RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Savage Worlds Deluxe
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 00:41:10

If you are looking for a simple yet not simplistic universal rules system that gives you plenty of tactical crunch for you combat; this is it. If you love using polyhedral dice definitely the game you want. If you are tired of getting stuck in a class based advancement system this is worth the price of admission.

This game system came out of a mix of the very detailed Deadlands and a table top game called the Great Railwars. The designers used the experience gained from the above mentioned games and came up with a streamlined rules system that covers a lot of ground and presently has dozens of settings.

This game is for gamers who like to push miniatures around on the table top, but don\'t want to spend an hour fighting a battle between a half dozen figures. I have consistenly been able to run combats with in excess of 2 dozen figures in a half hour or less. The action is Fast, Fun, and Furious. A great game for grognards and neophytes alike.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Deluxe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: Savaging Your Favorite Rifts Ideas
by Jeffrey A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2017 08:31:14

Meh.

Realisiticly this entire product could have been presented in one sentence:

\"The math to do an actual translation into our system would be insane, so take your best guess - good luck!\"



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Savaging Your Favorite Rifts Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
by Nawaf M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2017 11:02:39

If I hadn\'t gotten my hands on this pdf per a forum where someone had posted the file, I wouldn\'t have given it a second glance. One would\'ve thought trying to mesh a rules-light system such as Savage Worlds and a messy rules system would end in a catastrophe... but somehow the end result is far greater than the sum of it\'s parts. I\'ve never played Rifts before, because someone always simply quit during character creation. Now I\'ve had a chance to and I have to say I\'m impressed with the Savage Worlds version. That being said, it is somewhat on the short side with 146 pages.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
by Nicolas A. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2017 14:08:31

My expectations were maybe too high, but this book is overpriced. The content of the book is good but it is only setting history and character creation rules. If you want the officials monsters you will need another book same thing for vehicles and weapons.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
by mark m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2016 13:06:16

Wow, this is a great book, with this book they have not only replicated the feel of rifts but have given you the ability to add any power, edge, and hinerance to create your own occ.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Contamination Principle
by Patric R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2016 19:24:38

This was a fun read. The layout is clean, and the editing is solid. The story is coherent, and has some nice ethical twists, with actual long-term consequences for the group campaign based on player decisions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Contamination Principle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Weird Wailin's Soundtrack
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2016 12:23:08

The soundtrack is quite okay but compared to the intense atmosphere of Deadlands i consider it too boring. A mixture of western scores and horror scores will definitely do a better job.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Weird Wailin's Soundtrack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Weird War I: British Archetypes
by Nicky G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 22:34:47

These are really nice pregens, but the description says they come with a printer friendly version and a regular version, as well as both Novice and Seasoned versions of the characters, but the download only comes with a regular version of each pregenerated character at Novice rank. I assume either something is mission from the file or something is lost in translation. Either way, just be aware of what you're getting when you buy this product. The characters themselves are both memorable and look correctly and effectively built. Would be happy to up the review once the download is corrected.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Weird War I: British Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
by Philip D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2016 15:27:26

So far, in a read-through only, this is fantastic. I wish I had this several years ago, but I'm glad it's here now.

In particular, the vehicles/robots/starship sections - beautiful. Looking forward to trying it out in these worlds:

Stars Without Number/Ashen Stars BattleTech Warhammer 40K

And, in some of them, in conjunction with the Gumshoe (Ashen Stars) investigation motif.

The cyberware rules sound a lot like Shadowrun - which might be a good alternative for those who disagree with the current licensor's handling of the IP & business practices.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ETU: Archetypes
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2016 12:27:05

Great resource for making characters quickly for etu. Money well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ETU: Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Last Parsec: The Jump Original Soundtrack
by Tomer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2016 17:39:30

Great soundtrack. I'm into some songs more than others... some work as good background. Track #2 (Beyond the Last Parsec) is probably the best as an ambient background. Some others are too reminiscent of movie soundtracks (with variable pacing) that I would not use them often, personally. I do like tracks for Contact and Planetside as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Parsec: The Jump Original Soundtrack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Reloaded: The Last Sons
by Ethan P. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/28/2016 15:53:20

I've come to expect high quality products from Pinnacle, and Last Sons is no exception. It has pretty much everything you will need in it to run a full campaign with some personal touches thrown in. It is a perfect encapsulation of why their Deadlands line is excellent. This campaign sourcebook is the second plot point campaign, and it improves in every way from their first one (The Flood). Excellent, excellent work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: The Last Sons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Reloaded: Good Intentions PREVIEW
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2016 00:03:50

Interesting enough, but probably only for people already invested in Deadlands.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: Good Intentions PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: Bookmarks
by jonEthan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 12:48:54

Great art work. Colorful and vibrant. I would recommend them to a friend or give them as gifts without issue. Of course I'd rather keep them for myself!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Bookmarks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: Character Folio
by Gary W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2016 10:58:04

These pages give the ability to keep track of everything that relates to a players character. I haven't had the opportunity to put them to use yet, but they look great. If I notice any issues or improvements as I use them, I will let the community know.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Character Folio
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 666 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG