RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:47:51

Fantastic model, really impressive when built the multi skin options allow you to make several versions without looking like you are cloning your buildings.

The detail, textures and options are really first rate. Even the base options are good.

I can't find anything to complaint about



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halfling House Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:44:00

Builds into a good model, great texture quality, and pretty easy to make for such a complex shape.

Though its listed as a Halfling house, I use it as a Dwarf pub and it looks great.

The only flaw (though not really a flaw) is that it only has 1 skin, many of Dave Graffam's models are multi skinned, I think it would be great if he would make a multi skin variant



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tall Ruin Paper Model
by nick d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2013 06:57:39

great model really good looking and it was fun and easy to assemble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

West Gate Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2013 12:38:06

Was an interesting build partly due to me. Once assembled I realized I had not stuck the balcony on straight.

My errors apart the kit was easy to assemble and looks good with the others I have purchased.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
West Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2013 11:57:45

I really enjoyed reading this guide BUT: IT IS NOT PRINTER FRIENDLY! Whilst I appreciate the layout, I don't want to balance a desktop computer on my workbench. Power tools and paints are not computer friendly. Would it be possible to include a 'computer friendly' PDF as well. i.e. One that will print adequately in Black and White without draining the (costly) ink reservoirs in printers? As a retiree who is just getting back into modelling and terrain building I found this an excellent starting point. Very well laid out and methodical in its approach to the subject but the previous caveat still applies. Almost a perfect '10'.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Like many of my model PDFs, this one includes multiple graphics layers. I recommend using Adobe Acrobat Reader to open this file. Find \"Navigation Panels > Layers\". From there, you can adjust the layout graphics to make it more print-friendly.
Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00

Really pleased with this model. Found it very easy to build but as with all the kits with supports for overhanging parts I am making the supports out of wood.

The range of buildings are gradually being collected to build a town for my narrow gauge railway



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2013 12:12:11

This is a very beautiful model, but not easy. Although i would give it 5 stars because it is so nice, i gave just 4 because there is not much of instructions for certain parts of the model. Expecially the platform or the roof inforcements are not explained or shown in the instructions, and the pictures you see here in RPG-Now are NOT included in the pack, leaving you somewhat annoyed when the instructions say that you should use the pictures for help...

But in the end all this is forgotten when assembled, because it is a very nice, unusual and eye-catching model.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tudor House Paper Model
by Anthony D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2013 05:32:03

A ready to print model that looks quite complex with the dormer windows but in practice reduces to a series of boxes which fit together really well.

A really great and cheap addition to any wargames or fantasy model layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:40:23

Being a bit of a card-crafting headcase I didn't expect to learn much from these instructions and I wasn't surprised. They do give enough information to get a beginner started though and it's always worth checking these things when starting on a new range, just in case.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:36:33

The Coach house was one of several freebies I downloaded before deciding where to buy more scenery for our role-playing and war-gaming sessions. The model is straightforward enough to assemble and comes with a number of options for placement of windows, doors and lanterns as well as different textures and materials for the walls which gives a wide variety of optional layouts. If you can't be bothered with all that decision making though, there is one version that is entirely ready to print. Assembly is straightforward enough for anyone with a modicum of modelling experience and took me a couple of hours from start to finish. Some of the walls are large enough to demand a bit of internal reinforcement and for this I simply carved up a cardboard box and glued some panels inside the larger walls, this also had the advantage of adding some extra weight to the model. All in all this model is a complete no-brainer, if you use scenery for war-gaming or role-playing you should definitely download this and give it a try. If you're wondering, I did go on to buy the Rake's corner bundle and will review that in due course.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:25:35

I downloaded this and a couple of Dave Graffams other freebies purely to see whether they would assemble properly and hold together. They do indeed work very well and this model, although very simple, looks effective on the table. The model is entirely contained on a single sheet of A4 (slightly smaller than letter for any foreigners out there), And being very small doesn't require any reinforcement although I did base it on 5mm foam board to add a little weight. I am not entirely sure I like the border around the base since it adds to the required storage space, but this is easy enough to remove. All in all I enjoyed making this and went ahead and bought the Rake's Corner bundle which should give plenty of new scenery options to our group in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Low Ruins Paper Models Set
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 18:07:26

Lots of options for printing different wall colours, designs, and styles of windows and doors, means you get 100s of variations. Scale well on printer. Excellent value for money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Ruins Paper Models Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wrecked House Paper Model
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 18:03:36

Very well designed, looks real, clear instructions, scales well, very suitable for wargaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrecked House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:11:18

This is probably the most complex of Dave's models that I have built and was great fun to build. I would not suggest this model for someone who has never built cardstock models, go download one of the freebies first, then you can try your hand at this beautiful model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:03:14

This is a great way to get into the hobby and the price is right! I have recommended that anyone interested in cardstock modeling download all the free models, build them and then go support the companies by buying their product if you enjoy it. This is just one of many models available for you to populate a table for a fantasy city or as a centerpiece for a wargame table. These models are easy to cut & assemble!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 417 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG