RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Dead Reign® RPG
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2016 15:50:25

A fun game using Palladium's house system. It assumes that the zombie plague has already happened and you're playing in that world.
It could also be played in the world before it fell apart, quite easily.


The game uses a d20 roll high to hit, defender may dodge or parry. It's not a terribly complicated system, but it is showing its age. Skills are done with a % like the BRP system, equal to or less than the skill number. One can modify one's stats with skills, so that's a nice little bonus.


A wide variety of character classes are available ( it's a class and level system). One can be an ordinary person, a Shepherd of the Damned, Reaper (biker gang member), Hound Master (works with dogs), Scrounger and Soldier. Even a Quick Character creation system to get into the mayhem in a hurry.


Besides the terrors of the undead, there are other villains, Death Cults (who worship the undead)


A wide variety of zombies to throw at your players, even the half-living, which can be quite interesting take on the genre. There are the standard shamblers, runners, crawlers, thinkers and more. Lots of variety to keep players guessing. Some rules regarding the difficulty to kill a zombie are not to my taste, but that's fine, it's easily modified to suit my group.


The layout is different, with a majority of the rules at the back fo the book. It takes a bit to find out where everything is located. I put small tabs on my harcopy version, just for ease of navigation.


As a standalone product, it's quite complete. Lists for equipment, scavenging/scrounging and vehicles round out one's options to equip their character.
There are 101 adventuring ideas to get your group started. Rules for scavenging, zombie hordes .


The game is easily house ruled without breaking it.


The supplements expand on the world and offer even more creatures, locations, ideas and adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dead Reign® RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zentraedi Quel-Regult Recon Battlepod Assembly Instructions for Robotech® RPG Tactics™
by Johnathan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2016 16:59:34

Basic information that should have been included in the box.
Note that part #14 is sized incorrectly, and must be cut down to fit the provided slot. In addition, part #21 needs slight sanding on the bottom of the pegs to fit.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Zentraedi Quel-Regult Recon Battlepod Assembly Instructions for Robotech® RPG Tactics™
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2016 18:38:51

Rifts is a fantastic setting, but unfortunately this book does not quite live up to its name.


The original Rifts main book was a thing of beauty - it brought you right into the topic of creating a character, by far the most difficult part of starting out with Rifts as a game in general. The intervening years have seen massive growth in the game world, and certainly the Ultimate Edition reflects that - many individual sections show small refinements, and there are definitely useful additions to the core classes and gear within.


The problem, however, is that in adding all of the extra material the authors have forsaken the character-first layout. The Ultimate Edition details nearly everything in the Rifts setting prior to discussing even the rolling of attributes. It has become incredibly difficult to navigate the book now, and finding the rules that govern actual play is nigh impossible.


I am not entirely sorry I purchased this book, if only for the extra material, but I don't think the Rifts newcomer should spend the extra money when the original main book is so much easier and more enjoyable to use.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® Paper Miniatures: Men at Arms
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2016 13:36:15

The image quality of these downloads are very high and they look good. I really like that he gives both the tent format and the trifold format. Personally I prefer the the trifold format, but being able to assemble the tent format in a hurry will be convenient. Overall I would say these are an excellent product line.


PS: I used these same comments on the Adventurers, Deadboys and Men at Arms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Paper Miniatures: Men at Arms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® Paper Miniatures: Dead Boys
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2016 13:36:02

The image quality of these downloads are very high and they look good. I really like that he gives both the tent format and the trifold format. Personally I prefer the the trifold format, but being able to assemble the tent format in a hurry will be convenient. Overall I would say these are an excellent product line.


PS: I used these same comments on the Adventurers, Deadboys and Men at Arms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Paper Miniatures: Dead Boys
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® Paper Miniatures: Adventurers
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2016 13:34:04

The image quality of these downloads are very high and they look good.
I really like that he gives both the tent format and the trifold format. Personally I prefer the the trifold format, but being able to assemble the tent format in a hurry will be convenient.
Overall I would say these are an excellent product line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Paper Miniatures: Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 17:26:08

I think it's a great book to have, if you're into the Palladium universe. It puts together things in a good way and it's updated. The character classes have been expanded a little bit and it's the one book you need in order to be able to run most things. When the group I play with got together, we have two copies of this book, but a third copy as digital copy really made A big difference.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Rifter #23
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:33:45

Rifter #23 has a lot of nice articles it. There are things they we will be able to use in multiple campaigns. Currently we are playing a palladium fantasy game and a couple of the players want to try out the blade mage occ. Blade mage is a little powerful in a fantasy setting, no so much in rifts with ranged energy weapons, but it is easy eough to balance out. The players will also find out that NPCs can take the class as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Rifter #23
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2016 12:28:50

Awesome thanks again. Good quality and keep up the good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2012 Catalog of Palladium Books
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2016 12:27:51

Awesome scan great quality too. Thank you keep up the good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
2012 Catalog of Palladium Books
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® World Book 35: Megaverse® in Flames™
by William K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2016 15:35:21

A great book, and definately an indicator that Palladium is NOT dead! I am excited to own this book, as it presents awesome possibilities for gameplay! Thank you, Palladium Books for staying with us, and thank you DriveThru RPG for carrying them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® World Book 35: Megaverse® in Flames™
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dead Reign® RPG
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2015 03:21:58

I have been gaming for close to thirty years. I have played many types and genre's of games. This is by far the most complicated game I have found so far, if I had known you needed a degree in Mathematics to make a character let alone play, I would not have wasted my money on it. Definitely not worth the $11.49 I paid for it. Very disappointed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dead Reign® RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

After the Bomb RPG
by Henry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2015 19:29:20

I have been a lover of Palladium Books for a long time and when Palladium came out with this new version of a post apocalyptic game to replace or supplement a great game that had been taken off the shelf (a sad day) I was hopeful and Palladium Books didnt disappoint Erick wrote a beautiful creation and expanded the After the Bomb world with a whole new way of creating a unique mutant that could be used for this game and the entire megaverse. Just fun stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® World Book One: Vampire Kingdoms™, New Revised Edition
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2015 15:23:36

I read the original version of the Vampire Kingdoms over 20 years ago and it was interesting, had a few fun classes, items and NPCs as well as the vampire and ways to combat them in Rifts earth. It never was my favorite but after reading several of the revised books I thought I would give this a go. The other revised books have additional pages, new weapons, expanded data on the setting, new OCC classes, and little tweaks for additional clarity. In short, I though every other revision was a serious improvement. This book had all the things I liked removed from it. No information on the Yucatan peninsula, many of the races were removed, and nothing new story wise really grabbed my attention. If I was to advise a potential buyer of this product I would say buy the original edition that is also on DTRPG.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® World Book One: Vampire Kingdoms™, New Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Splicers
by Thaddeus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2015 19:46:09

Splicers is a RPG about the desperate struggle of humans, on a planet other then Earth, who are fighting a guerrilla war against robots controlled by rogue artificial intelligences. The Machines have created a nano plague making metal impossible to use by ordinary humans. The human resistance has turned to bio tech weapons, weapons and power armor based on genetically engineered plants and animals to continue their fight against the machines.


A unique and imaginative setting which uses the Palladium Megaversal system. A self contained game book which will inspire your creativity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Splicers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 79 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG