RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Inked Adventures : Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections –Sample Pack
by Richard C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2016 12:40:22

This sample pack has an example of quite a few structures, from rooms and hallways to doors, along with examples of special items like corridor and door terminators, all in full color to show off the art design. This sample pack certainly does it's job of showcasing the full set of dungeon tiles, and if you want to see just what these dungeon tiles will look like, this sample pack will certainly show you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures : Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections –Sample Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures: Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections Basic Pack
by Patrick V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2015 10:10:43

Nice tiles...I just wish they included a VTT version as well, as other publishers are starting to do. I would purchase more from this publisher if they included VTT.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures: Modular Dungeon Cut-Up Sections Basic Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures Stock Art Parchment Pages and Clawed Paper
by Steve J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2015 19:09:54

I decided to add a little flavour to a recent trip to a local town after a gruelling dungeon quest. I was looking for something with a parchment look, even though I was always going to print this out on standard A4 paper. I am definitely not the type to put together something like this myself - wordsmithing yes, art resources oh no, so for those of you with art skills you may have been able to do these yourself. Out of my league unfortunately. So, these free backgrounds suited the task perfectly and I have been using them for town notices, letters from NPC's and a basic town map to hand out to players. I have purchased a few other Inked Adventures products that I haven't fully utilised as yet but one thing I can be certain of from what I have seen so far - they are terrific quality. My group enjoyed the extra flavour and at the bargain price of nothing at all how can I not give this 5 stars? Thanks for the freebie Inked. Much appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Stock Art  Parchment Pages and Clawed Paper
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you so much for such a nice review! I\'m glad you have found so many uses for this humble product! Awesome. Billiam Babble / Inked Adventures.
Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
by Jeffrey C G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2015 19:04:34

Just great! A nice, handy size for small fighter craft or small private cargo haulers. The art is charming and appropriately thematic. It certainly suits a "Firefly"-esque world (as opposed to the bright-n-shiny Star Trek or Star Wars)! I bought the print-on-demand version. They arrived quickly and are nice quality, basically they feel like playing cards. Highly recommended if low-tech sci-fi is your thing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

6x6 Starship Tile Sampler: Cargo Lifter Micro Freighter
by Bernie T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2015 03:32:05

Nice set and easy to use and colour. Can be used in a few different ways so lots of uses. Very nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6x6 Starship Tile Sampler: Cargo Lifter Micro Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2015 20:08:33

A must have for any SCi Fi RPG.


Billiam Babble never fails to impress me with the style and functionality of his sets.


This one is simple and fun and very, very playable. In effect, small starships for SCIFI rpgs designed for 25-35mm miniature play. (Or Lego Minifigures if you are so inclined.)


You get 12 ships with 4 backgrounds each. the ships are a variety of styles, with a very GW/ 1980's Rogue Trader feel to the artwork and a Star Wars/Firefly/Traveller feel to the design.


I'd recommend these to any fan of Sci fi tabletop gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2015 11:12:20

I can't praise this simple but useful little product enough. A wonderful art style combined with quirky, flavouful designs and just generally, down to earth useful. As well as the games mentioned by the previous reviewer I can see myself using these ships and the associated "background" floors for a number of the sci-fi RPG and miniature wargames I run, including Onyx Path's Trinity, MWP's Firefly and FASA's Fading Suns. Highly recommended addition to your library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Compact & Worn Starship Deck Plan 6x6 Tiles
by Andrew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2015 13:57:59

This is a beautifully quirky little product that will work ideally with the more humorous sci-fi RPGs like Red Dwarf, Bulldogs, Floating Vagabond, TFOS, Star Riders, etc (the art style would seem to suit these better). Having been primed by the free ship a little while back I was waiting for this to appear and it doesn't disappoint- 12 small small spacecraft to act as shuttles, runabouts or small transports for the spacefarer on a budget, each full of their own individual "character". The "Introduction and Buyer's Guide"is every bit as useful as the deckplans and could lead to a roleplaying session or two by itself. I shall be looking for more products along the same lines, hopefully a larger ship or sci-fi geomorph tiles. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6x6 Starship Tile Sampler: Cargo Lifter Micro Freighter
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 21:58:34

More art in the great Inked Adventures style! The art makes me want to find a reason to use it... I may be able to work it into a Numenera story soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
6x6 Starship Tile Sampler: Cargo Lifter Micro Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles (25/28/30mm scale)
by Matthew I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2015 16:46:49

This is a great product, as is much of Inked Adventures products. These are black and white tiles
that will take you back to the 80's - the glory days of roleplaying games. Not only that, they are
extremely versatile in their connection and use with themselves and other tiles (not only IA
tiles, but I'm sure other brands, as well). The creator even thought so far ahead so as to
include a full set of the tiles in reverse from the originals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Large Geomorph Tiles (25/28/30mm scale)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Bonus Cut-Up Sections for Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2014 12:38:08

This sample sheet clearly shows the detail of the floors that's available in the full sets. They were too busy for me to use. Glad I got the free sample.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Free Bonus Cut-Up Sections for Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inked Adventures: 3D Furniture For Dungeons
by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2014 12:13:31

Perfect! says it all but here are forty-three more character



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures: 3D Furniture For Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
by Matthew I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2014 13:35:51

This product is absolutely amazing. Inked Adventures have some of the best tiles I've seen,
and they're great for those who long for the good ol' days of gaming...they have that old-style
look to them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 18:17:36

Like all of Mr. Babble's sets, this is reminiscent of the old-school Dungeon Floor Plans. (In fact, some of the pages look like they would fit right into some of the forest sets.)


What you get are pages of assorted foliage in different hues (and pages of B&W so you can color them yourself) and some grassy pages as well. The detail is excellent, and overall this is a simple, but useful set. And the price is good too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forest Cut-Up Sheets (Inked Adventures)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 13:59:12

This is a decent set but many things are not included that should have been (such as rooms that match the broken ruin halls).
Also 50% are bone walled pieces that I just cant see using more than once.


Unlike the original dungeon sets this isn't nearly as versatile.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review. I will try to improve the description and include some map examples so that there\'s no misunderstandings about the pack\'s contents and theme. In the introduction (quoted above) I say \"The decrepit stone corridors and steps are designed to be used with standard grey walled rooms and chambers provided in the Basic Pack (and other Inked Adventures products).\" We have added broken flags to the large Alcove chamber and vaults, but there was a sense that they weren\'t decayed enough, so maybe it looks as though we have not provided matching rooms. There are counters with which to decorate the standard Inked Adventures rooms (some of which are free to download) to make them tomb-like, also players are always encouraged to cut up elements and add them to different sections, for example - the broken squares in the corridors can be glued onto traditional rooms. In consideration of this Inked Adventures might be able to provide some bonus decrepit rooms as a free download at a later date to readdress the balance. Thank you for purchasing/downloading this product and the feedback is definitely useful. :)
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG