RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
City of Jade
by NB N. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/14/2010 20:39:27
A fairly innocuous track with Asian inspired strings and woodwinds. It's rather soothing at the beginning and appropriate for just about any Far East setting. It makes for good background music that would fit for a "world map" type situation in a video game or maybe just walking around a town. You could probably use it for other scenarios like a halfling town of tinkerers or craftsman of artifacts the adventurers hadn't seen before. Maybe a Dragonborn village in D&D. It fades before restarting, so the looping isn't a problem at all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City of Jade
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Elven City
by NB N. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/14/2010 20:35:16
This track is dissonant and mysterious, adding the right type of atmosphere to an encounter with a calm and awe inspiring Elven City. It isn't overly heroic sounding necessarily or dark like City of Dark Elves. It allows for a bit of a different mood during your game. I love Sonic Legends and think my players enjoy the added effect of music with our sessions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven City
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Vampire Court
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/13/2010 15:46:29
This is a wonderful piece of atmospheric music. The sounds feels very medieval, perfect for meeting with ancient vampires. The piece is just over 8 minutes long and loops seamlessly, so there aren't any gaps in sound to break the mood. This won't be useful for scenes dealing with vampires from modern times, but that doesn't detract from it in any way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Court
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Elven City
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/13/2010 15:32:51
This music file is 8:30 long and consists of some pretty constants "heavenly choirs" and some haunting strings. It's put together very well, but I feel that the title doesn't match the mood of the piece. It's wonderful for haunting holiness, but I feel it doesn't fit good, calm lovers of nature. The music is also very homogeneous, which is great for background mood setting.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elven City
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Lonely Graveyard
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 14:25:11
Dark, heavy, and rich.

This is one of the best of the Sonic Legend tracks I've listened to - it's very powerful and evocative which makes it a good fit for a dark and creepy scene or setting. About my only criticism is that it's pretty sonically dense which means it's liable to overpower a scene or drown out the conversation if you're not careful with the volume.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lonely Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
City of Jade
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 14:19:15
Serene, peaceful, and Asian flavored.

I nice track which is subtle enough not to intrude on a gaming scene but rather help to augment the mood. Parts of the track feel more "Asian" than others but on the whole I think this is a good match for anyone wanting to bring a bit of a Jade Empire kind of feel to their session.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City of Jade
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Vampire Court
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 14:14:09
Decent although not terribly "vampire" evoking.

I like the track, and the harpsichord is a pretty cool choice to evoke a feeling of an antiquated setting. Overall it's quite subtle and subdued which makes it excellent as a background track for a scene involving intrigue, political machinations, or maybe even a cat-&-mouse game. However, there's nothing in the track that at all suggests vampires - it simply doesn't feel sinister, dark, or dangerous. For the price it's a good buy, but not if you're expecting something to make your hair stand on end or look to see what's creeping up behind you to suck your blood.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Court
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Serial Killer
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 14:07:22
Cool, evocative, and sinister.
I like the track a lot and think the title fits it pretty well. It would work well for a modern crime or horror game, as well as spooky sci-fi game. I also think it would be a cool track to use for something along the lines of a haunted asylum.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Serial Killer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Haunted House
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2010 14:04:20
Decent but doesn't really fit my definition of a "Haunted House"
The soundtrack is interesting and well done but doesn't really have a spooky feel to it - it simply feels to modern and techno to really fit a scene in a haunted house in my opinion. There's almost nothing in it that captures the tropes of a haunted house. Instead I think it's better suited for use in a dark, creepy crime or supernatural investigation. To me it fits a "Supernatural meets CSI" feel. That said, it's a good value for the asking price as long as the buyer isn't expecting something gothic or truly scary sounding track.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Serial Killer
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 14:51:18
A nice, mildly disturbing song with distressed voices. This could easily go in the background of any scene where the players are up against an unknown killer. Some parts are louder than others and, while that works as music, it could break concentration during a game when using it as background noise/theme music. I recommend it and may use this in a Dread game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Serial Killer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Haunted House
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 14:24:56
This does have an 80s flavor to it, and I'd say it's more dark monologue than creepy. It's still very good, for what it is. I think I'll be using it for a Dead of Night game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Serial Killer
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 11:16:44
Featuring oddly dissonant voices and a nicely distorted guitar, this music is good for a modern campaign, particularly when the characters are heading into a troublesome encounter, or searching room to room for, say, a serial killer. At one point "I'm so sorry!" echos through the music with just the right twist to the words. Another great mood setter by Sonic Legends.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serial Killer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Lonely Graveyard
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 11:16:27
One of the more sound effects heavy products I've listened to from Sonic Legend, Lonely Graveyard has serious potential as creepy background music. Set the lights a little lower as your party wanders into a strange setting, and suddenly start this off in the background and you'll find people glancing over their shoulders and huddling a bit closer to the GM screen. Heck, dispense with the RPG session and play this on Halloween night.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lonely Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Haunted House
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 11:16:09
If you've decided that your session is going to have the feel of an 80's horror movie, you need to get this track. Now. It very much fits right into the slightly B grade horror movie genre. I don't say this in a bad way, being that I grew up in the 80s and have a love of 80s horror flicks. If you're looking to do a seriously creepy game, this may not be the best choice. But for some good background sounds with the occasional ghostly voice chiming in, it'll do fine, keeping in mind there is a slight cheese factor.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
City of Jade
by Ben G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 11:15:15
This is a very pleasing track with an authentic Asian flavor. It does have some modern instruments featured, but I don't think these will detract from any sort of Asian-themed RPG campaign, modern, medieval or ancient. Of the four tracks here, this is the one that I added to my iPod just because I enjoyed listening to it and would do so again, RPG session or not.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City of Jade
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 136 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG