RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ground Set #1
by Louis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2016 09:42:06

Great product and outstanding support service.


I was having issue with the grid settings in Ground Set #1.
After written about my issue on this site, LZW contacted me and resolved my issue within hours.
The "Grids []" check box should be used to turn on/off grids within the pdf; and not the layers side bar.


A happy customer again. Good work!


I am using Ground Set #13 Winter Forest and this set to create a 60"x50" map for Frostgrave.
Looking forward to use the finished map for future tabletop games.


Louis



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Tanks - MS-1
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2015 09:33:07

This is the second tank I've built (the first being the KV-1 in this series). A little practice goes a long way to making these tanks, and this one went together very quickly. Even though all the parts fit on one page, you still get to choose from two turret types and four texture options. It's a tiny tank! I made cutfiles for all the parts, so I could use my machine cutter to do that dirty work for me.


I seriously hope they continue this line of models!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Tanks - MS-1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Tanks - KV-1
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2015 14:33:18

I tend not to do a lot of detailed papercraft, and having seen other models that are 11 pages of parts, clearly this isn't the most detailed type of model out there. But, for me, it was pretty fiddly. The instructions could possibly have been a little clearer. The pieces could have been laid out differently maybe to make it easier to assemble. But, I built it, and it's gorgeous! There are four textures to choose on the tank, and it has two subtle variants of the turret you can build. The turret is removable, and turns.


I recommend tweezers, paperclips and other little tools that may help put pressure on tiny tabs in hard-to-reach places. I also struggled to find something that would let me roll up the gun barrel. It's quite small. In the end, I was able to roll the paper (I used heavy matte photo paper) around a chopstick to get a slight curve, then a nail, then a wooden skewer, and finally the nozzle of a can-of-air that I had in my office. That finally got it rolled up nice and tight.


I definitely plan on making the other tanks in the series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Tanks - KV-1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #15 Space
by Jacob R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2015 17:25:28

I cannot overstate how awesome these templates are. I love using them. Everything I've made with them has gotten a very positive reception.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #15 Space
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Richard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2015 00:51:55

Interesting promotional item. Just sends you back to order one of their items.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Halloween Coupon Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2015 16:44:22

while I loved the Halloween Coupon Book none of the coupon really worked for me



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Dear Daniel, the promotion ended on the 3rd of November. That means we\'ve deleted the links and coupons on RPGNow, that\'s why you could not use them after this date. Thank you for downloading this coupon book, we hope that we will see you before the deadline next time. LZSW Team
Halloween Coupon Book
by Wordwizard .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2015 12:14:14

It didn't work. Even after communicating with you back and forth and back and forth it didn't work. Then, it turned out the coupons were for things I wasn't interested in any way…



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Halloween Coupon Book
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2015 20:10:20

This is/was a great idea with some really cool content inside! Incredible maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Oargkan's Labyrinth
by Aaron M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2015 21:31:03

This is an excellently crafted map, with very nice close detail that captures the theme perfectly. The lighting and shadow work is top notch. The isometric map is a great addition which helps to visualize the location and bring it to life.


I would have loved to have a night version of this map as well, but even as it stands I am happy with my purchase.


I recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Oargkan's Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Nathaniel O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2015 12:40:36

That was AWESOME. It totally worked on my Mac too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halloween Coupon Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/31/2015 10:52:24

Nice for passing a few minutes if you're bored waiting for the sun to go down and all the ghosties and ghoulies to come out... but if you're a long-time enthusiast of Lord Zsezse Works you may well have all of the items you get discount offers on.


The creature in the stump is well worth a click, though :)


Quite impressive use of PDF technology too...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Halloween Coupon Book
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2015 23:59:44

A fun and beautifully illustrated way to get discounts on Lord ZseZse Works' equally beautiful products. Although I've already bought almost every one of their papercraft pieces, I still enjoy these little seasonal games. The Easter one had a Dragon Egg Hunt ;)


As for the previous reviewer, I had no problem using it with Adobe Reader on my MacBook. I suspect he may have been opening it with the default reader which is Apple's Preview, which does not allow for interactivity or layers. Adobe Reader is a free download, and a more powerful and flexible tool; worth picking up for many things, and a necessity for the best in papercraft product customization.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder Lite
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2015 14:58:49

I gave this a neutral rating. I downloaded it to see what it was, and if there was any chance at all that it could be made to work in a Linux environment. Well, as of the end of 2015 there appear to be no Linux tools able to handle a PDF with the extensions that this file uses.


So, if you live in the Windows (and maybe the Mac) world, then this might be a useful aid for you. If you're in the Linux world, its a no-go.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder Lite
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halloween Coupon Book
by Mateusz C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2015 05:32:13

Nice idea, but it does not seem to work on mac.


And here I'm trying to git the limit of 50 characters.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Halloween Coupon Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi, thank you for the feedback; we could not test it on MAC. But this PDF should work if you use Adobe Reader and you allow it to open links from the PDF. Please click on the \"contact publisher\" link on the right-hand side and we send you the coupon links if you cannot use this PDF. Thank you very much! - LZSW
Elven Ruined Sanctuary
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2015 13:26:13

The model looks fairly decent and most of it went together with little difficulty. However if you look at the pictures you will see 2 "rocks" (one on each side) that supply support as well as atmosphere. Putting those rocks together is a bitch. If you use glue, it will take a disproportionate amount of time as there are many little tabs that would have to be positioned, glued in place, and then held while your glue took a strong enough bond to hold the tab in place. I didn't even try. I used transparent scotch tape on the underside instead and that worked OK. Once the rocks have been glued together, you then have to glue them in place. One of them did not fit. I had to force mold the basic part of the model in order to get it to fit together in such a way so as to hide the white spot on the basic part which shows where the rock is supposed to go. Perhaps it was just my modeling skills but I am glad that I will not need another "ruined Eleven Sanctuary". One will be enough.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Ruined Sanctuary
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 183 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG