RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
A5 Maps
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2014 13:27:16
These maps were nice. Saves me time to come up with my own, and they appeared well thought out. The last maps like these that I used (that I did not make myself) were from a book on castles. Funny how most real castles are not linear due to the landscape and necessity.
If you want a map to throw into a campaign, this is what you want.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A5 Maps
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2014 10:27:06
Excellent little product, very nice maps, and it's pay what you want, you can't go wrong :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
A5 Maps
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2014 22:44:28
Hey! Nice job!

I give this publication five stars because it has some very useable maps, and the price is whatever you want to pay.

I especially like the castle interior plan. Nice job.

This product is worth paying $1 and you will get your money's worth.

Go ahead and pay these guys a dollar. Worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
A5 Maps
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2014 00:13:09
This is really good. This will be handy for a pick up game or random side mission, or even for a Teleport spell that misfires and plops the party in some random place. Poof! you have maps!

and the maps are good too! I love the blank and DM versions.

Very useful.

Worth a few bucks, IMO.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
by Joe K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2014 11:44:59
A good all-purpose OSR character sheet -- ideal for quick printing before a game and one that covers all one REALLY needs to function at the table top.

I'd have rated higher if it had allowed for some quick in-game 1-in-6 skills, but that is easily written into the "abilities" section so not much to nitpick.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Little Hexes
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2013 13:54:38
Little Hexes is, in my opinion, excellent. You could simply use it "as is" for a ready done starter for a sandbox/hexcrawl, or use it for inspiration to start working on your own. As the PDF is currently Pay What You Want - try it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Little Hexes
by James F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2013 10:50:31
I had no idea what to expect from this little pdf. I have been a DM/GM/storyteller.. for 30 years. I started out with a pad of graph paper and a pencil imagining and drawing maps. Monsters were randomly placed and wandered all over. Adventurers got their quests in a bar from a little old man posting a note on the wall.

This pdf took me fondly back to those days. You don't have to start at Hex 1 and end at hex 14. It's designed in a way that you could start almost anywhere. It gives you a large area, background on the different sites and monster tribes. Tells you WHY that town is in the middle of hills.

All you as the GM needs is to have SOMETHING out of the ordinary happen there. Using whatever rule system you want, make up an encounter that changes the normal life of the inhabitants and everyone else will just fall into place.

What is really nice is that you don't have to know the history of a setting, like Dragonlance, Greyhawk, Lankhmar.. just make up your own. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
by francesco b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2013 15:06:19
Good job on the sheet. Will get a test run for sure.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
by James L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2013 16:39:35
Nice and simple B/X or LL sheet. Like many sheets I've seen, the Equipment section is way too big. I am glad to see it say "Spells/Abilities" rather than just "Spells" like so many other sheets. Other sheets may look prettier or be better for specific games or classes, but overall this one is excellent!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A5 B/X OSR Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 13:15:03
Much better than most SW character sheets, by virtue of being simple.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Savage Worlds A5 Character Sheet
by SJ B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2013 17:13:49
Print this sheet onto the back of a 5x8 index card and you have yourself the perfect character sheet IMO.
The only thing I wished it included was a score box for Sanity, especially since the Horror Companion has the Sanity rules now (not just Realms of Cthulhu).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
1st Ed Advanced Character Sheet
by Mike E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2013 19:14:17
This character sheet is, from memory, an almost exact reproduction of the kind I used to play AD&D back in the late 1970s and early 80s. The design is striking and will no doubt evoke fond memories amongst gamers of a certain age.

From the perspective of nostalgia I'd have given this the full five stars. However, the strong black borders do waste a lot of space and the info boxes are smaller than is truly practical. Small hand writing and a sharp pencil are necessities. Yet these were faults with the original sheets too.

These same borders may prove expensive if printed in large numbers using an inkjet printer.

Nevertheless, this character sheet is a striking and iconic design, and it adds an air of nostalgic authenticity to my retro gaming.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1st Ed Advanced Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
1st Ed Advanced Character Sheet
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 18:20:55
Awesome! If you're looking for a striking yet uncomplicated sheet, try it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
1st Ed Advanced Character Sheet
by Dennis Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2013 18:10:58
It's a decent character sheet but a little too cluttered for my taste. Yes, all of your pertinent information can be recorded right there on the front of it, but look at all the area taken up by black ink. Yeah. This forces you to write all your equipment and spells real small. For those of us who don't have great eyesight this is not a plus. And that silly diagram on the bottom right where I guess your supposed to circle your character's alignment...why? On the whole, if I were to make a character sheet that was ideal, it would be a lot like this one.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Pad of Geomorphic Intent Sample Maps
by Philip C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2013 18:38:42
Did not have any problems printing this product on an HP Laserjet 4250n. Everything was exactly how it was presented which I really like.

I find it useful for quick dungeon needed on the fly when the players go off into places I never thought they would.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pad of Geomorphic Intent Sample Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG