RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2013 07:08:16
Ninja - Silent but Deadly deserves an excellent rating for simplicity and the natural underhandedness of the concept. Print out the cards and present the premise - hide them, wait, and hope to catch you opponent unawares. Akin to other games (and Games) where you have to rely on stealth, ingenuity and an unsuspecting opponent, Ninja - Silent but Deadly can work for adults and kids alike. You can play for an evening, or keep a game going for the rest of your life. The limits? Round here we have no limits!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by will t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2013 12:33:21
Over the years I have bought many things here but this is a high-water-mark event. So subtle yet brilliant, obtuse yet clarvoyant, etc. yet etc. My only complaint (and please dear reader it is but a small one) is that 37 and 78 seem a bit "twitchy" at times, but then again it may just be my perception or lack there of.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2012 12:13:55
Poorly researched and sadly incomplete.

There are only 98 numbers between 1 and 100! Had the title been "100 Whole Numbers Between 1 and 100 [Inclusive]", I would have been more forgiving with my rating - I'd have given it a full five stars, but with this really shoddy level of research, I just can't recommend this product to anyone.

There are dozens of numbers they could have chosen - Pi, for example. The Square Root of Two (or Three or Five). And I'm not even a mathemetician! They also failed to include any decimals. 2.5 is between 1 and 100. It's not in there.

Despite the deceptive title, it is more or less useful, even if it isn't exactly revolutionary or groundbreaking.

I usually enjoy Troll in the Corner's products, but this was a significant letdown for me.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Sharon J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2012 04:53:04
I don't RPG/game but it does fascinate me so I lurk around here to see what's going on.

I am so glad I found this little gem of a book - and for free too! It's going to help me so much IRL and may even get me to actually try out gaming.

Thanks so much to the author for this useful pdf

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/07/2012 03:09:27
For sheer chuckle value alone this has to join my collection of 'lists' - although when in search of a random number between 1 and 100, I use these strange odd-shaped bits of plastic called 'dice'... you may have heard of them, but I'm not sure how well they will catch on.

Perhaps to make this more useful you might like to re-label it as '100 Uses for Gnomes' as I've always felt that there was room for further development in the table of '20 Uses for Gnomes' in AEG's 'Ultimate Toolbox'... but that's a small quibble for such a useful and amusing list.

Cheered me up on a cold day anyway!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Daphne P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 19:03:13
I feel slightly mislead as I was shorted two whole numbers as the list only contains ninety-eight numbers between 1 and 100. I would assume list of one hundred numbers would naturally would not be a fraction off. But the other numbers do seem to be should solid well-aged whole numbers and seem to be a good mix of both odd and even numbers.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Tom B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 18:41:56
It gets two stars (up from one) for being a free product. Otherwise, I don't see a point. I mean, the list itself is useful, but half of the rest of the text is in this scripty font that you have to dissect to read. Waste of time.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 15:58:14
Seldom does such a product come along. The products transcends the idea of a mere supplement. It is rare to find a product which can provide inspiration not only for the gaming hobby but for real life as well. Useful in lotteries as well as age guessing games!

No longer is a GM stuck searching his own brain for a random number. Now, with a quick roll of the dice and the consultation of the provided chart, a random number can be determined.

I feel my life may have changed by this product and I praise the writers for this brilliant work of art.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 15:36:20
Excellent reference book, the author is clearly familiar with the subject matter, but I was a little disappointed by the lack of an index.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Krampus - a system neutral holiday NPC
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 14:23:21
This little write up is a good jumping start for a holiday based adventure. Or some modern take on the Krampus. (which I may use when I get my Grimm game going again) Its a fun 3 page write up with all the basics covered. The only complaint I would have is the font for the body of the text. Its a little hard to read with the parchment style background. Reading it on my Kindle I had to zoom in a bit. And even on the desk top it was easier to read at 120% zoom. If this had been a pay product I would have gone 4 stars for the ease of read thing. But as a free product its 4 stars all the way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Krampus - a system neutral holiday NPC
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:53:02
There are times i need more than a 20 on a dice roll and all i have are these 2 d10's..luckily this will help me a lot!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:48:40
I'm really not sure how I got along these last 18+ years of gaming without this product. Best part is it will work with any system. Although I will say some of my story gamer friends will not like this product for the lack of confusing terms and no real explanation on how best to FUDGE the dice. OSR fans will love this product though. It pulls no punches and lets the die do all the work. Rolled a two...too bad, better luck next time.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:42:33
Wow... at first I thought this was a rip off, because 2 numbers were missing, but... no they are all there. Printed this thing 5 times for my whole group.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Franck M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:28:41
I wanted to like this product. But the author insulted my intelligence. A table of random integer numbers is completely useless to me. It is obvious that floating numbers is what the hobby needs at the moment. Floating numbers are real numbers. And realism is what is important in Role Playing Games.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Rafael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2012 11:24:31
A must-have. From the mouth-watering image of fresh-baked bread, sliced and ready on a rustic cutting board, to the "nearly as incomprehensible as a north European death metal band's logo" font used throughout the document, this PDF screams quality.

The rules on the third page are a tad baroque -- the author might have spent a bit more time explaining the use of the ten-sided dice (besides, what does one do if one only has a single die?) -- but the layout is clean, with plenty of white space.

Not to toot my own horn, here, but I know a thing or two about integers, and from a cursory examination, it appears that every single item in this list is in the right place, which is pretty rare for a game supplement of this kind; clearly the author took his research seriously, providing the kind of due-diligence that one expects in a professional-grade product. Quite a pleasant surprise to see it in a small-press publication (hope that didn't sound too condescending, as it was intended as a compliment).

All told, worth every penny.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG