RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ground Set #1
by Justin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2015 22:24:02
The texture looks great but the grid layer only turns off for the first tile. For my purposes this makes the product unusable :(
I hope this isn't repeated in all the tile sets!

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #2 Bog
by Roc W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2015 19:57:43
I only have limited use of such a product, but sometimes I want to present my players with something that really looks nicer than a captured image off the net, and these products fit the bill for me. It is what it is.
I do find them a bit over-priced for the one or two uses I may have for them, and I do only use them once or twice in a game as I don't want it over-used. However, being the sort of GM that in tha past would go to great expense of paying ye olde time prices to get a map copied and enlarged - in the days when the costs could be nearly 10 times what you pay today with very few people having a personal copier or even access to a work photocopier (as a local area truck driver hardly in any office further than a reception desk, I had absolutely zero access to a work copier), I find that the price is fine for one offs. As long as I can use the product at least twice in a game, I'm happy; very happy if I can use it more!

-- The Roc

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #2 Bog
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #16 - Graveyard
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2015 11:50:38
Beautiful. A unique rendering of a pillaged/ruined graveyard. The publisher is even wise enough to include VTT versions, perfect for online play at places like roll20.net (which I think is the best service out there).

I buy anything from the Battlemap line and I recommend you do the same.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #16 - Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #17 Angels
by Aaron a. S. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2015 18:39:36
I have been looking for an Angels background for a line of RPG books, and I think I just found it. These things look great zoomed in, and offer a variety of light colors and themes. I have a few back grounds from Lord Zsezse Works, and they work wonderfully. Can't go wrong with these.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #17 Angels
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T-Builder - SWAMP
by Christoph C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2015 13:53:23
I can only highly recommend these tiles if you are looking for swamp tiles or even just regular outdoor tiles! You have the option of trees, water, paths, roads, statues etc. Great set, I use it for all kind of outdoor (less swamp, more "normal" outdoor") encounters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder - SWAMP
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ground set #12 - Crypt
by Christoph C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2015 02:51:28
This set is amazing! If you are looking for very versatile, highly costumizable and very detailed dungeon tiles look no further: this is it!

After trying different sets here on drive thru rpg and after making a bad purchase I was hesitant to buy any more sets. But I am glad I chose to buy this. The detail is great, almost unmatched by any other tiles I have found here. The only dungeon tiles I like a bit more are the dungeon tiles included in the board game "descent 2nd", but that was commissioned work, so it is a bit unfair to compare the two.

However if Lord Zsezse Works should choose to put out another dungeon tiles set draw some inspiration from Descent 2nd. And please release a kind of norther american forest ground set with rivers just as detailed and lovely as this set. (Like the snow set, but without snow ;-) )

Thank you, I will buy more! Love your work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ground set #12 - Crypt
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #10 Steampunk
by Randy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2015 09:49:27
Template Pack #10 Steampunk is a beautiful assortment of covers and pages for use in PDF and Print documents.

As I looked through these this morning, I was blown away by the detail and color of the pages. They made me wish I had hardback books that looked like this! Each of the pages and covers are intricately detailed and will drastically improve any document that uses them.

I will DEFINITELY be using these in my upcoming PDF releases...and Lord Zsezse, you will DEFINITELY be credited, despite not being required to do so. Work like this needs to be shared and credited!

Outstanding product I highly recommend to any and all witers out there. They even make beautiful scrapbook pages!

5 out of 5...Keep up the great work!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #10 Steampunk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by Michel-Eric V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2015 07:08:22
As always, great stuff! I'm always curious to see what are the new designs from the Lord.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ground Set #7 - Cave
by Allan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2014 06:57:35
While typing this review I have noticed that the text used in the product listing is "Ground Set #7 - Cave", but the text on the cover page of the tiles themselves is "Ground Set #7 - The Descent". The Descent does seem a more apt title for this product due to it's corridor style tiles. I've rated this item as two stars due to it's lack of practical use when it comes to creating a "cave" dungeon setting, which is why I purchased it.

The tiles offered have exits/entrances at the top, right, left and bottom of the tiles mostly. There is a need for more tiles with their exits/entrances at the corners, or off-centre from the tile edge. The review by Christopher H is excellent " ...the edges of the spaces—which work well for the above-ground road sets—are too regular [straight] for a natural cave, and the set doesn't make it easy to construct larger chambers..." This means that the set has a limited practicality.

I was very interested in the Expansion for Ground Set 7 as I thought it would contain off-angle and edging tiles, but I would draw your attention to Christopher H's review of the Expansion for Ground Set 7, which notes that the expansion uses floors with a tiled look and are not really of use in conjunction with this set.

If you are looking to create a corridor style dungeon for your adventurers then this is the set to purchase, with excellent artwork and no issues with printing, and if I had purchased it for such I would have been happy to award it at least four stars.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #7 - Cave
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battlemap - Harbour of thieves
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 08:40:59
High quality artwork, the detail is amazing, particularly for VTT play. I use this with Roll20.net and it looks awesome. Definitely, worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Harbour of thieves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elven Mill
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 05:05:27
This building simply looks great! Beware, this is one of the more difficult models to assemble, lots of cutting and folding. Takes multiple evenings to complete.
Getting 3 skins is a nice bonus, however I can't imagine assembling this building more than once.
Highly recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Mill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
by Craig M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2014 21:01:34
The textures are wonderful, though a bit dark. An entire set would be an ink hog. The model is very well designed, and while finicky to glue in some spots, is extremely sturdy.
The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is that the fold and score lines are invisible in the textures. They REALLY need to have the lines show onto the white areas around the printed textures, because even on the pdf image you can hardly see them.
That one small change would make the model much easier to build. I dread the thought of doing an entire city with the invisible fold and score lines.
I hope that this is fixed in the full set that is on kickstarter and I am looking forward to having a beautiful elven city to build.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2014 01:42:45
As always, LZZ's textures are second to none - and this free model works in concert with their kickstarter model to make either a well, cloister, or a special level wrapper on one of their elvent towers!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/236515712/elven-pap-
ercraft-tower-and-wall-set

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap for the Old watermill
by Curtis E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2014 17:12:47
I think all of Lord Zsezse Works' products are really high quality graphics. Previously I had mentioned that there were no images to use with online play, after a few days it appears this publisher of maps updated their product with what was requested. Many thanks for listening and my players online thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap for the Old watermill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elven Ruined Sanctuary
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2014 21:10:20
Lord ZseZse Works has long proven itself as the king of textures for gaming paper craft, and the current Kickstarter campaign they are running (this free model being a teaser of it) is LZW at its finest. Now their fantastic textures are teaming up with equally fantastic geometry and modularity. The possibilities shown by that animated .gif are giving me chills!
While most (if not all) of their new models will eventually make it here to RPGNow, the Dark Elf texture (so popular as a limited edition layer option on the initial release of their Elven Mill) is exclusive to the Kickstarter. So you should check it out.
The Kickstarter version of this particular model, the Ruined Sanctuary, will have four textures altogether, including the one here, and the Dark Elf edition - all for a buck worth of pledging. Although you'll probably not want to stop there.
Cutting and assembly of the model is fairly easy, if a little painstaking, and you'll be rewarded with a great terrain piece for your shelf or gaming table.

P.S. Cutfiles for this model (and many other paper craft models and minis) have been made and shared by members over at the Cardboard Warriors forum. Filled with artists, publishers (most of them here on RPGNow), and fans of gaming paper craft, you should join us for a visit!


Cost: 5/5 for value (not only is it free, it is beautiful)
Quality: 5/5 for artistic skill, terrific textures, intricate & evocative architecture
Utility: 5/5; usable as a standalone terrain piece in RPG encounter or wargame scenario, or as part of a larger complex, or as display for your miniatures
Overall: 5/5

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Ruined Sanctuary
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 167 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG