RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Dungeon Desk Pad
by Stefan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2015 08:52:06
Funny idea - good for inspiration. A very simple product, but a good and creative idea.

When I aquired the Dungeon Desk Pad, I wasn't certain of what, when and where I would find it useful.

But when printed, the creativity just starts with such a nice idea! Back to the desk, with my old HB2 pencils and colors and handdrawing maps and notes.

Good for people who like to get back-to-basics and be inspired by using analog equipment like real-life pencils :-)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Desk Pad
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Desk Pad
by Rodney K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2015 01:16:34
I have purchased multiple items made by Peter Regan through his company "Squarehex," and have supported many of his "Kickstarter" campaigns. I have been pleased with his creations. The products are designed with the active gamer in mind, and tend to be small note books. This product is designed to allow a game master to get all her/his ideas on one sheet, and is therefore a large desk blotter type of pad. It would be easy for someone to dismiss Peter's work as "What anyone could do with a ruler and a pencil." I have experience in this area of work. When I was in the U.S. Air Force, I served as a graphic specialist. This work is tedious and demanding, and Mr. Regan does it well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
by Raul D. L. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 08:36:53
A fantastic and wonderfully simple character sheet for your B/X games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A5 Maps
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2014 13:27:16
These maps were nice. Saves me time to come up with my own, and they appeared well thought out. The last maps like these that I used (that I did not make myself) were from a book on castles. Funny how most real castles are not linear due to the landscape and necessity.
If you want a map to throw into a campaign, this is what you want.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A5 Maps
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2014 10:27:06
Excellent little product, very nice maps, and it's pay what you want, you can't go wrong :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Maps
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2014 22:44:28
Hey! Nice job!

I give this publication five stars because it has some very useable maps, and the price is whatever you want to pay.

I especially like the castle interior plan. Nice job.

This product is worth paying $1 and you will get your money's worth.

Go ahead and pay these guys a dollar. Worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Maps
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2014 00:13:09
This is really good. This will be handy for a pick up game or random side mission, or even for a Teleport spell that misfires and plops the party in some random place. Poof! you have maps!

and the maps are good too! I love the blank and DM versions.

Very useful.

Worth a few bucks, IMO.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
by Joe K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2014 11:44:59
A good all-purpose OSR character sheet -- ideal for quick printing before a game and one that covers all one REALLY needs to function at the table top.

I'd have rated higher if it had allowed for some quick in-game 1-in-6 skills, but that is easily written into the "abilities" section so not much to nitpick.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Hexes
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2013 13:54:38
Little Hexes is, in my opinion, excellent. You could simply use it "as is" for a ready done starter for a sandbox/hexcrawl, or use it for inspiration to start working on your own. As the PDF is currently Pay What You Want - try it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Hexes
by James F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2013 10:50:31
I had no idea what to expect from this little pdf. I have been a DM/GM/storyteller.. for 30 years. I started out with a pad of graph paper and a pencil imagining and drawing maps. Monsters were randomly placed and wandered all over. Adventurers got their quests in a bar from a little old man posting a note on the wall.

This pdf took me fondly back to those days. You don't have to start at Hex 1 and end at hex 14. It's designed in a way that you could start almost anywhere. It gives you a large area, background on the different sites and monster tribes. Tells you WHY that town is in the middle of hills.

All you as the GM needs is to have SOMETHING out of the ordinary happen there. Using whatever rule system you want, make up an encounter that changes the normal life of the inhabitants and everyone else will just fall into place.

What is really nice is that you don't have to know the history of a setting, like Dragonlance, Greyhawk, Lankhmar.. just make up your own. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
by francesco b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2013 15:06:19
Good job on the sheet. Will get a test run for sure.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
by James L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2013 16:39:35
Nice and simple B/X or LL sheet. Like many sheets I've seen, the Equipment section is way too big. I am glad to see it say "Spells/Abilities" rather than just "Spells" like so many other sheets. Other sheets may look prettier or be better for specific games or classes, but overall this one is excellent!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 13:15:03
Much better than most SW character sheets, by virtue of being simple.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
by SJ B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2013 17:13:49
Print this sheet onto the back of a 5x8 index card and you have yourself the perfect character sheet IMO.
The only thing I wished it included was a score box for Sanity, especially since the Horror Companion has the Sanity rules now (not just Realms of Cthulhu).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1st Ed Advanced Character Sheet
by Mike E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2013 19:14:17
This character sheet is, from memory, an almost exact reproduction of the kind I used to play AD&D back in the late 1970s and early 80s. The design is striking and will no doubt evoke fond memories amongst gamers of a certain age.

From the perspective of nostalgia I'd have given this the full five stars. However, the strong black borders do waste a lot of space and the info boxes are smaller than is truly practical. Small hand writing and a sharp pencil are necessities. Yet these were faults with the original sheets too.

These same borders may prove expensive if printed in large numbers using an inkjet printer.

Nevertheless, this character sheet is a striking and iconic design, and it adds an air of nostalgic authenticity to my retro gaming.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1st Ed Advanced Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG