RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Frostzone Ultimates: Fame und Privilegien
Frostzone Ultimates: Fame und Privilegien
$12.45 $6.92









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Inventor's House Paper Model
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:21:24
an interesting, quirky model, befitting a tinkerer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Frontier House Winter Edition Paper Model
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:20:31
i'm a big fan of Dave Graffam models. The "winterized" versions have found prominent usage and are a nice touch for a different feel....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Frontier House Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cottage Paper Model
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:16:30
I'm a big fan of all Dave Graffam's models..the sale let me complete my collection...

My only complaint with any of them are purely personal opinion...don't really care for the "moss dots" circles used for the "weathered" layer... However, i'm not sure of an alternative and they do not detract overall. When i have the option, i typically turn them off, but i'm not so unhappy with them that i'd not use a model based on them.

I do question the location of a couple of chimneys on some models, but again, that's a minor issue.

I would like to see a fourth "gate" structure to go with the other 3 and complete the set.

In general, I find his models remarkable in their detailing (Particularly the "winterized" versions) and all are interesting. my gaming groups have all enjoyed having a "town" to walk through. some of them have requested interior floor plans....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cottage Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
The moss dots and chimney positions are totally valid criticisms. Each model is a one-off for me, and I learn something new with each kit I design. This is an older model, in fact it\'s one of my earliest models, so I was still figuring a lot of things out. These days I try to think more carefully about things like chimney placement, and try to produce more realistic-looking textures. I\'m sure there are some models with windows where chimneys should be, but hopefully my newer stuff doesn\'t have that problem. :) Thanks for picking up this kit and writing a review!
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Tony M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:11:12
This is a really well done paper model. Pretty easy to make and the design actually makes it pretty sturdy. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel Paper Model
by Jim R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 16:14:13
Hey,
I haven't built the Hovel, yet, but I have built the Coachhouse, another of Graffam's models. I built it on ΒΌ" foam core and it came out great. I printed it at 80% for 20mm, larger than he recommends, but it seems perfect with my figures. I've purchased/downloaded 3 or 4 other buildings, including the Hovel, that I am preparing to build next. I'm very pleased.

To the guy who had trouble opening the model, do try downloading again. I had a problem where I couldn't see the layers on certain pages of the Coachhouse. I redownloaded and problem solved.

Jim

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Pavers Tile Kit #3
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 12:48:40
Another first rate product from David Graffam, The textures are good, the colours are realistic.
There are tons of options like rocks, drains, moss and other plants and if you want it horse dung!
Another cool option is cart tracks showing where carriages have been, this helps if you are trying to make a city look that has frequently used roads.

Also, the texture is good for making walls, simply print out the style you want and glue it either side of a 1mm peace of card and cut to desired shape.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pavers Tile Kit #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Asylum of Rake's Corner
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:51:44
Loved this model! I will probably use it again and again in different formats taking out the lower brickwork and using it as a 2 storey building. Really pleased with the ease of construction and the amount of periods that it could be used in. The graphics are fantastic.
Well done Dave!
Bob Hornsby

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asylum of Rake's Corner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
North Gate Paper Model
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:47:19
I found this model a bit harder to construct! It might be me, but I could certainly have done with some instructions for this one as I still haven't totally completed it yet. joining the left small house onto the North Gate was a problem. Overall the building looks great and will certainly come in handy for my German towns in the 7 Years War period.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Quaint House Paper Model
by Bob H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:41:38
I was very pleased with the Quaint house model. It was easy to construct in a very short time and needed no instructions as it was so simple. I particularly liked the different 'skins' that the model had as I could produce several for a town effect. They also suited several periods from medieval, late renaissance and into the Seven Years war period which was what I was after. But there's no reason why they couldn't be used right up to the modern period for the UK and Europe especially.
Bob Hornsby

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quaint House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Space Battle Mat #1
by Jeff B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2014 08:14:37
This is a great product, and I actually prefer it to my expensive 4' x 6' Hotz Arts felt mat.

I had the full map printed off at my local Officeworks on a B0 sheet for $40 AUD, trimmed the edges when I got home, and laminated it with a roll of clear contact.

The star field is nice and uncomplicated, leaving you the option to spice it up with your own additions to the map.

The two set up areas are 6" wide, as advertised, and give you plenty of room for your miniatures, dice, counters, etc.

One thing to note: while the product is provided as a TIF file, it is worth contacting your local print store prior to going in, to make sure that they can print 3' x 4', and to ask what file types they accept for printing (I figured the TIF File would be fine, only to discover that their preferred media type was PDF...). Also some places have restrictions on the size of the file to be printed as well. Photoshop is your friend here.

My final printed product now has a home in two 60mm wide postal cylinders, and will be brought out for use as necessary.

Well worth the money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Battle Mat #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Coach House Paper Model
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:22:10
This is a very good model to start with. It has some complexity but not too much. I learnt a lot that I can apply to my next attempt such as accurate scoring is critical! Highly recommended and it's free!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Paper Modeling Guide
by Mike A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2014 17:19:11
If you are going to buy paper terrain this is the publication you need. Very comprehensive and lots of pictures ... and it's free! Highly recommended (as is building paper terrain)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:47:51
Fantastic model, really impressive when built the multi skin options allow you to make several versions without looking like you are cloning your buildings.

The detail, textures and options are really first rate. Even the base options are good.


I can't find anything to complaint about

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Halfling House Paper Model
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2013 17:44:00
Builds into a good model, great texture quality, and pretty easy to make for such a complex shape.

Though its listed as a Halfling house, I use it as a Dwarf pub and it looks great.

The only flaw (though not really a flaw) is that it only has 1 skin, many of Dave Graffam's models are multi skinned, I think it would be great if he would make a multi skin variant

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tall Ruin Paper Model
by nick d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2013 06:57:39
great model really good looking and it was fun and easy to assemble.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 309 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Dave Graffam Models
Dave Graffam Models
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (198)
 Hottest Titles

Library Paper Model

01.Library Paper Model
02.Armorer's Workshop Paper Model
03.Country Brewery Paper Model
04.Livestock Shelter Paper Model
05.Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
06.Library of Rake's Corner Paper Model
07.Pavers Tile Kit #2
08.Pavers Tile Kit #1
09.Stone Tile Kit #1
10.Steampunk Building No. 1 Paper Model
11.Pavers Tile Kit #3
12.Stone Tile Kit #3
13.Patrol Boat Paper Model
14.Stone Tile Kit #2
15.Stone Tile Kit #4
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG