RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Info Editeur
M. C. Planck
Moyenne des évaluations de cet éditeur

Voir toutes les évaluations













Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
Merchants of Prime
par Channing L. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/01/2017 12:47:17

I like the information. An introduction to set the scene would have been nice. Otherwise, this will be a great aid to me as long out of practice Dungeonmaster.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Merchants of Prime
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Goblins of Maareshi
par Carl B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/02/2013 13:41:29

This product is amazing and well worth the reading time. It includes card sized monster statistics which make dungeon mastering easier. The text content was first class. The map was functional, albeit no frills.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Goblins of Maareshi
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Ye Olde Shoppe (UPDATED)
par TurboBeholder C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/24/2011 11:37:06

Quantity-wise: good lists. Detail-wise: at times gives some details, but gallops over others going to be equally important in the game; "Tech-levels" are rather... primitive, heh. Usability: clean, structured, has nice little things like coloring cp/sp/gp



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Ye Olde Shoppe (UPDATED)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Ye Olde Shoppe (UPDATED)
par Oscar T. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 07/29/2010 21:36:46

Interesting and well thought out shoppe or series of shops for the average fantasy campaign.

Not quite as expansive as the long out of print Aurora's Catalogue but then again what is?

This product divides weapons into simple yet effective classes that greatly lessens a GM's homework between sessions or during the campaign write-up. I find myself using this in conjunction with my old worn dog eared copy of Aurora's.

This product gets two thumbs up from me. Thanks and kudos to the folks at www.worldofprime.com.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Troglodytes of the Great Claw
par Jim C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/18/2009 16:31:30

Pretty good description of a tribe of primitive but vicious humanoids with their lair, traps, tactics and motivations. Some paid products could learn from this. Their relationship with their "gods" is particularly interesting.

The cover text is still wrong in the download, but without the spell-check highlight. Why fix one and not the other? Very odd.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Troglodytes of the Great Claw
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Doh! OK, fixed 'em both. Thanks!
World of Prime: Worldbook
par Jim C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/17/2009 00:02:07

Taking the various bizarre assumptions of D&D absolutely literally and trying to devise logical explanations for them is something many of us might have done from time to time. This effort may well reward reading with a few novel campaign ideas.

Assignment of Loki to Lawful Evil and Tyr to Chaotic Evil seems .. unorthodox.

The OGL section 15 for each product I've seen in this series is incorrect. This is important, apart from anything else, because it fails to give due credit to the designers for their hard work that the author is using free of charge.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
World of Prime: Worldbook
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
I'm using a standard version of the OGL. I downloaded it from WotC, if I remember correctly. Please let me know what I missed in section 15 (email me at mcp@worldofprime.com) and I'll try to correct it. I realize Loki is usually considered Chaotic, but you can't be tricksy without rules to circumvent! If you cheat Tyr on a bargain, he'll just get mad, crush your skull, and take his stuff back (and your stuff too). Loki expects you to live up to your part of the deal, even when it's bad, because it's a deal (and Loki will feel bound to his promises, too, even when they go against him). To me that seems more lawful. Thanks for the review!
Ye Olde Shoppe (UPDATED)
par max l. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/16/2009 10:12:34

there are many d20 item guides that cost good money. this one has loads of items of all kinds of sorts and it is FREE. i have resolution issues with the graphics in the pdf, but i don't know if that is the pdf or something different. the content is very good!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Ye Olde Shoppe (UPDATED)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Ye Olde Shoppe (UPDATED)
par Viriatha d. C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/16/2009 09:20:05

I posted a review at this locaton:

http://www.bardofvaliant.com/2009/09/review-ye-olde-shoppe/

Nice job! I look forward to more!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Hives of Formia
par Jim C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 09/16/2009 08:48:25

This parallel development of the general idea of planar ant-people all seems carefully worked out. I have to wonder about the usefulness of a regional supplement that basically says the only adventure PCs will find in this place is trying to leave, and the inhabitants have no obvious reason to want to stop them.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Hives of Formia
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Affichage 1 de 9 (sur 9 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1 
0 article
 Derniers Produits
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG