RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Battlemap - Harbour of thieves
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 08:40:59
High quality artwork, the detail is amazing, particularly for VTT play. I use this with Roll20.net and it looks awesome. Definitely, worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Harbour of thieves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Elven Mill
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 05:05:27
This building simply looks great! Beware, this is one of the more difficult models to assemble, lots of cutting and folding. Takes multiple evenings to complete.
Getting 3 skins is a nice bonus, however I can't imagine assembling this building more than once.
Highly recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Mill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
by Craig M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2014 21:01:34
The textures are wonderful, though a bit dark. An entire set would be an ink hog. The model is very well designed, and while finicky to glue in some spots, is extremely sturdy.
The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is that the fold and score lines are invisible in the textures. They REALLY need to have the lines show onto the white areas around the printed textures, because even on the pdf image you can hardly see them.
That one small change would make the model much easier to build. I dread the thought of doing an entire city with the invisible fold and score lines.
I hope that this is fixed in the full set that is on kickstarter and I am looking forward to having a beautiful elven city to build.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2014 01:42:45
As always, LZZ's textures are second to none - and this free model works in concert with their kickstarter model to make either a well, cloister, or a special level wrapper on one of their elvent towers!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/236515712/elven-pap-
ercraft-tower-and-wall-set

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Battlemap for the Old watermill
by Curtis E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2014 17:12:47
I think all of Lord Zsezse Works' products are really high quality graphics. Previously I had mentioned that there were no images to use with online play, after a few days it appears this publisher of maps updated their product with what was requested. Many thanks for listening and my players online thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap for the Old watermill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Elven Ruined Sanctuary
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2014 21:10:20
Lord ZseZse Works has long proven itself as the king of textures for gaming paper craft, and the current Kickstarter campaign they are running (this free model being a teaser of it) is LZW at its finest. Now their fantastic textures are teaming up with equally fantastic geometry and modularity. The possibilities shown by that animated .gif are giving me chills!
While most (if not all) of their new models will eventually make it here to RPGNow, the Dark Elf texture (so popular as a limited edition layer option on the initial release of their Elven Mill) is exclusive to the Kickstarter. So you should check it out.
The Kickstarter version of this particular model, the Ruined Sanctuary, will have four textures altogether, including the one here, and the Dark Elf edition - all for a buck worth of pledging. Although you'll probably not want to stop there.
Cutting and assembly of the model is fairly easy, if a little painstaking, and you'll be rewarded with a great terrain piece for your shelf or gaming table.

P.S. Cutfiles for this model (and many other paper craft models and minis) have been made and shared by members over at the Cardboard Warriors forum. Filled with artists, publishers (most of them here on RPGNow), and fans of gaming paper craft, you should join us for a visit!


Cost: 5/5 for value (not only is it free, it is beautiful)
Quality: 5/5 for artistic skill, terrific textures, intricate & evocative architecture
Utility: 5/5; usable as a standalone terrain piece in RPG encounter or wargame scenario, or as part of a larger complex, or as display for your miniatures
Overall: 5/5

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Ruined Sanctuary
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ground Set #6 - Swamp
by Carlos F. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2014 07:49:27
The product is fine, as always, but I've found something annoying: I can't see any kind of grid. Has been the ground set intentionally made this way, or is it a mistake?

Thanks

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #6 - Swamp
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Dear Carlos, After you open the PDF file, you can see the button for layers on the left side (it looks like two transparent squares). Click on them, next open the list of layers by clicking the plus sign (+). Click on the empty square and set the layer grid visible if you would like to print the tiles with grid. http://lordzsezseworks.com/groundset6_layers_grid.jpg Please use Adobe Acrobat Reader 7 or higher. Layers and buttons will work with this program. You can download the newest version of Adobe Reader here: http://get.adobe.com/reader/ Thank you!
Ekzis' Demonic Chessboard
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/03/2014 00:44:34
Rich artwork and a fun concept combine here to make an interesting backdrop for a set-piece battle. Files are provided for print-and-play on either US letter size or A4 paper, or for use in VTT software. Demonic powers or mad wizards using chessboards as traps or puzzles fit well into many fantasy role-playing settings, and this one looks so good that it motivates me to find a way to use it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ekzis' Demonic Chessboard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Template Pack #2 Bog
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/02/2014 23:01:46
The "templates" in this pack are four high-res backgrounds for book covers and book interiors. The "bog" aspect comes in the foliage that decorates the covers and page edges. You could use these for a gaming product or—more likely for me—an in-game handout. They're very attractive, and would make good tomes of druidic lore.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #2 Bog
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ground set #17 - Bog of Hope
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/02/2014 00:46:46
Featuring path shapes similar to other LZW ground sets, this one takes you to a swampy area crisscrossed with paths and bridges, and festooned with brightly-colored flowers and fungi. I suppose the bright colors are what make ti a bog "of hope." It would fit well into a faerie-forest or even an underworld lit by glowing mushrooms. A set of small dwellings made from materials fanciful (perhaps giant mushrooms) and mundane are included. PDF layers are used to allow the addition of boats and animals to various tiles—but I don't consider these to be especially useful additions, since they depict movable elements that I don't want tied down to static tiles. The brief accompanying text is imaginative but not terribly consequential (and in need of better editing). All in all, a fun set with good artwork.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ground set #17 - Bog of Hope
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T-Builder - Mansion
by nik w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2014 07:47:47
Wish we'd have stuff like this with Red Box!! :)

I bought this after trialing the basic freebie, which I made some basic crypt tiles and an inn interior with to play a bash n grab game of Pathfinder with

With a bit of imagination you can create any urban or dungeon environment - you get three floor setting (2 wood and one flagstone)

You really are only constrained by your imagination. So far I've knocked up floorplans for The Fatman's Feedbag for the RotRL adventure path and a woodsman's hut/hovel/gravedigger's cottage.. I'm going to walk away from my computer after posting this and reopen the program on a rainy day!

You can't do EVERYTHING with it but one of the other possibilities is to print out multiple copies of the beds, chairs, tables etc and make you own floor plan tiles as well.

Well worth it!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder - Mansion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ruined House #2
by Paul G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2014 04:39:43
A great model. Not for the fainthearted, as there are a number of interlocking pieces that need careful planning when assembling. But good instructions are provided, and a little bit of care and attention to detail will reward you with an excellent ruined house. Another winner from Lord Zsezse!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined House #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Battlemap - The Marble Sanctum
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2014 23:00:04
As always, Lord Zsezse Works does not disappoint with this highly ambitious, very detailed battle map set. Antal Kéninger and Zoltán Bárány are the best at what they do and they continue to impress me with their beautiful artwork. Great job guys! Keep up the good work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - The Marble Sanctum
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Battlemap - The Marble Sanctum
by Brent S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2014 14:55:49
Lord Zsezse is back with his biggest and most ambitious project yet. With his trademark style, vivid colors, and pinpoint detail, I was not disappointed! What I was looking forward to the most, however, was the in-game history behind the Marble Sanctum, and after opening the download and devouring the 'Information.PDF', I was most pleased indeed! Aside from the poster sized pictures, the isometric visual aids, and all three levels broken down into individual pages, the 'Information.PDF' has five pages devoted to its history, descriptions for individual rooms, and ideas for encounters, PLUS a grand cross-section that further expands on an already epic dungeon. The price made me hesitate at first, but since I'm on his email list I got a good discount. Sign up, it's worth it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ground set #10 - Desert roads, ruins
by Tiara l. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 13:09:20
This set is *fantastic*. Being able to turn off the grid layer makes it possible for a savvy user to rescale the boards. I'll be buying more for different campaigns, for sure.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ground set #10 - Desert roads, ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 158 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG