RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Book of Records Vol I: Knights
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2017 13:15:39

i wish the tab orders between input is more consistent so i dont need jump around.

othewuse good product



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Records Vol I: Knights
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by William M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2017 16:20:20

What game has a chance against KAP? Not many. I wrote a full in-depth review here: https://liamwrites.com/2017/10/19/rpg-review-king-arthur-pendragon-v5-2/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cairn RPG
by Blaine S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2017 19:29:36

I have to say this system, based on the d12, is quite unique, as elegant as it is simple. The simplicity of the rules and the tone of the setting would make this a great RPG to introduce to kids, but it's also easily mature enough for adult gamers. The text is also very readable, with an entertaining dry commentary. I do have two minor criticisms: the text references Awakened badgers a number of times yet offers no stats for playing badgers, and in quite a few places the text is plagued by run on sentences and typos that hurt readability. I'd love to see additional sources that perhaps detail new locations and additional Awakened animals, like the missing badger (there's also an illustration of an Awakened red fox that would make a welcome addition).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cairn RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 05:19:07

I'm old enough to remember v1.0 coming out but I've only just bought it as part of a Bundle of Holding deal.

This is astonishingly good. This book is the best "reading" RPG rulebook I've ever encountered. It's enjoyable enough just to read as a reference book on the Romantic Arthurian era. Coupled with the Great Pendragon Campaign, you will be able to experience the richest, most complete feudal RPG ever written.

Greg Stafford cannot get enough praise for this acomplishment.

If you're wavering, just buy it. You will regret every day you didn't have this once you have read it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Map Folio: Early Phase
by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2017 14:23:43

As a frequent and longtime Pendragon Gamemaster I find this product among the most useful of the optional products offered! Having a giant map to print out and show my players or share online during games through the internet is simply a fantastic resource!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map Folio: Early Phase
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Septimus Quickstart
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2017 12:27:25

Wow! Really nice (brief but complete) Quickstart. A few typos, but not so many as to detract from a sound game mechanic and truly unique and interesting setting. Those who liked WEG D6 Star Wars, but found Lucas' mythology lacking, will find this a fertile universe for new sci-fi adventures. I would pay for this free product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Würm — Roleplaying in the Ice Age (Wurm)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2017 13:31:17

Great take on an interesting concept the only reason I couldn't give a 5 star rating is the same thing that bugs me about many games these days. Too many pages where there isn't enough cintrast between the background art and the text. I know many people these days just want a pretty book but I'm old school as far as layout goes, the first rule of layout is about readability not looks. It's still an awesome game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Würm — Roleplaying in the Ice Age (Wurm)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whimsy Cards
by Anthony O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2017 19:20:14

I love these cards! I use them as often as possible in my games. They change the flow and are great for improv play! They keep the players engaged just waiting for the right opportunity to use them, and they keep me more engaged since I'm waiting to see what they will throw at me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Book of Knights & Ladies
by Gabriel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2017 16:17:49

This book adds a lot of options to the character creation for KAP 5.X, which makes it a must-buy for whoever wants to play as knights that aren't Cymric. Since it will almost only be used during character creation, I recommend buying the PDF rather than the hardcover.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Knights & Ladies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: 1st Edition
by Jarid M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 15:27:45

I really like the concepts introduced to me through the book. It is a different way to roleplay then I am use to and has opened me up to new ideas. However I doubt I will be able to convince my current group to play with this module. I will probably incorporate some of the ideas from here into my group's current campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Bodez E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 03:02:45

This Edition is the best ever have...marvelous artwork, some text references to the 1st edition, rules has been updates in good ways. Still wondering why dont call it 6ed ?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Book of Records Vol II: Battles
by Roberto M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2016 14:09:35

This is really a nice Christmas treat! Very useful for GMs and players alike. And a long-awaited one, I would say. The BoB system is very engaging and entertaining, but it's sometimes confusing. This supplement should help a lot toward making it faster and more streamlined. My compliments to the author!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Records Vol II: Battles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Roberto M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2016 02:03:25

As other reviewers noted, this is THE BEST RPG of all times, bar none. And now in a new, polished, corrected and gorgeously illustrated edition. Every serious gamer should buy a copy! Just to set the record straight, illustrations and graphics are from the Spanish edition, not the French one (sorry for the nitpicking).

DISCLAIMER: I was involved in the preparation of this edition, so my review is not impartial.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Great Pendragon Campaign
by Erik E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 21:48:49

One of the best campaign books of all time, regardless of system. It will give you years of use and joy, and while strictly not required, it is essential for the core Pendragon experience! Buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
by Erik E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2016 21:43:00

This is the now the best looking version ever of the best RPG of all time, bar none! (Yes, it really is that great!)

Thanks Nocturnal & Greg Stafford for decades of providing the best game nights of my life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 145 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG