RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Wayne Foundation Charity Pack
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/15/2011 14:21:47
We live in a sad world that we need to have a charity such as this, but I am hopeful knowing that we also have groups like the Wayne Foundation and DTRPG to change this.

The books in this collection are well worth the price. I am in particular fond of Heart Quest and Azamar. Wu Xing, the Ninja Crusade is worth the $15 alone, meaning everything else is basically free.
There are a few Pathfinder compatible books here to to round of the collection.

Buy this product and maybe even save a life. That's not hyperbole, it could be very true.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wayne Foundation Charity Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Wayne Foundation Charity Pack
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/15/2011 11:11:40
It's an excellent cause, and you get twice the reward - the knowledge that you've helped those in need, along with an incredible bundle of quality RPG products. I already own some of the products in this bundle, and can say that almost any two or three of them are easily worth fifteen dollars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Wayne Foundation Charity Pack
by jonathan w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2011 08:42:34
For $15 you get several high quality works from all genres that a DM/player can use in any of their games. For a small sacrifice of going without NameBrand Coffee for 2 weeks you can help kids out in need and get a slew of material!

One of the best purchases I've made on here.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Argyle & Crew - Adventure in the Land of Skcos
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2011 12:25:32
Having watched this system grow and mature, I'm so excited to see it finally available to the public. I'll be using this with kids and maybe even with grownups too. Keep it simple, keep it fun, keep the imagination and shared times wonderful!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Argyle & Crew - Adventure in the Land of Skcos
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Soppets Save Halloween - an Argyle & Crew scenario for kids
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2011 12:23:28
Fantastic fun adventure for kids (and grownups too)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Soppets Save Halloween - an Argyle & Crew scenario for kids
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Argyle & Crew - Preview PDF
by Anton M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2011 23:29:23
It is telling that the first step of character creation is to make a puppet (preferably a sock puppet) from scratch. This game aims to liberate the boundless creativity of children, through the medium of role-playing games and sock puppets. These sock puppets live in a magical world of effortless and instantaneous creation without limits.

Another goal may be to get parents and kids to interact without the baggage of their usual family roles; role-playing and puppets are used similarly in psychotherapeutic and family therapy situations, but in Argyle & Crew the goal seems to be entertainment.

The PDF layout and typesetting is bland, with B&W single-weight Helvetica and limited drawings and photos. In keeping with the nature of the game, this book is like the bowl of milk, and your mind provides the sweet and colorful cereal.

The game is geared towards families with kids. Although I have no children, I look forward to the full product so that I can be a more liberating game master in other games.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Argyle & Crew - Preview PDF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Devious NPCs and Curious Creatures [PFRPG]
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/11/2011 07:11:17
Originally Posted at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2011/08/11/tabletop-review-devious-
-npcs-and-curious-creatures/

At a deceptive 21 pages long, Devious NPCs and Curious Creatures is a neat way to spice up a low-level campaign. While intended for Pathfinder, it is close enough to D&D that conversions are worth the effort. Monster-wise, there are some real doozies. The Rat King could easily be a staple of a pulp style urbancrawl, especially if you want to invoke Lankhmar or the Warhammer RPG setting. Vrook, the overly affectionate ogre, and Squishy, Vrook’s special friend, could make for a strange game session.

The NPCs are where this book shines, though. Dingle, King of Bears, could fuel a couple of adventures with his strange tale. An ursine who rules a kingdom of goblins is simply too much fun not to use. That being said, the real star is Gregory Devolint. Depending on the players involved, Gregory could be a useful ally, an annoying pest, a McGuffin, or even an eventual enemy. A precocious 11 year old thief who dreams of being an adventurer is rife with possibility, and Benjamin Gerber does a good job spelling out his potential. That he is more interesting to me than a talking bear says a lot about his usefulness.

The final section of the book is comprised of three Adventure Seeds. The adventure seeds comprise half a page each and are pretty usable. My preference is more in line with the short hooks for each NPC than with these longer outlines, but there is definitely stuff worth stealing here.

At $1.99, Devious NPCs and Curious Creatures is a pretty solid product. There is much to recommend here, particularly the NPCs. If you GM a Pathfinder game, this is definitely worth two bucks. For other flavors of D&D, be aware there is some work needed to really make use of the content here, but the ideas presented are pretty cool.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devious NPCs and Curious Creatures [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Devious NPCs and Curious Creatures [PFRPG]
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2011 11:48:15
This is a great PDF for anyone looking for some encounters that aren't your normal hack and slash.

All of the creatures here have something a bit different about them that will encourage our gamers to think differently about the encounters. Even better, they all have adventure 'hooks' which allow GMs to seamlessly add these encounters to already existing adventures.

The NPCs are great, and again can be plugged right in to an ongoing campaign.

At the end, there are three adventure seeds which can make for several nights of gaming each.

At under two dollars, this is a great find.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Disgruntled Zombie -an undead creature for your Pathfinder game
by Ron T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2011 14:27:34
A great idea for fans of the genre who also enjoy such movies as Zombieland or Shaun of the Dead.

A fun, and interesting curve ball to throw at your players and actually encourage a bit of role playing, rather than just another creature to hack to pieces.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disgruntled Zombie -an undead creature for your Pathfinder game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Disgruntled Zombie -an undead creature for your Pathfinder game
by louis c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2011 13:08:38
Its basically just a joke and not a real creature or something usable by zombie fans. Good thing its free.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I had though with the name "Disgruntled Zombie" and the description included here on DTRPG that just about everyone would understand that there is a humorous aspect to this creature. Apparently I was wrong, at least on one count.
Granny Drake - a Pathfinder Creature
by Dale N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2011 09:09:38
I just read this really quick. Ok, it is short, so it wasn't hard to read really quick. That being said this is an interesting creature that can add flavor to just about any rural village. My only complaint is that I don't believe the drake is chaotic evil. Nothing in the description reveals it as evil. I would think some form of neutral alignment.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Granny Drake - a Pathfinder Creature
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirkmoot's More Magical Mayhem for Creatures Small and Great [PFRPG]
by Roger N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2011 21:23:25
The first thing I was struck by with this Pathfinder document, was the front cover. It's not often you see a goblin wizard hawking his wares with a sign that says "will make magic item for food".

That sets the tone for this entire PDF.

If you're in to funny, sometimes laugh out loud funny reads, interesting magical items you can hand over to your group to confound them and a unique wizard NPC, this will not dissapoint.

There are 10 new low to mid-level magical items and one complete NPC (Mirkmoot the Fantabulous) and every single one of them has a twist to it.

Mirkmoot's Wondrous Waterater - a neat way to get a daily supply of fresh, clean water. And maybe a little more in the bargain.
Mirkmoot's Fancy Cloak of Fascinating - gives a bonus to Charisma, but at a price. And it's pink. With hearts on it.
Mirkmoot's Skull of Enfearing - essentially a fear bomb that can be reused, if sometimes on oneself.
Mirkmoot's Doily of Disguise - a nice way to hide valuables. As long as you don't mind them looking like tables.
Mirkmoot's Magical Map of Knowing Where You Are - this map tells you exactly where you are.
Mirkmoot's Dead Bees of Enmessaging - my personal favorite, uses enchanged, dead bees to send messages.
Mirkmoot's Reed of Sucking - these reeds suck. The problem is getting them to stop sucking.
Mirkmoot's Portable Vacation - like the old Bigby's Portable Hut but more festive.
Mirkmoot's Pink Eye - give pink eye to everyone in sight.
Mirkmoot's Turtle of Rage - a really, really angry, pink turtle.

It's going to be very interesting to allow a few of these objects to fall in to my group's hands. Usually, they salivate at the mearest hint of a magic item. Let's see them puzzle a few of these out.

Witty, enjoyable and unique, Mirkmoot's More Magical Mayhem suffers from a few layout issues, most notably a bit of blank, white space. Other than that, it's hard to find fault with this for 99 cents. The artwork and writing are both great, and it actually provides some usefull fodder for your game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirkmoot's More Magical Mayhem for Creatures Small and Great [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The World of Aruneus - Contagion Infected Zombies 2.0 [PFRPG]
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/16/2011 18:12:10
Really now, there's not much to say about this. It's Troll in the Corner, Aruneus zombie goodness.

Basically if you wanna have horror/action-movie styled zombies in your Pathfinder, get this. It's short, simple, and awesome, and priced well to boot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Aruneus - Contagion Infected Zombies 2.0 [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mi Gato se Incendia! (My Cat is on Fire!)
by Ron T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2011 14:53:16
Mi Gato se Incendia is a fun little game for 2 to 6 players.

There are 18 pages of cards to print out (double sided) plus a 1 page game board and 8 pages of instructions.

I printed out the game board and the cards, leaving the instructions as a PDF.

The game is fairly simple. The object is to recapture an escaped cat. Players have a hand of cards, which they can use to move, take actions like capturing the cat or using catnip to lure it closer, or play a 'fail' card to foil another player's attempt to do any of the above.

After each turn ends, the player draw an event card which causes one of several things to happen. Either Mi Gato moves, loses a life, or loses a life and catches on fire.

The game itself goes fairly quickly. We played twice, the first game lasting about 45 minutes, the second game lasting just over a half hour.

The cards are funny, line up nicely when I printed them and are sized to fit on Avery business cards. We didn't have any Avery card stock, so printed them out on plain white paper, which was a bit harder to shuffle but still quite servicable.

The instructions are layed out well and are lots of fun to read.

The price, at $1.99 is really good. I figure it cost me another $1 in printing costs. The instructions call for using tokens to track the cat's life and also the players and the cat itself. Designs for these tokens are not included in this game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mi Gato se Incendia! (My Cat is on Fire!)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The World of Aruneus - Contagion Infected Zombies [PFRPG]
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/30/2011 13:27:03
If you have been considering adding contagious zombies to your Pathfinder or D&D 3.x game, this may be the PDF for you. Includes rules for making head shots (a crucial skill when fighting zombies), three new zombie-killing Feats, and a new potion. This PDF is part of the World of Aruneus campaign setting, but can be used with any other Pathfinder/D&D 3.x setting.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Aruneus - Contagion Infected Zombies [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG