RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Space Base Expanded (1inch Grid)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 17:55:41
A great space themed map. Maybe because I'd already bought the original maps and the space maps bundle I wasn't quite blown away as much as I was with the earlier products. But it's still very good and ideal as a compliment to the original space maps, but great as a stand-alone product too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base Expanded (1inch Grid)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Base (1inch Grid)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 17:53:16
Excellent product for churning out map sections for a space based theme.
There are plenty of rooms and corridors, and a nice mix of shapes for a skirmish type shoot-y game. The print quality is very good and the artwork - while a little repetitive once you've identified the main building blocks of the map - is very impressive.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base (1inch Grid)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 17:49:57
The artwork and basic idea behind this is excellent. I made some really good maps with it and the print-quality is very good: at 300dpi it's not exactly photo quality, but is very good all the same.

For small/basic maps the editor works well, but there are a few bugs and the interface can be a little unresponsive if you make a large map with lots of wall/door sections.

I had issues with large maps - everything looks fine when saved, but when a large map is reloaded, some of the squares are in the wrong places, and wall sections are either in the wrong place or missing.

I liked using Shuffler and I'd consider it again for small interlocking space board sections, but for large, complex maps, it's just too unreliable - and the inability to reload some maps after saving makes it 4/5 instead of five.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Base + Expansion (1inch Grid) [BUNDLE]
by Carl B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 13:35:56
Great Sci-Fi map making tools. I assemble them in MS Paint to create one big poster map. As soon as Paper-Make-It creates pre-assembled poster maps I'll buy every one of em.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base + Expansion (1inch Grid) [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Base Expanded (1inch Grid)
by Carl B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 13:35:44
Great Sci-Fi map making tools. I assemble them in MS Paint to create one big poster map. As soon as Paper-Make-It creates pre-assembled poster maps I'll buy every one of em.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base Expanded (1inch Grid)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Base (1inch Grid)
by Carl B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 13:34:20
I'm lookin to run a Sci Fi campaign and these maps will work great!!......Now I'm just waiting for Paper-Make-it to make fully created poster maps.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base (1inch Grid)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by Alan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2012 15:28:23
Shuffler is really good stuff. If you need to crank out maps for a game, this is the product for you. It is set to print to 8.5x11 paper with 1 inch squares, so there is no guessing if the image will print on your printer. The elements can be sized to scale from 10 mm up 28mm+. Drag and drop the elements, print, and viola-instant adventure map. Not only is the product really awesome, the customer CANNOT BE BEAT. I discovered an bug in the Save to PNG function and emailed the developer. He wrote me back in a couple of hours, and had a fix for me to test within 12 hours of my first email! How cool is that? This is the Gold Standard for customer service. If you ever need to make maps for your adventures, this is the software. Buy it. For less than $16 it is an incredible bargain! Buy it now!

Did I mention you should buy this software?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cargo Containers
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 19:28:54
Delivers as promised, 1/58 scale ISO containers. Can be scaled smaller if you wish. Plus extra details to make temporary housing, Evac, C&C centers, etc.
Slight learning curve, easy to handle once you get it to fit your desktop.
Lots of options and plenty of examples.
A modern container ship can carry up to 15,000 and the PMI container designer can make each one different.
A ubiquitous bit of scenery from mid-20th century to near future. A great tool for modern crime games to urban military ops.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cargo Containers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by Karl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2012 11:06:54
This Flash-based program is an easy-to-learn application that permits the creation of a wide variety of maps for RPG and wargame use. The basic tile artwork is executed very well, but the maps truly come alive when adding some of the many available effects for lighting, dirt, spills, water and others, all with color and/or shading variations available with just a keystroke or two. Every tile element is also scalable, allowing for adjustments in element and shapesizes and dimensions for the ultimate in map customization.

Square and hexagon overlays are incorporated as options, making this a useful application for both wargame and RPG maps with modern or sci-fi themes. Saving your maps as graphic (PNG) images with Shuffler also permits scaling of final map images for larger or smaller than the standard 1" square grid areas used for most RPG area maps.

The included documentation teaches how to add and manipulate images to your maps through the use of graphics instead of lengthy blocks of text. This permits the user to focus on creating useful and detailed maps easily after just a short amount of time using the program.

Whether you are a GM looking to create maps for your own campaigns or a game designer/publisher looking to easily create professional quality maps (obtaining a commercial license was easily and rapidly accomplished), Shuffler is simply THE application to own for completing your game maps in a short amount of time with the best possible visual results.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by Philip P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2012 12:14:54
I am quite impressed with the ease of use. objects can be manipulated simply with the on screen prompts and the printed results are excellent for the games i am currently involved with. (all things zombie, star wars)
I would gladly recomend this product to referees who have little time to prepare maps for games as they are so quick to produce.

By printing some of the debris items on seperate sheets they can be placed wherever they are needed, loaded into vehicles etc.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mini Nuclear Plant
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2011 16:39:35
The color and detail of this set is amazing. The look of it is perfect for Sci-Fi or Steam Punk gaming.

With the options that this set allows you to choose from you can make it as detailed or simple as you like. The options of opening doos reveal a floor with squares where you can actually have your figures enter the plant.

There are bonus ladders that are included that offer incredible ladders that blend so well for a multitude of scemes.

A fantastic set that looks great, and wasn't too difficult to build. Top notch!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Nuclear Plant
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
User Images Plug-In
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2011 09:33:18
What is better than creating your own maps and models? What about inserting your own graphics! This is a must-have for all Shuffler users!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
User Images Plug-In
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Pillboxes and Corridors
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2011 09:21:20
Ever want to make your own custom terrain for your gaming group? Now you can!

You can even change the enteriors for games that go beyond the battlemap!

Once again, Paper Make iT shoots and scores!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pillboxes and Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2011 08:51:27
A great piece of software that can run in different platforms, this allows you to build tiles for indoors and outdoors modern/sci-fi games. The interface takes some time getting used to, especially the keyboard commands for the different operations available on each tile. As it also exports the map images, it's possible to combine it with your favorite virtual tabletop software.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Base Expanded (1inch Grid)
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2010 20:23:06
This set is the best set of Sci-Fi terrain I have seen for maps! The illusion of layers of machinery under the main map makes you feel you could explore under the map as well as the map itself.

I would have to give this set the highest praise available, but the rating can ONLY be 5!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base Expanded (1inch Grid)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG