RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
QUERP - Player's Companion
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2014 12:33:10
I was expecting much much more for the price...
it adds almost nothing an experienced player can't
do alone with just the basic "core" book...that I already bought it on another site
and the pdf was in black and white without cover!

QUEEM (quick and easy money)

Luckly I've not buy it together with the GM book...

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Player's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Third Edition
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2014 04:14:49
Very interesting and funny solo game.
The only bad things in my opinion are
the too much effort to print it and cut it
and the graphics on some cards...welll I really don't like
some of the cards that look like a bit too much computer colored.
I would have liked more some nice black and white comics style
hand drawings.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Third Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP Compendium
by Jack B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2014 17:16:47
I really think this is a fantastic system but I was a little put off by the shear number of type-O's and page references with "XX" instead of the page numbers. I was expecting a little better editing for my ten dollar purchase. Additionally, the combat section from the core book is completely missing...a little frustrating when attempting to look up a combat rule only to discover that it nowhere to be found.

The concept for the game is brilliant and I'll still run a session with my group, however, I just feel like this book was put together in a rush.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crime Scene - Yakuza
by Paul H. D. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2013 13:45:11
Of all the realist RPG books available, this sheds the most light on the Yakuza, the Japanese Mafia, the most dominant group in the underworld of Japan. It brilliantly describes their history, organization, personality types and activities. As a case study, topic for debate or writer's resource, this will answer every possible question about the Yakuza. The size of the book is perfect, too, not too long, not too short.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crime Scene - Yakuza
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - 2nd Edition
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2013 08:42:24
I do like Greywood publishing for their Fighting Fantasy & Sorcery books.

I then decided, after reading the reviews, to give this PDF a look at.

This PDF has both a printer friendly (72 pages) and a colour version (74 pages), although, each has a slightly different table of contents (judging by the numbers).

The artwork isn't too bad.
I've noticed the supplements are between £4-£5 each, which could easily amount to £20+ if I want to buy the others.
One at a time I think.

The system itself seems quite easy to pick up.
Quite good for beginners.

Not a bad system for £3.31.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - 2nd Edition
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2012 16:28:52
The best fantasy rules-lite system until now. I've started playing QUERP Modern and I've bought QUERP 2 just for curiosity but, after having read it, I've forgot all my attempts to resurrect old system as Basic D&D and similar retro-clone. I'm satisfied: great idea the Character Types, very useful to start in few minutes any fantasy adventure.
Highly recommended for beginners or simoly for masters and players tired of tons of pages of rules.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP MODERN - Heroes
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2012 04:31:10
A useful and great addition to QUERP Modern.
In the past I've played to other indie and rules-light systems (BASH!, SUPER!, Icons) but QUERP MOdern - Heroes is faster, simplier and direct. It offers good and detailed Character Types off most models of superheroes, from Paragon (Superman?) to Vigilante (The Punisher?) to Gadgetteer (Batman?) to Elemental (Iceman?), Tank (The Thing?) and so on. Great also the rule on Fate Points (like as the old Karma Points of Marvel Superheroes) and the list of powers is sufficient for setup a good campaign.
Highly recommended for the fans pf QUERP but also for who want to start a superheroic campaign in few minutes without giving up to simplicity and fun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP MODERN - Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - Modern
by Alessio S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2012 04:26:03
Absolutely great universal and rules-light system. It deserve all the possible success.
It's highly customizable thanks to the simple system of the Weapons Table and the Character Types give the possibility to start a modern campaing in few minutes.
The rules on the vehicles are very simple but effective.
QUERP is addictive.
Highly advised ;)
(sorry for my bad english)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Modern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - Modern
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2012 13:15:42
Rather colourful, quite a lot of artwork.
Each page has a green circuit board-type frame, which, with the artwork, at 75 pages can use up quite some ink.

The 'universal bullet' rule makes it easier when you have ammunition for 2 or more weapons.
So pistols, SMGs, assault rifles all use the same ammunition, instead of using different calibre ammunition (5.56mm, 7.62mm & 9mm), as in most games using firearms.

Possibly an error on P16: Defence starts at 10 plus armour (+3 flak jacket), total=13.
But P16 states in the example, that Sgt Joe Edwards (defence of 10+3 flak jacket) has a defence of 12?

Altogether, quite a cheap, simplistic RPG.

Not bad for £3.16.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Third Edition
by Rose T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2011 18:35:43
What I have read I have enjoyed it. I am thinking it will be fun when I get a chance to work into my game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Third Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl - Quest
by Ward M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2011 20:12:27
Adds a new dimension to the basic game: This set of rules allows you to go on a quest rather than searching for a finale room. It also contains rules for two-player parties.

Again with the spelling errors? (rolleyes) "Alter" refers to a change of some kind. "Altar" refers to the big stone thing priests pray at. Really five seconds at dictionary dot com is all it takes..... (Don't even get me started on the "Chaple" in the Forest Quest Cards)

Overall, you get a good value for the money. Definitely money well-spent.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl - Quest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fighting Fantasy - Warlock Of Firetop Mountain
by Sarah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2011 10:34:23
For those of us who loved the original fighting fantasy game book, this is a must have purchase, all the great bits that you remember are in here and simply mapped so that it's simple and easy to run. There are a few changes in here to keep your players guessing, but if you loved the ff book, you will love this. A great dungeon crawl with enough variety to keep things interesting

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fighting Fantasy - Warlock Of Firetop Mountain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - 2nd Edition
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2010 11:57:57
This game is the very definition of "pick up and play" fantasy role playing. It will appeal to players of games with simple universally adaptable common-sense mechanics (like T&T, Fighting Fantasy-AFF or scaled down rule systems, WHQ). The beauty of systems like these is that it is also very easy to modify the rules to suit a campaign or special setting. Perfect for a Sunday afternoon dungeon crawl.

The layout is slick, professional and easy on the eye.
Ace.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP Modern - Wild West
by Vernon F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2010 22:47:33
Like its sibling products in the QUERP line, QUERP MODERN: WILD WEST crams a lot of goodness in a small book. Except for referencing the Q: MODERN main book for a few skills, this volume is largely a stand-alone book. The first thirty or so pages of WILD WEST covers a brief history of the time-period and presents several famous persons of the era statted for the game. The next section covers the character archetypes, skills, and equipment while the last section presents game master information, advice, and a nice starting adventure. I highly recommend this game for anyone wanting a rules-lite, fast-playing Old West rpg!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP Modern - Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - Sample
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2010 20:36:13
This is a very nice little sample of the QUERP game. I've just downloaded the 2nd Ed rulebook, and would like to point out and it appears that there's just enough material here taken from the rules to start role-playing with the QUERP system using the Sample (or at least get a good idea what it's all about). It reminds me greatly of Fighting Fantasy and simpler game book systems which got me into to role-playing (Incidentally, in the full rule book there is a solo game, as well as the adventure contained here in the Sample). Other players may be reminded of the fastplay fun of Heroquest, AHQ and WHQ.

The QUERP Sample lets you play a Warrior and Sage (2 of the 6 six classes), but you may have to improvise around Defence and armour rules which don't appear to be here (but the weapons are!). The presentation of the Sample resembles the actual rulebook - which is professionally laid out, with stylish b/w images, except that the pages in the rule book proper are a gorgeous parchment beige (but you still have the option use a printer-friendly copy which has no parchment backgrounds).

A high quality sample of a good quality product.
A must for the curious player, considering a fun "beer and pretzels" dungeon crawl (as the Americans say).

(The QUERP Sample was free at the time of writing this review.)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Sample
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG