RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
After the Bomb RPG
by Henry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2015 19:29:20
I have been a lover of Palladium Books for a long time and when Palladium came out with this new version of a post apocalyptic game to replace or supplement a great game that had been taken off the shelf (a sad day) I was hopeful and Palladium Books didnt disappoint Erick wrote a beautiful creation and expanded the After the Bomb world with a whole new way of creating a unique mutant that could be used for this game and the entire megaverse. Just fun stuff.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts® World Book One: Vampire Kingdoms™, New Revised Edition
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2015 15:23:36
I read the original version of the Vampire Kingdoms over 20 years ago and it was interesting, had a few fun classes, items and NPCs as well as the vampire and ways to combat them in Rifts earth. It never was my favorite but after reading several of the revised books I thought I would give this a go. The other revised books have additional pages, new weapons, expanded data on the setting, new OCC classes, and little tweaks for additional clarity. In short, I though every other revision was a serious improvement. This book had all the things I liked removed from it. No information on the Yucatan peninsula, many of the races were removed, and nothing new story wise really grabbed my attention. If I was to advise a potential buyer of this product I would say buy the original edition that is also on DTRPG.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® World Book One: Vampire Kingdoms™, New Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Splicers
by Thaddeus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2015 19:46:09
Splicers is a RPG about the desperate struggle of humans, on a planet other then Earth, who are fighting a guerrilla war against robots controlled by rogue artificial intelligences. The Machines have created a nano plague making metal impossible to use by ordinary humans. The human resistance has turned to bio tech weapons, weapons and power armor based on genetically engineered plants and animals to continue their fight against the machines.

A unique and imaginative setting which uses the Palladium Megaversal system. A self contained game book which will inspire your creativity.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Splicers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
by Jeremy J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2015 14:52:31
These are the best looking paper minis I've ever used. On top of the great looking CGI art, special attention seems to have been made to keep the figures to scale with each other, according to heights listed in the Palladium Fantasy book. It comes with a few different paper bases for different terrain types to suit your taste. Very good quality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #3: N.P.C. Encounters
by Stephen S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2015 20:37:01
Nice CG art, gives the paper mini's a fresh is only slightly amateurish feel. The price point is a touch high, and for my money I would have liked to see about twice as many types since this is a DIY project. On the other hand, substituting Pathfinder only works to a point, as this product fills a much needed gap... regular people!

Anyone who games knows how difficult it is to find miniatures (paper or otherwise) depicting the common johns, janes, and Akmeds of the world. Seems like the big companies don't want to spend the art and paper on doing it either, so this product is a life saver.

Still, even if the pictures are mostly self explanatory, it would have been nice to provide a key for what each picture is supposed to be, and not merely a description of what the entire set includes.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #3: N.P.C. Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bizantium and the Northern Islands Sneak Preview
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2015 00:35:30
The first substantial book for Palladium Fantasy for more than a decade! About time...

The sneak preview looks excellent, plenty of interesting locations, NPCs, plot hooks as well as new magic and O.C.C.s.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bizantium and the Northern Islands Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Robotech® RPG Tactics™ Zentraedi Painting Templates
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2015 23:27:03
Best artwork for Robotech produced since.... well, EVER. I would have liked a few more top views, but great art, best ever (even better than the original drawings).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech® RPG Tactics™ Zentraedi Painting Templates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Robotech® RPG Tactics™ UEDF Painting Templates
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2015 23:26:41
Best artwork for Robotech produced since.... well, EVER. I would have liked a few more top views, but great art, best ever (even better than the original drawings).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech® RPG Tactics™ UEDF Painting Templates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Rifter #68 Sneak Preview
by Luiz B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 15:28:26
The product is well scanned, don´t have technical issues and the content is fun. However, i won´t give top rating as i believe that choosing a full article to showcase it rather than random pages from the magazine would allow a better picture of the qualily of the product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Rifter #68 Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Palladium Fantasy Game Master Kit
by Grant G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 13:54:59
Palladium Books' Heroes Unlimited RPG is the very first RPG I ever played. Ever since then, I've been a fan. Not to say that the system isn't convoluted and begging for a modern revision, but I think I can appreciate what Kevin Siembieda accomplished with his Megaverse and how he games. Despite its issues, I always come back to Palladium at some point or another.

All that said, the GM Kit for PFRPG is all right. I bought it because I liked what the Rifts GM Kit had to offer, and would likely buy one for HU if they ever produced one. The artwork on the GM reference sheet is shoddy low res images lifted from other Palladium books, but having all the charts gathered together in one place is really what its supposed to do. So I'll forgive the art. The combat matrix is useful, as are the circle references and spell and skill references, but what is lacking is ward references that Diabolists crave.

Overall, a middle of the road product that could have been put together with a tad more polish, but is functional and serves its purpose.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy Game Master Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Visions Art Book Sneak Preview
by Jeremy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2014 04:27:21
Very cool! And, a great idea! I think Palladium's recent art has really been quite awesome. I'll definitely get this PDF when the full version is ready.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Visions Art Book Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2014 13:07:50
29 gorgeous paper minis. They are CG artworks but each of them has been revised multiple times individually by the author of up to achieve quality levels, for details and colors, that no other CG stand - up figure has today.
When an author works well and presents a complete product its quality can be seen immediately. I can't wait for the next sets and I hope that they will be published as soon as possible.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rifts RPG - 1st Edition Rules
by Joshua H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 23:44:16
When I started playing Rifts in 1990 I played several other sci-fi and fantasy RPG's but none had really held my attention for more then a few games. Kill the monster or blast the storm trooper, repeat. Rifts was something different, even special, and my $25 purchase has given me 24 years of enjoyment.

The original game had it's problems, a poorly designed magic system and a techno-wizard OCC with very few rules comes to mind. The book is, however, still a very good read and even though it has been replaced by the new Ultimate Edition I wanted to buy this book just to read and enjoy the beginning of the story.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts RPG - 1st Edition Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

After the Bomb Book 6: Mutants in Orbit
by Joshua H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 22:57:53
For the After the Bomb setting this book is pretty good. It has good spacecraft, some equipment, a solid setting, and the mutant insects of Mars alone make it worth the purchase.

For Rifts it has some OK power armors and robot vehicles but not much else for equipment and the spacecraft construction rules are much better suited for After the Bomb then Rifts. While the setting is still really good for Rifts, and is a great place to adventure, it is awfully limited, inner solar system only, and has no Occupational Character Classes of its own. However, it is a very interesting setting for Rifts and all the items that its missing just allow more flexibility for the GM.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb Book 6: Mutants in Orbit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

After the Bomb RPG
by Jamey J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2014 14:34:59
The book is awesome and the RPG is fun to play. The PGF makes easy to information.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG