RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Synanthropes Lite
Synanthropes Lite
Pay What You Want









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Well Met in Kith'takharos (Pathfinder Adventure PDF)
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2012 07:55:59
EDIT: I'm currently too busy to completely re-write the review, but wanted to thank White Haired Man for the civil reply and while I do not subscribe to e.g. the design-decision with the item etc., they have updated the pdf to provide solid rules and adhere to PFRPG-standards. Thus, I update my rating by 1 star. If you buy this, check out the sequel-adventure - this one is much more rewarding when run in combination with it.

This pdf is 34 pages long, 1 page front cover, 1 page blank inside the front cover, 1 page editorial/SRD, 1 page sketch token concept art, 1 page ToC, 1 page back cover, leaving 28 pages of content, so let's check this out!

The Kith'takharos-region is the mini-setting of White Haired Man and is essentially a trading post in an inhospitable swamp that lives off the sales off rare swamp plants. The adventure begins with the PCs arriving in the region and has the local arm of the law, Dorian Orsolova, explain the local laws to them - the few that exist, that is. One of them, e.g. is "Murder or attempted murder without fair cause is illegal". While adventurer-friendly, this law in particular makes clear that Kith'takharos is anything but a safe place to be. It should be noted that some maps are provided of the overall region and the village, unfortunately with a map-key (letters and numbers), the bane of my existence.

After the PCs have somewhat gotten used to the used environment, they get to listen to an old man's rather long and interesting narrative and the get a job offer.
This being an adventure-review, the following paragraphs contain SPOILERS. Potential players may wish to jump to the conclusion.

Still here? All right! The PCs encounter a new contact, a man called Meryl Dunestal who works for one of the factions, the rather unscrupulous Transit Guild which negotiates and is a partner and rival for power of the Order of Jade Leaves. Meryl want the PCs to locate a missing man named Almus, who essentially was operating outside Kith'takharos' law on behalf of the guild. Locating him, his route and whatever he has learned is the PC's task. Boarding a skiff, they set out through the marshlands and hopefully avert the attack of the local rather deadly member of the wildlife in the form of a giant lizard at the locale of Almus' boat. After following the trail, the PCs will have an encounter with the Swamp Men, a type of Lizardfolk that is not necessarily hostile and follow the trail to one of the scarce freshwater springs in the marshland.

There, the rare F'maso plant grows (which btw. gets its own b/w-artwork and might be interesting to the guilds) and the trail runs cold in a splatter of blood and signs of conflict - a swamp man-skeleton draped to a tree serves as another grim warning and then the PCs find an old temple, including a bloodied altar in the jungle. It should be noticed that the old temple comes with a player-friendly version of the map - commendable and something I'd love to see in more adventures. The exploration of the temple is neat - the players have to fight blood mosquito swarms and finally defeat a cultist of a dark god. It should be noted that both the swarm and the cultist come with rather extensive text to paraphrase to your players. Unfortunately, though, not all is well here: In one room, the PCs have to make ref-saves to balance (something usually done via acrobatics-checks in PFRPG) and in another room, there's a 50% chance that the PCs get damaged by cold damage - a rather strange and clunky mechanic that is not per se conform with design standards. And then there's the Blood Priest's magic item: The staff is a quarterstaff +2, grants +3 to saves and enables the user to share pain thrice per day: I.e. for some rounds, an opponent takes the same damage the wielder does on a failed will save. This is the reward for a LEVEL 1 ADVENTURE! NO EFFIN' WAY! First "Crypt of the Sun Lord" and now this one - for the challenges this adventure has for the PCs, the reward is utterly off the charts! A Ring of protection +3, e.g. is the equivalent of 18.000 GP and this staff is BETTER. Oh, but the staff also lacks crafting information or the like. While the staff needs to be activated via a gruesome sacrifice, this is STILL a very potent item and less scrupulous PCs will actively look for an NPC that is vile enough to warrant sacrifice. I'd encourage any DM to let this item vanish once the dark priest is vanquished, lest it tempt all but the good adventurers.
Upon their return, the adventure concludes with some suggestions for following up adventures and even a potential conflict with the Jade Leaf or an improved standing with the Transit Guild. Resourceful PCs could smell smuggling opportunities and should by now have a good idea of this mini-setting and its components.

Conclusion:
Editing and formatting are good, though some slightly awkward wordings sometimes disturb the otherwise nice flow of the long (players might get bored listening to that much text) narratives. Layout adheres to a rather printer-friendly, 2-column standard and comes with quite a bunch of artworks for several key-scenes and figures, which I quite frankly didn't expect at this price-point. The pdf comes with bookmarks and the full color maps are neat - especially the player-friendly map is a nice bonus at this low price point. It should also be noted that the pdf is linked, so you can easily jump from paragraph to images etc. Kith'takharos is an interesting location and this adventure is a neat introduction to the locale that gets the players involved in the local politics. While the locale, narratives etc. are nice, it is obvious that this pdf is a first offering for PFRPG in that it breaks a couple of design-standards and mechanics, as mentioned in my review. Thus, in spite of an overall good presentation and ok exposition/writing, I'd settle for a verdict of 2.5 stars and round down, for a final verdict of 2 stars.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Well Met in Kith'takharos (Pathfinder Adventure PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Missing Harvesters (Pathfinder Adventure PDF)
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2012 15:32:02
This adventure is 34 pages long, 1 page front cover, 1 page blank inside front cover, 1 page editorial/SRD, 1 page sketch, 1 page ToC, 1 page back cover, leaving 28 pages of content, so let's check this out!
Set in a mangrove-style jungle/swamp-environment, the colony of Kith'takharos thrives on the trade with rare herbs and makes for an interesting mini-setting. This being an adventure-review, the following contains SPOILERS. Potential players are advised to skip to the conclusion.

Still here? All right! After being introduced to the mini-setting in the first adventure, this one already assumes familiarity with the basic lay of the land and the peculiarities of the outpost. After having dealings with the Transit guild, the PCs are this time contacted by the Order of the Jade Leaf. The order suspects a connection between the ancient Harlass Orn-ruins and the strange plants and fauna that thrive in Kith'takharos and has hired archeologists to get to the bottom of the matter. Unfortunately, the assistant of the chief archeologist is a local outlaw spying on the order. Worse, a team of plant harvesters has gone missing and it's up to the PCs to find them and rescue whomever (or whatever information) they can.

On their way to the ruins, the PCs will be shadowed by said criminal's poachers and potentially will have to deal with them later, lose them or otherwise get rid of the threat. This might actually make for a memorable encounter, as the skiff they travel on is fitted with a mounted, almost ballista-sized crossbow! At the island (which again comes with a full-color DM and player-map, as does the mini-dungeon Harlass Orn library), the PCs will soon realize that not all is fine: On their way, they are attacked by mutated giant lizards with a rather deadly trick up their sleeves - their spittle is corrosive, as is their skin, and thus they destroy weapons and armor when hit or attacking. It is rather unfortunate, though, that this sq is named "acidic", as the attack deals no acid damage. "Corrosive" would perhaps have made for a more interesting choice. Also, there's something off with the mechanic - the abilities don't use the regular item durability/hardness/item hp-rules of PFRPG and instead opt for a general guideline à la "10 damage inflicted on them, -1 damage on the weapon". While a neat OPTIONAL rule to handwave the whole thing, I can already see player-outrage at e.g. a masterwork two-handed sword taking as long to be destroyed as a common dagger. Sticking to established PFRPG-rules would have been a better way to handle this monster-ability.

Then, the PCs enter the ruins and here hopefully recall some of the information provided by the archeologist: A puzzle based on a peculiarity of the lost culture of Harlass Orn. Unfortunately, the trap linked to said puzzle is ridiculously weak: 1d4+2 damage. At 3rd or 4th level, that won't send any PC screaming. Once the PCs have entered the tunnel and "braved" the 1d4-damage trap, they may find the remains of the poachers and here, the adventure takes a turn for the lethal: Two mutated snakevines, deadly, paralytic poison wielding tentacled plant monstrosities attack the PCs and have obviously eaten the first exploration, which was in the process of unearthing an as of yet untouched part of Harlass Orn-ruins! Once the plants have been dealt with, the PCs can enter the true ruins, deal with another, logical puzzle based on the culture's fascination with the number three and acquire priceless old manuscripts from the place, which might fetch quite a price back in Kith'takharos - if they have dealt with the poachers. Otherwise, they'll have to deal with a rather deadly ambush here...

Conclusion:
Editing and formatting are good, though not perfect: I noticed some minor glitches, but overall, narrative and scenario are solid. Layout adheres to a 2-column standard and features nice pieces of full-color artwork as well as full-color cartography including player-friendly maps for all regions featured in this module. The pdf comes fully bookmarked and features links to jump to the respective maps, texts etc. Over all, "The Missing Harvesters" is a solid module with a neat flair: It manages to evoke a sense of exploration of an ancient culture seldom seen and its puzzles, while not per se easy, should stupefy none. I really like how puzzles are used to shed a light on a mentality of a culture that no longer exists. On the downside, though, one of the new creatures uses rather wonky mechanics that WILL have players protest. When compared to the first adventure, though, PFRPG mechanics seem to have been integrated better. Overall, the module is superior to its predecessor and offers a nice evening of adventure - not more, for the scenario is not too long. At the low price of only 3 bucks, I can wholeheartedly tell you that you get your money's worth in this module. While not being stellar, it's a fun little ride and thus, due to the glitches, wonky mechanic I'll settle only for a final verdict of 3.5 stars, which I'll gladly round up to 4 due to the low price-point, though.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Missing Harvesters (Pathfinder Adventure PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Seal the Rift! (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
by Idle R. H. P. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/10/2012 09:18:25
I'll start this off by saying that I picked this product up mostly to see what a third-party Savage Worlds fantasy adventure module would look like. I didn't realize that this title was actually the fifth in a series of linked adventures for the Kith'takharos setting. After noticing that though, I had hoped that the story hooks and plot line would be generic enough to use in any campaign.

While that is true, there is a lot of setting specific background and material that would have to be stripped away to do so. I felt rather lost reading through the adventure background at the beginning of the module as there is a lot of information there. The specific world setting rules are available for free on the publisher's website, but it would have been nice to have everything contained in one package.

It also would have been nice if the authors had put the referenced maps, diagrams, and NPC stats closer to the relevant text. These things are all located at the back of the book, meaning the GM will have to do a lot of flipping back and forth. The adventure also seems a bit short as well. Only about half of the 42 pages are devoted to the adventure proper (including maps, NPCs stats, and new item rules), the remainder of the book is setting background and information on the world and the situation.

So, while the adventure could be used in a generic campaign, it takes just a bit too much work to do so.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Seal the Rift! (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I appreciate the comments. I am already giving them a lot of thought, because I am always interested in improving our work. As mentioned in the review, all of the setting information is not included in the adventure, but is available for free on our web site. We wrestled for a long time with how much setting information to include in the adventure. We just could not include everything because of the amount of setting material, and e did not want to include the entire setting with every adventure. I think the locations of the maps, etc. in the PDF are reasonable. It is pretty common in RPG adventures to include the maps at the end of an adventure. They always be printed to be referenced at any time. I also have some questions for the reviewer. Did you think the adventure was interesting? Do you think it would be fun to play? I wish you had talked about that.
The Hideout (OGL 3.5 Adventure ePub)
by David B. S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/03/2012 12:44:40
This product is part of the Kith'takharos Setting, which is detailed at the White Haired Man home page. First and foremost, I find it interesting that the only format available for download is an ebook. Now, this poses no problem for me, because I have Adobe's Digital Editions software on my pc and laptop, but it may be an issue for others.

The Hideout is an OGL/3.5 encounter that can be dropped in almost any fantasy game setting. All that is needed is a place for the ruins of a river bridge, upon which the encounter takes place. With the background info provided this encounter can be expanded upon to flesh out a grander adventure; or it may be used for a (very quick) one-session playthrough. I also see no reason why this may not be used in any other fantasy-based campaign- perhaps as an encounter in a hex-crawl.

Included in the ebook are descriptions of the encounter antagonists and a few color maps of the bridge ruins.

A solid encounter, that can't be beat for the price, but one that definetly will need some fleshing out by the GM to provide a full session of play.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Hideout (OGL 3.5 Adventure ePub)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
The product description does not mention that this product is available in formats other than ePub, so I can see why you might think this is the case. Thank you for pointing this out. The Hideout product is also combined with two other Simple Scenarios and available as a bundle for both OGL and Savage Worlds rules, in PDF or Fantasy Grounds II format. I have now added this information to the product page for the ePub.
The Hideout (Savage Worlds Adventure ePub)
by Jesus B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2012 12:17:16
Hideout is a fun little side-adventure. After a couple tweeks, I plan on inserting it into a game that I'm currently running.

Sure being an ePub file can be difficult for those of us without a Nook or any device that can read them, but there are programs out there that will allow you to view them. I just had to do a little searching before I found one.

Overall, I think White Haired Man did a good job with The Hideout. Thanks!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hideout (Savage Worlds Adventure ePub)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hideout (Savage Worlds Adventure ePub)
by erik f. t. t. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/02/2012 14:17:26
(original posted at tenkarstavern.com)

White Haired Man put's out stuff for 3.5e and Savage Worlds. In fact, my one time actually playing in a Savage Worlds session was play testing for White Haired Man via Fantasy Grounds 2. Oh, did I mention that they put out a lot of stuff for use with Fantasy Grounds 2? They do. Good stuff.

In any case, they are also getting into the e-book side of things with their releases. PDF, as much as I love it, does have it's limitations. This free release of The Hideout is in ePub format, the same format used by the Nook and the vast majority of ebook readers out there. It is not in mobi, which would be the Kindle's preferred format.

So, if you have a Nook, Sony E-reader, or one of dozens of other ebook readers, give it a shot. It's free, and it's a free glimpse of the possible future of game books on your favorite ebook reader.

(this is not a PDF. it says so right on the page. It is FREE. If you can't use something that's FREE it cost you NOTHING. You lose nothing. )

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hideout (Savage Worlds Adventure ePub)
by Vincent B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2012 15:57:29
This isn't a PDF. I have no way of reading this. I do not have a e-reader and do not plan on getting one.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I am sorry you have had difficulty with our EPub product. This free EPub is not intended to be a PDF it is intended for those with tablets or access to software that reads EPubs. If you would like free software to read our EPub you may download it via Adobe. It is called Adobe Editions (http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/). If you must have a PDF we have a PDF product available, but it is not free, because there are three adventures included, not just The Hideout. I would hope that after you look over our EPub or buy the PDF you might find your way to changing the 1 star rating you bestowed. We never advertised it as a PDF afterall.
Seal the Rift! (OGL 3.5 Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
by erik f. t. t. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/03/2011 22:48:05
(review originally posted at TenkarsTavern.com)

Alright, I guess I need to give full disclosure on this review - I play test part of this. Heck, this is the adventure I played in via Fantasy Grounds 2 that let me to seriously consider running a game with the Savage Worlds rules. To me, that says a lot about the adventure itself, as it sold me on a set of rules I truly had very lithe knowledge of (and no actual play experience). So, I may be a bit biased. Sue me ;)

First things first. Seal the Rift! comes in two flavors - Savage Worlds and 3.5e. Each flavor comes in 2 different packages - a PDF with the Fantasy Grounds files, or without. I'm very glad to see White Haired Man releasing their products in a PDF only format in addition to their FG2 combo - it gives them a larger base to sell their products.

Okie, on the the review. As I played in (and currently have) a PDF copy of the SW version, that's the one I'm going with.

Bookmarks - if you read this blog on a regular basis, you know that publishers that omit bookmarks from their PDFs tend to hear me bitching about it. Not this time. Nicely done guys! We have bookmarks!

Artwork - I want a print of the cover art. Really. I'm serious. Hook a lad up. Oh, the rest of the art is pretty decent too, but this is the highlight to me.

The Adventure - The PDF itself is very well laid out and easy to follow. Did I mention it has hyper links in addition to the bookmarks? Now I need to bitch about publishers that don't hyperlink ;)

It includes a regional map and a map of the Town of Kith'takharos. Both are pleasing to look at without being overly detailed, so if you like maps that spell out everything you may need to flesh things out yourself. For my needs they are fine as is.

The adventure itself is designed for a party of Heroic Level Savage Worlds characters. It should present a decent challenge (I should know - I was the only PC to die in my play test session). I'm going to hazard a guess that it should take 2 to 3 sessions to complete, as we completed about a third or so in our play test (with lots of hand holding for the Savage Worlds Rookie - you guys were great...heh).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seal the Rift! (OGL 3.5 Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Simple Scenario Bundle (3 Savage Worlds Adventure PDFs)
by Samuel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2011 19:17:22
A very nice bundle. For $3, you get three "one-sheets." Actually, these are packed with content (the small font helps to cram a lot in), so they're a bit more substantial than the usual one-sheet - definitely more mini-adventures than single encounters. They are high quality, too, including good maps for table-top play. The blurb says that each of these would take 4-8 hours to play, though I'd guess closer to 4 than 8.

A couple of minor quibbles:

- When listing toughness scores, there's no indication of armor, requiring the GM to consult the character's gear list or the monster's special ability list. SW products typically list the armor value in parentheses right after the toughness - e.g., "7(1)".

- The spiders in "Spider Hunt" list a toughness of 5, despite having a Vigor of d10. From the description, I'm guessing this is due to size, but there's no size note listed under the spiders' special abilities. This is important because creatures have a lower toughness but are also harder to hit (-2 to attack rolls).

Again, these are minor quibbles. This a quality product at a cheap price. Although they were designed with the Kith’takharos setting in mind, they could be used in almost any classic-style fantasy setting with little to no modification. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Scenario Bundle (3 Savage Worlds Adventure PDFs)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Nine Towers (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
by erik s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2010 20:42:30
"Learn the adventure, the setting, and the motivations of the various NPCs. Careful preparation should give the Gamemaster a deep enough understanding that the right responses will spontaneously emerge and make perfect sense for the situation." (lifted from page 85 of this 88 page Behemoth)

Better advice could not have been written.

Like most (if not all) of White Haired Man's adventures, Nine Tower's takes place in a grittier, lower magic setting them most fantasy games. Take the time to learn the background of the setting, Kith’takharos, as it will add your appreciation of the adventure.

As to the adventure. How to describe it without giving away the plot? This is from the blurb itself:

"The ruthless archaeologist-mage Lenar Hoyt has stolen the most holy artifact of the Bright Water Swamp Men. The tribe holds Kith'takharos responsible, and will destroy the village unless the Order of the Jade Leaf retrieves Tarshal'din's Shining Spear. As the Swamp Man warriors gather for the assault, Hoyt activates the first Teleportation Tower."

Hmm, that is much of the plot I guess. Still, in its simplest summary, the players are on a recovery mission. A timed recovery mission. Thankfully, there are multiple choices for the adventure hook, so it can be tailored more to the party as opposed to shoehorning them into the plot.

This is not a dungeon crawl, although there are rooms and corridors to explore at points in the adventure. It requires more thinking and less swinging. Traveling is the key here, much of it in non standard ways (teleportation anyone?). Some events can be quite deadly (falling comes to mind) that players have little control over (about the only negative that quickly comes to mind).

The use of sidebars for added background and other information is pretty close to perfect. It keeps the flow of reading of the adventure uninterrupted, yet allows one to pause for added detail.

My best undereducated guess is two to three sessions to play out this adventure on a face to face tabletop session, then add one more session for the time lost using FG2 (VTT games always seem to take just a wee bit longer to complete in my experience).

Whereas the PDF gives you a handy way to read the adventure, the FG2 module includes all of that and more for use with the FG2 software. Unless you are a Skype / Teamspeak / Ventrilo / or some other voice software user, the idea of typing out all the descriptions, color text, NPC chat and such can be overwhelming. A well designed FG2 module does all that heavy stuff for you - a few clicks of the mouse and you are moving right along in your role as GM. White Haired Man has done that for you.

The Nine Towers is a great insight in to how, or at least, how high one can strive, to make your own FG2 module for your own use. This is the example one should follow. Links are there where you need them. Need to find the handout of Tarshal'din's Shining Spear for your players? Its linked right in the encounter. Narrative boxes? Check. Tokens specific to the module that can be readily recycled into other game session or systems... or even, heaven forbid, a different VTT? They are there, waiting to be used. They are also very attractive. I happen to like the top down look that was used. Personal preference I guess.

4 stars for the PDF, 5 for the FG2 module... 4.5 rounds up to a 5 ;)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nine Towers (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Well Met in Kith’takharos (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
by Kevin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2009 03:31:33
A well written adventure... I have now bought all the Savage Worlds products White Haired Man has made, based on the quality of this first adventure (and I am not disappointed by them either!)

I bought this (along with the setting module), to help me run my first Fantasy Savage Worlds Campaign, I have run modern/pulp and sci-fi without problems, but how to stage fantasy for some reason was a little daunting.

This adventure written for Novice Characters was a perfect start (my group started with 0 XP)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Well Met in Kith’takharos (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Missing Harvesters (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
by Kevin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2009 03:32:30
I would like to update my review for this product to say that any company that in less than 4 hours of posting a review fixes the issue deserves 5 stars!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Missing Harvesters (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Missing Harvesters (Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds II Adventure Module + PDF)
by Kevin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2009 13:10:29
Having just finished playing Well Met in Kithtakharos, I was looking forward to running through the second adventure.

It is again well written and the fact I do not have to port it to FGII a god-send, BUT the tokens are missing!

The page in RPG states that the file size is 15mb but the download is 9.9 (so I suspect the wrong version is downloaded)

That said it is fine although now I'll have to trawl through numerous sites trying to fond some icons before the game starts in 45 mins...

That said this has not stoppped me buying the Nine Towers!

Keep up the good work.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I sent you an email with updated module that includes the tokens earlier tonight. Thanks for the encouragement and for letting us know how we might improve White Haired Man products.
Kith'takharos Setting (OGL 3.5 Fantasy Grounds II Module)
by erik s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2008 17:56:35
Kith'takharos is a fairly unique campaign setting. Don't think of it as a campaign world, it is more of a micro-setting to be dropped in a larger world (assuming your players are concerned about the larger world and not just their immediate surroundings). Most if not all of the "fluff" (not system specific) info contained in this download can be found on the White Haired Man website. Game stats in this module is for the 3.5 rules. There is enough here to get a GM thinking about future plot hooks. It is, however, not your usual Forgotten Realms / Greyhawk / Kalamar/ etc. environment. It may not work for everyone so do yourself a favor and go to their website first and get a free view of sorts. At $3.50 this module is a bargain. Then again, the "crunchless" fluff available on the website is even moreso ;)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kith'takharos Setting (OGL 3.5 Fantasy Grounds II Module)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG