RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by Simon H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2010 18:27:33
Shuffler - beyond .pdf indeed.

I love miniatures maps. I have hundreds of .pdfs, but for each new game, I always seem to need a bespoke map. Creation using Inkscape has proved time-consuming (you have to create each object yourself) and the printout-scaling is always tricky. I have some commercial maps that are are layered .pdfs, allowing you to switch elements on and off, but what if you want that generator in the far corner of the room?

Now imagine a mapping program that consists of palettes of common floors, walls and objects that can be dragged onto a map-grid and snap into place (no alignment worries here!). Each element can be rotated, re-sized, distorted or deliberately mis-aligned if you like. Some can be re-coloured or have special behaviours (beds can be occupied or empty, floor tiles can be skewed to reveal a different floor-type underneath). Text can be added to any surface. You can easily create lighting effects, fog, or the distorting effect of looking through a liquid. Each plant and blood splatter is unique. Imagine being able to choose the appropriate miniature scale for your game with a simple slider and then printing onto either A4 or Letter 8.5" by 10", across several pages if necessary, or output to a png for use online or sharing by email.

Shuffler is that program. It is in constant development, with free updates forever and new sets of objects being added to DriveThruRPG all the time (you can even invest in a plug-in that allows you to create your own for a few quid extra - highly recommended). There is a comprehensive, language independent manual, but should you run into trouble, the designer is active on the forums, eager and responsive to feedback and generous in his support. Finally there is a growing community of enthusiasts sharing their work.

The basic elements included are real eye-candy and you can produce a bespoke, professional-looking map in minutes. If you've ever bought a map-tile set for your miniatures, you'd love this program. Furthermore, some of the "Maps" being produced are actually card-model nets, so if you're going 3D with your paper, Shuffler is on the cutting edge of that too.

Overall and awesome product for such a modest investment.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
User Images Plug-In
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2010 20:58:13
A superb addition to the shuffler tool which allows you to paste all types of graphics and photos into a floor tile. works with shuffler tool map maker.
simpl y find a photo of some ground or dirt and create a map with or without grids. the applications are almost limitless brilliant

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
User Images Plug-In
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2010 18:27:34
Shuffler is really a great little program. I've tried a few others that are similar and really like Shuffler the best. It's easy to use and fairly intuitive so you can get a good looking map in no time. Plus, it's one of the only ones I've found that is dedicated to modern and Sci-Fi themes. Most other mapping tools seem to be geared to the fantasy realm.

Print out your maps on glossy photo paper and then glue your them to black foam core for really great, durable, and impressive tiles. The pre-generated maps are great too since most of the heavy lifting is done for you and you can just edit it quickly.

Great!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shuffler 2.11.01 - Modern and Sci-Fi Map Creator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Pillboxes and Corridors
by Timothy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2010 19:46:56
This product will enable me to make 3D terrain suitable for 28mm and 15mm "space hulk" style SF games. I didn't envision a 3D use of the shuffler product, but this product shows how to accomplish it. Recommend this for anyone seeking terrain appropriate for a 3D SF complex or looking for more ways to use the shuffler engine.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pillboxes and Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Base (1inch Grid)
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2010 18:00:52
Really well made. Beautiful crisp effects. Easy to cut up and assemble many different possible layouts. Perfect for a sci-fi crawl shoot-em-up (Aliens colony base?), possibly adaptable to other genres - spy/superhero, zombie infested hi tech refinery, even an alien fantasy dungeon. Many linking features. I like the completeness of this set - all-in-one fun, rapid assembly.

Nice one, Paper Make iT. :)

*thumbs up*

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Base (1inch Grid)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cargo Containers
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2010 18:08:40
an excellent tool to build the seen-everywhere containers
does exactly as it says quickly and easily
very similar to their mapmaker shuffler which is also very good
I've been in contact with the author about a few problems I had and I must say they went out of their way to sort me out
superb after service
recomended without resevervation

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cargo Containers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Turret
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2009 16:22:57
This is a great addon set to Barricades. Along with Platforms and the Gate you now have an even greater flexibillity as to how you would like to construct your SciFi fort complex. I give 5 stars as this is another inexpensive addition that you can make as many as you would like. I recomend downloading the guide to also assist you in your decision. I decided that his was definately going to be added to my set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Turret
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Barricades Basic Set
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2009 12:23:43
An ultimate SciFi Combat Fort set. It allows you to build any combination of Walls, shapes, and stories and includes ladders and 4 figures as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Barricades Basic Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mini Nuclear Plant
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2009 12:04:42
Well designed futuristic building. I just love the capability of having sliding doors and that npc's can actually hide inside.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Nuclear Plant
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 16 to 24 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG