RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
by Joshua R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 02:43:21
I found this to be simple and effective tool at doing what it says -- helping to keep resource tracking in the game and playable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Turntracker (OSRIC™)
by Shannon F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2014 22:56:32
This handsomely illustrated device will allow you (the DM) to carefully track resources such as torches and lanterns, spell durations, and wandering monster rolls with simplicity. This tracker works for AD&D as well. Elegant yet powerful. I strongly recommend that you purchase this...NOW! Also pick up the Labyrinth Lord (B/X D&D) version.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Turntracker (OSRIC™)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
by Shannon F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2014 22:53:51
This handsomely illustrated device will allow you (the DM) to carefully track resources such as torches and lanterns, spell durations, and wandering monster rolls with simplicity. This tracker works for B/X D&D as well. Elegant yet powerful. I strongly recommend that you purchase this...NOW! Also pick up the OSRIC version.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Lesserton & Mor
by Mike H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2012 07:03:21
Some might consider this expensive for a PDF product; I did, until I bought it.

This is a product dripping with atmosphere and style - but not from pages of canon background, instead the writers have managed to infuse the city and ruins with oodles of character with small snippets of information strategically placed. You could use it for any systems as stats are used sparingly but I'm very happy it's aimed at LL players.

I see Mor as a "bonus" to the package, the magic comes form the detailed city/town of Lesserton.

Intelligently written for adult and mature players alike. This is going to keep me going for yonks.

I'm off to the Kinswallow to knock a few heads together. Join me!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lesserton & Mor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Turntracker (OSRIC™)
by Jeffrey L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2012 17:00:07
This tool is simply brilliant. I have always had trouble keeping track of dungeon time (the sheets with check boxes just didn't work for me) and this handy item will do the trick. I have not decided if I am going to let the players see it in use (so that they are aware of the ticking clock) or if I will have it behind the screen. Either way, it will become an intrinsic part of my future games.

I know that this will build up the tension and unease that my adventurers feel as they ponder whether or not to stay underground a little longer, travel down one more flight of stone stairs, or peek behind one more door. With the clock ticking the minor annoyance of a lost map or water-sodden torches quickly becomes a scary problem with real consequences.

I can hardly wait!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Turntracker (OSRIC™)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Lesserton & Mor
by Chris N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2011 17:02:13
Lesserton & Mor (L&M) is a complete site-based sandbox resource. It is essentially a detailed frontier city (Lesserton) and a nearby adventure site (Mor). The Mor book is a blank map and several random systems to help the DM determine the contents of Mor, a huge ruin inhabited by fearsome monsters and littered with treasure. The Lesserton book is a more traditional guide to a thriving fantasy city, complete with eccentric characters and plenty of opportunities to fritter away money and make new acquintances.

Conceptually it's bit like Pavis and the Big Rubble for RuneQuest, but more like dark ages Britain.

All in all, it's good stuff and one could easily run a long and involved campaign without ever leaving the environs detailed in L&M. Although set in the officially implied world of Labyrinth Lord, it is easily portable to just about any kind of traditional D&D campaign. It's very 'British' in tone and setting though so if that annoys you, some light reskinning may be in order. Check out the free Players Guide download; it will give you a good idea of what I mean.

Personally I think that L&M is a great sandbox resource for LL/OD&D and I look forward to running it. If you're looking for a prefab sandbox campaign, you could do much, much worse than L&M.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lesserton & Mor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Free Jewels
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2010 21:34:46
Good descriptions and progression between the different tiers. I found the minimum-price ones especially interesting.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free Jewels
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Skull Mountain
by Pete S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2010 22:05:54
If you’re looking for an old school dungeon, Skull Mountain delivers. The background is solid, the dungeon layout is well designed, and the encounters range from simple to deadly. Overall, a module that is well worth the cost and I feel comfortable recommending.

Read the full review here: http://www.therpgsite.com/showthread.php?t=18248

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Skull Mountain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
All the Treasures of the World: GEMS
by Jackson S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2010 15:46:13
I have had a strong interest in gemology since perusing the gems table in my 5th edition Tunnels & Trolls rulebook (the game that got me into RPGs originally) and wondering (a) exactly what certain gem types actually are and (b) how their relative value is determined. For others who are curious about these things, I can't recommend this product enough. Even if you're not interested in the details of gemology, and just want more detail in the descriptions of gems that your characters are acquiring, this is still an excellent product, and a great bargain for its price. If you're not willing to be convinced by a review, then download the free sample product and decide for yourself.

I'm eagerly awaiting future volumes in the All the Treasures of the World series to see what other brilliance the people at Faster Monkey Games will reveal to us.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
All the Treasures of the World: GEMS
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Free Gems
by Mark K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/21/2010 21:34:02
An interesting look at the GEMS book from which it's derived, it's also useful on its own for your games. I'd be interested to see how deeply the system works, and how much of the background stories the book helps with (seeing that one can draw external inspiration into the system, with the "Dwarvenstone").

But more to the point of this specific file, if you're playing an old school game of any sort, this has cool treasures you can use.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free Gems
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Free Gems
by Jeffrey J. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2010 06:39:52
It's a preview of the sort of results you can get from using their "All the Treasures of the World: Gems": a collection of 46 gems generated using the system, either completely randomly or choosing a desired result. Each of the entries, from the 1 gp "Chicken feed" to the priceless diamond of the dwarven kings, has notes on how it was created using the parent product. It's two pages, the price (free!) is right, and it's definitely got me interested in the full rules that were used.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
All the Treasures of the World: GEMS
by Caleb J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2010 12:16:20
I am proud to be geologist and a gamer with more then a passing interest in gemology. Whenever my players find a treasure trove they can expect precious minerals making up a fair share of the hoard. Given my background I knew I would either love or loathe this product, after reading it through I can happily say I'm of the former opinion. AtTotW: Gems is more then just a list that could be found on a wikipedia page. I especially enjoyed the identification guidelines,as well as the suggestions for misidentified goods. The systems are simple enough that they can easily be dropped into any game that uses the classic Gold / Silver standard, without any conversion needed. It's nice to have a guideline for the price of a princess cut diamond in GP. it might just be that GEMS is so perfectly suited for someone with my interests, but I have to say i am impressed by this release.

Is it possible that Faster Moneky is spying on it's customers?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
All the Treasures of the World: GEMS
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Wrack & Rune
by Pookie .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2010 08:14:20
...a solid, well written scenario that takes the adventurers away from the dungeon and presents them with an interesting challenge. [Full review at Reviews from R'lyeh]

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wrack & Rune
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
by Mark J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2010 11:45:18
A very handy little tool. Basically a small wheel disc that revolves atop a larger wheel disc. The larger wheel disc has sections on it pertaining to the length of time it takes for torches and lanterns (items which up to now have been flagrantly abused by my group) to expire. There's also an indicator of when to check for wandering monsters. It may have taken 25+ years of blood sweat toil and tears, but I can't wait to see the look on my players' faces when they realise their DM has finally caught up with them! "Yup, your last torch just fizzled out...and it's dark...". I'm already thinking of ways to customise it, as I can see the various symbols easily being substituted to record other such variables such as poisons, potions, wound bleeds etc. Very pleased.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Turntracker (Labyrinth Lord™)
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2010 00:18:40
What a great idea! This product consists of a dial that you rotate to track the passage of time in your game. At various points around the wheel icons indicate when torches expire and random monster checks are due. My only gripe is that they should have combined both systems' (OSRIC and Labyrinth Lord) into one product for the same price. Many DMs/GMs would run or paly both systems, so it's a bit mingy to have to buy both seperately.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG