RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Template Pack #13 Celtic
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2018 13:34:59

I'm wholly satisfied with the designs and the grade of detail in this set. The Celtic knots follow the rules as I know them.

I'd give 5 stars if at least one design had layers to customize or age, as appropriate, the pages, and perhaps the covers, too. LZW use PDF layers for such customization in some other products, though to be fair, layers were neither mentioned nor implied in this product's description.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #13 Celtic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:07:43

I give this 5 stars but I can't help but be curious as to why this didn't come with backs. The detail is amazing as always and I used one of the plainer covers as my back so it served me well but this would be an even stronger product with backs. Either way, these templates are fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:04:30

The detail on these templates is just amazing. They scale perfectly in my word processor and when printed look almost three dimensional. You can't go wrong with these templates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #24 Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #21 Wood
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:00:35

These, just like all the others I've purchased, are absolutely stunning! They are very easy to work with as well. I use them in an MS Word clone and they work great every time. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #21 Wood
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Crystal Expansion
by Ken B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 13:12:39

This template is fantastic. Not only is it creative but has some technical usages that allow you to take a single product and change it's colors and 2d textures to estensibly give you multiple products. I was fortunate enough to be afforded this product from a free or pay what you want type sharing. I absolutely have been inspired to take a look at their other products. The only suggestion in terms of improvement on this particular product would be if you could toggle off all colors and textures to print off a clear transparent, line art type print for a blank more customizable personal touch on the consumer's part. Thanks for a great product, guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Crystal Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battlemap - The Lumberman's House
by gary g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2017 08:34:10

It's a beautifully designed map. My only problem is: the porch section of the roof (C) doesn't seem to fit into the main part - unless I'm doing something wrong. I cut the pieces out exactly as they're printed, but the pieces just don't fit. I'm making a 3D version of the house; I've got all the walls done, and the roof fits over them, nicely, but I'm stuck on the roof overhang. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - The Lumberman's House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 18:21:57

WOW. This set is AWESOME. Seriously, this is some high quality stuff. First off, please ignore the other negative review, as it is out of date and is based on the item not having instructions. This has been fixed. This set is really well put together. We are using this as set to populate a chamber for an "escape-room" style 1st level one-shot for some new players to 5e D&D. All of the textures and images look fantastic, and the instructions are easy to follow. This is going to look great on the table and will provide a very memorable gaming experience. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Old Watermill
by Lori P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2017 13:59:58

I found this mill to be too small. And the construction method was too complicated for what it is.

I gave up and never finished it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Old Watermill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #6 Elves
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2017 12:20:29

You get exactly what you see in the preview and they are really really gorgeous. I like to use these as cover sheets for my D&D character notebooks with added text for character name and such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #6 Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #1 Graveyard
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:05:40

Creepy and cool and of very high production value. Comes with fronts, interior paper, and BACKS! Backs are not present in all template sets from this company (even when advertised), so be warned. This one does and I love it and make frequent use of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #1 Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #2 Bog
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:03:19

Well made, easy to use and comes with fronts, backs, and interior paper. I make heavy use of this pack. So useful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #2 Bog
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:00:17

The papers and front covers are gorgeous, but there are no backs included. This is a bit of false advertising as backs are CLEARLY mentioned on the promo image. Without backs, the usefulness for me is very limited and the misleading promo is very disappointing. Would not have purchased if I had known.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Dear Will, thank you for your purchase! Please note that there are three different ZIP files in this product, one-one for the papers, covers and backs. Please download all of them and unzip them to get the backs. You can see them in this screenshot: http://lordzsezseworks.com/sample/Lost_Library_3_different_files_covers_papers_backs.jpg You can always contact us by clicking on the Contact Publisher link under our logo or via our website if you have any problem or question, we cannot reply and help you here if you have any problem. Thank you!
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 13:56:29

Beautiful covers and papers, but not much use without backs. As soon as they release an updated version with backs then I'll rate it 5 stars all the way.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 04:52:47

Overall a nice little add on product. no instructions which is a pain but can be figured out



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2016 12:38:04

Have been a paper minis guy for quite some time. I usually buy Fat Dragon Games paper minis. Decided to try out Lord Zsezse and was disappointed. Granted the look of the minis are nice. Artwork is very stunning, the colors vibrant, and the athestics pleasing but when I got down to actually printing out and making the minis I was VERY dissappointed. First off there ARE NO INSTUCTIONS!!!!! The place for the instructions on the .pdf says "Under Construction". OMG I just spent $5 and I don't know how to make them. The parts are VERY complicated and the individual .pdfs themselves have very little in the way of visual guides (where to fold and where to cut). Tabs for glue are non existant and instructions on where to cut out holes or slots do not exist. Score marks (fold marks) are very hard to see (if they exist at all). The chairs, book cases, podiums, books, and table are extremely confusing. I've been making paper minis for about 5 years now and this is by far the worst set I've purchased. Not for the production value but for the creation of the mini's themselves. What kind of company sells a product without instuctions? I went to their website and this product is not even there! I'm not even going to go into the lack of robocutter files (I didn't expect them but hey most other paper minis companies provide them). Save your money. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS THEY PROVIDE INSTRUCTIONS!!!! Go to Fat Dragon games instead. They are a quality company that is on the cutting edge...they provide robocutter files, layered .pdfs (with multiple options for each piece), cut lines, glue spots and tabs, fold lines, super detailed instructions with step by step pictures for each individual set and an generic instruction guide on helpful tips on getting into the paper mini hobby (with suggestions for what equipment you need and how to make a paper mini).

FYI Just to give you a bit o' background on me and what I base my review on: I'm an old skool Grognard with 30+ years in the RPG hobby (I've got Grenadier lead minis, Ral Partha's, and my first RPG had a lil Wizard on it that said Tactical Studies Rules).



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for your support, it means a lot to me! Though Lord Zsezse Works seems like a bigger company, I worked on this title alone, this is why I couldn't release it with the instructions and cut-files (in time); I wrote about this in the description, sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have updated the product with the instructions and Cut-files, please download the ZIP file again from your Library and revise your review if you like. Thank you! (You can always contact us via our site, Facebook page or e-mail address if you would like to share your experience with us or you find any mistakes in our products.) Sincerely, - Zoltán B. Lord Zsezse Works
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 208 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG