RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Recherche











Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
Deadlands Weird Wailin's Soundtrack
par Customer Name Withheld [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 12/02/2016 12:23:08

The soundtrack is quite okay but compared to the intense atmosphere of Deadlands i consider it too boring. A mixture of western scores and horror scores will definitely do a better job.



Classement:
[2 sur 5 étoiles!]
Deadlands Weird Wailin's Soundtrack
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Weird War I: British Archetypes
par Nicky G. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/26/2016 22:34:47

These are really nice pregens, but the description says they come with a printer friendly version and a regular version, as well as both Novice and Seasoned versions of the characters, but the download only comes with a regular version of each pregenerated character at Novice rank. I assume either something is mission from the file or something is lost in translation. Either way, just be aware of what you're getting when you buy this product. The characters themselves are both memorable and look correctly and effectively built. Would be happy to up the review once the download is corrected.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Weird War I: British Archetypes
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
par Philip D. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/04/2016 15:27:26

So far, in a read-through only, this is fantastic. I wish I had this several years ago, but I'm glad it's here now.

In particular, the vehicles/robots/starship sections - beautiful. Looking forward to trying it out in these worlds:

Stars Without Number/Ashen Stars BattleTech Warhammer 40K

And, in some of them, in conjunction with the Gumshoe (Ashen Stars) investigation motif.

The cyberware rules sound a lot like Shadowrun - which might be a good alternative for those who disagree with the current licensor's handling of the IP & business practices.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

ETU: Archetypes
par Gary M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/04/2016 12:27:05

Great resource for making characters quickly for etu. Money well spent.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
ETU: Archetypes
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

The Last Parsec: The Jump Original Soundtrack
par Tomer G. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 10/30/2016 17:39:30

Great soundtrack. I'm into some songs more than others... some work as good background. Track #2 (Beyond the Last Parsec) is probably the best as an ambient background. Some others are too reminiscent of movie soundtracks (with variable pacing) that I would not use them often, personally. I do like tracks for Contact and Planetside as well.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
The Last Parsec: The Jump Original Soundtrack
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Deadlands Reloaded: The Last Sons
par Ethan P. [Featured Reviewer] Date Ajoutée: 10/28/2016 15:53:20

I've come to expect high quality products from Pinnacle, and Last Sons is no exception. It has pretty much everything you will need in it to run a full campaign with some personal touches thrown in. It is a perfect encapsulation of why their Deadlands line is excellent. This campaign sourcebook is the second plot point campaign, and it improves in every way from their first one (The Flood). Excellent, excellent work!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Deadlands Reloaded: The Last Sons
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Deadlands Reloaded: Good Intentions PREVIEW
par Eric M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 10/15/2016 00:03:50

Interesting enough, but probably only for people already invested in Deadlands.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Deadlands Reloaded: Good Intentions PREVIEW
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savage Rifts: Bookmarks
par jonEthan L. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 10/14/2016 12:48:54

Great art work. Colorful and vibrant. I would recommend them to a friend or give them as gifts without issue. Of course I'd rather keep them for myself!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savage Rifts: Bookmarks
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savage Rifts: Character Folio
par Gary W. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 10/11/2016 10:58:04

These pages give the ability to keep track of everything that relates to a players character. I haven't had the opportunity to put them to use yet, but they look great. If I notice any issues or improvements as I use them, I will let the community know.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savage Rifts: Character Folio
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

ETU: Trouble in Texas Original Soundtrack
par Joel W. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 10/07/2016 17:29:39

This is great. At least for me it helps set the mood and I like working it in my other gaming playlists.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
ETU: Trouble in Texas Original Soundtrack
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
par Customer Name Withheld [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/23/2016 16:50:18

Only got it for savage rifts sorry no opnion on its own.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

50 Fathoms Figure Flats
par Gary M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/23/2016 12:14:39

Not the greatest artwork.... But they'll do in a pinch.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Deadlands Figures: Cardstock Cowboys Starter
par Customer Name Withheld [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/01/2016 21:40:57

This is an excellent product for folks looking for miniatures for their deadlands game on the cheap. It was originally a print product, sold in cardstock that you cut out and made little triangle shape, with one side being a back and the other two being the front sides. For larger minis, you had a smaller back tab that was supposed to go on the bottom.

I personally reccommend printing it out on one-sheet label stock, then cutting them out and placing them on cardstock, such as box tops or something similar.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Deadlands Figures: Cardstock Cowboys Starter
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savage Rifts: Coalition Field Manual
par Peter S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/29/2016 23:10:34

It's a great book if you're a player, if you're a GM then most of the stuff in here is already in the Coalition Section of the Savage Foes of North America book. There are a few additions however like the big nasty bot on the cover of The Coaltion War Campaign, the Super SAMAS and I think a few new weapons but the rest is stuff you've already got.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savage Rifts: Coalition Field Manual
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
par John P. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 08/29/2016 13:56:25

I wanted to wait until I had a chance to play the game before I rated it. Now that my gaming group has six sessions under their belt, I figured it was a good time to chime in. I too played Rifts in the 90's and a bit after. I have a wall full of books that I just love. However, I've not really played much in the last 15-20 years simply because I couldn't get past the power creep and I couldn't find a group that wanted to deal with some of the older-style rules. No more! This has become a favorite of my group and they've already forgotten the last campaign we left so we could try out Savage Rifts. This book kicks it all off and in great fashion. I'll do my best to summarize what you get with this book.

Chapter One Characters: The creating of a character is slick and easy. The inevitable support from Hero Labs and similar is likely coming and will turn a half hour process (once you know what you're doing) to about 10 minutes. They have it all from the Classic Core Book and a few different takes to keep it interesting. Iconic Frameworks (think classes) are introduced and help to guide your character creation. Juicers, MOM’s, Cyber-Knights, Ley Line Walkers, etc., still feel like the classes that you hoped you were making. Some classes are more powerful at certain times than others, but not obnoxiously so. My group likes that the Scholar and City Rat can still be viable on the battlefield without becoming a red mist on the first stray shot. The races make sense and easily meld with the classes.

Chapter Two Gear: As has been mentioned in other reviews, they took the MDC concept and used their Heavy Weapons/Armor rules. This has been a boon as instant death isn’t your first worry. Sure, a hard hit and terrible rolls can happen, but not so much. Going from wearing your MDC suit of personal armor to an instant death penetration isn’t as fearful now. The gear is a pretty good mix of old and new equipment and the explanation and use of Techo-Wizard items fits pretty logically. Power Armor is treated exactly as its name implies; heavier, stronger, faster, and more powerful versions of body armor. Robots and Vehicles share their own realm of being separate from the pilot and passengers; just like you’d expect logically. Cybernetics feel like meaningful improvements to the human/D-Bee body and share similar Strain and cost rules as enjoyed in the well-loved Sci-Fi Companion. Rules are introduced to convert most gear to Techno-Wizardry if desired.

Chapter Three Psionics and Magic: This section will look very familiar to those already comfortable with Savage Worlds. A few extra powers and then Mega Power equivalents for most standard powers are found within. This allows for fantastic feats to be accomplished via magic/psionics. Utility powers are limited, similar to what is found in other Savage Worlds products. Most of the powers are combat related and a couple of them don’t translate very well. Summon Ally (Force Multiplication), for example, doesn’t translate as well as could be hoped. You’re in a gonzo, over-the-top battlefield and still summoning the exact same lower power allies you would in any other standard setting. The Zombie Power isn’t even listed and seems to be reserved for the bad guys. That’s too bad as your gaming group will likely be made up of Feral Dog-Boys, morally naïve Dragon Hatchlings, power-driven Mind Melters, psychotic Crazies, drug-dependent Juicers, and thieving City Rats. But heroes don’t summon supernatural allies or raise zombies?

Chapter Four Setting Rules: This chapter does a great job of explaining how to deal with death. Death & Defeat (a chart similar to the Super Powers Companion Defeat Table), Extra Effort (another way to use Bennies), and Technical Difficulties are introduced. These are all loved by our gaming group and keep some of the “feel” of the original Rifts games we played years ago.

Chapter Five Rifts Earth: This chapter takes a few pages to explain the world, the history, and some of the players from around the globe. It takes an extra bit of time explaining North America and Castle Refuge.

Chapter Six The Hero’s Journey: Here we find options and charts to get your players hooked into the main story. It also helps characters start off with things different than each other so that two of the same Iconic Frameworks won’t usually start the same. Twelve new charts using the d20 for randomness help to round out or advantage your characters in hundreds of different ways. It really helps speed along the character creation instead of going through 35+ skills like we used to have to do in the old days with almost everyone taking the Physical Skills only for the clear advantages that they gave.

I’m in love with Rifts once more. Pinnacle has done what I thought was impossible and melded their system to one of the most challenging yet well-loved settings of all time. If you like fantasy and magic, Savage Rifts might be fore you. If you like high-tech and cybernetics, Savage Rifts might be for you. If you like psionics and mutations, Savage Rifts might still be for you. If you like to play in a future where anything is possible and anything can be found yet do so in a balanced, entertaining, and easily played way, you would do well to check out Savage Rifts.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savage Rifts: The Tomorrow Legion Player's Guide
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Affichage 1 de 15 (sur 660 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Prochain >>] 
0 article
 Derniers Produits
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG