RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Alchemist's house
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2016 12:28:20

Purchased this a couple years ago and have used it several times over. Love the detail. A bit small. Would love to see a larger version of something similar. All the same, fantastic little house.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Alchemist's house
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon of Forgotten Eggs - Coupon book
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 15:30:48

While I did not make use of any of the valuable coupons associated with this product, it was a lot of fun to play! The item is basically a complex PDF document (use Adobe Reader), with point and click interactivity. Find the Eggs and gain coupons for actual products! Some eggs are easy, some are more difficult, some require solving puzzles to unlock.
Much more fun than "here's some coupons". I hope to see more of these sorts of items in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon of Forgotten Eggs - Coupon book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battlemap - Pirate & Ghost Ship
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2016 18:45:15

Beautiful ship set.
Fabulous utility for playing scenarios in the Great Age of Sail.
But, I do not game in the Great Age of Sail.


4-star rating because it is beautiful but nearly useless for a fantasy setting.
Most races and nations in fantasy settings do not have gun powder weapons.
In the 'verse I play in, only one nation of humans and the dwarves (order & chaos) have such weaponry.
That means only 17% utility.


Now, what could change that would be one of two changes or many even both if I can be so bold.
1) Leave the weapon ports, but remove the cannons on both decks and let the purchaser fill in the mounts with ballista/trebuchets of their own.
2) Provide trebuchets for the open deck and ballista for the weapons deck.
Granted, you have provided ballista-like weapons on the fore-deck (or are they just harpoons) and a dragon fgurehead, but there does not appear to be any other fantasy touches.


Would love for you to do the changes specified.
Thank you otherwise for a beautiful ship.


Douglas



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Pirate & Ghost Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #4 - Crystal Garden
by Robin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2016 13:13:30

large map
which may be difficult to print everywhere
however
results are very nice
details are interesting, not repetitiv
usable for many games.


one advice in general;
use a plastic sheet window in the same size (or an inch larger) to protect it



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #4 - Crystal Garden
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ancient Worlds - Hills
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2016 00:17:58

These are good stuff. We have tried several different methods for creating interesting multi level terrain and these models rank up there. The design is great with plenty of spots to place minis as they move up, down and across the hills. A few of these spots are at slightly too much of a slant and getting a mini to stay exactly where you want in these specific spots can be tricky. The textures provided are nice. However, after seeing some other products I would have like a few more customize options.


I am pretty much a newbie at paper modeling and I really didn't have any issues with these and would personally consider them "medium" difficulty. They are definitely more involved than a couple walls and a pitched roof and during the later stages of assembly it can take some Dexterity checks to get into the tigher spots to hold pieces while the glue sets but the DC isn't too crazy. (aside - I would NOT attempt these models with normal PVC unless you are into self toture, you really need a tacky glue that is going to set pretty quickly, I have done some simpler buildings with 'normal' glue but cannot imagine how you would do that with these)


All-in-all a solid product that is worth the money and time to build. I would definitely recommend but only wish there were a few more options to add a little more variety.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Worlds - Hills
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T-Builder Lite
by Cris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 16:31:43

Looked cool, but I couldn't figure out how to use all the features and wasn't able to find the instructional video mentioned in the product details.


Hopefully I'll figure out what I'm missing and be able to use it!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder Lite
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review, please let us tell you how to use these PDFs. First of all, you have to use Adobe Reader, even on MAC machines (it’s free). The basic built-in reader will not let you use the buttons. You can see a 6x6 tile in every PDF, you have to switch ON that layer on the left side whose content you want to edit. You can see its content if you click inside a grid on the tile, or if you click on the buttons at the top of the page. This way you can place the floors, walls and other elements by clicking inside the tile and turning on/off the layers. You will find tutorial videos we created to the full versions on the next link: https://www.youtube.com/user/kisatom/videos?view=0&shelf_id=0&sort=dd (They are old videos so perhaps our English is not perfect in them, but they will show you the process.) We hope we could help you, please send us an email if you have any other question! Best Regards, LZSW Team
Template Pack #12 Frozen
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 02:56:49

Money well spent. Beautiful covers. My book really stands out in the crowd and I can't be happier.
There are enough options in size and the very high resolution of the covers and pages brings out the fine detail on each one. Great work, guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #12 Frozen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #16 Vikings
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2016 19:48:36

Again, absolutely AWESOME! and still pretty close to the best money I've spent on product at DTRPG! See my review for the Space Package. Lots of flexibility on use and licensing. I use these as a portfolio material for the Viking-based D&D game I play in. Only one negative comment. Contrary to popular belief, Viking helms, as the one depicted on the 3rd cover in the set of 4, do not have horns on them. Otherwise still extremely attractive if you don't care or are not a historical purist. Definitely looking forward to using these as covers for future personal projects and possible other uses. Professional looking and sized in Letter and A4.



  • Don F



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #16 Vikings
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #15 Space
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2016 19:41:47

AWESOME! Pretty close to the best money I've spent on product at DTRPG! Lots of flexibility on use and licensing. First thing I did was select one of the images to use as a banner for my web page. Will definitely look forward to using these as covers for future personal projects and possible other uses. Very attractive, professional looking and sized in Letter and A4.



  • Don F



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #15 Space
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ground Set #1
by Louis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2016 09:42:06

Great product and outstanding support service.


I was having issue with the grid settings in Ground Set #1.
After written about my issue on this site, LZW contacted me and resolved my issue within hours.
The "Grids []" check box should be used to turn on/off grids within the pdf; and not the layers side bar.


A happy customer again. Good work!


I am using Ground Set #13 Winter Forest and this set to create a 60"x50" map for Frostgrave.
Looking forward to use the finished map for future tabletop games.


Louis



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Tanks - MS-1
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2015 09:33:07

This is the second tank I've built (the first being the KV-1 in this series). A little practice goes a long way to making these tanks, and this one went together very quickly. Even though all the parts fit on one page, you still get to choose from two turret types and four texture options. It's a tiny tank! I made cutfiles for all the parts, so I could use my machine cutter to do that dirty work for me.


I seriously hope they continue this line of models!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Tanks - MS-1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Tanks - KV-1
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2015 14:33:18

I tend not to do a lot of detailed papercraft, and having seen other models that are 11 pages of parts, clearly this isn't the most detailed type of model out there. But, for me, it was pretty fiddly. The instructions could possibly have been a little clearer. The pieces could have been laid out differently maybe to make it easier to assemble. But, I built it, and it's gorgeous! There are four textures to choose on the tank, and it has two subtle variants of the turret you can build. The turret is removable, and turns.


I recommend tweezers, paperclips and other little tools that may help put pressure on tiny tabs in hard-to-reach places. I also struggled to find something that would let me roll up the gun barrel. It's quite small. In the end, I was able to roll the paper (I used heavy matte photo paper) around a chopstick to get a slight curve, then a nail, then a wooden skewer, and finally the nozzle of a can-of-air that I had in my office. That finally got it rolled up nice and tight.


I definitely plan on making the other tanks in the series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Tanks - KV-1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #15 Space
by Jacob R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2015 17:25:28

I cannot overstate how awesome these templates are. I love using them. Everything I've made with them has gotten a very positive reception.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #15 Space
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Richard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2015 00:51:55

Interesting promotional item. Just sends you back to order one of their items.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Halloween Coupon Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2015 16:44:22

while I loved the Halloween Coupon Book none of the coupon really worked for me



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Dear Daniel, the promotion ended on the 3rd of November. That means we\'ve deleted the links and coupons on RPGNow, that\'s why you could not use them after this date. Thank you for downloading this coupon book, we hope that we will see you before the deadline next time. LZSW Team
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 192 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG