RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
0.5 USD Stockart Series 2
by Stephen C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2016 12:15:14

It would be silly to expect a perfect piece at 50 cents, but this piece isn't what I would expect - while its a very niche piece (a young fae-ish or cat-like girl with a divining crystal) it is definitely high quality. My one complaint is a lack of clarity in the terms of use - knowing what level of editing I can do is very useful for stock art, as I'm quite proficient at editing but absolutely terrible at creating the base pieces.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0.5 USD Stockart Series 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Portrait Pack 3
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 08:06:16

Sade's Portrait Packs (1, 2, & 3) really improved with each edition. In this case you're getting 9 portraits with 3 versions each: a 300x400 full portrait (full head & shoulders) and 300x400 (just 2/3 of a face--probably for use as an avatar or message board icon or similar) and a 1000x1020 pixel version (although one of these is about half that size for some reason.) The 1000x1020 version has a transparent background, the others have a forest, sky, field, etc background.

Anyway, the larger transparent versions are usable as 1/4 page illustrations. In this case (unlike pack 1, but pack 2 was somewhat better) we do get a good chunk of the upper torso so we have enough of the figure for cropping, bleed & safety areas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Portrait Pack 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Portrait Pack 2
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 07:58:02

This pack has nine images, each with two versions: one is 300x400 pixels with a background and the other is about 2000x2000 with a transparent background. As with my review of portrait pack 1, I'd still like a bit more of the figure's upper torso (so I can comfortably place it and have the proper room for a bleed and safety area) but these work a little better. Maybe the larger overall size is what helps.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Portrait Pack 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Portrait Pack 1
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 07:49:58

Normally I love sade's work, and the art here is great. The problem is many of the images are just too small. You get 9 portraits, with each coming in 4 sizes (36 images in all). The sizes are: 100x150, 200x300, 300x400, and "transparent" which has a 750x765 size, but the background is transparent. This is the only size that comes close to being able to use it for print. (Even for web 300x400 is almost a "preview" size now.) But even for the 750x765 size, the cropping is so tight to the head & neck that you don't have part of the image for the bleed & safety area.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Portrait Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Nameless Warriors #1
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 07:42:38

This is just two characters, a male and female. 5 poses of the female and 3 of the male. Its too bad the preview isn't working at the moment, but if you look at sade's other art you'll know the style you will get. Good stuff. Even if you use only one the price is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nameless Warriors #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

free stock images 2
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2015 10:08:50

This is a free product, so obviously you can just add it to your cart to see for yourself. There are 10 images, and since this was created with sade's Epic Generator the pose is the same. There are 3 humans (maybe 4 since hair is covering ears in one case) and the rest are elves. Only one is female. The poses are the same, so that's one drawback as you'd likely not use two very similar ones in one product. And it would be nice if the size were a bit bigger (these are 639x968, so when printed at 300dpi only about 2"x3".) But the quality is good, especially for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
free stock images 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free stock images
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2015 10:05:33

This is a free product, so obviously you can just add it to your cart to see for yourself. There are 12 images, and since this was created with sade's Epic Generator the pose is the same. But there are several different races here of both genders, so most aren't too identical, although there is a concentration of dwarves (8) so you may only want to use 2 or 3 of them in your product. And it would be nice if the size were a bit bigger (these are 639x968, so when printed at 300dpi only about 2"x3".) But the quality is good, especially for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free stock images
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Faery Folk Stock Pack Series One: Gnomes
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2015 09:10:21

Although this is 15 images, they are all the same character in different poses. I suspect the character was done in some modeling software where the pose can be relatively easily changed.

If you keep in mind you're paying just a small amount for essentially one character, you'll see the value here. If you're thinking you will have 15 different pieces of art to use, you'll likely be disappointed as you probably don't want to put the same character several times in your product. (Well, there are reasons you would, but it isn't typical.)

And the art quality is wonderful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Faery Folk Stock Pack Series One: Gnomes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Character Stock Pack 2 - FREE
by Joe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2015 08:29:03

This is a great set of characters from Sade's Epic Generator tool. There are a couple pieces that are weaker than the rest, but 90% are wonderful! The only nitpick I could make is the size. The size for most is 570-ish by 960-ish pixels, with about 8 of them a good bit less. Even the 570x960 ones will print as 2"x3" or so at 300dpi. So if you're doing a 1/4 page image they will end up at 150dpi or so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Stock Pack 2 - FREE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

More Weapon Stock Pack
by Isaac S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2014 16:54:50

This is EPIC!!! It is a dream come true. Thank You! Thank You! THANK YOU!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
More Weapon Stock Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Leather Templates
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2014 16:27:07

This is a very solid design, and for the price, it can't be beat. It is a little dark for home printing. Looks great with a bold title and logo. #2, the dragon, is my favorite.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Leather Templates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Random Tokens / Portraits
by Nicole D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2014 12:21:30

The description made this sound like more than it was. The images of mostly repeats and very limited. I was not impressed, and they are not useful for my game.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Free Random Tokens / Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Random Tokens / Portraits
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2014 13:29:58

I'm afraid I wasn't impressed. They may come in handy for tossing one down and saying, "That's what so-and-so looks like" randomly during a game, but I don't see much use for them beyond that. I found too many repeats as well. I would have preferred one image per coin, rather than four images with varied backgrounds/foregrounds/framing. Matter-of-fact, I could have used them for a one-off game last weekend, but it didn't even occur to me. Hopefully someone else will find them of more use than I have.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
thank you for your answer. i just tested the program, and i didnt want drop into trash the images, so i put to here as free, hoping somebody find it useful. you can make much more various characters, if you generate the character by yourself. you can download the program from here: www.epicgenerator.net have a wonderful day sade
ePIC Character image and token generator
by Cecilia R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2014 10:17:47

First of all, I must admit I am mainly a researcher on roleplaying games, gaming culture and surrounding topics. This is going to be helpful to explain my further decision of giving this programme the rating it deserves.

In roleplaying and any kind of games, immersion - or suspension of disbelief - is a key to win the hearts of the players. Without it, even a game that covers great mechanics, well-thought plot and good marketing will go to waste. Immersion can be achieved by several techniques and methods every game master ought to be aware of. Visual aids are among most useful ones.

However, not everybody has skills - or simply time - to prepare visual references such as traditional sketches, digital pictures, renders and so on. Buying ready-made stocks of NPCs, even prepared for a specific system, is not an option for regular players. It would be the best if one had a chance to portray his of her playable character as well as NPCs so skilfully that the reference tables with all the data like skills and points would come to life. This is where ePIC comes in.

This little programme is packed full of different stock images rendered in one of leading 3D software on the market, all trimmed up to cover every bodyshape possible, every pose the user desires. It took a lot of time, effort and money to gather all kinds of outfits, hairstyles, pieces of equipment and even animal companions. I am fully aware of how difficult it was for I had the pleasure to observe Sade's work, suggest and discuss the details, even collaborate by donating a few clothes' renders - rather pathetic, I'm afraid. The user of ePIC can customise all options to suit his or her tastes - something a ready-made stock image, no matter how beautiful, cannot offer. The programme itself is fairly intuitive to learn and therefore enables use in various places, even straight on the run during a session. This makes it so handy and worth trying out.

There is an icing on the cake as well: this little gem is currently available as a freebie, whereas most generators like that are either pricey or do not exist at all. If someone wanted to make a single render of similar quality to the ones that can be generated with ePIC, he or she would need to spend a lot of money on content (3D models are very expensive), not to mention even more time and effort to learn the software and render the final piece. Even then, every shape would need to be adjusted. On another hand, ePIC utilises a TriAx weight-mapped Genesis figure allowing smooth transition between different humanoid shapes and provides several races of both genders, all varying in appearance, but maintaining the natural look of every hairstyle and clothing item included in the executable file. Be it a slender elf, stocky dwarf, fearsome orc or even an everyman human, your character is ready to be portrayed in ePIC. Sade makes new addons all the time, which expand the possibilities by offering additional stock images to be layered onto a ready picture.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePIC Character image and token generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
thank you :) i also painted many addons :)
Epic Character Image and Token Generator
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2013 07:19:06

Great "beta" pre-demo. Obviously the rating refers to this product in its current condition. But Sade is a great CG artist/author and therefore you don't expect even less from a his pre-demo.

This pre-demo is already operating without any problems on an old pc with windows xp and the used artwoks are very stunning, as usual.

There is not yet the tokens' feature but honestly I don't need tokens, I hope in the paper minis ( Sade produced already three beautiful paper minis' sets. With only a few minor errors in them ).

So if this final program would allow to do even the figures' back art, it would be the "definitive" program, it would be a few tens of dollars and I would be happy to pay for it. And for its subsequent expansions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Epic Character Image and Token Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you, im happy you like it! The program will be totally free, and every race's first 3 three items also. (ie 3 hair, 3 top, etc). the other's price depend of the content's size (human: 5usd, usd, dwarf 10, elf 12 usd, ork: no idea, im still work on it :)) also will be a modern version of the program, only one race (human male and female), with TON OF content, it will be 15 usd for pc, and 10 for mobile i hope these are not expensive, and totally usable with the free versions too with demo contents. Thank you for your feedback, it means me alot!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 135 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG