RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Survival Horror Tabletop Game
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2014 15:17:29
Great game and I would give it 5 stars if the miniatures weren't so pixelated compared to Darkmooks other mini sets. Also it would be nice to have minis and manuals as separate documents.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Tabletop Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Breathers Set 1: Teen Investigators
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2014 09:09:29
These miniatures are a perfect translation for the game table of these characters.
The poses are perfect for action adventures, and exploring haunted manors full of undead, only this time they are loaded to better deal with the occupants!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Breathers Set 1: Teen Investigators
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Zombie Fighter Gladiator Expansion Pack:snake And The Ghoul
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2014 09:37:41
Really good wall spikes' rules for "Zombie Fighter" boardgame ...

... and two exceptional paper minis. As always. They are also very useful in other settings / games as modern thugs or post-apocalyptic marauders ( ... ).

Great!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Fighter Gladiator Expansion Pack:snake And The Ghoul
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Breathers Set 1: Teen Investigators
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2013 14:51:45
Very nice expansion for the Survival Horror Tabletop Game or a nice set of Survival Horror minis, you decide. There are 5 new figures in this set along with new cards and a new exit tile for the game. The figures in this set are superbly drawn, like his other offerings, and portray the dark and gritty look of the Survival Horror world that we have come to know and appreciate!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Breathers Set 1: Teen Investigators
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Breathers Set 1: Teen Investigators
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2013 14:32:12
There is no doubt about Adam STEEL's artistic skills and about DARKMOOK Paper Miniatures products' quality.
And this last product is really not just only a set of paper minis but also a complete expansion for Darkmook's "Survival Horror Game Tabletop" boardgame. There are new characters, new cards, special rules, a new boardgame tile ...

And for those aren't interested in the game there is also a paper minis' simple page. A complete product, at highest quality.

But what surprised me the most ( I had no doubts, but I had never seen this production's aspect ) is the full author's ability to reproduce excellently, and in this scale, iconic characters of a TV show without any loss of features.

This is really a great product, Darkmook. Bravo!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Nick-Mall Santa
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/29/2012 08:16:14
A nice-looking figure that's usable with any horror, espionage, or crime themed RPG. The overall style of the figure and cards has me interested in checking out the full game now.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nick-Mall Santa
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Nick-Mall Santa
by jeffrey d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 16:25:31
I have used many sites to down load flat figures. the color and lines were sharp and that is importaint to my gammers

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Survival Horror Tabletop Game
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 12:52:19
Simple but alot of fun. With the unprecedented onslaught of zombie-themed games (seeing that the undead are looming large in our present day culture) its hard to pick one that covers all the bases, but for straight ahead playability you really cant go wrong with these rules.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Tabletop Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Nick-Mall Santa
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/18/2012 02:37:52
Whether Santa has flipped and 'gone postal' or he just feels the need to defend a sack-load of presents, this is a neat paper miniature that can fit a range of needs. If you play Darkmook's "Survival Horror Tabletop Game" the necessary figure and weapon stats are provided, whilst if you need Santa for any holiday-themed skirmish or other game in which you want to use miniatures, he'd be ideal.

The figure itself is clear and well-drawn, retaining the traditional attire and beard (although he's maybe a bit lean, most Santas are chubbier) and carrying a shotgun and a fire-axe for, we assume, his personal security. His hat is tucked neatly into his belt, a neat touch that leaves his trademark white hair flowing freely.

A base is provided, and instructions for printing and assembly of both figure and base are clear.

Even if you do not have a suitable game planned, he's quite good for printing out and sitting on your desk for a spot of festive cheer...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nick-Mall Santa
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sci Fi Cops: Future Lawmen
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2012 14:55:32
An 8 person squad of tough looking cops in the Darkmook comic book style. Elements of Bladerunner, Judge Dredd and RoboCop. Very good law enforcement for dystopian futures and darker super hero games. Looking forward to seeing this line continue with riot cops, detectives and SWAT.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sci Fi Cops: Future Lawmen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Survival Horror Set 1: Last Man Standing
by Joshua L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2012 15:37:41
Great little pack of paper figs. I personally prefer two-sided figs that can be cut out along their silhouette, rather than just rectangles with tons of white around the graphic, and these do that well.

The monster has a nice size and feel to him, easy to use in a variety of games. The color works well, everything has a nice resolution, and I guess if I had to ask for something more it'd maybe be an additional color palette or two for him, but meh.

The zombies have a couple different poses in two different colors. Not SUPER variable, but it works perfect for, say, an entire security team being zombified. They have a unified look, so it works well for that but maybe not for a setting where the zombies weren't all apart of the same group while alive.

The hero dude - okay enough. I've said before, I'm not really into his pose, but I guess it's a little tongue-in-cheek, Ash Williams look.

Darkmook likes having a bloodied option for the characters, and this is nice if you want to switch out the figs to show significant damage, or if you just like the look. Added value there.

For four bucks these are great for a lot of different games, and are variable enough not to be boring.

Additional thoughts:

DarkMook has a great, easy base design for their standees. My only complaint about these is that they're kind of specific and not incredibly varied (all pretty much concrete with or without yellow lines or blood). That IS incredibly appropriate for the theme of the pack, don't get me wrong, but I think I'd also rather see more general bases given (or maybe coming out with a free base pack of plain-ish ones). I'm thinking a simple pattern here, or some drab color, obviously there's always the plain white ones. Maybe even dirt, grass, etc ones in the future.

AH! Idea - I'd love to see these bases made in contrasting, solid colors, so you could label PC figs. Just an idea for the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 1: Last Man Standing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Survival Horror Set 4: Dog Days
by Joshua L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2012 15:19:56
Long and short of it, this is an excellent small set of paper zombie dogs for any horror campaign. As such, this review will be pretty cut and dry:

The good: For what they are, the dogs are nicely detailed. Not overly so, but plenty enough for some nice tokens/standees. The variety of colors is nice, also, since it means all 4 dogs of your pack attacking the PCs aren't all the same. Bonus, the colors are different enough that you can still tell the difference if they're printed B&W.

The bad: Well, they're all the same design with different color palettes, aren't they? To be honest that's really not horrible, it's 3 bucks, after all. I'd love to see different poses, or even different positions of the wounds, but I'm not too sore about it because what's there is good and the colors are good, so I'm good with where it's at.

The ugly: The dude. Well, he's fine, I'm just not all about his pose (he kind of has that constant "Oh $%@# falling backward!" look to him). Somewhat humorous, I guess. And he's just the same as the one in the The Last Man Standing set but with a coat. I guess I'd rather they'd went ahead and either put a new guy, new pose, or just left him out and made this a zombie dog pack, since if you combine it with the other you're likely to just waste one of these guys since he's redundant. (Unless you like the idea of playing dress-up with him - "Well, it's cold outside, so I'll go ahead put his coat on" [switches minis] ).

Bonus: it's very easy to do some photo-editing to remove the zombie-wounds if you want to have regular dogs (or be sneaky, and let your PCs think they're regular-NOPE gotcha' they're zombified!), which is something you really can't do with most other zombified things. So really, this pack is even more value.

TLDR: Excellent, easy to use, builds nicely, come here for cheap dogs for your game, zombified or otherwise.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 4: Dog Days
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
by Andreas G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2012 06:44:46
As I am a big fan of the darkmook paperminiatures I couldn't hold back to rate it 5 stars.

But the value of this set varies a lot, depending on how much of the other sets you already own.
If you are new to darkmook miniatures it is a great addition to the freebies, but if you already have the most of the sets it is indeed a repetitive set. It still is one of the cheapier sets, but you don't get much new stuff for your money.
You get the new hero in two versions (no zombieversion included), a new diorama background and new bases, fitting to the diorama.
Additionally I am not so glad with the re-mods. They don't vary enough from old sets to be perceived as new versions. There are some moderately shifted colors and some figures are mirrored, but no eyecathing difference. All in all this is not much new for your ~2,50$, so that you have to decide for yourself if it is worth the money. For me it was, although I purchased every set before...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 17:09:48
Even with the "re-mods" of the zombies, this set is worth the price. It was worth it just to get the "hero." Lots of options, and gore... brilliant colors and easy to assemble figures.

To sum this set up in one word: "GROOVY."

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:31:58
Great original character's minis. Great monsters' variations. Great artworks. All in the usual high quality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG