RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Corporation Core Rules
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2016 22:21:45

I'll start by saying I love this game. I've been playing it on and off for four years now and have really enjoyed it. The things that draw me to this game are:
The setting is a wide sand box with enough detail to give it plenty of flavour and it is internally consistent. I also like the fact it is morally ambiguous and is not presented as "goodies & baddies".
The sand box approach means a GM can add their own detail while still keeping the flavour. As a GM I really enjoyed this.
The rules are simple, effective and reflect the setting. I found them reasonably intuitive and very adaptable. Combat is brutal and bloody.
The character creation system allows the creation of unique personalities with diverse skill sets, a definite strength of this game.
The down time options and character rewards provide a lot of alternatives for character advancement other than just "levelling up".


The core rulebook gives you everything you need for a good game and served us well until we got further supplements. If you add the Machines of War and The Eastern Bank supplements, then you have a plethora of options and depth. These three books have formed the foundation of my campaigns and served our group well.


I heartily recommend this system to anyone looking for a Sci-Fi/cyber-punk/espionage type game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bloodstorm - The Corporation Card Game
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2015 20:45:03

I was specifically interested in this game because it offers solo play as well as cooperative play for up to 4 players. Thematically, it delivers a gritty cyberpunk vibe.


I've completed a couple of games now and it's super simple to learn and fun to play. I was up and running in about 5 minutes with only one referral to the rules after.


You select an agent card which is your character. From there you draw five cards and play all five. To win, you must get through the entire deck without dying. There are Environment, Hostile, Equipment, and Tactics cards. Environment cards assign a specific condition to overall gameplay while Equipment and Tactics cards benefit your character. Hostile cards offer your opposition and there's XP for slaying them and a level up mechanic for your agent.


Overall I dig it. It's light hearted but offers just enough complexity to stay interesting for awhile. My only complaint is that the Agent cards have a level 1 side and a level 2 side. Apparently the original plan was to release more cards for higher levels in a future expansion. Given that the game came out in 2013 and they've done nothing with it since..... I suspect that's a no go. Still, you could easily draw up a character sheet with additional level benefits.


One thing I love is that all of the running tallies for stats like HP and XP are easily tracked on dice on the table so there's really no need for paper and pencil or other bookkeeping.


Also, all combat resolution is handled with D6 rolls where 5's and 6's are hits (and sometimes lower numbers with the right Equipment in play). I love it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodstorm - The Corporation Card Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corporation World Map
by Birk H. W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2014 09:42:23

It is terribly awkward to look at this map as it is spread over 2 pages, which do not align because they put a front page into the pdf. Also the map has a cut in the middle, right through Europe, which is more than just inconvenient.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation World Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bloodstorm - The Corporation Card Game
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2014 09:11:52

Corporation: Bloodstorm is a co-operative card game set in the world of the Corporation RPG.
I received this today so I have no gameplay experience yet, but the game designer has made a short tutorial video and downloadable rules at www.corpgame.com
I ordered the print on demand cards and I have to say that the quality is superb, the delivery time from the US to Ireland was extremely quick and for the small price I paid for this it has to be the best purchase I have made this year.
The design of the cards, layout and artwork are the usual high quality I have come to expect from Brutal Games.
If you are curious about Bloodstorm I would highly recommend purchasing it. You don't need to know anything about the Corporation RPG to play this, but if the card game has got you interested then I can't recommend the RPG highly enough.
Long live Corporation!! Bravo



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodstorm - The Corporation Card Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corporation Core Rules
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2014 10:40:11

I discovered Corporation about 3 years ago whilst searching online for a cyberpunk-style RPG.
I have other cyberpunk-themed RPG books in my collection but I wanted to try and find something without Orcs and Dragons and I didn't want a classic '80s cyberpunk genre book.
My ideal game would have elements of The Matrix movies, Bladerunner, Ghost In The Shell, Minority Report and video games such as Deus Ex and Syndicate.
So I searched online using those keywords.
As luck would have it I found this review written by Phil Veccione at Gnome Stew www.gnomestew.com/reviews/a-review-of-corporation-rpg-fast-b-
rutal-and-gm-friendly/
This was exactly what I was looking for so I immediately went to my game store and ordered a copy.
Back then the book was being published in black and white by Mongoose Publishing.
I was immediately hooked on this game! Not only is it very well written, but it is extremely detailed and also very simple to learn. (The actual game system is only 13 pages long).
The game system itself allows you to play a very cinematic style.
Since I first ordered that copy 3 years ago I have run many Corporation games with my gaming group which consists of my brother and my kids. Our youngest gamer is my 10 year old daughter and she loves this game!
Fast forward to 2014 and I discovered that the core book has been released via DriveThru print on demand in full colour, premium print hardcover.
Without hesitation I ordered the book.
If you own the black and white version of this book I would highly recommend also getting this new colour version as, although the content is the same, this book really shines when you see it in all it's full colour glory.
If you are curious about Corporation you can visit www.corpgame.com where you can download a free introductory adventure called 'Grab The Cache'. You can also download it from DriveThru.
If, after reading that introductory adventure, you are still curious then I highly recommend purchasing the premium colour hardback book.
I have been playing RPGs since around 1984 and I have played lots of games but I can honestly say that Corporation is one of my top 2 games of all time!


P.S. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to include links in my post. I hope they don't get deleted but here is another review video: https://w-
ww.youtube.com/watch?v=YewhrPAISmw



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corporation Core Rules
by ronald V. b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2012 14:21:34

Je suis à la recherche depuis pas mal de temps d'un système de jeu souple qui permet de faire vivre l'aventure sans être trop simpliste (Savage world: gun metal games) ni trop compliqué (Shadowrun, cyberpunk). Le système brutal games avec caract + compt cible sur 2D10 +/- mod répond bien à cette question.
L'univers est intéressant et surtout crédible ce qui est bien difficile pour un jeu futuriste, la guerre des corporations sonnent déjà bien avec notre actualité.


La lecture des règles est claire et limpide. La table des matières très bien pensée. On sent bien les influences citées dans la préface (blade runner,…) et la lecture suscite immédiatement des accroches de scénarios. Je n'avais plus ressenti cela depuis la lecture des sup. de Cops.


Avec un minimum de travail, il doit être possible de décliner le système pour d'autres types d'univers.


Si vous voulez un jeu futuriste sans prise de tête Corporation est un must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blank Mission Brief
by Wojciech D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2012 07:00:02

Good for every sesions including modern day corporation.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blank Mission Brief
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stickmen RPG
by caleb p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2012 12:12:16

When I first saw this it blew my mind, after years of searching, hoping and praying I finally found an rpg COMPLETELY about stick figures! Thank you SO much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stickmen RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corporation Core Rules
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2012 18:47:59

Great game with simple and easy to follow rules. I found the system flexible yet with enough guidance to make good decisions in unknown situations. I bought the PDF and was impressed with the quality of the product. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to explore a new gaming system and to get going using it quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gate 22 - A Corporation RPG Mission
by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 23:17:03

Couldn't wait for Christmas, so I got up early this morning, cleaned the two bathrooms, kitchen, living room, parlor, wash room, vacuumed the rugs, swept and mopped the floors, dusted, cleaned all the litter boxes and helped feed all the critters and then meekly asked the wife for the loot to get Gate 22!
So now a few hours later and having forfeited one of my days off work and the wife having pity on my great sacrifice granted me a most glorious boon and so now I am in possession of a PDF copy of GATE 22, a most excellent first section of a huge three-part module for the Corporation RPG by James Norbury.


ALERT - CONTAINS SPOILERS!!!!


As is my wont, I went straight for the ‘crunch’ and first perused the NPC section in the back of the book and absolutely loved the new critters, droids, BIOs, gangs, and mutant humans which filled 18 pages. Here is a partial list of what you will find there: The Evolved, Sons of Leviathan - Cult of Machina, the Counter Robotics Drone, the Aldiek Primary & Gamma Strains, Aldiek Agents, Rager Drug Abusers, Shi Yuriko NPC Agents, Archid & Pitt-Cat BIOs.


Next I looked at the equipment section (7 pages) which had a number of cool gadgets, drugs, cybernetics and weapons (My personal favorites being the unique Quad Barrel shotgun and the prototype Psi-Net).


I then did a quick once over of the mod itself and was impressed with the descriptions, maps and inclusion of ‘side quests’ allowing Agents the chance of picking up additional cash, items and XP outside the main adventure.


I particularly liked the way each location description was preceded by ‘scene atmosphere setters’ which should aid in bringing areas to life for the Agents. These include the typically encountered Smells, Sounds, People and UIG presence in the area.


System-wise the author does away with those pesky, often out of context ‘read aloud text boxes’ which weigh the story down giving GMs maximum control of the dialogue and scene descriptions.


I will stop there as I don’t want to give away too much but I whole-heartily recommend this module and easily give it Five Stars!


For more Brutal Games Goodness be sure to check out the other Corporation RPG Books as each one brings to life new corporations, equipment, cybernetics, telepathics and NPCs making this one of the best well-rounded, open designed settings out there today.


Lee Smith, 31 year Gaming Veteran



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gate 22 - A Corporation RPG Mission
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Grab the Cache
by Jon D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2010 14:07:22

Corporation has got to be the coolest, fastest and most fun rpg since -well, ever. The game system is very simple, quick and easy and encouragers roleplaying rather than meta-gaming. Well done Brutal Games. More please



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grab the Cache
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Dragon Awoken
by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2010 22:16:32

I recommend this addition to the Corporation game family as it lives up to the high standard of excellence put out by James Norbury and Brutal Games. This title outlines the Al-Jinn Corporation and a great deal of their nefarious dealings. Inside you will find Metahuman Dynastic families, Heavy Duty cyberware, war-mech creation guidelines as well as additional information on Al-Jinn agents!!! As with ALL Corporation titles there is a wealth of Crunch (with a capital C)and gaming ideas in this book!!


Buy it now and check it out for yourselves...you won't be sorry!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon Awoken
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corporation Core Rules
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2010 19:32:09

This would have to be one of the better near future games I have ever had the pleasure of playing.


The rules and mechanics are straightforward and just work. Time from start to playing is nice and quick. To give you some idea of ease of play I am playing this with two groups - my regular groups of 'grown ups' and my two children (12 and 15) and both groups are having a ball.


The setting is rich, detailed and enguaging and has a plethora of plot hooks.


The tech is well thought out and the roles your players take on are consistant and fun.


There is also excellent web support and an active forum. I have also purchased all of the products available for this game and have found them to be of a similar calibre.


On the whole I recommend taking it for a spin, you won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Eastern Bank
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 18:56:25

I will continue my praise of the Corporation PDF's if for nothing else than they are in full color as oppossed to the physical books. The full color art is great and worth the look.


However, that alone wouldn't have me giving this (or the other Corporation books) a 5-star rating.


No, there is PLENTY of substance in The Eastern Bank to be worth picking up.


Usually, I prefer to create my own settings instead of using premods. So that should show others how useful this book can be even to those of us who don't usually buy "setting books".


Just the concept of Capital Zones alone can be exported to any harsh setting that you want to run.


What adventure seeking Agent player wouldn't want to campaign in a powderkeg where the "law" are homicidal beatsticks just waiting for an excuse to go off on you?


Don't be scared...well, your characters can be...but you players shouldn't be...maybe...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Eastern Bank
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Machines of War
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 18:37:49

Just like the core Corporation RPG PDF, this PDF is also in full-color and a beautiful addition to your PDF RPG collection.


Adding nothing but greatness...or perhaps badness...to a great RPG system, Machines of War cranks things up a notch with a TON of new cybernetics, weapons, gear and trainings for your Corporation game.


Who DOESN'T want loads of new weapons to further the goals of your CEO's and parent corps?


Even better, unlike many other games, Machines of War isn't a great book because it jumps the power curve of the game. No, Machines of War just adds different options that are as cool, but not overpowering of previous books' materials.


Not to mention...that is one GREAT cover!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Machines of War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG