RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Asylum of Rake's Corner
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:51:44

Loved this model! I will probably use it again and again in different formats taking out the lower brickwork and using it as a 2 storey building. Really pleased with the ease of construction and the amount of periods that it could be used in. The graphics are fantastic. Well done Dave! Bob Hornsby



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asylum of Rake's Corner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

North Gate Paper Model
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:47:19

I found this model a bit harder to construct! It might be me, but I could certainly have done with some instructions for this one as I still haven't totally completed it yet. joining the left small house onto the North Gate was a problem. Overall the building looks great and will certainly come in handy for my German towns in the 7 Years War period.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Quaint House Paper Model
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:41:38

I was very pleased with the Quaint house model. It was easy to construct in a very short time and needed no instructions as it was so simple. I particularly liked the different 'skins' that the model had as I could produce several for a town effect. They also suited several periods from medieval, late renaissance and into the Seven Years war period which was what I was after. But there's no reason why they couldn't be used right up to the modern period for the UK and Europe especially. Bob Hornsby



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quaint House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Space Battle Mat #1
by Jeff B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2014 08:14:37

This is a great product, and I actually prefer it to my expensive 4' x 6' Hotz Arts felt mat.

I had the full map printed off at my local Officeworks on a B0 sheet for $40 AUD, trimmed the edges when I got home, and laminated it with a roll of clear contact.

The star field is nice and uncomplicated, leaving you the option to spice it up with your own additions to the map.

The two set up areas are 6" wide, as advertised, and give you plenty of room for your miniatures, dice, counters, etc.

One thing to note: while the product is provided as a TIF file, it is worth contacting your local print store prior to going in, to make sure that they can print 3' x 4', and to ask what file types they accept for printing (I figured the TIF File would be fine, only to discover that their preferred media type was PDF...). Also some places have restrictions on the size of the file to be printed as well. Photoshop is your friend here.

My final printed product now has a home in two 60mm wide postal cylinders, and will be brought out for use as necessary.

Well worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Battle Mat #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:22:10

This is a very good model to start with. It has some complexity but not too much. I learnt a lot that I can apply to my next attempt such as accurate scoring is critical! Highly recommended and it's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:19:11

If you are going to buy paper terrain this is the publication you need. Very comprehensive and lots of pictures ... and it's free! Highly recommended (as is building paper terrain)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:47:51

Fantastic model, really impressive when built the multi skin options allow you to make several versions without looking like you are cloning your buildings.

The detail, textures and options are really first rate. Even the base options are good.

I can't find anything to complaint about



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halfling House Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:44:00

Builds into a good model, great texture quality, and pretty easy to make for such a complex shape.

Though its listed as a Halfling house, I use it as a Dwarf pub and it looks great.

The only flaw (though not really a flaw) is that it only has 1 skin, many of Dave Graffam's models are multi skinned, I think it would be great if he would make a multi skin variant



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tall Ruin Paper Model
by nick d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2013 06:57:39

great model really good looking and it was fun and easy to assemble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

West Gate Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2013 12:38:06

Was an interesting build partly due to me. Once assembled I realized I had not stuck the balcony on straight.

My errors apart the kit was easy to assemble and looks good with the others I have purchased.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
West Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2013 11:57:45

I really enjoyed reading this guide BUT: IT IS NOT PRINTER FRIENDLY! Whilst I appreciate the layout, I don't want to balance a desktop computer on my workbench. Power tools and paints are not computer friendly. Would it be possible to include a 'computer friendly' PDF as well. i.e. One that will print adequately in Black and White without draining the (costly) ink reservoirs in printers? As a retiree who is just getting back into modelling and terrain building I found this an excellent starting point. Very well laid out and methodical in its approach to the subject but the previous caveat still applies. Almost a perfect '10'.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Like many of my model PDFs, this one includes multiple graphics layers. I recommend using Adobe Acrobat Reader to open this file. Find \"Navigation Panels > Layers\". From there, you can adjust the layout graphics to make it more print-friendly.
Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00

Really pleased with this model. Found it very easy to build but as with all the kits with supports for overhanging parts I am making the supports out of wood.

The range of buildings are gradually being collected to build a town for my narrow gauge railway



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2013 12:12:11

This is a very beautiful model, but not easy. Although i would give it 5 stars because it is so nice, i gave just 4 because there is not much of instructions for certain parts of the model. Expecially the platform or the roof inforcements are not explained or shown in the instructions, and the pictures you see here in RPG-Now are NOT included in the pack, leaving you somewhat annoyed when the instructions say that you should use the pictures for help...

But in the end all this is forgotten when assembled, because it is a very nice, unusual and eye-catching model.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tudor House Paper Model
by Anthony D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2013 05:32:03

A ready to print model that looks quite complex with the dormer windows but in practice reduces to a series of boxes which fit together really well.

A really great and cheap addition to any wargames or fantasy model layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2013 02:40:23

Being a bit of a card-crafting headcase I didn't expect to learn much from these instructions and I wasn't surprised. They do give enough information to get a beginner started though and it's always worth checking these things when starting on a new range, just in case.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 423 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG