RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Savage Rifts: The Contamination Principle
by Patric R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2016 19:24:38

This was a fun read. The layout is clean, and the editing is solid. The story is coherent, and has some nice ethical twists, with actual long-term consequences for the group campaign based on player decisions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: The Contamination Principle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Weird Wailin's Soundtrack
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2016 12:23:08

The soundtrack is quite okay but compared to the intense atmosphere of Deadlands i consider it too boring. A mixture of western scores and horror scores will definitely do a better job.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Weird Wailin's Soundtrack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Weird War I: British Archetypes
by Nicky G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 22:34:47

These are really nice pregens, but the description says they come with a printer friendly version and a regular version, as well as both Novice and Seasoned versions of the characters, but the download only comes with a regular version of each pregenerated character at Novice rank. I assume either something is mission from the file or something is lost in translation. Either way, just be aware of what you're getting when you buy this product. The characters themselves are both memorable and look correctly and effectively built. Would be happy to up the review once the download is corrected.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Weird War I: British Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
by Philip D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2016 15:27:26

So far, in a read-through only, this is fantastic. I wish I had this several years ago, but I'm glad it's here now.

In particular, the vehicles/robots/starship sections - beautiful. Looking forward to trying it out in these worlds:

Stars Without Number/Ashen Stars BattleTech Warhammer 40K

And, in some of them, in conjunction with the Gumshoe (Ashen Stars) investigation motif.

The cyberware rules sound a lot like Shadowrun - which might be a good alternative for those who disagree with the current licensor's handling of the IP & business practices.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ETU: Archetypes
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2016 12:27:05

Great resource for making characters quickly for etu. Money well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ETU: Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Last Parsec: The Jump Original Soundtrack
by Tomer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2016 17:39:30

Great soundtrack. I'm into some songs more than others... some work as good background. Track #2 (Beyond the Last Parsec) is probably the best as an ambient background. Some others are too reminiscent of movie soundtracks (with variable pacing) that I would not use them often, personally. I do like tracks for Contact and Planetside as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Parsec: The Jump Original Soundtrack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Reloaded: The Last Sons
by Ethan P. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/28/2016 15:53:20

I've come to expect high quality products from Pinnacle, and Last Sons is no exception. It has pretty much everything you will need in it to run a full campaign with some personal touches thrown in. It is a perfect encapsulation of why their Deadlands line is excellent. This campaign sourcebook is the second plot point campaign, and it improves in every way from their first one (The Flood). Excellent, excellent work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: The Last Sons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Reloaded: Good Intentions PREVIEW
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2016 00:03:50

Interesting enough, but probably only for people already invested in Deadlands.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Reloaded: Good Intentions PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: Bookmarks
by jonEthan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 12:48:54

Great art work. Colorful and vibrant. I would recommend them to a friend or give them as gifts without issue. Of course I'd rather keep them for myself!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Bookmarks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: Character Folio
by Gary W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2016 10:58:04

These pages give the ability to keep track of everything that relates to a players character. I haven't had the opportunity to put them to use yet, but they look great. If I notice any issues or improvements as I use them, I will let the community know.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Character Folio
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ETU: Trouble in Texas Original Soundtrack
by Joel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 17:29:39

This is great. At least for me it helps set the mood and I like working it in my other gaming playlists.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ETU: Trouble in Texas Original Soundtrack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 16:50:18

Only got it for savage rifts sorry no opnion on its own.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Science Fiction Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

50 Fathoms Figure Flats
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 12:14:39

Not the greatest artwork.... But they'll do in a pinch.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Figures: Cardstock Cowboys Starter
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2016 21:40:57

This is an excellent product for folks looking for miniatures for their deadlands game on the cheap. It was originally a print product, sold in cardstock that you cut out and made little triangle shape, with one side being a back and the other two being the front sides. For larger minis, you had a smaller back tab that was supposed to go on the bottom.

I personally reccommend printing it out on one-sheet label stock, then cutting them out and placing them on cardstock, such as box tops or something similar.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Figures: Cardstock Cowboys Starter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Rifts: Coalition Field Manual
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2016 23:10:34

It's a great book if you're a player, if you're a GM then most of the stuff in here is already in the Coalition Section of the Savage Foes of North America book. There are a few additions however like the big nasty bot on the cover of The Coaltion War Campaign, the Super SAMAS and I think a few new weapons but the rest is stuff you've already got.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Rifts: Coalition Field Manual
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 691 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG