RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
Kung Chi
Kung Chi
$9.99 $3.99









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by Dan W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/16/2013 00:19:12
Another fun product from Troll ITC! I absolutely love the concept! I can't wait to use this creature's creepy, detached facade to make promises of death to loved ones, only to surprise the PCs with humble, sorrowful regret if they prevail. This is the type of creature that tugs on the heart strings and sensibilities of your players, and the ensuing drama is sure to be a romping good time in the hands of a good, patient GM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/14/2013 18:17:49
"Hegel declares that 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 is supreme among the arts, combining music's apprehension of the inner life of the mind with the determinate phenomenal character of sculpture and painting. In contrast to many of his contemporaries who make similar claims, however, Hegel never wavers in insisting that 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 is the crisis of art as much as it is its triumph. 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100's uniqueness stems from the fact that the subject and the object of 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100, the medium and the message, are one and the same. Unlike painting or sculpture, 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 can deal with any and every topic in any and every fashion because in the final analysis what 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 really expresses is the mind's apprehension of itself to itself in itself AND AWESOMENESS." - Jan Mieszkowski, Postmodern Culture, May 2005

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ninja - Silent but Deadly
by tim p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2013 22:32:00
I just had a big board game day with some friends. 12 people for 12 hours. We played Ninja! as an awesome meta game throughout the day. I put a large piece of bristleboard on the wall with everyone's name on it, and crossed them out as we were assassinated. It was a hoot. I just wanted to thank you again for a fun game. Before we do it again, I'll be buying it for sure. Thanks again!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ninja - Silent but Deadly
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2013 07:08:16
Ninja - Silent but Deadly deserves an excellent rating for simplicity and the natural underhandedness of the concept. Print out the cards and present the premise - hide them, wait, and hope to catch you opponent unawares. Akin to other games (and Games) where you have to rely on stealth, ingenuity and an unsuspecting opponent, Ninja - Silent but Deadly can work for adults and kids alike. You can play for an evening, or keep a game going for the rest of your life. The limits? Round here we have no limits!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by will t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2013 12:33:21
Over the years I have bought many things here but this is a high-water-mark event. So subtle yet brilliant, obtuse yet clarvoyant, etc. yet etc. My only complaint (and please dear reader it is but a small one) is that 37 and 78 seem a bit "twitchy" at times, but then again it may just be my perception or lack there of.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2012 12:13:55
Poorly researched and sadly incomplete.

There are only 98 numbers between 1 and 100! Had the title been "100 Whole Numbers Between 1 and 100 [Inclusive]", I would have been more forgiving with my rating - I'd have given it a full five stars, but with this really shoddy level of research, I just can't recommend this product to anyone.

There are dozens of numbers they could have chosen - Pi, for example. The Square Root of Two (or Three or Five). And I'm not even a mathemetician! They also failed to include any decimals. 2.5 is between 1 and 100. It's not in there.

Despite the deceptive title, it is more or less useful, even if it isn't exactly revolutionary or groundbreaking.

I usually enjoy Troll in the Corner's products, but this was a significant letdown for me.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Sharon J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2012 04:53:04
I don't RPG/game but it does fascinate me so I lurk around here to see what's going on.

I am so glad I found this little gem of a book - and for free too! It's going to help me so much IRL and may even get me to actually try out gaming.

Thanks so much to the author for this useful pdf

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/07/2012 03:09:27
For sheer chuckle value alone this has to join my collection of 'lists' - although when in search of a random number between 1 and 100, I use these strange odd-shaped bits of plastic called 'dice'... you may have heard of them, but I'm not sure how well they will catch on.

Perhaps to make this more useful you might like to re-label it as '100 Uses for Gnomes' as I've always felt that there was room for further development in the table of '20 Uses for Gnomes' in AEG's 'Ultimate Toolbox'... but that's a small quibble for such a useful and amusing list.

Cheered me up on a cold day anyway!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Daphne P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 19:03:13
I feel slightly mislead as I was shorted two whole numbers as the list only contains ninety-eight numbers between 1 and 100. I would assume list of one hundred numbers would naturally would not be a fraction off. But the other numbers do seem to be should solid well-aged whole numbers and seem to be a good mix of both odd and even numbers.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Tom B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 18:41:56
It gets two stars (up from one) for being a free product. Otherwise, I don't see a point. I mean, the list itself is useful, but half of the rest of the text is in this scripty font that you have to dissect to read. Waste of time.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 15:58:14
Seldom does such a product come along. The products transcends the idea of a mere supplement. It is rare to find a product which can provide inspiration not only for the gaming hobby but for real life as well. Useful in lotteries as well as age guessing games!

No longer is a GM stuck searching his own brain for a random number. Now, with a quick roll of the dice and the consultation of the provided chart, a random number can be determined.

I feel my life may have changed by this product and I praise the writers for this brilliant work of art.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 15:36:20
Excellent reference book, the author is clearly familiar with the subject matter, but I was a little disappointed by the lack of an index.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Krampus - a system neutral holiday NPC
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 14:23:21
This little write up is a good jumping start for a holiday based adventure. Or some modern take on the Krampus. (which I may use when I get my Grimm game going again) Its a fun 3 page write up with all the basics covered. The only complaint I would have is the font for the body of the text. Its a little hard to read with the parchment style background. Reading it on my Kindle I had to zoom in a bit. And even on the desk top it was easier to read at 120% zoom. If this had been a pay product I would have gone 4 stars for the ease of read thing. But as a free product its 4 stars all the way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Krampus - a system neutral holiday NPC
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:53:02
There are times i need more than a 20 on a dice roll and all i have are these 2 d10's..luckily this will help me a lot!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:48:40
I'm really not sure how I got along these last 18+ years of gaming without this product. Best part is it will work with any system. Although I will say some of my story gamer friends will not like this product for the lack of confusing terms and no real explanation on how best to FUDGE the dice. OSR fans will love this product though. It pulls no punches and lets the die do all the work. Rolled a two...too bad, better luck next time.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG