RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Toys for the Sandbox 119: The Dread Pit
Toys for the Sandbox 119: The Dread Pit
$3.99









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
High Space Core Rules (v1.0)
by Timothy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 00:45:07
Wonderful space opera. Great rules, great art, and I love the "ships as characters" in the second book. This is now my go-to space book for Savage Worlds... with a little Star Frontiers thrown in. As a matter of fact, the only thing missing from High Space are setting-specific, original alien races. Luckily, Savage Worlds makes it super easy to design any playable races you want.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High Space Core Rules (v1.0)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Battlemaps: Firelight Scout Ship
by Andrew J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2014 19:17:49
I want to encourage those who put in the time to provide us with maps, so I really wanted to like this product.

However, it was simply poorly thought out and poorly executed. One often can't tell exactly what they're looking at. This is often due to small, avoidable errors. Like the door frames or furniture in rooms casting their shadows over nearby walls, forcing the mind to perceive them as being part of the floor instead of walls.

The ships designs would make more sense if there were a consistent design philosophy behind them. Rooms in spaceships are purpose built, not just the empty spaces inside the hull frame randomly filled with furnishings. In all this product suffered from "using the templates and tokens I have" rather than "finding the templates that work well".

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
High-Space Battlemaps: Firelight Scout Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 02:17:40
Love it! Super great addition to my Sci Fi game!
Its very easy to use to customize different systems and it isn't system specific.
The only question I'd had was how to save a copy of the first one I'd completed- you just use the print to .pdf function and you're done. They even mention that in the video.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Figure Set 1: Starter Kit
by Jacob R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2013 01:45:51
As a mmatter of full disclosure, I received a free copy of this product from the publisher. These minis are fantastic. Inside you will find a good assortment of sci-fi minis that don't simply consist of generic Halo ripoffs. The figures are colorful and detailed and can be used with just about any setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High-Space Figure Set 1: Starter Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gamers vs Hellfire: Emergency Fund Raiser
by Shane B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 00:12:38
Great thought, and great timing. Was looking at Rapture just yesterday. Its good to be able to use my hobby to help support my fellow Australians that are suffering.

.. and to show support for StoryWeaver I will get my hands on the High Space stuff as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers vs Hellfire: Emergency Fund Raiser
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gamers vs Hellfire: Emergency Fund Raiser
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/22/2013 13:22:48
Thank you for providing the means to help our friends in Australia who are affected by these dreadful fires.

I'll write some proper reviews once I have read this vast heap of materials...

Note: I may be a featured reviewer, but I paid for this myself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
by Jacob R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2013 10:46:50
Absolutely fantastic product. It's gorgeous, easy to use and gives you a book-quality planetary map with data for any campaign. This product works with any sci-fi RPG, really, so I recommend it to everyone.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2013 14:32:24
I love the idea of this, and it seems like a great execution *EXCEPT* I happen to run Linux and I have not been able to find a single tool pdf tool that will let me use this product as described. So far, I've tried a dozen, with results ranging from showing every single layer, to showing just the first layer, to not showing any layers at all.

From what I can tell, if you live in the Microsoft world, this would be a great little item. I live in hope that Linux will catch up soon.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
by Vik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2013 14:21:56
This product is incredible! I run a space game and I always looking for resources. I have see a few good products from this company so I watch for them, and this is a great one. it has a beautifully illustrated page with a earthlike planet on a blue nebula background, plus a blank data-file area to track important info about the planet for the campaign. Simple enough.... EXCEPT you can change every aspect of the planet, there are dozen different planets, plus moons, about ten different nebula backgrounds, computer overlay images like beacons and scanner designs. enough to make every world in your game look different enough that your players will have instant visual identification and recollection when you pull out that sheet. The only downside that I see is it may be a little ink heavy on the printer, but for quality handouts like this, it's worth it.
Technolich Approved!
www.technolich.com

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/11/2013 11:41:20
This is really rather fun to play with: and worth considering whatever star-faring SF game you play.

What you get is a VERY customisable 'log sheet' for the planets you create and visit in your game. It is mostly eye-candy, but the sort of eye-candy that helps your game come to life, helps the shared belief in your alternate reality that you seek to create around your game table.

By cunning use of the 'layers' options within PDF technology, you get to customise the display of a main world and up to five moons. You can also tweak the background. Then there is space to type in planetary details, or you can print out the sheet and write on it instead.

It comes with a fairly straightforward instruction sheet. The one thing they've omitted is to remind you to save each planet you create as a separate PDF (just use 'save as' and give the file a new name) or you will end up overwriting one design with another! They also make casual mention of saving a PDF without the extra layers, to make one that opens quicker (especially on mobile devices) but don't say how you do that.

It's really fun and I must close my copy now or no more reviews will get written today!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space Battlemaps: Firelight Scout Ship
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/29/2013 08:45:48
If you enjoy beautifully-detailed technical plans and battlemaps of all manner of spacecraft to enhance your space gaming, this is a real treat!

To start with, there is a delightful 'scout ship' design called the Firelight. The detail is amazing, you can just about hear the hum of the drives and see the medical equipment at work... as well as the large-scale battlemap version spread over several pages, there's a one-page overview, a sheet with all the stats, and a rather nice 'scan' in green...

Then several other smaller (mostly singleship) vessels get the same treatment. Some are designed for combat, others could be one-man scout or courier vessels.

Just looking at them starts spawning adventures that take your ship beyond being a means from getting from A to B (or a mere fighting vehicle) to becoming an integral part of the plot, part of the stories you will tell in your science fiction alternate reality.

A real treat, and a fine addition to the diversity of craft plying the space lanes in your universe, whether you play High Space with the Savage Worlds ruleset or any other far future game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High-Space Battlemaps: Firelight Scout Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space: Euphoria
by Schuyler C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2013 09:16:19
What we have here is a nice little kick off point for a series of adventures. Basically, this starts right after the game masters says "Your characters are sitting in a bar on a space station, and can look around. What do you do?". Several storylines exist here, with plenty of opportunity for the players to explore and interact, as well as get into some trouble or save the day. I like it, having picked it up to assist me with a game in a different system. (I'll be honest, I don't have the core rules or familiarity with the system for which this is meant. But I will be looking into them.)

Strengths - Well laid out and containing several potential plot lines for a decent gaming session or two. Plenty of interlocking, and plenty of hints dropped in place for the players. And included are maps and diagrams of very nice quality, far above the usual black and white drawings on graph paper. The art work is well done.

Weaknesses - Little background on the setting. While some bits are well explained, I would have loved for more information on the Remnant, as well as something more on the history of the station. And, since I'm not familiar with the game rules, the ship diagrams were a tad confusing to me, and likely to others trying to look through this.

Opportunities - As noted - a bit more background. While characters presented are well fleshed out and have their plots and secrets, the overall station scenario is confusing. (Imagine trying to watch Babylon 5 or Deep Space 9, starting halfway into the series, without the history of the stations or the characters...) A good game master could take some time and expand upon not only the history, but other scenarios in this locale.

Threats - This is actually well laid out enough that it can be easily lifted from this game system, and set into another with relatively little effort. I myself was looking for something to use in resurrecting an old Star Frontiers game, and this could very easily work in that regard. Many other systems could seize on this.

Overall - A wonderful module that can serve as either the kick off point for a campaign, or a one shot adventure. The station, as described, could be expanded and serve as a home base for characters. I was delighted to find it, and I will be looking for more products of this caliber.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
High-Space: Euphoria
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High-Space: Euphoria
by Vik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2013 21:16:30
This product is amazing! I don't even play Savage Worlds, I haven't even read the rules, but I can use 90% of this material in almost all of my space games (Star Wars Saga, d20 future, Mechanoid Invasion, Rifts: Phase World, Gurps Space, Star Trek TNG, Farscape d20, Alternity, Star Frontiers, Babylon 5, and a few others). Thank you for this Awesome product. I will be keeping an eye on this company!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
High Space Core Rules (v1.0)
by Petras F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2013 22:51:38
Nice rules, nice setting - overall, an interesting option to traditional space opera. I specially enjoyed the acquisition system and the background concepts and how everything made character creation fast and easy. Just got into the Savage Worlds wagon and you can be sure that I am going to buy more stuff from this line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High Space Core Rules (v1.0)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High Space Starship Figure Flats
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2013 12:23:21
What you see is what you get: lots of starship counters and a multi-page hex map. Great to try out many starship battle games. Note that the counters show only the starship silhouettes. Although they look good and are varied, some might be put off by this.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
High Space Starship Figure Flats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
StoryWeaver
StoryWeaver
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (37)
 Hottest Titles

High Space Core Rules (v1.0)

01.High Space Core Rules (v1.0)
02.Gamers vs Hellfire: Emergency Fund Raiser
03.High-Space: Core System Maps
04.High-Space Battlemaps: Firelight Scout Ship
05.Rapture: The End of Days. Theological Sci-Fi Horror Core Rules
06.High Space Starship Figure Flats
07.High-Space: Euphoria
08.Blind Threat
09.High-Space Interactive Planetary Log
10.Rapture: Essentials. Printable Player's Guide
11.Transit to Perdition: Near Death Experience #2 for Rapture: The End of Days
12.Hael Core Rules
13.InfestAsia: A Savage Worlds mission set in the jungles of Evil
14.Destiny's Children: Near Death Experience #1 for Rapture: The End of Days
15.High-Space Figure Set 2: Alpha Mercs
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG