RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Wildstar Class Corvette/RPG Battle Maps
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/27/2014 07:19:40
The BEST thing about DriveThruRPG? I can usually find a product that does EXACTLY what I want it do.
Case in point, the Wildstar Class Corvette.
I have been wanting to reboot my old sci-fi game and I had a map of a Corvette scout ship. That map disappeared years ago. A quick search here on "corvette" uncovered this map.

It is pretty much exactly what I needed.
It is a good map for 40 crewmen and usable with any sci-fi game.
My only gripe about it is there is now side projection of decks. I would have liked to have seen that as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wildstar Class Corvette/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
MegaCity Sector Maps
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2014 20:39:33
Good for random parts of a Megacity (say if doing a Judge Dredd game)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MegaCity Sector Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Derelict Alien Starships Sample
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 15:46:41
I was rather disappointed with this item. The ship plans are rather generic and, frankly, not very alien. I might use these deck plans for encounters with derelict human ships, but I would find them inadequate for any actually alien races.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Derelict Alien Starships Sample
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Wildstar Class Corvette Bridge/RPG Battle Maps
by Kel M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2013 13:41:44
A very nice layout, obviously inspired by a starship exploring the Final Frontier, but nothing wrong with that. I will definitely use this in my games!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wildstar Class Corvette Bridge/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hornet Class Fast Courier Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 15:59:04
It's not the most beautiful set of starship deckplans out there, but it is usable, and the price is right.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hornet Class Fast Courier Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
10x10 Hex Grid
by Orin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2013 11:53:45
does what it says on the tin, 10x10 hex grid. print it out raw and scribble in your own map or crack open photoshop and overlay it on something that looks better than a duck painting with it's feet.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10x10 Hex Grid
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Flaming Monkey Tavern
by Wendy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2013 09:25:27
This simple map has become a staple in my games. Even the name of the tavern is perfect and my players made a sign for it, with a monkey holding a flaming ball of.... Well, let's go with 'fire'.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Flaming Monkey Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
MegaCity Sector Maps
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:31:11
Pretty useless having small parts of a city with no relationships between them. Don't pay money for this.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
MegaCity Sector Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sewer Map Set 1
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:18:45
The tiles are underrated. Sure, they are not great and there are only 4 different "tiles", but you can reverse them like a previous reviewer said and you can cut off parts that do not work for you. Still, an exit piece of sewer or emptying pipes / sewer grates, etc. would have been nice. For a free set, these are pretty nice.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Battlemaps: City Street (sample)
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2013 14:04:20
Good for a sample. The section you get is the lower right section of the picture shown. It has a few craters, one big one small, what looks to be a road (the texture isn't that great in my opinion for a road) and some grass surrounding 2 buildings' entrances. I didn't care for the building mockups, the outside looks like it might be wood with concrete floors on the inside. Actually I will pass on this full map, I'm glad I got to see the sample though. The only thing I did like about it was the craters and the grass textures, the rest of it I could leave well enough alone. They just don't fit in any sci-fi or modern scene well enough for my liking and there is no variation whatsoever. Every building tile looks like every other one. This is set to a 1" square map tile.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemaps: City Street (sample)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Alien Planets (sample)
by Daniel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2012 19:26:37
It's pretty. Better art than I could do, at any rate. Wish there was some potential backstory for each planet available as a resource.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Planets (sample)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dragonfly Class Bulk Transport Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2012 12:43:19
Awesome maps with great detail! I hope they put out more ship plans in the future. Even a space station from Wydraz would be cool. This is much better than most of the competition doing deckplans. Only thing keeping me from giving this product 5 stars is the mention and a ladder leading to a 20-ton shuttle, but no other reference or mapping of the shuttle. It's hard to visulaize the shuttle on the exterior shots of the ship, too. I plan to use the Dragonfly in an Original Series Star Trek campaign. Easily adaptable to Star Wars and Star Frontiers as well.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonfly Class Bulk Transport Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Map: The Mizendar Triangle
by Stephen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2012 19:11:53
It should help me run a Phase World campaign set within the sector of space in that star map. Thank you again for allowing this to happen.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Map: The Mizendar Triangle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Alien Planets
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:26:09
This product is basically a stock art book featuring ten alien (from an Earthling’s point of view) planets. Each planet has been given a name and a brief description, though of course you need not fee bound to these. The pictures are attractive, but the author seems to have emphasized an exotic feel rather than realism or verisimilitude as far as habitable planets go. Also, you’d think that proofreading a product with so little text would be easy, but even the “front cover” exhibits very odd if not outright erroneous capitalization, and the abbreviation “RPG” becomes “PRG” after the front cover. The low price is a point in the product’s favor, though.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Planets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:25:10
This product is basically a stock art book featuring twenty-one space scenes, usually of a planet with some kind of natural or artificial satellite. The scenes are colorful and most are attractive, although the rendering of the artificial satellites/spaceships is “chunky,” resulting in 12-sided polygons where you’d expect to see circles. Also, several of the space stations are nearly identical, although presumably developed by different cultures, while others are obviously rearrangements of the same basic components as one another. These weaknesses are counterbalanced by the low price, though.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG