they are useful to have as I have seen dms stumped on names & without much time to add character to the hamlets and villages because they are focusing so strongly on the dungeon or plot. This makes it very useful for a DM.

I personally like Borley, the Chaotic Evil little salt-cutter village, but I think it is clear that Eastdeer with its industry of raising familiars and hunting companions has more character.

I give it 4/5 because I really do like it, but I was greedy for more rumours and more information and sites for each settlement. This is easily worth the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Kingdom Seeds: Hills (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

10 Kingdom Seeds: Forests (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/11/2015 04:13:20

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This small pdf clocks in at 11 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD, 1 page advertisement, leaving us with 7 pages of content, so let's take a look!

So what are these kingdom seeds? Basically, you can consider them to be mini village-backdrops - each of the villages comes with a full village statblock as well as information on unique places associated with the village as well as three rumors that can be considered to be micro adventure seeds. The villages are intended to be inserted into a given kingdom (or any other campaign) - thus the name of the pdf.

What makes the villages unique? Well, they exhibit Rite Publishing's interesting, trademark high-concept ideas: The village of Butteroak, for example, is protected by a double palisade between which assassin vines are planted to keep out the dread predators outside - oh, and if you're caught breaking the law, you get a dagger, are stripped down and have to run around the village...if you're not eaten by the vines, you get to leave...chilling combination of might makes right and pragmatism here.

More common, Calddell is defined by its bowyers, while Eristan is known for their syrupy birch beer and Fayebridge, set in a caldera, utilizes its ample bees to defend the town and keep the massive copses of fruit trees fertilized. Garrant is a nasty place, but one defined by unique copper jewelry made with the help of odd leaves, while Maplelea is defined by the less sinister eponymous maple produce. Mournesse may be snowed in half the year, but is a village of survivors that live via lumber and skins. Nulukkhir, a primarily dwarven and gnomish hamlet, is defined by its half-over-grown houses and pig-farms. Soulmerrow, an elven hamlet defined by the massive cinnamon trees, is similarly an interesting place and finally, Whitespell, is a place where charcoral is made by a kind and welcoming populace.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I noticed no significant glitches. Layout adheres to Rite Publishing's two-column full-color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked in spite of its brevity - nice! The pdf also sports nice full-color art.

Liz Smith delivers a per se cool array of brief village-write-ups, with the respective industries and raisons d'être providing enough variation to make this a compelling buy for the low price-point. At the same time, I found myself wishing that there was a little bit more detail and more material that reaches the level of uniqueness of Butteroak's assassin vine palisade - compared to that one, the other hamlets featured fall a bit short. Hence, my final verdict will clock in at 4.5 stars, rounded down to 4 for the purpose of this platform.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Kingdom Seeds: Forests (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

101 Shadow and Darkness Spells (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/17/2015 04:30:51

An Endzeitgeist.com review

The fourth installment of Dave Paul's thematic spell-collections clocks in at 47 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page SRD, 2 pages of advertisement, leaving us with 42 pages of content, so let's take a look!

This pdf was moved forward in my review-queue as a prioritized review at the request of my patreons.

We begin this supplement with a piece of information that makes you appreciate the things to come - namely, a list of diverse lighting conditions - 8, to be precise. Does this terminology seem overly complicated to you? It's actually not - it simply codifies what's already out there in proper terms. The darkness you can only see through with magical aid? Jep, that one has no its own concise terminology. Spells affecting the shadows of targets also offer an issue - where is the shadow? How long is it? An easy default-ruling plus GM-empowerment-statement result in a basic framework that is more solid than what I expected going into this book.

After the massive array of spell-lists (including, obviously, the ACG-classes), we dive into the respective spells - and fret not, there are quite a few spells and effects herein that deal with light as well: E.g. better sight in good light conditions that can be expended for a bonus to saves vs. blindness etc. Taking a cue from the Dark Souls-game-series, Cloud of Fire and Shadow (erroneously called Cloud of Shadow and Flame below the gorgeous artwork depicting it) provides a nasty, powerful terrain control that not only sets up shadowy terrain, it also can deal negative levels and fire damage and even move the cloud around - OUCH. Absolutely awesome - contrast orbs that allow you to modify lightning condition, move it around and utilize the orb to generate contrasts to the lightning conditions caused. It also provides a significant array of catch-terminology for all kind of movement and cases that would have generated gaping rules-holes in the hands of a less capable designer.

It should be noted that this attention to detail, which ultimately renders the spells very precise and versatile, also extends to the spells utilized to creating light and shadows. Want your own shadow plane pocket dimension? The spell is in this book. Want to go nova and blast foes with dazzling rays emitting from your body? There's a spell for that - one that may be chosen as a sun domain spell. Want to condemn a target to emit supernatural darkness, which not even darkvision can penetrate? Yes, the spell is in this pdf. Speaking of curses: Cursed to Walk in Shadow is narrative platinum, nay, mithril. You curse a target- whenever the creature walks in bright light for too long, there is a chance the creature slips into an eerie duplicate of the surroundings, shifting to the shadow plane. If you need any guidance why that's creepy, may I point towards the Silent Hill games...only the duration is shorter for each trip. Still, this spell is incredibly awesome and could carry a whole campaign. Absolutely glorious and perhaps one of the most intriguing spells from a narrative point of view.

Of course, more combat-relevant spells for quicker movement in shadows (can I get a "Nice!" from the Dishonored-fans out there?) to magic-impeding darkness, these spells offer a vast array of tactical and narrative options.

What about the long overdue darkness-based mirror of daylight powerlessness? Indeed, the spell is in this book and the quality it bestows should be scavenged for monster-creation rules...and it should have been part of the base rules from the get-go. Granted, though - not all spells reach this abject level of awesomeness - there are some variants like shadow-centric dispels I consider to be slightly less compelling and more like variants. Immediate action steps into the shadow plane for 1 round can also be considered rather intriguing, opening a new array of tactical options for the characters employing these spells. Want to glamer your shadow or assume the form of a darkmantle? There are spells for this around here...

Among the most powerful spells herein - what about making a target carry, literally a piece of the night sky with him alongside the darkness - which makes this both a curse and a blessing, the latter primarily for the undead... Supernaturally clear sight is powerful - but at higher level, it gets awesome: What about a spell that conceivably allows you to grant such a power to vast amounts of allies, allowing e.g. armies to combat invisible foes? Communal spells and a shadow-based blinking effects (with unique rules), shadow or light-based force-explosions or stripping a target of its shadow provide unique benefits that resonate well with the tropes we all know and love. What about gazing to the stars to detect creatures, as the lines between stars, silvery and shining, guide your intuition? Fantastic visuals.

Speaking of which: If your shadow touches a creature, you can switch places with it via shadow transposition...and if you can't see the vast tactical potential here, I can't help you. Speaking of which - there is a high-level spell to pit a vast area into perpetual darkness...which is an apt and awesome final spell for this book.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I noticed no glitches of significance. Layout adheres to Rite Publishing's classic full-color 2-column standard with a purple-ish tint and the book comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. the book sports numerous gorgeous full-color artworks.

This book is more than a return to form for author Dave Paul...though that may be the wrong way to put it. Basically, the first two books are pretty much my reference-level of what an awesome spell-book should be. The third fell slightly short of this echelon-level of awesomeness. This one, quite frankly, surpasses them. Yes, there are some minor hiccups here. Yes, some of the variants are not that awesome.

But I am not engaging in hyperbole when I'm saying that no other spell-book has inspired me to the extent this pdf managed. There are spells herein that not only will be a vast boon to each light/darkness-themed character, the book also sports concise terminology and several spells that conspire to allow you to create effects for campaigns: Whether you want a vampiric domain of eternal dark, a narrative of Silent hill-style cursed characters, Plane of Shadows-related awesomeness - this pdf delivers.

To an extent, where I actually think it transcends the limitations of its own focus, of its genre. This book can conceivably be read not only as a cool expansion to e.g. the arsenal of Ascension Games' "Path of Shadows" or as a mechanical scavenging ground to get inspiration for more material for Interjection Games' Antipodism-designs; this book actually could conceivably be considered a selection of spells that allow you to depict creatures of shadow, whether they be shadow fey, dark creepers or shadar-kain, as thoroughly unique. Beyond even that, I maintain that the spells herein can carry whole modules, perhaps even whole campaigns. This is one of the few spell-books out there that can be considered to be so inspired it may be worth the effort to change modules and perhaps even plotlines to utilize it - it's that good. This is the most inspiring spell-book I've laid my eyes on in quite a while - and well worth a final verdict of 5 stars + seal of approval. It is also a candidate for my Top Ten of 2015. If you like the theme in any shape, way or form, then this is a must-have, inspired book.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Shadow and Darkness Spells (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pathways #52 (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/16/2015 02:51:16

An Endzeitgeist.com review

The 52nd installment of Rite Publishing's free monthly e-zine Pathways clocks in at 50 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page ToC, 12 pages of advertisement, 1 page of SRD, leaving us with 35 pages of content, so let's take a look!

As per the tradition of Pathways, we begin with David Paul's editorial and then, a new template crafted by Steven D. Russell and an accompanying sample creature. This time around, we get the walking wasteland CR+2 template, which renders creatures truly toxic/putrid - healing-impediment and spoiled foods and drinks, courtesy of these beast's auras, accompany them like the noxious, poisonous clouds that never stray far from them - oh, and the very attacks of these beings corrode magical items and their mere presence also shatters objects. Yes...these guys are AWESOME! A sample creature is provided with a CR 4 blink dog (featured on the cover) - which is more deadly thanks to its auras and blinking than you'd expect from the CR. Devilish and nasty! Two thumbs up!

Mike Welham also has an article for us - one that depicts a multitude of alchemical cures - both for poisons and other ailments. These items, while all solid and awesome, can be quite a godsend. On the one hand, they deemphasize the requirement for divine magic defeat particular ailments. At the same time, this does take a bit away from e.g. the threat of some sicknesses/poisons. Still, particularly for a low (or high!) magic game, this chapter is more than welcome. The alchemical item that allows low level characters to participate in under-water exploration also is quite frankly amazing. Why am I not complaining about the potions having these low prices? Well, the miracle cures can have a plenitude of nasty side-effects - which are represented by 2 neat and awesome tables - ignore for high fantasy, capitalize on them for low fantasy. Great way to take table variation into account!

Ceighton Broadhurst, mastermind of Raging Swan Press, is next up with dressing - 20 chests and 20 things you'll find in vermin-infested dungeons can be used to supplement perhaps the most useful book in my library (GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing, my Number 1 Top Ten product of last year!). So yes, these dressings are neat indeed!

Since poisons are something of a theme here, Jonathan McAnulty presents us with several quirks that allow you to be poisonous and touched by the darkness...or perhaps, you have a developed immunity? Anyways, I thoroughly enjoy these quirky traits and the penalty associated with each maintains balance versus the more significant benefits they provide. Like it! This section saw me wanting more!

This is also the time, when we return to the Leviathan Archipelago (in the Questhaven setting), courtesy of the penmanship of Elton Robb, covering the island of Saanata (And pointing you towards some neat game-books to further flesh out the culture...) No, before you ask, this is not explicitly required, since the idea here is intriguing: Polynesian culture is reappropriated to fit with the gillmen in an interesting kind of ecology/cultural overview, while showing awareness of e.g. the excellent Cerulean Seas-supplements by Alluria Publishing, including providing racial buoyancy and depth tolerance rules for the race - awesome! It should also be noted, that Elton's writing shows significant improvement here - while the sentence structure still is a bit on the short side here and there, the well-researched text proved to be more captivating than anything I had read from him prior to this - so be sure to give this a look - content-wise, it is an inspiring glimpse at a unique setting!

The interview this time around is with none other than the man behind the monthly comic and a lot of the artwork you're looking at - Jacob Blackmon! I encourage you to read it - it's inspiring and also a great way to see how my friend Joshua's influence is felt to this day.

We close this issue, as always, with reviews by yours truly.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are very good, I noticed no glaring glitches. Layout adheres to a 2-colum full-color standard and the pdf comes fully bookmarked with nested bookmarks for your convenience. The cover-art is neat.

The patreon-model that now supports this monthly e-zine has been good for Pathways - this installment sports not only more content, what#s here also ranks among the finer installments in the magazine's long and colorful run. More importantly, it's FREE. As in, it costs NOTHING. Go ahead and download it - even if you dislike the quirks or the alchemical items, the template alone is worth the time to download this...and hey, you never know when you'll need some Polynesian flavor and ideas, right? All in all, this is one of the best Pathways and, being FREE to boot, well worth 5 stars + seal of approval.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #52 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

101 Feats and Talents (13th Age Compatible)
by Candice R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2015 19:59:02

A good book with plenty of options and ideas, but expect grammatical errors, typos, and some non-13th Age terms (possibly from its conversion from Pathfinder)? I was able to look last this (begrudgingly) as I feel 13th Age needs more talents and feats. A little disappointed there weren't talents design specifically for the core classes in addition to the more class flexable ones, but still enjoy what's there. My biggest peeve, however, is how everything is organized. No index, no table of content. Talents and feats are listed alphabetically and together- why not a separate chapter for each? Maybe, in addition, organizing the feats and talents based on a theme and THEN alphabetically? It's frustrating to find what you're looking for.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
101 Feats and Talents (13th Age Compatible)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

101 Shadow and Darkness Spells (PFRPG)
by Bennett S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2015 11:10:09

Why did I buy this? What did I actually get? At this point, I own a couple PDFs from Rite Publishing's new 101 Spells series, and have dug the terrain focus. Though this is not aimed at terrain, I still felt confident it would be a cool product, despite numerous takes on shadow magic already existing.

Have I used this, or will I use this? These have not yet seen use in my game, but for every one of this, I'm sure I will have occasion for it - very cool & thematic curses are my jam, and there are plenty within.

How is the fluff? Fluff is tied to the mechanics in a PDF like this, and this does it well. As I mentioned about, cool curses exists, and others: 'Heavy Shadows' uses your enemies shadows to entangle them - provided you succeed at the ranged touch attack to throw a lead pebble into their shadow. Rules are included to calculate the touch AC of someone's shadow. Another one is 'Twilight Ghosts' - an illusionary ghosts appearing in rays of light fascinate creatures, convincing them they are seeing visions of their own death. There are also spells that work on the dark-cold interaction, polymorph spells, shadow manipulation spells, and divinations about reading the stars. To make it even tastier, many spells become more powerful if cast under the right conditions, as seen with the others in the 101 Terrain Spells.

How are the mechanics? Extremely thorough. The PDF opens up with a discussion of light and darkness, including new categories of light to mirror the dark - utter brightness and supernatural brightness, which are blinding in their own way. This becomes important, as I'd say 50% of the spells are complicated enough in their interactions where the above summary becomes quite helpful. There are also neat places where spells interact: the obvious places is spells that attack or grant movement through shadows, and others that manipulate shadows. Another is 'Shadow Conduit', which makes shadow conjuration/evocations whose effects begin within a bubble around the caster slightly more real! I'd find a lot of these spells overpowered, except that the author Dave Paul did a good job of including effective protection spells that can reduce or negate the otherwise more-problematic spells. I don't necessarily have a great eye for what's appropriate on different spell lists at this point, so I won't comment much on that, but it seemed to be on the level.

Hows the artwork? It's fairly sparse but professional quality. My complaint with the artwork in this PDF is that of the twelve distinct pieces I found, about three of them depict shadowy, dark figures - considering how cool some of the other pieces in the PDF are, it would have been nice to see a little more variety. It perhaps grinds me more than it otherwise would because those pieces show up consecutively as the last 3 pieces in the book.

How’s readability? Good - there's a couple points where I see spotted editing errors - the spell 'Cloud of Fire and Shadow' is called 'Cloud of Shadow and Flame' underneath the artwork that appears on the same page. A little worse than this, 'Sunrise Aura' specifies that if it is cast during twilight hours around sunrise, living creatures gain 1 hp/caster level when first exposed to the aura - not 'heal', not 'gain temp hp.' Now this isn't troublesome because the next spell, the counterpart 'Sunset Aura', does specify the similar effect for undead grants temp HP; if it hadn't been there though, we might have been a little worse off.

Was the price fair? At $5.99, we're at a more-than-fair price. I feel Rite Publishing always asks the right amount for their general above-average quality products.

Favorite part? I love curses, and 'Seeing is Believing' is a great one. The victim loses the ability to believe anything but what he sees - gaining amnesia about anything they're not currently looking at - and they cannot be convinced otherwise. They also gain a phobia of the darkness - if exposed to complete darkness or blinded, they must save again or they gain schizophrenia as their mind cracks.

Least favorite part? Even at 1st level, 'Alert to the Unnatural' seems to be a mostly-useless spell: you gain the ability to detect Frightful Presence, Fear Aura, or Unnatural Aura within 30 ft. - but don't most of these have a range of at least 30 ft. anyway? I understand that this would detect it when you can't see it, such as a mummy hiding in a sarcophagus, but Detect Undead is 1st level and has double the range, even if limited to a cone and one creature type. Also, it seems that the spell omits a "Target: You" line.

As an aside, shadow magic has been done in 3PP Pathfinder a few times, and pretty well in most of those cases. There is some overlap between this PDF and things you find in Deep Magic, Ultimate Antipodism, and Path of Shadows - however, this is a very complete resource of shadow magic for DESIGNED for existing Paizo casters. Shadow magic is but a small part of Deep Magic, and Ultimate Antipodism brings new classes and systems to the table. Path of Shadows is a bit better than this, but it still definitely encourages you to play the accompanying class. So if you're looking to add shadow magic to your campaign starting TODAY, this would be the PDF for it.

5/5 Not a new concept, but well done. Great to plug & play with existing casters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Shadow and Darkness Spells (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pathways #51 (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/11/2015 02:52:06

An Endzeitgeist.com review

The 51st issue of Rite Publishing's monthly FREE e-zine Pathways clocks in at 45 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page ToC, 11 pages of advertisements, 1 page SRD, leaving us with 31 pages of content, so let's take a look!

We begin, as always, with an editorial - and a note: Beyond some issues being PWYW, you can now support Pathways via its own patreon and this issue is the first that is thus enhanced - we actually get more content! As has become the tradition with the series, we start this issue with Steven D. Russell providing a new template, this time the CR+2 False Idol. The template (and sample creature, a Leukodaemon) is pretty awesome: Basically, these creatures may be susceptible to divine magic, but they also get limited access to domains and the more people worship it, the more power can they bestow on their conned followers. A certain masked god in Golarion will love this template...

The first new article is already worth downloading this pdf on its own: Epidemics. Wendall Roy delivers concise mechanics for highly virulent plagues, including means to mechanically represent surviving the plague and thus resist subsequent infection. The sample epidemics have in common that they are versatile in their effects, provide unique penalties...and make for awesome narrative tools. What do I mean by this? What about a bonewarping plague that disfigures even its survivors? The highly-magical manarot, which may have brought down your pseudo-atlantean empire? Purity Rust, which was made as a bioweapon by the elves to annihilate humankind? Yes, these epidemics are AWESOME and left me wanting a whole event-book on vast epidemics and/or a mega-adventure centering on a pandemic.

None other than Mike Welham is next, with an article that contains an array of truly imaginative magical whistles: From one that allows navigation through fog to glassbreakers and one that can call a phantom dog to your side, the whistles are neat and a welcome addition to the table.

Creighton Broadhurst mastermind of Raging Swan Press, provides GMs with a handy list of secrets kept within statues and also a second list that depicts disturbing things found on evil altars.

Since plagues are a bit of a theme here, Steven D. Russell provides some guidance for GMs to incorporate plague/epidemic scenarios in your game with a welcome advice article...one that makes me with for an epidemic/pandemic-style book even more. Yeah, I'll shut up now.

This issue's interview is with none other than the charming, talented and delightful RPG Superstar Monica Marlowe - read it and if you're like me, you'll look forward to her "Down the Blighted Path"!

We end this installment, as always, with "The Path Less Travelled" by Jacob Blackmon and reviews by yours truly.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are very good (apart from my reviews, which turned into text-blocks, but that's nothing new) and the pdf comes not only with great full-color (and a disturbing piece of b/w-) art, it also is fully bookmarked for your convenience. Layout, as always, adheres to a 2-column full-color standard.

Okay, let me reiterate: There is NO reason not to download this book - it's PWYW and you can get it for FREE and show your support via PWYW or joining the patreon. Fact is, the epidemics-articles and advice are AWESOME. Quite frankly, they make me excited about some ideas I've shelved for a while and are simply well-written, concise and fun - they are worth the HD-space alone. Add to that an evocative template, neat whistles and cool dressing and you have one of the stronger issues of the e-zine's run. It's also FREE and that's very hard to beat: 5 stars + seal of approval.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #51 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Demolished Ones (Fate)
by Hubert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2015 00:38:33

Gra ciekawa , wprowadza klimat zagadki . Jednak ma słaby punkt , zazwyczaj można jej użyć tylko raz bo później traci swój zagadkowy klimat . Najlepszy jest ten pierwszy raz kiedy gracze odkrywają pokłady kłamstwa i prawdy które w tej grze przeplatają się ze sobą nieustannie .



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Demolished Ones (Fate)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 1028 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG