RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Sord Pf
by Ronald G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2015 18:12:50
Fantastic! A great help that EVERY Pathfinder GM could use! The reduced price just can't be beat.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sord Pf
by Bastion L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2015 00:15:57
This is one of the best documents you could ever purchase for pathfinder, and I wish more systems had something like this. I am usually highly skeptical of paying for products (especially from 3rd party), especially those I cannot review before purchasing, but this Reference document has helped immensely.

Most "Rules Compendiums" are highly verbose and full of fluff text, which negates the purpose of what they are supposed to do: reduce time researching the rules which are causing conflict at the table. This booklet contains nothing but easy-to-read tables, diagrams and examples, all organized in a simple and coherent fashion.

Thanks Myth Merchant!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by Stefan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2015 08:48:40
As a long time gamer, I actually bought this document for the few newbies I have around the table. The expectations on whether I myself would find it valuable was not huge. I am therefore positive surprised and very happy to announce that this in fact is the one and only reference I'll be using from now on :-) It's simply boiled down every important rule into a condensed but nevertheless still very readable format.

The fun about PFRPG are - partly - the incredible, long term developed rules which enables you to flesh out spectacular battles and skills. With this handy formatted rules, both experienced and new players can navigate easily and look up forgotten quirks and ride DCs without stumpin'the'judge.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by Toby B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2014 05:27:58
Our group has moved from 4E D&D to Pathfinder and there is a notable step up in complexity. As DM I found this booklet immensely useful, both as a quick introduction to the most important rules before we played and as a go to reference during play. It cut down reference to the big rulebook to a minimum. It is well written and attractively and well laid out in colour. The one page per concept idea works very well in practice allowing you to rapidly find the information you're after. A really excellent product. Thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2013 11:39:29
I'm new to Pathfinder. The prospect of hunting down important information that's spread out over hundreds of pages was daunting enough to give me second thoughts about getting into such a richly developed game. The SORD PF reference is a godsend. It's given me the courage and resources to tame the beastly task of learning this system. Thank you so much for producing such a finely crafted and valuable tool!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by Peter T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2013 12:49:19
I think is an excellent product. Well worth the $5. Using these very handy sheets, I discovered that we were not playing a few rules correctly. It's changed the game for the better. I printed them out in thick card stock paper. I know that they will get worn out otherwise!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord
by Julian J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2013 20:54:45
This is an amazingly useful product.

Having the vast majority of the more commonly referenced rules, each on a one sheet easy to find, view and use page...
Amazing.

I wish our group had found this product the first time we were playing 3.5.
We've recently come back to 3.5, after several years of 4th edition.
So these 'cheat sheets' are especially valuable in 'teaching' us the rules again.

I actually went to FedEx/Kinkos and had them print these up on heavy weight card stock.
Definitely very worthwhile.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sord Pf
by Scott C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2013 10:41:23
Excellent resource! I use it with when play with my children and they (8 &9) find it very helpful. It has almost every tid bit of combat knowledge you could hope for in a quick reference manual. I hope his next project is a quick reference manual for rolling up individual character classes with suggestions for different styles of play (such as Ranger two weapon style vs Ranger archer).

Also it would have been awesome if it referred you to the page numbers for the rule section in the core book, but I am sure there are legal reasons why it does not do that.

It really speeds up play and allows folk to see visually how the rules play out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sord Pf
by Luigi P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2012 11:21:54
Great product! All core battle rules (and not only) in few pages.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2012 09:33:31
Straight forward and easy to use, has most things we want to look up right at our finger tips which helps us keep our game moving along quickly. Worth the few bucks it cost!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by Kristian C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2012 12:47:59
Easier to browse than the hardcover, less intrusive than having laptops and tablets at the table can be, SORD PF makes the crunch of Pathfinder manageable. It's all there, it's indexed clearly, and at only 38 pages of mechanics it'll fit into a folio with your character sheet or GM notes easily.

There's only one thing 'wrong' with SORD PF and it's relatively minor: It's got SO MUCH information packed onto every page that there's not enough margin if you want to hole punch it! Thankfully, sheet protectors are cheap and ensure one copy will last years.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
by gary m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2012 01:01:31
This SORD for the pathfinder game has been invaluable at helping me learn the complexities of combat within the pathfinder game. Reading the CORE rulebook was easy enough, but so much info was spread throughout that it was hard to keep a grasp on the basics without feeling lost.
This very concise and well laid out aid was just what i needed to help me manage combat as well as become very familiar with the games basic mechanics. In time i'm sure it will help speed up our game as well, but for the moment it is doing a wonderful job at helping me learn the game at the same time!! Thanks for this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tankard Tales:Comeback Inn
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/23/2011 21:25:06
There’s a lot more to this product than I realized at first. I was expecting to get a printable miniatures-scale map of the titular inn, and I wasn’t disappointed: the maps cover not only the inn’s ground floor, but also its cellar (and more; see below). The artwork strongly resembles Ed Bourelle’s work for SkeletonKey Games. Unlike many printable map products, this one isn’t just sliced up between grid squares; instead, artist (and author and editor and everything else) Steve Muchow has tiled the pages so that they overlap, making it much easier for you to line them up well when you assemble the tiles into larger scenes. The artwork itself is of varying quality; some of the lines are much crisper and cleaner than others, and some of the outlines are much heaver than others, without any obvious reason why. Muchow does a good job of rendering stone floors, but falls short when it comes to water (which ends up looking like blue stone).

In addition to the layouts, Muchow also gives a very full description of the inn, its staff, and its notable patrons, including the proprietor, Griselda of Everet, whose penchant for resurrecting dead adventurers gives the inn its name (but see my last paragraph below). Muchow provides seven “strange events” that could happen at the inn and three “adventure seeds,” which are really more like complete dungeon delves since Muchow includes detailed encounter writeups for each one. For the sake of any potential players who might read this review, I won’t give away the key plot elements of each “seed.” For DMs who might want to use this product, I’ll tell you that the three “seeds” are designed for levels 1, 5, and 15. The 1st-level scenario was my favorite and seems like the most entertaining of the three. The catch is that you’ll probably only want to use one of these in any given campaign, since the scenarios use the same map for the inn’s cellar, an orc haven, and ancient ruins. This is efficient, but could strain your players’ buy-in if they hit the same layout repeatedly.

With its attractive, efficient layout and good editing, this product is easy to recommend. I do have one grognardy complaing about the product, and that is the lack of any sort of hat tip to or acknowledgment to Dave Arneson’s Blackmoor setting, which had so many of us visiting Arneson’s Comeback Inn in the late 70s and early 80s. Arneson’s inn used the “come back in” pun in a very different way from Muchow’s, but the very name is a part of fantasy role-playing lore that shouldn’t be ignored.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tankard Tales:Comeback Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sord Pf
by J C. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2010 16:39:27
There is not much to say about this product other than "Great Formatting". It is often difficult to review an SRD since the content was penned by another.
One of the things that has made this very useful to me is the layout, the formatting, and indexing in the PDF. It has allowed me to look at rules in a heartbeat and not loose pace with the story I am telling.
It was completely worth the 4.95 I paid for it, and although an impulse buy for me it has been used more often than not.

Please pick this up if you are running a Pathfinder game, or playing it at a convention. It is even more valuable if you have an ipad.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sord Pf
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tankard Tales:Comeback Inn
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2010 04:44:42
A good-looking and practical set of maps, amusing description (you can probably guess the setup) and encounter in the cellar for the titular inn, leading into a foray against some chaos-corrupted humanoids menacing the settlement.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tankard Tales:Comeback Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG