RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
City Starter [BUNDLE]
by Peter V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2015 12:02:52
Dave's models are without doubt both great quality and great value. I really like the way you get plenty of help and advice bundled, especially the parts about scaling for various systems (28mm, 15mm, etc.). Scaling the print size down to 50% for equivalent 15mm model scale, and by feeding one sheet of A4 back into the printer after flipping/rotating it, I managed to get up to 4 such prints on one piece of A4 card - very efficient! - The ability to switch pdf layers on and off means that you get many possible variations with each model - and I imagine someone clever enough could even mix and match between bits of different models to create their own hybrids. Excellent product !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Starter [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wizard's Shop of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2015 10:35:53
Very nice model, well designed and logical progression of the building steps. I have been making paper structure, aircraft and ship models from Germany, Czech Rep, France, etc for over 40 years so have a little experience with this type of kitset. Clear and sometimes detailed instructions are the key to paper models. I found the separate instruction booklet very well written with excellent advice. In fact these are some of the best instructions I have seen in several years. I would add that for this model a short instruction on sequence would make for a smoother process for those who are new to paper model building, this could be accomplished with on line photo's of the build.
Art work is very good, on par with the German paper models and others. I also like the scaling chart, that was an important reason for purchase as I wargame in 25mm Napoleonics, GHQ armor and have HO Marklin trains, thank you for clear instructions on scaling.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard's Shop of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Village Pub Paper Model
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2015 15:27:38
Another lovely model from Dave! I have many of his models and they are all superb!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Pub Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by dick R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 23:21:19
Great little model which fits perfectly with my napoleaonic HO scale figures....high quality output and easy construction fitted together perfectly, although I was unable to get the different finishes described as per layers in the PDF....that did not detract from the overall satisfaction (no doubt user error on my part rather than any issue with the files I downloaded). Highly recommend to others.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Macey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 18:15:57
Very informative and helpful. I will be using these products for my gaming table.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Macey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 18:13:47
Great design, easy to assemble. I will be purchasing more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cottage Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2014 17:22:11
This is a nice building. It's a little narrow and the wrong shape to be a cottage really, but that's more of a naming issue than a lessening of this model. I have a couple of them in my town- one as a warehouse type building and one printed as mirror image as a residence, and they look great on a table.

I'd consider putting some rigid card joists inside for more strength, but that's not essential, and easily achieved.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cottage Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ruined Church Paper Model
by scott o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2014 12:07:30
Daves models are unbelievable...I am currently almost done with this one and it is off the charts. I play Bolt Action and Dust Battlefield and these models don't disappoint. I usually mound them on a flocked and weathered base and throw in some broken wood (miniature balsa 2x4s) and some brick and crushed stone and I can't tell you how happy I am with the results...Daves models are easy and worth the time to do right. Cant beat the price either!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Budget Bundle
by Colin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2014 04:43:16
I am very happy with the quality of the art and the clarity of the instructions. I look forward to printing/constructing many of these.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Library Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2014 19:26:49
The biggest Dave Graffam model I've built to date, and it's very imposing. Marginally more fiddly than most of the others I have done so far, but it won't be a challenge if you're patient and do each stage in order. Around a dozen pages, plus a couple of reinforcement pages (I'd suggest doubling up on some of these for extra rigidity, but it works perfectly reasonably as is.
I've got around 20 of his models, and I am very impressed with this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Library Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2014 19:22:51
Excellent model- I love it, and if you have a relatively recent Photoshop it's dead easy to kitbash too. I've added side walls, text livery and other stuff to some of mine, and will be doing some circus wagons, but they are great as they are. The directions aren't comprehensive, but they don't need to be. It should be really straightforward to assemble.

One observation is that these are probably a little large if printed at 100% when compared with Dave's buildings, so if you need that level of accuracy then maybe print a few percent smaller. The size they are though is better for in game, if a number of 25/28mm models are to be positioned in and on them.

These were a kit I wasn't going to get, and the pictures don't do them justice, but I am so glad I did.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2014 14:36:22
Really found the Coach house easy to use and quick to build. It instantly fit in with all my current terrain. With some slight modifications, and an extra printout, I was able to make an inside for the model as well.

Scott Gemignani

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crypt Paper Model
by Juan . L. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 02:53:08
Un modelo excelente en relación calidad precio y al que le he dado un puesto de honor en el cementerio que estoy montando, sobre el que podéis leer más aquí: http://www.ociozero.com/foro/36335/cementerio-recortable-esc-
enografia

Es un modelo de gran versatilidad, con varias texturas y detalles para personalizar las criptas o para crear modelos distintos. El montaje es muy sencillo, aunque para que no queden fisuras, hay que ser paciente. Utilizar cartón pluma para la base es una buena idea también.

La única pega que le veo es que no tenga interiores. Limita un poco la jugabilidad, aunque es algo que se puede solucionar imprimiendo dos veces las paredes y buscando un suelo por otro lado.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypt Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Olly L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 17:45:44
The cargo pod was a great little bit of scenery. I glued it to a bit of card then stuck a bit of clear vinyl over it ,cut it out and glued it together then sprayed it with a mate laquer, and it looks great, and it's free and you don't get anything for free now a days, brilliant.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wrecked House Paper Model
by Joel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 12:29:10
Great model! Fun to build, I can really recommend it. Works great with my ww2 models.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrecked House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 332 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG