RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
by Andrew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2015 13:57:59
This is a beautifully quirky little product that will work ideally with the more humorous sci-fi RPGs like Red Dwarf, Bulldogs, Floating Vagabond, TFOS, Star Riders, etc (the art style would seem to suit these better). Having been primed by the free ship a little while back I was waiting for this to appear and it doesn't disappoint- 12 small small spacecraft to act as shuttles, runabouts or small transports for the spacefarer on a budget, each full of their own individual "character". The "Introduction and Buyer's Guide"is every bit as useful as the deckplans and could lead to a roleplaying session or two by itself. I shall be looking for more products along the same lines, hopefully a larger ship or sci-fi geomorph tiles. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

6x6 Starship Tile Sampler: Cargo Lifter Micro Freighter
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 21:58:34
More art in the great Inked Adventures style! The art makes me want to find a reason to use it... I may be able to work it into a Numenera story soon!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6x6 Starship Tile Sampler: Cargo Lifter Micro Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles (25/28/30mm scale)
by Matthew I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2015 16:46:49
This is a great product, as is much of Inked Adventures products. These are black and white tiles
that will take you back to the 80's - the glory days of roleplaying games. Not only that, they are
extremely versatile in their connection and use with themselves and other tiles (not only IA
tiles, but I'm sure other brands, as well). The creator even thought so far ahead so as to
include a full set of the tiles in reverse from the originals.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles (25/28/30mm scale)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Bonus Cut-Up Sections for Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2014 12:38:08
This sample sheet clearly shows the detail of the floors that's available in the full sets. They were too busy for me to use. Glad I got the free sample.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Free Bonus Cut-Up Sections for Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures: 3D Furniture For Dungeons
by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2014 12:13:31
Perfect! says it all but here are forty-three more character

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures: 3D Furniture For Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
by Matthew I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2014 13:35:51
This product is absolutely amazing. Inked Adventures have some of the best tiles I've seen,
and they're great for those who long for the good ol' days of gaming...they have that old-style
look to them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 18:17:36
Like all of Mr. Babble's sets, this is reminiscent of the old-school Dungeon Floor Plans. (In fact, some of the pages look like they would fit right into some of the forest sets.)

What you get are pages of assorted foliage in different hues (and pages of B&W so you can color them yourself) and some grassy pages as well. The detail is excellent, and overall this is a simple, but useful set. And the price is good too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 13:59:12
This is a decent set but many things are not included that should have been (such as rooms that match the broken ruin halls).
Also 50% are bone walled pieces that I just cant see using more than once.

Unlike the original dungeon sets this isn't nearly as versatile.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review. I will try to improve the description and include some map examples so that there\'s no misunderstandings about the pack\'s contents and theme. In the introduction (quoted above) I say \"The decrepit stone corridors and steps are designed to be used with standard grey walled rooms and chambers provided in the Basic Pack (and other Inked Adventures products).\" We have added broken flags to the large Alcove chamber and vaults, but there was a sense that they weren\'t decayed enough, so maybe it looks as though we have not provided matching rooms. There are counters with which to decorate the standard Inked Adventures rooms (some of which are free to download) to make them tomb-like, also players are always encouraged to cut up elements and add them to different sections, for example - the broken squares in the corridors can be glued onto traditional rooms. In consideration of this Inked Adventures might be able to provide some bonus decrepit rooms as a free download at a later date to readdress the balance. Thank you for purchasing/downloading this product and the feedback is definitely useful. :)
Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 13:56:35
Even though this is only a $3 set, Im very disappointed with this purchased.
The art is just not that nice looking especially the dark versions...its like the publisher didn't even try.

Also it would have been nice to have the grass tile at a square 6x6.

I just don't see myself wasting my ink in printed multiple of this to use as a forest on the tabletop.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Examples and the art were provided in the description, but I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with the product. We have plans for square forest tiles using similar art. The graphics are croppable in this pack should players wish to make there own 6x6 tiles. I might be able to refund you purchase. Feel free to email me at inkedadventures@yahoo.co.uk
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2014 21:27:08
Another great set from Billiam Babble!

Even though this is a new set, it brings back memories of the 80s and 90s, when Games Workshop released their iconic Dungeon Floor Plans sets.

This is an amazing full color set of corridors, intersections, vaults, and rooms done up in a dungeon/ tomb motif, with detailed brick/stone walls or bone borders.

I also like all of the additional dungeon dressing as well as the 2.5 d/ 3d doors, statues, and coffins.

Well worth the price for any minis adventurer!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your review. The period you mention has a mighty influence on Inked Adventures. I\'m really glad that you like the modest but fun 3d/2.5d pieces as well. :)
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2014 19:53:52
This set is BilliamBabble at his brilliant BEST!

This set not only epitomizes what we love about Inked Adventures tiles, but gives us a whole new perspective of the "dark side" of IA. The set offers SO much potential, it is insane. Every little aspect from skeletons to statues to the 3D models hidden in the PDF.

This is by far the GREATEST release we have seen from IA, and this promises to be the start of even more epic map tiles!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thank you very much for your review, David W! Hopefully there will be many more packs. :)
Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles (25/28/30mm scale)
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2014 10:11:38
These tiles are very charming. They really give the feel of an old hand drawn map. I'm mounting mine on foam board for extra rigidity.

Another nice thing about the tiles being primarily black and white is the cost to print. In my area you can have documents printed professionally for ten cents a page if it's black and white, color copies run almost fifty cents a page. As with most of these type of products, I find it better to let someone else take the wear and tear on their printers as opposed to my own at home. I can always run off spares at home if I need to though.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles (25/28/30mm scale)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

6 Free Sample Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2013 12:20:57
I'm actually considering buying the whole pack that's how good this is! Anyone who likes the type of game where you reveal the board as you progress will know what to expect. Not much detail but I'm fine with that. With just 6 tile types the dungeons you can make are endless.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6 Free Sample Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures: Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections Basic Pack
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2013 21:58:09
I enjoy the artistry and it comes with lots of rooms, corridors, doors, markers for generating random dungeons. Looks great mounted on foam core!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures: Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections Basic Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE Inked Adventures Square Dungeon Tiles 4x4 Rooms Bonus Pack
by Alastair M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2013 12:10:49
Very much a free sample pack for the main Inked Adventures' Square Dungeon Tiles set, the three chambers here show clearly the general format and appearance of the range's design, without duplicating any tiles from it, exactly what's needed to judge whether this is what you require, as well as worth downloading in its own right to enhance the full set. The method of concealing unnecessary exits with wall counters is similarly demonstrated, while the inclusion of the main set's information booklet is an equally helpful addition.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Inked Adventures Square Dungeon Tiles 4x4 Rooms Bonus Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 90 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG