RPGNow.com
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Cottage Paper Model
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:16:30

I'm a big fan of all Dave Graffam's models..the sale let me complete my collection...

My only complaint with any of them are purely personal opinion...don't really care for the "moss dots" circles used for the "weathered" layer... However, i'm not sure of an alternative and they do not detract overall. When i have the option, i typically turn them off, but i'm not so unhappy with them that i'd not use a model based on them.

I do question the location of a couple of chimneys on some models, but again, that's a minor issue.

I would like to see a fourth "gate" structure to go with the other 3 and complete the set.

In general, I find his models remarkable in their detailing (Particularly the "winterized" versions) and all are interesting. my gaming groups have all enjoyed having a "town" to walk through. some of them have requested interior floor plans....



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cottage Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The moss dots and chimney positions are totally valid criticisms. Each model is a one-off for me, and I learn something new with each kit I design. This is an older model, in fact it\'s one of my earliest models, so I was still figuring a lot of things out. These days I try to think more carefully about things like chimney placement, and try to produce more realistic-looking textures. I\'m sure there are some models with windows where chimneys should be, but hopefully my newer stuff doesn\'t have that problem. :) Thanks for picking up this kit and writing a review!
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Tony M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:11:12

This is a really well done paper model. Pretty easy to make and the design actually makes it pretty sturdy. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Jim R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 16:14:13

Hey, I haven't built the Hovel, yet, but I have built the Coachhouse, another of Graffam's models. I built it on ¼" foam core and it came out great. I printed it at 80% for 20mm, larger than he recommends, but it seems perfect with my figures. I've purchased/downloaded 3 or 4 other buildings, including the Hovel, that I am preparing to build next. I'm very pleased.

To the guy who had trouble opening the model, do try downloading again. I had a problem where I couldn't see the layers on certain pages of the Coachhouse. I redownloaded and problem solved.

Jim



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pavers Tile Kit #3
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 12:48:40

Another first rate product from David Graffam, The textures are good, the colours are realistic. There are tons of options like rocks, drains, moss and other plants and if you want it horse dung! Another cool option is cart tracks showing where carriages have been, this helps if you are trying to make a city look that has frequently used roads.

Also, the texture is good for making walls, simply print out the style you want and glue it either side of a 1mm peace of card and cut to desired shape.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pavers Tile Kit #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Asylum of Rake's Corner
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:51:44

Loved this model! I will probably use it again and again in different formats taking out the lower brickwork and using it as a 2 storey building. Really pleased with the ease of construction and the amount of periods that it could be used in. The graphics are fantastic. Well done Dave! Bob Hornsby



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asylum of Rake's Corner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

North Gate Paper Model
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:47:19

I found this model a bit harder to construct! It might be me, but I could certainly have done with some instructions for this one as I still haven't totally completed it yet. joining the left small house onto the North Gate was a problem. Overall the building looks great and will certainly come in handy for my German towns in the 7 Years War period.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Quaint House Paper Model
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:41:38

I was very pleased with the Quaint house model. It was easy to construct in a very short time and needed no instructions as it was so simple. I particularly liked the different 'skins' that the model had as I could produce several for a town effect. They also suited several periods from medieval, late renaissance and into the Seven Years war period which was what I was after. But there's no reason why they couldn't be used right up to the modern period for the UK and Europe especially. Bob Hornsby



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quaint House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Space Battle Mat #1
by Jeff B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2014 08:14:37

This is a great product, and I actually prefer it to my expensive 4' x 6' Hotz Arts felt mat.

I had the full map printed off at my local Officeworks on a B0 sheet for $40 AUD, trimmed the edges when I got home, and laminated it with a roll of clear contact.

The star field is nice and uncomplicated, leaving you the option to spice it up with your own additions to the map.

The two set up areas are 6" wide, as advertised, and give you plenty of room for your miniatures, dice, counters, etc.

One thing to note: while the product is provided as a TIF file, it is worth contacting your local print store prior to going in, to make sure that they can print 3' x 4', and to ask what file types they accept for printing (I figured the TIF File would be fine, only to discover that their preferred media type was PDF...). Also some places have restrictions on the size of the file to be printed as well. Photoshop is your friend here.

My final printed product now has a home in two 60mm wide postal cylinders, and will be brought out for use as necessary.

Well worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Battle Mat #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:22:10

This is a very good model to start with. It has some complexity but not too much. I learnt a lot that I can apply to my next attempt such as accurate scoring is critical! Highly recommended and it's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:19:11

If you are going to buy paper terrain this is the publication you need. Very comprehensive and lots of pictures ... and it's free! Highly recommended (as is building paper terrain)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:47:51

Fantastic model, really impressive when built the multi skin options allow you to make several versions without looking like you are cloning your buildings.

The detail, textures and options are really first rate. Even the base options are good.

I can't find anything to complaint about



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halfling House Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:44:00

Builds into a good model, great texture quality, and pretty easy to make for such a complex shape.

Though its listed as a Halfling house, I use it as a Dwarf pub and it looks great.

The only flaw (though not really a flaw) is that it only has 1 skin, many of Dave Graffam's models are multi skinned, I think it would be great if he would make a multi skin variant



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tall Ruin Paper Model
by nick d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2013 06:57:39

great model really good looking and it was fun and easy to assemble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

West Gate Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2013 12:38:06

Was an interesting build partly due to me. Once assembled I realized I had not stuck the balcony on straight.

My errors apart the kit was easy to assemble and looks good with the others I have purchased.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
West Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2013 11:57:45

I really enjoyed reading this guide BUT: IT IS NOT PRINTER FRIENDLY! Whilst I appreciate the layout, I don't want to balance a desktop computer on my workbench. Power tools and paints are not computer friendly. Would it be possible to include a 'computer friendly' PDF as well. i.e. One that will print adequately in Black and White without draining the (costly) ink reservoirs in printers? As a retiree who is just getting back into modelling and terrain building I found this an excellent starting point. Very well laid out and methodical in its approach to the subject but the previous caveat still applies. Almost a perfect '10'.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Like many of my model PDFs, this one includes multiple graphics layers. I recommend using Adobe Acrobat Reader to open this file. Find \"Navigation Panels > Layers\". From there, you can adjust the layout graphics to make it more print-friendly.
Displaying 136 to 150 (of 427 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG