RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
More Weapon Stock Pack
by Isaac S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2014 16:54:50
This is EPIC!!! It is a dream come true. Thank You! Thank You! THANK YOU!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
More Weapon Stock Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Leather Templates
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2014 16:27:07
This is a very solid design, and for the price, it can't be beat. It is a little dark for home printing. Looks great with a bold title and logo. #2, the dragon, is my favorite.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Leather Templates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Random Tokens / Portraits
by Nicole D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2014 12:21:30
The description made this sound like more than it was. The images of mostly repeats and very limited. I was not impressed, and they are not useful for my game.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Free Random Tokens / Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Random Tokens / Portraits
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2014 13:29:58
I'm afraid I wasn't impressed. They may come in handy for tossing one down and saying, "That's what so-and-so looks like" randomly during a game, but I don't see much use for them beyond that. I found too many repeats as well. I would have preferred one image per coin, rather than four images with varied backgrounds/foregrounds/framing.
Matter-of-fact, I could have used them for a one-off game last weekend, but it didn't even occur to me. Hopefully someone else will find them of more use than I have.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
thank you for your answer. i just tested the program, and i didnt want drop into trash the images, so i put to here as free, hoping somebody find it useful. you can make much more various characters, if you generate the character by yourself. you can download the program from here: www.epicgenerator.net have a wonderful day sade
ePIC Character image and token generator
by Cecilia R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2014 10:17:47
First of all, I must admit I am mainly a researcher on roleplaying games, gaming culture and surrounding topics. This is going to be helpful to explain my further decision of giving this programme the rating it deserves.

In roleplaying and any kind of games, immersion - or suspension of disbelief - is a key to win the hearts of the players. Without it, even a game that covers great mechanics, well-thought plot and good marketing will go to waste. Immersion can be achieved by several techniques and methods every game master ought to be aware of. Visual aids are among most useful ones.

However, not everybody has skills - or simply time - to prepare visual references such as traditional sketches, digital pictures, renders and so on. Buying ready-made stocks of NPCs, even prepared for a specific system, is not an option for regular players. It would be the best if one had a chance to portray his of her playable character as well as NPCs so skilfully that the reference tables with all the data like skills and points would come to life. This is where ePIC comes in.

This little programme is packed full of different stock images rendered in one of leading 3D software on the market, all trimmed up to cover every bodyshape possible, every pose the user desires. It took a lot of time, effort and money to gather all kinds of outfits, hairstyles, pieces of equipment and even animal companions. I am fully aware of how difficult it was for I had the pleasure to observe Sade's work, suggest and discuss the details, even collaborate by donating a few clothes' renders - rather pathetic, I'm afraid. The user of ePIC can customise all options to suit his or her tastes - something a ready-made stock image, no matter how beautiful, cannot offer. The programme itself is fairly intuitive to learn and therefore enables use in various places, even straight on the run during a session. This makes it so handy and worth trying out.

There is an icing on the cake as well: this little gem is currently available as a freebie, whereas most generators like that are either pricey or do not exist at all. If someone wanted to make a single render of similar quality to the ones that can be generated with ePIC, he or she would need to spend a lot of money on content (3D models are very expensive), not to mention even more time and effort to learn the software and render the final piece. Even then, every shape would need to be adjusted. On another hand, ePIC utilises a TriAx weight-mapped Genesis figure allowing smooth transition between different humanoid shapes and provides several races of both genders, all varying in appearance, but maintaining the natural look of every hairstyle and clothing item included in the executable file. Be it a slender elf, stocky dwarf, fearsome orc or even an everyman human, your character is ready to be portrayed in ePIC. Sade makes new addons all the time, which expand the possibilities by offering additional stock images to be layered onto a ready picture.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePIC Character image and token generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
thank you :) i also painted many addons :)
Epic Character Image and Token Generator
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2013 07:19:06
Great "beta" pre-demo. Obviously the rating refers to this product in its current condition. But Sade is a great CG artist/author and therefore you don't expect even less from a his pre-demo.

This pre-demo is already operating without any problems on an old pc with windows xp and the used artwoks are very stunning, as usual.

There is not yet the tokens' feature but honestly I don't need tokens, I hope in the paper minis ( Sade produced already three beautiful paper minis' sets. With only a few minor errors in them ).

So if this final program would allow to do even the figures' back art, it would be the "definitive" program, it would be a few tens of dollars and I would be happy to pay for it. And for its subsequent expansions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Epic Character Image and Token Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you, im happy you like it! The program will be totally free, and every race's first 3 three items also. (ie 3 hair, 3 top, etc). the other's price depend of the content's size (human: 5usd, usd, dwarf 10, elf 12 usd, ork: no idea, im still work on it :)) also will be a modern version of the program, only one race (human male and female), with TON OF content, it will be 15 usd for pc, and 10 for mobile i hope these are not expensive, and totally usable with the free versions too with demo contents. Thank you for your feedback, it means me alot!
1 USD Stock: Pentagrams
by Chuck C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2013 08:53:49
Beyond the creepy bone pentagrams, this package has a couple views of an church, which seems to be lost in some otherworld. These could be just the images you are looking for.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1 USD Stock: Pentagrams
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Races: Catfolk - Stock Art Pack
by Mitchelle W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2013 21:33:59
Pictures of cats with re-distribution rights are so hard to find, so I'm glad to know somebody out there is doing them.
I needed these for the PC portraits, not just personal enjoyment. So, there no use if you can't share them with other gamers at the table (thus re-distribution).

Unfortunately, these are pictures of // naked people // in AS bondage gears, not cats. As such I'll have to head over to turbosquid to get them for my next game.
Sorry it did not work out, but thanks for trying!

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Races: Catfolk - Stock Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1 USD Stock: Satyrs
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/13/2013 09:52:29
Welcome back, Sade!

Here's a collection of satyr images. Now, satyrs are part-human, part-goat and generally get quite a bad press - but take a look at these rather adorable ones and you may change your mind.

The Greeks came up with them first, as the cohorts of the god Pan. Greek satyrs didn' t have quite as much 'goat' as these ones, ears and tails mostly, and they were all male. The Romans had a smiliar beastie called a faun who was half-human, half-goat; and over time the two images were concatinated to produce the standard image as shown here... although female satyrs were quite late on the scene.

Anyway, these ones are beautifully drawn, some in a typical woodland scene and others on a transparent background so you can set them in a scene of your choosing.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1 USD Stock: Satyrs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Steampunk Angels
by Lagr D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2013 13:34:54
A good place to start for design thoughts. Would be more useful with the files used to render these.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Steampunk Angels
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template: Steampunk
by Lagr D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2013 13:32:15
When looking for a background to fill and flavor a book, or pamphlet on this theme, this is a good "off the shelf" choice. Certainly a great place to leap off of on creative ideas

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Template: Steampunk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SADE's FANTASY bundle [BUNDLE]
by Plamen A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2013 11:28:49
Absolutely amazing. The art is top-notch and will greatly enhance my game's appeal. Now looking for more fantasy men (especially commoners) and women with more clothes on :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SADE's FANTASY bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Assorted Stock Image Pack
by Plamen A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2013 11:25:20
Hands down the best rendered stock fantasy art on the web. I have bought everything there was to buy, and still want more. Is there a chance that some of the fabulous recent stuff posted on deviantart.com can be made available here for commercial projects? And, like the other reviewer said, finding quality fantasy images of men (especially unarmed) is a big challenge. Women with more clothes on are also hard to find :) I think you'll have a good market for those.

Keep up the excellence!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Assorted Stock Image Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dwarf Portraits
by Florian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2012 08:09:40
Seven Black and White Dwarf Portraits. One of them looking like Ogren from Dragon Age, two of them female.
Style is similiar to the shown pic.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarf Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Portrait Pack 4
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2012 03:31:45
I bought this package because of the redhead on the thumbnail, I needed an image for a module I was building and she was perfect. The image is used in two other packages also available, one a full body with more washed out colors. So, upon deciding which of the packages to purchase I took into account total price, the descriptions of what was included and the overall coloring, for as I said the full body image of this woman appears washed out coloring wise.

What I got in return for choosing this package over the others was not what I was expecting to say the least. Looking at the quality of this image used for the thumbnail you would assume the other portraits would be of an equal caliber, and you, like I, would be wrong. The other images are extremely inferior to this one. There are exaggerated anatomies to the point of caricature, extreme cartoonish imagery and just over all unusable artwork. It is a shame that they were bundled with this image, as it lessens this purchase vastly..

Now to be clear, I very much like the image of the red-headed woman, and highly recommend you purchase any of the other packages with her in them if you are in need of such an image. It would be the other portraits bundled in to this package that make it very hard for me to suggest to anyone that they spend their money on this product.

So, in the end, 2 stars, solely for the image of the woman in green.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Portrait Pack 4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 126 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG