RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Grey Knight
by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2016 19:44:10

Sir Gawaine defends the honor of King Arthur in regards to the May Babies but he is put up against an impossible opponent, The Grey Knight. Enter the PC knights who must go on a quest to find a fabled item to help Sir Gawaine defeat his foe.


Set in 515 A.D. this is a wonderful way for the players to be introduced to many of the characters who will later become famous as the legends of King Arthur's knights grow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grey Knight
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2016 02:38:45

I can only say that the translation and layout/printing looks solid, having read and played the original in Spanish. Adding, too, the illustrations are superb, by none other that Jaime G. Mendoza, a panamanian with genius-level talent.



Promising!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gunman's Law Card Decks
by Giordano P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 10:14:09

The card system is good, but 13 € for a pdf in black and white without colors is a BAD PRODUCT!!! :-(



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Gunman's Law Card Decks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2016 06:55:20

This introduction showcases the beautiful artwork and gives a glimpse as to the history behind the game. Definitely worth picking up to get an idea of what the finished product will look like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whimsy Cards (PNP)
by Sean W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2016 11:56:19

Used these to spark some creativity and challenges in a multi-DM event. It added some great twists and turns that DM's and Players had to work with. Might not be great for every game, but with some creativity and experience, it's a fun diversion.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards (PNP)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whimsy Cards (PNP)
by Graysire H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 19:05:18

These are very useful for a non-serious campaign, even then though, I advise that you only give these to those you tust not to use them entirely for party advantage. For example, I gave them to my silliest player and he has both aided and hurt the party many times through his use of these(they still don't know he has them though)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards (PNP)
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 01:15:39

I find these Whimsies to be very useful in developing stories. I have not used them during play as perhaps intended, but select a few in advance for use at slow points of an evenings gaming, being too lazy to print them and create cards.
I am confident they would be useful as pulled cards during play too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards (PNP)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2016 07:32:31

Fun idea. It lets players feel as though they have more control over the narrative. To be used with caution, however. Not every card will work with every session or game, and the GM should only use them if they are confident in their ability to think on their feet. Also, they have the potential to change the course of planned events, to plan accordingly. If used properly, it can definitely make the game more enjoyable for everyone involved.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Marriage of Count Roderick
by Ryan O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2015 15:24:25

Product Rating: 5 out of 5
Cost Value: 5 out of 5
Total Pages: 6


So here's this FREE supplement for King Arthur Pendragon 5.1 and you're thinking, "well it must be short on content and minimal on game play addition". And you'd be wrong.


The Marriage of Count Roderick gives detailed information on the courtship and marriage of the Player's liege lord. It seeds for future adventures in the rivarly between Roderick and Sir Blains, giving a background to what started it all. This supplement changes the effective ages of Countess Ellen and especially Lady Jenna, the pair's daughter. This makes her a interesting prospect for courtship and political intrigue in the future dynasties of the Player Knights. The example of the Courtship itself is a look into how these matters are handled in ancient Britain and can be a useful template to Game Masters when running Pendragon games of love.


Okay, so that's the short little adventure, now let's focus on the other big addition contained in these free pages. Courtly Experience is a new challenge for players that includes a table and rules for events that take place when visiting a Lord's Court. From duels to dancing, this table allows Game Masters to really spice up the action, allows for potential role-playing, and award experience to Players during the many, many Feasts and visits that take place during the course of Pendragon play. This new official table and rules provide all the excitement needed for Game Masters looking for something more when the swords remain in the sheaths.


Overall I can say I was delighted with this product and received far more from it that I could have expected. I hope this is a sign of things to come from Nocturnal and I'll be watching.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Marriage of Count Roderick
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Book of the Warlord
by Andrew E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2015 12:03:02

I purchased the PDF and hardcover book. My gaming group purchased the KAP 5.1, Book of the Estate, and Book of the Entourage. Those were all solid purchases that I felt added many new and interesting things to the game.


I felt Book of the Warlord did not bring nearly as much to the table, especially considering it's price. It read like a lot of expanded on fluff that is already in prior books and did not improve or add anything to my enjoyment of KAP.


I was unimpressed with the mechanics of the graft as well.


If you are just a die hard fan of Pendragon I would suggest only purchasing the PDF, if that, and waiting till the price dropped significantly.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Book of the Warlord
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Book of the Manor
by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2015 15:26:41

Some would say this is the mini-game for the King Arthur Pendragon RPG. This is all about running your manor which is something of a side issue to what your character does gloriously in an Arthurian setting.
That said, it’s a lot of fun for the right type of gamer.


You can make improvements for profit and/or to get checks to certain traits (an apiary will make you busy and therefore let you check the energetic trait every Winter Phase), you can get a traveling troupe which gives you a check to your intrigue as you now have a spy network, you can put up your manor defenses, you can hire specialists, you can get mercenaries and quite a bit more.


There is also a section on how you treat your peasants. If you treat them poorly there is a passion they pick up which is hatred towards their lord. Love it.


If you’re building an improvement with the intent to make a profit then an apiary seems to be the popular first choice.


OVERALL GRADE: A minus.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of the Manor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.1
by Tom B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2015 12:39:02

Haven't finished reading it...but so far it's a great system very in depth on what a knight was and the medieval milieu. I'm stealing vast swaths of the information for my campaign (a heavily modified D20 style game)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gunman's Law Main Rulebook
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2015 19:25:34

This has to be the most accurate portrayal of cinematic gunfights in a tactical situation since Cowboys. It also serves as a brilliant solo/multi-player RPG to boot. I highly recommend it to anyone into the western cinematic gaming genre: fans of Boot Hill (2e but to a minor extent 3e), Cowboys, or Coyote Trail will get their moneys worth on this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunman's Law Main Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Great Pendragon Campaign
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2015 05:05:08

To put it simply, this may be the single greatest RPG campaign I've ever read. I'm using this for a solo game for my spouse, and it's just wonderful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Book of the Warlord
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2015 05:03:26

The Book of the Warlord definitely has some interesting parts to it. I found the examples of three Warlords holdings quite interesting. That really gives you an idea of how spread out those holding may be (take Ulfius as the prime example).


The rules for graft won't be of use to me, but others may care for this.


I'm really not a fan of changing a bunch of the place names. It's Mr. Stafford's game, and he can do as he likes, but I'm not a fan of making things more complicated and making it harder to figure out what is being talked about. I also hope that they update the GPC and core rulebook PDF's extremely quickly, so that other newer players don't have to deal with place name confusion. To be honest, I'm glad I got the earlier version, as with one exception I prefer the old names.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Book of the Warlord
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG