RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Metal Tile Kit #1
by Allison M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 12:45:51

I've used these for so much terrain and photo setups. A typical good quality DG model!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metal Tile Kit #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Checkpoint Paper Terrain
by Allison M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 12:43:35

At first this looks like an odd little model but it has so much potential! It can be a guard post, transmat capsule, elevator, replicator, you name it. I'm pretty sure with a bit of adaptation you could make a decent escape pod or drop pod from it. The colour choices all look good and the optional markings add visual flavour. The cargo pods are just the thing for your grimy space warehouse or shipping yard battles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Checkpoint Paper Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Bunker SF-01 Paper Model
by Allison M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 12:35:43

This is a snug little bunker for a couple of figures to take shelter in. The art is great and the colour scheme choices cover pretty much anything you'd want from all-purpose grey to jungle camo. Print and assemble a dozen or so and place them around the game table to improve your units' chance of survival...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Bunker SF-01 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spaceport Tiles PSD Files
by Allison M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 12:31:31

This is a great set and the psd files make it even easier to produce the layouts you want. With a bit of skill you can adapt these to become hangar walls with doorways etc, as well as adding custom markings and equipment etc.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Tiles PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2015 14:04:39

Very nice looking model - relatively easy to build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tall Ruined Walls Paper Models
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2015 15:17:39

This is a very useful set. The wide variety of different wall elements and textures provided makes for a large number of combinations, even without further adaptation.
My slight reservation is based on my not being a fan of walls of zero-thickness thus being too much like theatrical scenery rather than representations of real structures. However in the unlikely instance of anyone else sharing that opinion, with a bit of effort (and possibly balsa-wood) walls of a scale-ish thickness can be achieved without too much difficulty by anyone with a modicum of skill (and enthusiasm, of course). Based on the door height, the basic scale is about 1:56. To be a bit pedantic this makes the bricks huge for that scale, but strange to say, I rather think they look better that way here.


David Graffam’s graffics are as appealing as usual and look particularly well as printed even, or particularly, when on a low-ink setting.


If ruined walls are what you require, you need look no further.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Ruined Walls Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Apartment Block #1 Paper Model
by Oscar M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2015 20:20:47

It surely is a very good kit. As usual with Dave Graffam models, there is no technical issue with the set. The multilayers options works smoothly. You can create quite a lot of different looking buildings just playing with the layers, and also build higher blocks easily. I strongly recommend this model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apartment Block #1 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Observatory Free Paper Model
by Jean S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 17:13:29

This model was just right for my grandson. He had a school project on how to enhance the neighbourhood and he had decided to suggest building an observatory. I searched the Web for something that a primary school child could use and we were thrilled when I found this model that he could make.


Once I understood how to manage paper layers (I had to use Google to find out) we were able choose some fun effects of wood and stone. The model was easy to cut out and assemble and made a great illustration for his project.


Many thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Observatory Free Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Split Ruin Paper Model
by Quico N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2015 22:50:33

Great, cheap and easy terrain for your Wargaming needs! Great value! Many thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 15:54:11

This is a must have model for any rpg scenarios containing ships. If you already have WWG's Maiden or Fat dragon's Cog then you must get this as a smaller opponent to them. Dave has given you several different layers and I have built 4 different versions so far. I plan to allow my pc's to steal one of these in order to assault either of the larger ships I mentioned above and then use 3 more of these for npc's to assault the pc's once they capture either of the larger ships. These will fit in both my pirate and middle age fantasy campaigns. Hats off to Dave and 5 stars for his best ship to date.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

South Gate Paper Model
by Jochen K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2015 12:07:24

The fourth and last gate. This was missing still. A very beautiful kit in two variants. I'm crazy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
South Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scribe of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by joseph t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2015 02:01:24

I have not had a chance but having made many of Dave's models I'm sure they will be the best. Joe



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scribe of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

East Gate Paper Model
by Bob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2015 03:11:40

My modelling skills are limited but I built this and it is one of my favourite pieces. Individual figures fit on the balcony and I can get a 50mm x50mm base on the office roof. I fixed Polish banners to the balcony making it an entry to a Polish estate/town/city and use it with my Poles (obviously), Turks, Russians and Thirty Years War armies. Without the Polish banners I fixed it would cover an even larger range of conflicts and armies and could go back to early medieval/Feudal times - my Lithuanians have been photographed passing through the gate.
Like all Dave's models (I have more) lot of detail which means a lot of work putting it together but with patience anyone withe minimal modelling skills can build it.
Very good value and highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
East Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Jolene S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2015 12:16:18

Worked out well, the cut lines are easy to follow.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

City Starter [BUNDLE]
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2015 05:26:21

Downloadable paper architecture, of which David Graffam’s quirky models are stylish examples, is a pleasure, are that I have only just discovered. I was sufficiently impressed by the first few I bought as samples that I could not resist this generous but modestly-priced, bundle, very much in his house-style and versatile, given the variable layers feature and the .PSD files included. I do not have Photoshop, but can open the .PSD files in my graphics software (Serif DrawPlus X6) as images, which is good enough for my purposes.


To be frank, from the illustrations it is clear that the buildings belong more to the world of Fantasy than the mediaeval one in an historical or even practical sense but, speaking as a retired Architect, I find that this adds considerably to their charm. In any event the heaps of material in the package give plenty of scope for tinkering should you want that.


One further point, I have found that the printed colours, at least when using 160g/m2 plain card and ink-saving software, are much subtler than the illustrations might suggest.


In conclusion: very much worth the price (and the ink).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Starter [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 383 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG