RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hovel Paper Model
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:25:35

I downloaded this and a couple of Dave Graffams other freebies purely to see whether they would assemble properly and hold together. They do indeed work very well and this model, although very simple, looks effective on the table. The model is entirely contained on a single sheet of A4 (slightly smaller than letter for any foreigners out there), And being very small doesn't require any reinforcement although I did base it on 5mm foam board to add a little weight. I am not entirely sure I like the border around the base since it adds to the required storage space, but this is easy enough to remove. All in all I enjoyed making this and went ahead and bought the Rake's Corner bundle which should give plenty of new scenery options to our group in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Low Ruins Paper Models Set
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 18:07:26

Lots of options for printing different wall colours, designs, and styles of windows and doors, means you get 100s of variations. Scale well on printer. Excellent value for money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Ruins Paper Models Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wrecked House Paper Model
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 18:03:36

Very well designed, looks real, clear instructions, scales well, very suitable for wargaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrecked House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:11:18

This is probably the most complex of Dave's models that I have built and was great fun to build. I would not suggest this model for someone who has never built cardstock models, go download one of the freebies first, then you can try your hand at this beautiful model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:03:14

This is a great way to get into the hobby and the price is right! I have recommended that anyone interested in cardstock modeling download all the free models, build them and then go support the companies by buying their product if you enjoy it. This is just one of many models available for you to populate a table for a fantasy city or as a centerpiece for a wargame table. These models are easy to cut & assemble!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Asylum Paper Model
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2013 08:58:11

Another great model for my city build. Dave's models are quick and easy to assemble, we have a family hobby night where the whole family sits down and builds cardstock models and plays games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asylum Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2013 13:21:54

Colour's a bit dull otherwise not bad. overlaps for gluing a bit small fidldy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Country Brewery Paper Model
by Roger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2013 11:24:14

This is an outstanding model to build and is very detailed. Even though there are many parts, it goes together real nice. I built mine at 1:87 scale for my train and made a few modifications on it to turn this into a small foundry building. I added a tall stack for the melting furnace and opened the one end of the building so I could run a spur line inside the building. I use the brick and wood board finish... looks excellent. I highly recommend this building because it is well done and a fun project to build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country Brewery Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

World War Ruins #1 Paper Model
by Olaf V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2013 11:26:46

I have built the concrete Version and it's looks great for Modern or Sci-Fi!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World War Ruins #1 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Keri W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2013 16:14:48

The image of the product looks awesome. I was really excited to grab this (cheaply, too!) and put it together for tonight's game, but an hour and a half later I can't figure out how it all goes together. The instructions are AWFUL. No pictures, just non-detailed text with very, very basic instructions. "Assemble the Under Carriage and Bed, and glue these together." Okay, great. How exactly do I do that!? Maybe Fat Dragon has spoiled me with their step by step photo instructions, but these instructions suck so bad that I can't use this product. And they don't have an actual picture of the final product, just an illustration. Disappointed.


Seriously, these are the instructions:


1) Score along the line running vertically between the Wheels pieces. To score a line, lightly drag your hobby knife along it, applying enough pressure to make the paper easier to fold but not enough to cut all the way through.
2) Cut out all of the pieces along their outer black lines, and cut along the horizontal lines between the Wheels.
3) Score the remaining black lines.
4) Assemble the Under Carriage and Bed, and glue these together.
5) Assemble the Axles and glue these to the Under Carriage.
6) Assemble the Tongue (or Hitching Poles) and glue it (them) in place at front of the Undercarriage and Bed.
7) Assemble the Tongue Crosspiece and affix it to the Tongue (unless using Hitching Poles).
8) Fold the Wheels into double-sided pieces, apply glue to their unprinted sides and press them flat.
9) Cut along the Wheels’ outer black lines.
10) Affix the Wheels to the ends of the Axles.
11) Optionally, you may add a canvas cover.
12) Your model is now complete.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Keri, I'm sorry this model stumped you! If you keep in mind that most of the components in this set are just "boxes" of some shape or other, it should be pretty easy to put it together just looking at the finished examples. The placement of most of the pieces should be labeled, or be obvious by the white spaces left on the components. Essentially the wagon is composed of a flat box (the bed) on top of another flat box (the undercarriage), with long skinny boxes used for the axles and wagon tongue. Since you've built some paper models before, creating paper boxes should be something you can do in your sleep! :) Everything else should be pretty easy -- again, just look at the finished illustrations to figure out where to place the side walls, wheels and so on. Just dive in and start doing it -- cut out the pieces, cut along the outer black lines, score along the remaining lines, fold and glue -- and if you goof, it's only paper and you can print another sheet. Hope that helps!
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Kerry A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2013 15:57:18

Awesome little piece of terrain, will definitely be looking for more items from Dave Graffam Models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Livestock Shelter Paper Model
by Roger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2013 20:32:13

I bought the livestock shelter to use as a out building on a foundry based in the 1880's for my model railroad. The detail and quality of this product is very good. I wish there were a few more skin choices for the walls. A lower field stone skin would be a nice update, but this is because of what I am using this structure for. The assembly is very easy and the pieces go together and match very well. I highly recommend this building to add that extra little touch to what ever you are modeling.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Livestock Shelter Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Brian J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2013 02:12:54

This is an great way to build your own of tabeltop game houses. I did this house a few times, until I was happy with the work, befor i spent any Money on any of the other very cool stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Split Ruin Paper Model
by Clive A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2013 14:03:33

A superb kit with loads of variations available when you use the multi layered pdfs. Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2013 09:33:46

Nice stand alone model,or can be used as an addition on other models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 407 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG