RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
World War Ruins #1 Paper Model
by Olaf V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2013 11:26:46

I have built the concrete Version and it's looks great for Modern or Sci-Fi!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World War Ruins #1 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Keri W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2013 16:14:48

The image of the product looks awesome. I was really excited to grab this (cheaply, too!) and put it together for tonight's game, but an hour and a half later I can't figure out how it all goes together. The instructions are AWFUL. No pictures, just non-detailed text with very, very basic instructions. "Assemble the Under Carriage and Bed, and glue these together." Okay, great. How exactly do I do that!? Maybe Fat Dragon has spoiled me with their step by step photo instructions, but these instructions suck so bad that I can't use this product. And they don't have an actual picture of the final product, just an illustration. Disappointed.


Seriously, these are the instructions:


1) Score along the line running vertically between the Wheels pieces. To score a line, lightly drag your hobby knife along it, applying enough pressure to make the paper easier to fold but not enough to cut all the way through.
2) Cut out all of the pieces along their outer black lines, and cut along the horizontal lines between the Wheels.
3) Score the remaining black lines.
4) Assemble the Under Carriage and Bed, and glue these together.
5) Assemble the Axles and glue these to the Under Carriage.
6) Assemble the Tongue (or Hitching Poles) and glue it (them) in place at front of the Undercarriage and Bed.
7) Assemble the Tongue Crosspiece and affix it to the Tongue (unless using Hitching Poles).
8) Fold the Wheels into double-sided pieces, apply glue to their unprinted sides and press them flat.
9) Cut along the Wheels’ outer black lines.
10) Affix the Wheels to the ends of the Axles.
11) Optionally, you may add a canvas cover.
12) Your model is now complete.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Keri, I'm sorry this model stumped you! If you keep in mind that most of the components in this set are just "boxes" of some shape or other, it should be pretty easy to put it together just looking at the finished examples. The placement of most of the pieces should be labeled, or be obvious by the white spaces left on the components. Essentially the wagon is composed of a flat box (the bed) on top of another flat box (the undercarriage), with long skinny boxes used for the axles and wagon tongue. Since you've built some paper models before, creating paper boxes should be something you can do in your sleep! :) Everything else should be pretty easy -- again, just look at the finished illustrations to figure out where to place the side walls, wheels and so on. Just dive in and start doing it -- cut out the pieces, cut along the outer black lines, score along the remaining lines, fold and glue -- and if you goof, it's only paper and you can print another sheet. Hope that helps!
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Kerry A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2013 15:57:18

Awesome little piece of terrain, will definitely be looking for more items from Dave Graffam Models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Livestock Shelter Paper Model
by Roger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2013 20:32:13

I bought the livestock shelter to use as a out building on a foundry based in the 1880's for my model railroad. The detail and quality of this product is very good. I wish there were a few more skin choices for the walls. A lower field stone skin would be a nice update, but this is because of what I am using this structure for. The assembly is very easy and the pieces go together and match very well. I highly recommend this building to add that extra little touch to what ever you are modeling.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Livestock Shelter Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Brian J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2013 02:12:54

This is an great way to build your own of tabeltop game houses. I did this house a few times, until I was happy with the work, befor i spent any Money on any of the other very cool stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Split Ruin Paper Model
by Clive A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2013 14:03:33

A superb kit with loads of variations available when you use the multi layered pdfs. Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2013 09:33:46

Nice stand alone model,or can be used as an addition on other models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Observatory Free Paper Model
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2013 09:30:44

Great beginner model.Works as a stand alone model, or can be combined with other models to create variety.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Observatory Free Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Village Pub Paper Model
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2013 23:16:39

Great model. I just wish David Graffam added signs to this one. Also watch out for putting the roof together. I also didn't like that you couldn't use some of the prepared textures on your custom model. If you have the addition selected you will need to trim the tabs where the roof comes together. Besides those nit picks as usual a beautiful model by David Graffam!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Village Pub Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2013 23:11:18

Excellent fun model with plenty of details. As usual David Graffam knocks it out of the park!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cargo Pods Paper Models
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 21:53:15

Again the customization is amazing! The colors and the textures are outstanding! The layer customizations have revolutionized paper modeling!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cargo Pods Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Checkpoint Paper Terrain
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 21:48:52

Interesting...


I like the variations and LOVE the layers... But the object itself lacks definition.


Is it a pylon, a security booth? Makes a neat terrain piece.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Checkpoint Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Command Tent Paper Model
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 21:43:18

Love the layers. The colors are interesting... Would have liked a natural canvas, but many GP mediums can be made from this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Command Tent Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Walls of Rake's Corner
by Noel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2013 01:47:39

Another good product from Dave.
Now i just have to get a base printed off to base the walls on lol



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Walls of Rake's Corner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Asylum of Rake's Corner
by Noel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2013 01:41:11

Nice and easy to build. Another great product from Dave



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asylum of Rake's Corner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 399 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG